115 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

sklodalicious
post Jun 19 2011, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 19 2011, 05:00 PM)
hav u done accordin to xda forums?
i hav no problems with both my x10
no signal n no wifi?
try to crash system at dev tools
try to see if ur pc can detect ur sd card or not

try off for about 7 minutes then on back
if all else fails
guess somethin went wrong
or u deleted somethin

the only way would b to use flash tool to reflash ur phone
Yeap, i pressume? i followed exactly, wipe,uninstall,wipe,uninstall then install then i get -> "Application not installed" except that i didn't do the first step ( backing up );
i tried crash system already, nothing changed sad.gif now my current phone state is -> no sim card, no sd card, can't even manual reset factory data, CAN wifi browse still, cooled off about half and hour reboot again - > fail; if i open leave it therem it will reboot itself constantly after about 3mins. I'm very desperate now, as i can't repair it through SEUS cause SD card be detected ( if i just read the sd card itself with my laptop, i still can read the media inside ) =( =( any help would be really really appreciated. I'm going back my Uni later so it not possible for me to send my phone back to repair plus mine is AP set. I seems couldn't boot into xrecovery as well, therefore i can't even clean install it.

This post has been edited by sklodalicious: Jun 19 2011, 05:16 PM
tot31
post Jun 19 2011, 06:15 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Ok to you guys that failed to install the google map hack here are the steps taken from this post, it worked for me... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...8&postcount=497

How to install re-sign version

I tried this but failed

1. In Titanium Backup, select Maps and make a backup.
2. Select Maps and wipe data, then uninstall.
3. Select Street View and wipe data, then uninstall
4. Install Google Maps 5.x ownhere-resign.apk
5. Go to market, and reinstall street view.

so I use this procedure below

1. In Titanium Backup, select Maps and make a backup.
2. Select Maps and wipe data, then uninstall.
3. Select Street View and wipe data, then uninstall

then i install the official version of GMAP 5.4.0.
Download Link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...3&d=1304582534

4. In Titanium Backup, select Maps and make a backup.
5. Select Maps and wipe data, then uninstall.

6.Install Google Maps 5.x ownhere-resign.apk

and its working On my Samsung-Spica

Regards,
Abdul Samad

moral of the story, kalau nak berjaya mesti rajin jgn malas.....in other words please spend sometimes reading the related threads or do a proper search.....
sklodalicious
post Jun 19 2011, 06:33 PM

uhm sorry but i don't see any relation? before i get to try the second procedure, my phone already become like what i said?
tot31
post Jun 19 2011, 06:55 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sklodalicious @ Jun 19 2011, 06:33 PM)
uhm sorry but i don't see any relation? before i get to try the second procedure, my phone already become like what i said?
in your previous post you said that you failed to install the google map ownhere apk, so I posted the steps needed to be followed.....then you said not relevant ? geezzz...wasting my time trying yo help you.....
mrvenkon
post Jun 19 2011, 09:38 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jun 19 2011, 06:55 PM)
in your previous post you said that you failed to install the google map ownhere apk, so I posted the steps needed to be followed.....then you said not relevant ? geezzz...wasting my time trying yo help you.....
Chill Chill..slow and steady BOss..haha:)..come 123..Smile..haha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
abundai
post Jun 19 2011, 10:23 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(sklodalicious @ Jun 19 2011, 05:09 PM)
Yeap, i pressume? i followed exactly, wipe,uninstall,wipe,uninstall then install then i get -> "Application not installed" except that i didn't do the first step ( backing up );
i tried crash system already, nothing changed sad.gif now my current phone state is -> no sim card, no sd card, can't even manual reset factory data, CAN wifi browse still, cooled off about half and hour reboot again - > fail; if i open leave it therem it will reboot itself constantly after about 3mins. I'm very desperate now, as i can't repair it through SEUS cause SD card be detected ( if i just read the sd card itself with my laptop, i still can read the media inside ) =( =( any help would be really really appreciated. I'm going back my Uni later so it not possible for me to send my phone back to repair plus mine is AP set. I seems couldn't boot into xrecovery as well, therefore i can't even clean install it.
Ur only way out now is fresh install of stock rom using flashtool from xda...
Seus might help, but I'm sure it will take ages...
FallenOut
post Jun 19 2011, 10:30 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

yup
the only way now is flash usin flash tool
sklodalicious
post Jun 20 2011, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 19 2011, 10:23 PM)
Ur only way out now is fresh install of stock rom using flashtool from xda...
Seus might help, but I'm sure it will take ages...
sorry, what do you mean by fresh install of stock rom using flashtool?
anyway thanks for all the reply! tot31, fallenout and abundai!
TSEugene91
post Jun 20 2011, 09:22 AM

6,109 posts

refer to post 2 smile.gif
abundai
post Jun 20 2011, 11:52 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(sklodalicious @ Jun 20 2011, 02:08 AM)
sorry, what do you mean by fresh install of stock rom using flashtool?
anyway thanks for all the reply! tot31, fallenout and abundai!
watever "odd" terms u get from here eg. Flashtool, JIT, baseband etc, you can get ur answer on the main page of this thread... its all there....
Shiro HinSaek
post Jun 20 2011, 01:58 PM

185 posts

up up and away
busted
post Jun 20 2011, 03:21 PM

167 posts

Guys..i installed a new rom on my x10i, and i found that the rom doesnt have chinese simplified on the keyboard setting there.

Is there anyway i can install it? Pls guide me

One more question..since i've done installed a new rom, how do i restore bck my data?(bside phone contact) Using backup and restore will do ?
Shiro HinSaek
post Jun 20 2011, 04:41 PM

185 posts

restore data i do not know.byut chinese simpy go market download google chinese pinyin ime
busted
post Jun 20 2011, 06:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Jun 20 2011, 04:41 PM)
restore data i do not know.byut chinese simpy go market download google chinese pinyin ime
thanks for the suggestion. But after i installed the chinese pinyin ime, yet when im trying to type in chinese, under select input options, it just couldnt show anything. Phone has been reboot couple times. I can make sure thing has been installed properly.

BTW, im using Achotjan v03 rom now..anyone using this rom and facing similar issue ?

strikefred0m
post Jun 20 2011, 07:43 PM

49 posts

Hi all, I just purchased a 2nd hand X10 last Saturday, with the pricing at RM770. I am totally new to smartphone and android but seeing a X10 selling within my budget, so I purchased it without any consideration.

I was extremely excited when purchasing it till I missed lot of suspicious point of the phone, and found out these issues after few days of purchasing:

i.) How long does X10 battery last if I never turn on Wifi/Bluetooth and only 2-3 hours for music + gaming?

ii.) The seller claimed this X10 still have 9 months warranty, but when I asked him can I update to latest version (not to flash and install custom ROM, just official update), he warned me not to update or do anything with the software update. This stopped me from updating the X10 to enable double touch update...

iii.) X10 normally come with a loud speaker? Somehow I found that music playing with X10 is extremely loud with pretty low music quality. Personally feel the speaker is even worse than W810i, is it normal or there are some damage on my speaker?

iv.) With 3 months of usage, the seller claimed the original SE charger was damaged (perhaps the original owner keep plug in and out with the charger to do usb transferring) and replaced me with a Samsung charger. Is it a norm that SE charger will spoiled so early?

Hopefully someone can clear my doubt regarding issues above, sorry for these long-wall newbie questions, especially for those questions that been repeated. Thank =)
busted
post Jun 20 2011, 07:49 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(busted @ Jun 20 2011, 06:29 PM)
thanks for the suggestion. But after i installed the chinese pinyin ime, yet when im trying to type in chinese, under select input options, it just couldnt show anything. Phone has been reboot couple times. I can make sure thing has been installed properly.

BTW, im using Achotjan v03 rom now..anyone using this rom and facing similar issue ?
Issue solved. rclxms.gif

Anyone know the backup and restore issue hmm.gif
sklodalicious
post Jun 20 2011, 08:23 PM

okay, i managed to save my phone by SEUS. but i flash again and reflash wolfbreak then it BACK to the SAME condition like i had before i reinstall using SEUS. Any suggestions sifus? well i don't wanna stick with the official 2.1 @@
TSEugene91
post Jun 20 2011, 08:31 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Jun 20 2011, 07:43 PM)
Hi all, I just purchased a 2nd hand X10 last Saturday, with the pricing at RM770. I am totally new to smartphone and android but seeing a X10 selling within my budget, so I purchased it without any consideration.

I was extremely excited when purchasing it till I missed lot of suspicious point of the phone, and found out these issues after few days of purchasing:

i.) How long does X10 battery last if I never turn on Wifi/Bluetooth and only 2-3 hours for music + gaming?

ii.) The seller claimed this X10 still have 9 months warranty, but when I asked him can I update to latest version (not to flash and install custom ROM, just official update), he warned me not to update or do anything with the software update. This stopped me from updating the X10 to enable double touch update...

iii.) X10 normally come with a loud speaker? Somehow I found that music playing with X10 is extremely loud with pretty low music quality. Personally feel the speaker is even worse than W810i, is it normal or there are some damage on my speaker?

iv.) With 3 months of usage, the seller claimed the original SE charger was damaged (perhaps the original owner keep plug in and out with the charger to do usb transferring) and replaced me with a Samsung charger. Is it a norm that SE charger will spoiled so early?

Hopefully someone can clear my doubt regarding issues above, sorry for these long-wall newbie questions, especially for those questions that been repeated. Thank  =)
Welcome! nod.gif

i. Should give you at least a day or two that is on stock Android 2.1 if i'm not mistaken. The radio/signal and display consumes the most battery.

ii. No such thing, official update from SEUS or PC Companion is fine. Even mine rooted and using custom ROM on it now, if any problem I would just flash back the stock Global Generic firmware using flashtool.

iii. Loud? sure? Mine doesn't seem loud, but the quality sure is bad compared to my N95 8GB and 5530 Xpress Music.

iv. Don't think so? Depends on luck.. Mine since mid February so far so good, but I do hear some buzzing sound from the charger.

I suggest reading post 2 for more info on flashing, rooting, installing xRecovery and installing custom ROMs.

Please state your X10 colour to be added to users list. icon_rolleyes.gif

abundai

986 posts

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Jun 20 2011, 07:43 PM)

Hopefully someone can clear my doubt regarding issues above, sorry for these long-wall newbie questions, especially for those questions that been repeated. Thank  =)
normal idle- no 2g/3g.. around 2 days at least... but if ur batter gone in 24hours... thats normal... with 2g/3g active all the time, some people even get 12hours.. google more bout how to save battery on X10 or any smartphones.. there are 1000's out there..

seller is still livin in cave i guess... u can update anytime.. no issue... just plug in the phone and update using PC (with PC companion).. or read 1st page.. there are other simpler ways to update ur firmware - Flashtool from xda

speaker? thats the best X10 can do.. and remember, its not a music phone, so dont expect loud sounds like the rest of SE W series..

not sure how user uses his charger, but mine can still use til now - more than 6 months...

QUOTE(busted @ Jun 20 2011, 07:49 PM)
Issue solved. rclxms.gif

Anyone know the backup and restore issue hmm.gif
Titanium backup better - u need root of course...
TSEugene91

6,109 posts

QUOTE(sklodalicious @ Jun 20 2011, 08:23 PM)
okay, i managed to save my phone by SEUS. but i flash again and reflash wolfbreak then it BACK to the SAME condition like i had before i reinstall using SEUS. Any suggestions sifus? well i don't wanna stick with the official 2.1 @@
Which wolfbreak ROM u used? custom kernel?

115 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:15 AM