126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

infinityjc
post May 3 2011, 12:29 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ May 3 2011, 12:20 AM)
I used to use GPSFix last time. Works well for me  blush.gif

I heard there's one more app called GPS Aids V2. It works for samsung galaxy S series, and requires root access. You might wanna give it a try  biggrin.gif  I'm not sure if it'll work on ace though. Good luck !
thanks dude...
hakimida
post May 3 2011, 12:32 AM

56 posts

OH. I accidentally find this on the net. Check it smile.gif

CODE
http://pastebin.ca/2052924

This post has been edited by hakimida: May 3 2011, 12:33 AM
infinityjc
post May 3 2011, 12:49 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(hakimida @ May 3 2011, 12:32 AM)
OH. I accidentally find this on the net. Check it smile.gif

CODE
http://pastebin.ca/2052924

virus site?
smileang3l
post May 3 2011, 01:04 AM

486 posts

hello, any gps software for tis phone ?
SilenTz_1993
post May 3 2011, 01:06 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(smileang3l @ May 3 2011, 01:04 AM)
hello, any gps software for tis phone ?
Papago X5.

Google mfm papago x5 android.

P.s. the search function is cool rclxms.gif
HateFakers
post May 3 2011, 01:10 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ May 2 2011, 11:57 PM)
Thanks guys, Still noob in using it though and I want to learn on how to customize my phone to the way I like it.  laugh.gif
Try the LauncherPro app. It's way better than the stock Samsung interface. But you'll need to download Homesmack too to launch it. Get 3D Digital Weather Clock too. For some nice wallpapers, try the HD wallpapers app thumbup.gif
jehuty1992
post May 3 2011, 10:12 AM

128 posts

wat is root?
sumthg like jail break?

Added on May 3, 2011, 10:14 am
QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ May 3 2011, 01:06 AM)
Papago X5.

Google mfm papago x5 android.

P.s. the search function is cool  rclxms.gif
papago x5...
i cant search it in android market...
i din subsribe data package also..
how much it cost?

This post has been edited by jehuty1992: May 3 2011, 10:18 AM
jehuty1992
post May 3 2011, 10:24 AM

128 posts

i m new for android,
i m not subsribing any data package...
so is dat still posibile for me to get a free GPS?
or have to pay RM30 for the GPS?

garmin?papago?
all these i cant search in android market...
(Malaysia)

wat to do...?
pingy_ping
post May 3 2011, 10:28 AM

348 posts

u can find papago x5 or m6 or m7 ahem version with google.
usually inside forum.
peggymun
post May 3 2011, 10:41 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(jehuty1992 @ May 3 2011, 10:24 AM)
i m new for android,
i m not subsribing any data package...
so is dat still posibile for me to get a free GPS?
or have to pay RM30 for the GPS?

garmin?papago?
all these i cant search in android market...
(Malaysia)

wat to do...?
U go android market search applanet and download it. download it already use the applanet search for papago x5
sapik900906
post May 3 2011, 11:19 AM

131 posts

may i know samsung at mines serdang got demo unit? want to try look at it 1st.. hehe

eS-eLLe
post May 3 2011, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ Apr 30 2011, 09:59 PM)
for papago gps, google mfm papago x5  smile.gif

Actually I don't really understand your second question. Why not just use your phone to download ?
If you're downloading with your laptop, try transferring the .apk files into the sd card, then access them through your phone to install them.

Hope this helps !  biggrin.gif
Used to have the same problem as well..but recently the problem is no longer here.
You may try typing in

*#*#526#*#*

This fix should work judging from past comments.

Ooh. I press the code then the phone auto restart? Normal ka? Hopefully this will fix the prob. Will know after a while.

Thank you. =)
Qing_1214
post May 3 2011, 01:55 PM

anyone know how to reset this phone physically..I think my system mess up or spoiled...i cant go to my application page as the error message is "Sorry, the application samsung home (process com.sec.android.app.twlauncher) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again "
Bugeca
post May 3 2011, 02:12 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Qing_1214 @ May 3 2011, 01:55 PM)
anyone know how to reset this phone physically..I think my system mess up or spoiled...i cant go to my application page as the error message is "Sorry, the application samsung home (process com.sec.android.app.twlauncher) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again "
Enter recovery mode. Press Vol Up+Home Button+Power Button.
Qing_1214
post May 3 2011, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(Bugeca @ May 3 2011, 03:12 PM)
Enter recovery mode. Press Vol Up+Home Button+Power Button.
just reset it...Anyone face this problem before? I check in google..some says that is bcoz of rooted...
kicko0o
post May 3 2011, 02:33 PM

245 posts

Just flashed with the leaked Gingerbread ROM at last night, its beautiful, faster and flawless except the camera on auto-focus, and sluggish when there is option pop-out anyone feel this too? Froyo don't have this issue.

Btw, if you have any question regarding Gingerbread on Ace just ask, I try to answer it.
Bugeca
post May 3 2011, 02:35 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Qing_1214 @ May 3 2011, 02:30 PM)
just reset it...Anyone face this problem before? I check in google..some says that is bcoz of rooted...
If you messed with anything other than /sdcard (since rooted can let you venture outside this path), factory reset won't help it. You need to reflash or back track the changes you made.
jehuty1992
post May 3 2011, 03:07 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(peggymun @ May 3 2011, 10:41 AM)
U go android market search applanet and download it. download it already use the applanet search for papago x5
ok...thx...
but got any side effects for using applanet...?
such virus....or cant claim warranty...?

infinityjc
post May 3 2011, 03:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lawhsee @ May 2 2011, 07:17 PM)
Hi Guys,

Just wanna share some of the games that can be play on SGA.

Link:(Game works on Xperia X8, works as well on SGA)
http://artoseven.blogspot.com/2011/04/upda...-xperia-x8.html
http://artoseven.blogspot.com/2011/02/game...work-on-x8.html
Enjoy!!
thanks for the link. I just downloaded the Real Football 2011 and it is superb game, better than PES2011.
However the game stored in Phone memory, eat up alot of memory. Cannot move to SD card memory...any way to do that?
Pls don't tell me to root it...cos I know this is a way to do it. Any alternative?
jehuty1992
post May 3 2011, 03:13 PM

128 posts

me 2....
a lots of my applications dat i dl from android market....
stay in my phone memory....
but sum of them are moved to SD card automaticly...
oni 100++mb phone memory leh...
can i juz put move everything in my SD card...?

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:36 PM