83 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Official Bold 9900 Discussion Thread, A place for Sharing and Discussion..

NSkyline
post Sep 10 2011, 05:09 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(LiteBulb @ Sep 10 2011, 04:40 PM)
i am looking for pod too. let me know if any of you got jalan =)
me too.....looking for two docks....woohoo....however do you guys know how much is the price?
netbeans
post Sep 10 2011, 05:29 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 10 2011, 02:02 PM)
Certainly wt contract is better. Got subsidy price. Even if u choose cheapest contract thr is still some savings even though not so much as android devices.
But...but...but... Waiting for Maxis plan takes forever. Kenot tahan.... cool2.gif cool2.gif

I'm torn between waiting for Maxis plan, port to Celcom or buy a Brightstar unit rclxub.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by netbeans: Sep 11 2011, 02:01 AM
miloy2k
post Sep 11 2011, 08:07 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Sep 8 2011, 01:47 PM)
Edit: Nevermind, he was proven wrong later on anyway.
Anyhow, I really don't think camera's should matter that much when it comes to BB's or phones for that matter lol.
for some they realy use their camera phone for serious stuff like work n etc.. some reply in that forum did mention that smile.gif
SUSSimilan
post Sep 11 2011, 10:52 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 11 2011, 08:07 AM)
for some they realy use their camera phone for serious stuff like work n etc.. some reply in that forum did mention that smile.gif
If u depend on ur camera seriously, then get a separate one or nokia n8.
Best cam phone in the business.
kirushiru
post Sep 11 2011, 12:23 PM

58 posts

BB9900 should come with A-gps right?
when i tried to use it, they only provide written directions...... anyone know how to enable the A-gps function? smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Sep 11 2011, 12:53 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(kirushiru @ Sep 11 2011, 12:23 PM)
BB9900 should come with A-gps right?
when i tried to use it, they only provide written directions...... anyone know how to enable the A-gps function? smile.gif
A-GPS is a feature for the satellite to detect your location faster. For this, your phone will access the internet.

As for the written direction thing, you will find an option to view on map.
kirushiru
post Sep 11 2011, 01:04 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Sep 11 2011, 12:53 PM)
A-GPS is a feature for the satellite to detect your location faster. For this, your phone will access the internet.

As for the written direction thing, you will find an option to view on map.
Not sure if this is a stupid question to ask, but, I need to know if it could function like those normal GPS out there where they could tell us when to turn etc?
something like the gps speaks to us when we need to turn in 50m ahead? etc? smile.gif
xpresside
post Sep 11 2011, 01:16 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 10 2011, 09:56 AM)
in any electrical equipment, if u charge with higher current is always better than lower.
bcos it will take long time for lower current to charge, more heat generate and more stress on battery bcos it needs to draw harder.
this is false info
miloy2k
post Sep 11 2011, 02:10 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Sep 11 2011, 10:52 AM)
If u depend on ur camera seriously, then get a separate one or nokia n8.
Best cam phone in the business.
no need as good as N8 camera imo, as long on par or better then previous bb model (like 9800/9780/9700 and etc model).

ViRaViRa
post Sep 11 2011, 02:30 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(kirushiru @ Sep 11 2011, 01:04 PM)
Not sure if this is a stupid question to ask, but, I need to know if it could function like those normal GPS out there where they could tell us when to turn etc?
something like the gps speaks to us when we need to turn in 50m ahead? etc? smile.gif
Voice navigation? Google maps for BB and BlackBerry maps definitely don't have this feature. You may want to search for 3rd party GPS softwares. I couldn't recommend one because I can't think of any for BB.

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 11 2011, 01:16 PM)
this is false info
+1
kokhoe8
post Sep 11 2011, 08:13 PM

156 posts

Just wanna know from current 9900 users... do you still have memory leak issues?
the one that requires you to restart every few days?

jazwanra
post Sep 11 2011, 08:21 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe8 @ Sep 11 2011, 08:13 PM)
Just wanna know from current 9900 users... do you still have memory leak issues?
the one that requires you to restart every few days?
No more...
SUSSKY233
post Sep 11 2011, 10:20 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

want to ask is new bold 9900 still gt the red blinking light in front of the device? thx smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Sep 11 2011, 11:09 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Sep 11 2011, 10:20 PM)
want to ask is new bold 9900 still gt the red blinking light in front of the device? thx smile.gif
Yes, of course it has. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Sep 11 2011, 11:28 PM
frantic912
post Sep 12 2011, 09:35 AM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

anyone tried Hybrid OS 7? it is ok?
kmrdeva
post Sep 12 2011, 09:48 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Sep 12 2011, 09:35 AM)
anyone tried Hybrid OS 7? it is ok?
Care to share the link to this Hybrid OS7 for 9900?
Wan
post Sep 12 2011, 09:50 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

My gf bought a brightstar set last saturday. Brought it to her ofc to charge for 3hours but the battery level stayed the same. I remembered tat she said that the new charger is a bit slow to charge compared to the old bulkier ones. We both didnt know abt it then. But after installing apps n what not, she had to reboot her fone. After tat only can see the actual battery level.

After she got back tat night, she charged overnight. And after she woke up, still at the same level(25%) the night before. She rebooted(+take out the batt) the fon, n walla. It was 95%. Later tat evening, went back to the store and trying othr batt, still the same. After security wipe also the same. Nw in the process of RMA'ing it. Takes abt a week or two the shop said. Pity her.

Anybody got the same problems with their sets?
andy_heartless
post Sep 12 2011, 11:02 AM

176 posts

A friend told me that bold 9900 got front camera for 3g calls. But i haven't heard anything about that although i've searched the net. Is that true?
kmrdeva
post Sep 12 2011, 11:22 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Sep 12 2011, 11:02 AM)
A friend told me that bold 9900 got front camera for 3g calls. But i haven't heard anything about that although i've searched the net. Is that true?
Not true.
frantic912
post Sep 12 2011, 11:51 AM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Sep 12 2011, 09:48 AM)
Care to share the link to this Hybrid OS7 for 9900?
http://www.bzone.us/index.php?/topic/7163-...lackberry-9900/

83 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:43 AM