Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

smileguy
post Jun 7 2011, 06:03 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 7 2011, 05:39 PM)
i feel d superpak packages are kinda good, esp for indians. its way cheaper compared to last time.
Infact SP seems economical compared to earlier pack hmm.gif Without SP2 the pricing wl be RM177 instead of RM125 !!

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jun 7 2011, 06:23 PM
Qash-M
post Jun 7 2011, 07:06 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Sundance Channel HD is on Variety package. Just talked with Astro CS.
neb
post Jun 7 2011, 07:14 PM

2,234 posts

by creating superpack, astro will once again increase their revenue

Qash-M
post Jun 7 2011, 07:17 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Jun 7 2011, 07:14 PM)
by creating superpack, astro will once again increase their revenue
Surely... laugh.gif Also, i'm on Super pack 1. That switch activation was fast, i can see the channel (according to SP1 package) as soon as finish talked with Astro CS. rclxms.gif
deepan84
post Jun 7 2011, 07:38 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 7 2011, 06:03 PM)
Infact SP seems economical compared to earlier pack hmm.gif Without  SP2 the pricing  wl be  RM177  instead of RM125 !!
dats y..i redi converted. waiting for it to take place. 24hrs it seems. SP2. the cs also told its btter to get d PVR decoder compared to esxternal hd coz got 2 tuning channels in d pvr decoder. ill decide on dat later lar.
limchee
post Jun 7 2011, 07:40 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

wanna ask something. let say i am having a byond box right now and wish to upgrade to super pack 3 which includes PVR service, will i get a PVR Box upgrade for free or do I have to buy a separate external hard disk for it?

This post has been edited by limchee: Jun 7 2011, 07:56 PM
leftist
post Jun 7 2011, 08:08 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 7 2011, 02:58 PM)
The New Pricing Calculator is available now...

http://www.astro.com.my/mypackages/articles/art_5156.html
astro ceria channel 611 will be terminated or what???...i cant see it under Family package shakehead.gif
honamd77
post Jun 7 2011, 08:09 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

already apply astro superpack 1.so far so good biggrin.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(limchee @ Jun 7 2011, 07:40 PM)
wanna ask something. let say i am having a byond box right now and wish to upgrade to super pack 3 which includes PVR service, will i get a PVR Box upgrade for free or do I have to buy a separate external hard disk for it?

link

need buy this thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by honamd77: Jun 7 2011, 08:17 PM
limchee
post Jun 7 2011, 08:19 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jun 7 2011, 08:09 PM)
already apply astro superpack 1.so far so good biggrin.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 8:16 pm

link

need buy this  thumbup.gif
lol buy this harddisk for RM299 (as advertised by Astro)... i rather swap the byond box to PVR box for RM300 =.=

This post has been edited by limchee: Jun 7 2011, 08:20 PM
sky3742
post Jun 7 2011, 08:21 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Jun 7 2011, 08:08 PM)
astro ceria channel 611 will be terminated or what???...i cant see it under Family package shakehead.gif
on the preview package lar~~ doh.gif
honamd77
post Jun 7 2011, 08:26 PM

1,008 posts

i cannot see Zhi Zunn HD ? refer the superpack 1..listed sweat.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 8:33 pmwhats name that item..can split astro hd to two lcd ? sweat.gif
any lyn member selling that item ? after swap package..need used that item.

tq notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by honamd77: Jun 7 2011, 08:33 PM
Qash-M
post Jun 7 2011, 08:38 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Super pack 1: for Malay
Super pack 2: for Indian
Super pack 3: for Chinese

Makes sense. hmm.gif
honamd77
post Jun 7 2011, 08:47 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 7 2011, 08:38 PM)
Super pack 1: for Malay
Super pack 2: for Indian
Super pack 3: for Chinese

Makes sense. hmm.gif
errr..1Malaysia whistling.gif .....maybe biggrin.gif
note : add-on Thangatirai..my wife loving watching Tamil movie..lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by honamd77: Jun 7 2011, 08:49 PM
rock_world
post Jun 7 2011, 09:19 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

currently on byond super pack 1..if i want to upgrade to astro PVR..does i have to pay rm10 recording service fee permonth?

dxjb
post Jun 7 2011, 09:19 PM

807 posts

I just used the calculator and my current package only up RM1 from previous price and 6sen from previous GST..thats a relief..no need to think what to pick and choose.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Jun 7 2011, 09:21 PM
leftist
post Jun 7 2011, 09:38 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jun 7 2011, 08:21 PM)
on the preview package lar~~ doh.gif
preview package???...after all these years still under preview arrr???..aiyoooo doh.gif laugh.gif
dannychen
post Jun 7 2011, 09:41 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jun 7 2011, 07:40 PM)
you can upgrade to PVR by paying RM 299 or buy an external hardisk and the monthly fees were included in any one of the superpacks.

QUOTE(rock_world @ Jun 7 2011, 09:19 PM)
currently on byond super pack 1..if i want to upgrade to astro PVR..does i have to pay rm10 recording service fee permonth?
the monthly fees for hd and recording service were included in any one of the superpacks.
SUSlogit85
post Jun 7 2011, 09:47 PM

1,814 posts

edit...

This post has been edited by logit85: Jun 7 2011, 11:36 PM
horseman
post Jun 7 2011, 10:48 PM

105 posts

....looks cool on the SP..consider to pick one later tomorrow.....

by the way, I do have a few questions here...hope all sifu out there can help me out...

1) I am subscribing to the hd channel since their first lauched last year but the problem is how come the sd channel picture quality is so blur? and it's getting worst! with the additional of the other 2-3 hd channel next months, with it become worst than ever before? blink.gif
2) refer to my 1st question, if I unsubscibe the hd channel, will the sd picture quality improve or better? before I switch to the b.yond, the picture quality was good, too sad that after I switch to hd, the sd picture quality is so blur rclxub.gif
3) I intend to subcribe to the 2nd decoder, how much should I pay? can I just have the basic package then? hmm.gif
4) if I choose the SP1/2, do I need to change my decoder to the new PVR recording decoder? should I pay for that as well eventhough I didn't use that function? blush.gif
5) it was almost 2 years now....may I know when can we have the subtitle for the hd channel (especially the discovery & movies)? sad.gif

that's all for now....hope sifus out there can help...

thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by horseman: Jun 7 2011, 10:48 PM
azrin_kiko
post Jun 7 2011, 11:02 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(horseman @ Jun 7 2011, 10:48 PM)
....looks cool on the SP..consider to pick one later tomorrow.....

by the way, I do have a few questions here...hope all sifu out there can help me out...

1) I am subscribing to the hd channel since their first lauched last year but the problem is how come the sd channel picture quality is so blur? and it's getting worst! with the additional of the other 2-3 hd channel next months, with it become worst than ever before?  blink.gif
2) refer to my 1st question, if I unsubscibe the hd channel, will the sd picture quality improve or better? before I switch to the b.yond, the picture quality was good, too sad that after I switch to hd, the sd picture quality is so blur  rclxub.gif
3) I intend to subcribe to the 2nd decoder, how much should I pay? can I just have the basic package then?  hmm.gif
4) if I choose the SP1/2, do I need to change my decoder to the new PVR recording decoder? should I pay for that as well eventhough I didn't use that function?  blush.gif
5) it was almost 2 years now....may I know when can we have the subtitle for the hd channel (especially the discovery & movies)?  sad.gif

that's all for now....hope sifus out there can help...

thanks in advance   notworthy.gif
1. It is because the bitrate of the SD channel is lowered to accomodate more channels, SD channel uses MPEG-2 while HD channels uses H.264. According to past forum posts, the bitrate of each HD channel is 8mbps. The lower the bitrate given to each channel the worse picture quality will be.

2. No. Quality is the same whether you subscribe HD or not, it depends on the connection between decoder and TV. If you use HDMI cable, the decoder scaler is used. Using component/composite cable, build-in TV scaler is used and it depends on technology implemented on the tv...

3. Sorry I can't answer this question.

4. We don't know yet, need clarification from Astro CS.

5. Some SD delayed channels have been soft-subbed, there is a big chance for subtitles on HD channels.

This post has been edited by azrin_kiko: Jun 7 2011, 11:04 PM

149 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:04 PM