Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

MR_alien
post Oct 18 2011, 09:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:08 PM)
hmm.gif That's strange. Previously, u can use Astro remote to control decoder volume, now cannot.
If me, I will programmed the Astro remote to control the TV and connect the external speaker direct from TV.
yes..strange...all along from i start using byond(which is approx since the launch of byond)
until now no prob...2 days ago..suddenly volume up down and mute cannot use already
123qwe
post Oct 18 2011, 11:38 PM

92 posts

am new to astro byond!! anyone know bout wireless splitter?
SUSlogit85
post Oct 19 2011, 12:21 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 18 2011, 09:29 PM)
yes..strange...all along from i start using byond(which is approx since the launch of byond)
until now no prob...2 days ago..suddenly volume up down and mute cannot use already
yes same he my own astro byond pvr

u can calll astro complant
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2011, 12:40 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

looks like not only me that has that problem
other pls beware yours too
fourzee
post Oct 19 2011, 09:05 AM

388 posts

Installed Astro Beyond 2 days ago, the installer fixed the sattelite dish in the middle of a rain + lightning !! Told him to come some other day he said no worries ..lighting dont scare him ! But the decoder display got a slight defect ..one of the light bar in the display is kaput so C105 become C1U5 it took me awhile to figure what the hell CIUS means then only i realised the problem !!
Eng_Tat
post Oct 19 2011, 11:06 AM

2,215 posts

hi guys, wanna ask for sugestion...the external hdd for recording beyond, can i just plug in any 2.5" ext hdd or must be specific model only can? thanks
Irzani
post Oct 19 2011, 10:16 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

I've having a problem to watch my HD ... it happened since last week, it keep disappearing for a couple of minutes and turn on again ... then later back to black screen. But for non-HD channel, there is no problem .. smooth as usual ... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

I've been using HD since months ago

This post has been edited by Irzani: Oct 19 2011, 10:20 PM
zeone
post Oct 19 2011, 11:46 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 18 2011, 09:29 PM)
Hi Bro...try disable Vol ctrl of TV in yr remote by Ok & Vol - simultaneously. Yu shld now b able 2ctrl Astro Decoder Vol ie Vol Bar shld appear.

Btw my Byond PVR appears still ok. Me got 1 UNbranded remote 2ctrl Decoder Vol. Orig remote prgmed 2ctrl TV Vol. tongue.gif
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2011, 12:58 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 19 2011, 11:46 PM)
Hi Bro...try disable Vol ctrl of TV in yr remote by Ok & Vol - simultaneously. Yu shld now b able 2ctrl Astro Decoder Vol ie Vol Bar shld appear.

Btw my Byond PVR appears still ok. Me got 1 UNbranded remote 2ctrl Decoder Vol. Orig remote prgmed 2ctrl TV Vol. tongue.gif
edited
so many ppl say this method
i tried it again...i tried volume+ + ok = doesn't work(blink 2 times)...last time also like this
i tried twice...nothing
thn i tried volume- + ok = it works already(it will blink 4 times)
thanks for the help

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 20 2011, 01:02 AM
zeone
post Oct 20 2011, 08:08 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 20 2011, 12:58 AM)
edited
i tried it again...i tried volume+ + ok = doesn't work(blink 2 times)...last time also like this
i tried twice...nothing
thanks for the help
UR alwaz welcomed. Happy 4yu!
Enjoy.... thumbup.gif
Qash-M
post Oct 20 2011, 11:22 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Digital cable TV coming

PETALING JAYA: Newcomer Nilamas Corp Sdn Bhd has secured all the requisite licences from the Government to offer digital cable TV in the country and it is targeting the launch of its offering in the second quarter of 2012.

Nilamas will compete in the pay-TV space, which has Astro All Asia Networks plc's (Astro) and several IPTV providers includingTelekom Malaysia Bhd ™.

The set up cost for the cable network offering is expected to be more than RM2bil over a five-year period and Nilamas, according to sources is looking at a 40:60 equity-debt combination to fund its venture.

Mohd Anwar is one of the directors of Nilamas. He is formerly the armed forces chief of the country.

It is not clear how much the company has secured thus far, however, it has invested in a building in Puchong which will house its broadcasting centre.

According to Nilamas' website, its directors are Tan Sri Mohd Anwar Mohd Nor, Tan Sri Mohamad Noor Abdul Rahim and Datuk Nik Mohd Amin. They are also shareholders of the business.

Sources said Nilamas planned to offer entertainment and educational programmes with an interactive focus.

Sources added that a “branding launch” is slated sometime next month.

Nilamas secured the requisite licences to offer subscription broadcasting in the country from the industry regulator, Malaysian Communication and Multimedia Commission on Aug 11 and with this licence, it is allowed to offer broadcasting services for a fee.

The company also has network facilities licences that will allow it to build up a network and also a network service provider licence. The licences are valid for five years.

Over the past two months the company has been hiring people.

It had advertised for several top positions including that of chief operating officer, chief technology officer, chief content officer, chief financial officer, head of communications, head of strategy and head of marketing.

Sources said the company has already hired about 20 people and is looking to have a workforce of around 200 people in three months. It aims to have a workforce of 800 by the time its services are launched.

Sources also said the company was in talks with numerous content providers but added that it might find it difficult to secure content already sold to competitors such as Astro and TM.

However an industry expert said: “There is plenty of content out there for the taking, it is up to the company to decide what it wants to offer and that would depend on the segment of the market it is targeting.”

As for its network, sources said Nilamas would use fibre for its backhaul which will be leased from fibre operators such as TM, Time dotCom Bhd, Tenaga Nasional Bhd, Fiberail and Fibercom.

Nilamas may also consider rolling out is own last mile fibre cables to reach homes, considering that most of the last mile connections in the country still use copper, which doesn't carry as much bandwidth as fibre optic cables.

“This will give rise to a lot of jobs for contractors that are involved in the laying of fibre. They could lay fibre in the ground or use existing electricity poles to pull the fibre to homes,” said a source familiar with Nilamas' plans.

It is unclear if customers would need to pay for the set top box for this service or whether that would be absorbed by the company.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...1&if_height=552
SUSlogit85
post Oct 20 2011, 12:58 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 20 2011, 12:58 AM)
edited
i tried twice...nothing
thanks for the help
still works how to do i want to do help me step 1 by step
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2011, 02:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Oct 20 2011, 12:58 PM)
still works how to do i want to do help me step 1 by step
what do u mean?
try volume- + OK....it will blink 4 times
smileguy
post Oct 20 2011, 04:32 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 20 2011, 11:22 AM)
OMG ,YTL was supposed to roll out this year end and is sleeping,UNifi started and still cannot cover KL,forget about nationwide and now comes this one doh.gif These fellows are only helping asstro build up its base more stronger and nothing else.....like they say its the empty vessels which make most noise!! yawn.gif The lesson is if cannot go nationwide you are screwed! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Oct 20 2011, 04:36 PM
Qash-M
post Oct 20 2011, 05:14 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Oct 20 2011, 04:32 PM)
OMG ,YTL was supposed to roll out this year end and is sleeping,UNifi started and still cannot cover KL,forget about nationwide and now comes this one doh.gif These fellows are only helping asstro build up its base more stronger and nothing else.....like they say its the empty vessels which make most noise!! yawn.gif  The lesson is if cannot go nationwide you are screwed! biggrin.gif
I always wonder if ours more look like India Satellite / DTH company... laugh.gif
joeboto
post Oct 20 2011, 07:14 PM

insert title
913 posts

bro, question.
my old DMT rosak (been using it since 7 - 8 years ago). anyway, yesterday i called astro to change the DMT only. first they say cannot change DMT, that DMT needs repair. i say ok la. repair pun repair la. then he ask, do u want astro beyond service? only add rm20 monthly. i say no wai, TV not hd, no good channel provided, rain also cannot watch bla bla, he say ok la. tomorrow i send technician diagnose your DMT with rm50 charge. i agree.

after a short period of silence, he said i am an old customer, so the change from old school DMT into the new beyond DMT is free of charge, no HD service so no need pay +rm20 monthly. i did pressure him, double check whether rm20 is charged monthly or not. he repeatedly said no charge. i said ok la, this is better than repairing the old school DMT anyway. and today the technician come and replacing my DMT + the dish outside. even he said, walao man, your DMT zaman jepun punya liao. tongue.gif

so, question. old customer, changing old DMT into beyond, no HD service, really free? or i got trolled by that indonesian CS rep?
Fubar20
post Oct 20 2011, 09:26 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Oct 20 2011, 07:14 PM)
bro, question.
my old DMT rosak (been using it since 7 - 8 years ago). anyway, yesterday i called astro to change the DMT only. first they say cannot change DMT, that DMT needs repair. i say ok la. repair pun repair la. then he ask, do u want astro beyond service? only add rm20 monthly. i say no wai, TV not hd, no good channel provided, rain also cannot watch bla bla, he say ok la. tomorrow i send technician diagnose your DMT with rm50 charge. i agree.

after a short period of silence, he said i am an old customer, so the change from old school DMT into the new beyond DMT is free of charge, no HD service so no need pay +rm20 monthly. i did pressure him, double check whether rm20 is charged monthly or not. he repeatedly said no charge. i said ok la, this is better than repairing the old school DMT anyway. and today the technician come and replacing my DMT + the dish outside. even he said, walao man, your DMT zaman jepun punya liao. tongue.gif

so, question. old customer, changing old DMT into beyond, no HD service, really free? or i got trolled by that indonesian CS rep?
nod.gif Really free unless you want to pay them, then it's your choice.
smileguy
post Oct 20 2011, 09:36 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 20 2011, 05:14 PM)
I always wonder if ours more look like India Satellite / DTH company... laugh.gif
Yes ,that Sun DTH whereby our friend has 20% stake!! Having licence why cannot start,I really dont know !!Singapore so small 2 operators here so big only one nation wide provider,but rain no service!! BB players too many but speed stinks! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Oct 20 2011, 09:37 PM
neb
post Oct 20 2011, 09:38 PM

2,234 posts

bro, question.

when astro first launch byond, upgrade from old decoder is free of charge, but RM20/month HD service fee is compulsory

now may be astro relax their rules a bit so that existing subscriber can upgrade to byond without RM20 HD service fee, however astro may disable your byond's HDMI port when installed, call astro to be absolutely sure about their current offer
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2011, 10:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

bro, question.

i think is free
cuz upgrade from old decoder is free....only the HD content cost RM20/monthly
if u wanna know got RM20 or not...see got HD channels or not...if no thn no RM20 and shouldn't be any RM20
and after i upgrade to b.yond with the switch of the dish....my rain disruption lessen alot already...rain also can watch

149 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.4984sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:19 PM