did anyone from astro called u regarding a survey??
i just been called for a survey
very mafan
Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Jul 18 2011, 08:21 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
did anyone from astro called u regarding a survey??
i just been called for a survey very mafan |
Aug 6 2011, 11:12 AM
want to ask
a girl just called me just now stating my bill is RM17X.XX and ask me i upgraded to b.yond...i said yes thn she said now we can reduce your bill by RM8.50 become RM16X.XX and add the emperor package and another package i forgot already true or not?? |
Aug 6 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 6 2011, 01:38 PM) Super Pack 3 is RM164.30 (6% tax oledi incl.). she said will call back on mondaySP 3 incl Fmly, Dyn, Sports, Emp, AOD, 3 Minis + HD Ch + Rec Services. Add RM150 (1 time payment) & upgrade to PVR. BETTER! Added on August 6, 2011, 1:41 pm@Qash-M : TV3 (103) & NTV7 (107) still got!! Added on August 6, 2011, 1:45 pmps. SP3 also incl Movies Pkg. Sincere Apologies... thn i think it's a yes thn |
Aug 6 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 6 2011, 05:00 PM) haha...i didn't say yes...cuz she didn't say superpack 3or "pack that is same as now plus add 2 more packages" she just said now we're gonna add 2 more package...emperor package + another one and reduce the fee by RM8.50 which is too good to be true....that why i said wait i ask 1st |
Aug 9 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(olivur @ Aug 9 2011, 10:17 AM) firstly, sorry if this isnt the correct section to post this query. yours is what??i cancelled my astro services recently and all along i was told (twice via phone) to only return the smart card. when i went to the center in uptown i was told that i needed to return the decoder as well ._o? (mine's a byond decoder) anyone knows for certain if i do indeed need to return the decoder? thanks. ninja edit* reasoning for my iffiness on the matter being the way the person asked for it. and upon calling astro after submitting my smart card i was told (yet again) that i need not provide the decoder as well. b.yond?...or old machine?? if old thn no need....if b.yond thn need |
Aug 9 2011, 03:24 PM
just now the girl called back
upgraded to superpack 3 now the channels are opened |
Aug 9 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 9 2011, 04:24 PM) No prob @my side...oledi watched LIVE opening matches! already longed have astro...been the club a long time...haha@Jenn77 : I got 3 minis as promised! @MR_alien : Congrats, Bro! Welcome to the "Club"!!! the girl say until so attractive...add 2 package + less RM8.50 to current bill how can say no...1st time though is con...2nd time confirm say yes |
Oct 17 2011, 01:10 PM
immediate question...the volume+ - button and the mute button doesn't work
it lit up but the decoder seem doesn't receive it |
Oct 17 2011, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(xiaokia @ Oct 17 2011, 04:06 PM) is it stated in the manual bookyesterday it still work...today open tv...the volume + - and mute doesn't work anymore and i'm not saying the TV volume...its astro's volume every other button work, only volume button doesn't work This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 17 2011, 05:12 PM |
Oct 17 2011, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 17 2011, 06:47 PM) the volume is configured to your TV, Astro byond doesn't have volume control...hence it uses your tv 's volume and the remote is programmed to control your TV's volume thn what's the volume + and - is for?mine is connected to external speaker and when u press + and -...theres a bar going to show in your screen..right? yesterday still got...today start no respond already...and the mute button doesn't work as well...no mute logo shown on screen ps:since the TV is connected to decoder by HDMI, it have sound too..i tested again i use the remote...no respond as well This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 17 2011, 07:18 PM |
Oct 17 2011, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(neb @ Oct 17 2011, 08:02 PM) byond remote can control analog audio (red/white audio connection) directly yes....red/white audio...that's what i'm talking abtfor digital audio(HDMI, coaxial) on the other hand you must re-program byond remote control to adjust TV's speaker volume today suddenly cannot control when i press the + - and mute button...the control lit up but the decoder side nothing lit up...its as if the decoder didn't receive it the other button is working fine |
Oct 18 2011, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Oct 18 2011, 03:31 PM) yes same here last time 1month ago i still can control volume show bar press mute will sound off that works ahh...now cannot use speaker have to use TV soundnow stilll not working i press mute no logo but sound still ruming i think astro problem i dont know very bad mine is ASTRO Byond PVR until now also cannot control volume or mute dn't know whats wrong with it just now i let the decoder on standby mode for a while and when i return...it did something and it restart but when i open back..the volume and mute still not functional |
Oct 18 2011, 08:47 PM
Oct 18 2011, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:52 PM) If the remote can control the volume then it is not a bar but it shows the TV control for volume which is a circle for my Samsung TV. How do you connect your external speaker? Direct from decoder using two cables (left and right)? and BTW..not sure is remote or what but when press..the remote LED blinks but the decoder side doesn't and yes i connect the external speaker(red and white) to direct to the decoder everyday open also like that...when volume + -...got a bar....mute will have a mute sign suddenly 2 days ago...volume + - and mute doesn't work Added on October 18, 2011, 9:03 pm QUOTE(neb @ Oct 18 2011, 08:58 PM) my suggestion is to do force firmware update for your byond, if your remote still malfunction, then call astro for help how to do that?...been searching the menu for it..can't find updateThis post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 18 2011, 09:03 PM |
Oct 18 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:08 PM) If me, I will programmed the Astro remote to control the TV and connect the external speaker direct from TV. until now no prob...2 days ago..suddenly volume up down and mute cannot use already |
Oct 19 2011, 12:40 AM
looks like not only me that has that problem
other pls beware yours too |
Oct 20 2011, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 19 2011, 11:46 PM) Hi Bro...try disable Vol ctrl of TV in yr remote by Ok & Vol - simultaneously. Yu shld now b able 2ctrl Astro Decoder Vol ie Vol Bar shld appear. editedBtw my Byond PVR appears still ok. Me got 1 UNbranded remote 2ctrl Decoder Vol. Orig remote prgmed 2ctrl TV Vol. so many ppl say this method i tried it again...i tried volume+ + ok = doesn't work(blink 2 times)...last time also like this i tried twice...nothing thn i tried volume- + ok = it works already(it will blink 4 times) thanks for the help This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 20 2011, 01:02 AM |
Oct 20 2011, 02:06 PM
Oct 20 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(joeboto @ Oct 20 2011, 07:14 PM) bro, question. i think is freemy old DMT rosak (been using it since 7 - 8 years ago). anyway, yesterday i called astro to change the DMT only. first they say cannot change DMT, that DMT needs repair. i say ok la. repair pun repair la. then he ask, do u want astro beyond service? only add rm20 monthly. i say no wai, TV not hd, no good channel provided, rain also cannot watch bla bla, he say ok la. tomorrow i send technician diagnose your DMT with rm50 charge. i agree. after a short period of silence, he said i am an old customer, so the change from old school DMT into the new beyond DMT is free of charge, no HD service so no need pay +rm20 monthly. i did pressure him, double check whether rm20 is charged monthly or not. he repeatedly said no charge. i said ok la, this is better than repairing the old school DMT anyway. and today the technician come and replacing my DMT + the dish outside. even he said, walao man, your DMT zaman jepun punya liao. so, question. old customer, changing old DMT into beyond, no HD service, really free? or i got trolled by that indonesian CS rep? cuz upgrade from old decoder is free....only the HD content cost RM20/monthly if u wanna know got RM20 or not...see got HD channels or not...if no thn no RM20 and shouldn't be any RM20 and after i upgrade to b.yond with the switch of the dish....my rain disruption lessen alot already...rain also can watch |
Oct 21 2011, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Oct 21 2011, 01:18 AM) i mean about volume control byond like i said when i press vol+ will show blue bar like that no...volume- and OK only.."+" mean andu mean try volume- + OK....it will blink 4 times i need volume hold -+ both press OK i mean 3buton hold 3 my hand ???? mean press volume- and OK togather until LED blink 4 time on remote |
| Change to: | 0.0618sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:13 PM |