QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 7 2011, 11:45 AM)
I am using the logitech harmony one and the codes are in logitech's database.Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Jul 7 2011, 06:59 PM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jul 7 2011, 07:03 PM
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
Jul 7 2011, 07:17 PM
673 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
hihi, just got my a.byd installed few days back & i change my package to SP3, as far as i know, SP3 include PVR fees right rm10 but yet i could not use the pvr features...my astro decoder is beyond 1...not pvr...
so my question is how astro gonna charge me for the monthly fees... |
Jul 7 2011, 07:52 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jul 7 2011, 07:17 PM) hihi, just got my a.byd installed few days back & i change my package to SP3, as far as i know, SP3 include PVR fees right rm10 but yet i could not use the pvr features...my astro decoder is beyond 1...not pvr... You will be charged RM155 per month (before taxes).so my question is how astro gonna charge me for the monthly fees... you can still add the WD Passport AV 320GB HDD to your current B.yond decoder. |
Jul 7 2011, 08:56 PM
Jul 7 2011, 09:53 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jul 7 2011, 10:54 PM
Jul 8 2011, 08:21 AM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jul 8 2011, 08:37 AM
Jul 8 2011, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jul 7 2011, 08:56 PM) wat the... PVR is very good feature... paying RM150 for installation fee is worth it as you get lifetime warranty on the B.yond PVR device.other western digital external hdd can? WD Passport AV gives you only 3-year warranty, and you cannnot record multiple channels. |
Jul 8 2011, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 8 2011, 09:37 AM) ya i know rm2500 can get samsung series 5 dy...but i just add another rm1300 for series 6 which is smart tv and 3d led tv (currently no stock but the tauke said the price maybe will drop again for raya promotion) btw dun think i gonna get the pvr....dun use it anyway...but the rm10 haiz This post has been edited by Gaia34: Jul 8 2011, 09:22 AM |
Jul 8 2011, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:19 AM) ya i know rm2500 can get samsung series 5 dy...but i just add another rm1300 for series 6 which is smart tv and 3d led tv (currently no stock but the tauke said the price maybe will drop again for raya promotion) IMO, No point getting a 3D TV now... wait for the price to drop further only buy ;-)btw dun think i gonna get the pvr....dun use it anyway...but the rm10 haiz My first Sony LCD costs me RM7999 |
Jul 8 2011, 10:46 AM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Astro to go ahead with plans to revise rates from Monday
By RISEN JAYASEELAN and EUGENE MAHALINGAM starbiz@thestar.com.my PETALING JAYA: Despite all the brouhaha that has arisen following Astro's planned revision of its rates, indications are it will take effect this Monday as planned. This is according to industry sources. Astro has yet to reply to e-mail questions on this at the time of writing. Industry experts also said the Communications and Multimedia Act 1998 (CMA) did not prevent Astro from carrying out its price revisions. Corporate lawyers familiar with the CMA pointed out that companies operating under the Act did not need the prior approval of the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) for price revisions. “The same applies to all broadcasters and telecommunications operators. The Act doesn't require them to seek approval for any price changes. “Telco's change their rates all the time as it is a dynamic industry. It would also not be feasible for these operators to seek the commission's approval for price changes every time,” a lawyer explained. Another lawyer said that while the minister in charge had the right to intervene in the determination of rates of companies licensed under the CMA, as provided for by section 199 of the Act, that section should be read in the full context of the CMA. “In particular, reference must be made to section 198, which determines the general guidelines for licensees to determine rates,” he said. Section 198 of the CMA states among other things that rates must be fair and not unreasonably discriminatory and should be based on costs of the operator. It also states that rates should be structured at levels “set to attract” investment into the communications and multimedia industry. In an advertorial published in major newspapers yesterday, Astro clarified that its price adjustment was in essence “a rationalisation of its existing packages, with the specific intention of creating more value for the customer.” “Under the previous structure, prices were based on an add-on rate. Under the revised price structure, the more packs purchased, the greater the discount. “Depending on the choice of package, customers could either save, experience a price increase or remain unaffected by the new price revision,” Astro said. Added on July 8, 2011, 10:55 am QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:19 AM) ya i know rm2500 can get samsung series 5 dy...but i just add another rm1300 for series 6 which is smart tv and 3d led tv (currently no stock but the tauke said the price maybe will drop again for raya promotion) The trend now is what u buy today wl be very cheap tommorrow, we hv to accept this fact.What we hv now wl be an old model in just days cos new features are added so fast! U like it take it and move on! btw dun think i gonna get the pvr....dun use it anyway...but the rm10 haiz This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 8 2011, 10:55 AM |
Jul 8 2011, 11:14 AM
AK wins for sure... Rais just wants to show BN is doing something, which turns out to be nothing.
Jul 8 2011, 11:49 AM
213 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Kedah |
If Astro is wise enough to help lower income person they should allow customer to buy per channel though not per package so we can have true flexibility to choose what channel we want to watch
Jul 8 2011, 12:42 PM
Seriously, Astro need to change feed of Discovery Channel to MPEG4, 'cause everytime (especially on Mythbusters) it got some "issue".
Jul 8 2011, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 8 2011, 12:42 PM) Seriously, Astro need to change feed of Discovery Channel to MPEG4, 'cause everytime (especially on Mythbusters) it got some "issue". What type of "issue" are you referring to ?Added on July 8, 2011, 1:34 pm QUOTE(chikana @ Jul 8 2011, 11:49 AM) If Astro is wise enough to help lower income person they should allow customer to buy per channel though not per package so we can have true flexibility to choose what channel we want to watch Lower income group should watch those Free-To-Air channels to keep cost low..... I can see those in PPR owning Astro dishes.This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 8 2011, 01:34 PM |
Jul 8 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 8 2011, 01:33 PM) What type of "issue" are you referring to ? Like macrobloking related. Example: Also, here's NHK reply: QUOTE Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your e-mail. Regarding your inquiry, currently, we have no plan to launch NHK WORLD TV HD service on Astro satellite. However, we will convey your request for HD service to the relevant department for their future reference. Thank you once again, and we hope you will continue to enjoy NHK WORLD TV. Regards, NHK WORLD *sigh* This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jul 8 2011, 02:36 PM |
Jul 8 2011, 02:40 PM
561 posts Joined: May 2010 From: alor setar, kedah, malaysia |
Jul 8 2011, 03:18 PM
1,849 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guys,
i have 1 question. i have 2 decoders at home, 1 with byond the other is nokia decoder. if i split the cable from the dish, will there be any quality loss? if let say i upgrade to PVR (with 2 tuners) can i use only 1 cable from dish and just split it using splitter near to the decoder? will it again causing any picture quality issue? thanks for your anwsers. Added on July 8, 2011, 3:20 pm QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jul 8 2011, 02:40 PM) from my experience, you will have this issue if you are using astro sim card that come with black decoder into your silver decoder.after changing to black decoder, no more issue. (wise-versa) This post has been edited by manx: Jul 8 2011, 03:20 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:51 AM |