Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

azrin_kiko
post Jul 6 2011, 10:51 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 6 2011, 08:49 AM)
What mode should we watch SD channels in ?
It depends on the situation:

If the SD channel is a letterboxed 16:9 like History, Discovery Channel etc. use LB expand
If the SD channel is in 4:3, use pillarbox
If the SD channel is in 16:9 stretched to 4:3, use fit-to-screen

But the default setting is always pillarbox and adjust accordingly depending on the show's format
ronnie
post Jul 6 2011, 10:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jul 6 2011, 10:51 AM)
It depends on the situation:

If the SD channel is a letterboxed 16:9 like History, Discovery Channel etc. use LB expand
If the SD channel is in 4:3, use pillarbox
If the SD channel is in 16:9 stretched to 4:3, use fit-to-screen

But the default setting is always pillarbox and adjust accordingly depending on the show's format
Can't Astro provide a package which only has all HD channels ?
I would subscribe that only. Let's name it SuperPack HD
azrin_kiko
post Jul 6 2011, 11:09 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 6 2011, 10:58 AM)
Can't Astro provide a package which only has all HD channels ?
I would subscribe that only. Let's name it SuperPack HD
Yeah, bcuz i'm only missing zhi zun HD in my HD lineup!
siti_hani
post Jul 6 2011, 11:13 AM

68 posts

Anyone here can recommend me a contact to upgrade to beyond pvr?
VeeJay
post Jul 6 2011, 11:19 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(siti_hani @ Jul 6 2011, 11:13 AM)
Anyone here can recommend me a contact to upgrade to beyond pvr?
I used a forumer here cam40729
siti_hani
post Jul 6 2011, 11:34 AM

68 posts

I did contact him, but he only does normal beyond. I'm looking to get beyond pvr

Added on July 6, 2011, 11:44 amAny other contacts pls....

This post has been edited by siti_hani: Jul 6 2011, 11:44 AM
tmsuxxk
post Jul 6 2011, 11:45 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(siti_hani @ Jul 6 2011, 11:34 AM)
I did contact him, but he only does normal beyond. I'm looking to get beyond pvr
What so difficult? rclxub.gif
Just call this number 1-300-82-9888 to subscribe.... thumbup.gif
Qash-M
post Jul 6 2011, 11:47 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Jul 6 2011, 11:45 AM)
What so difficult? rclxub.gif
Just call this number 1-300-82-9888 to subscribe.... thumbup.gif
It wasn't 1-300-82-3838?
siti_hani
post Jul 6 2011, 11:50 AM

68 posts

Just thought if there was a reccommedation here it would be faster and better service lor.....

If go thru Astro, I'm sure the waiting time will be very looonnnggg
tmsuxxk
post Jul 6 2011, 02:40 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 6 2011, 11:47 AM)
It wasn't 1-300-82-3838?
Oh ya....

1-300-82-9888 is for the New Customer

1-300-82-3838 is for the Existing Customer thumbup.gif

Added on July 6, 2011, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(siti_hani @ Jul 6 2011, 11:50 AM)
Just thought if there was a reccommedation here it would be faster and better service lor.....

If go thru Astro, I'm sure the waiting time will be very looonnnggg
I also go thru Astro and its take about 5 working day only rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tmsuxxk: Jul 6 2011, 02:44 PM
TSapexg2
post Jul 6 2011, 03:12 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

ask for 'cable' ar!!!!
Qash-M
post Jul 6 2011, 08:02 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Just got my mail from Astro:

If stick with old selection packages: RM157.95 (RM146.95 before)
With current SP1: RM114.50

I wonder why my bill was lower than i expected? I though SP1 included PVR charge of RM10, right? hmm.gif
opjust
post Jul 7 2011, 08:34 AM

721 posts

Hmm, I just called astro last night, about the price they did not confirm yet, still on discusion as per what cs said, I upgraded to superpack package right away can watch. My question this package include the pvr function right?

If I opted not to have the pvr decoder, do u think is waste?
TSapexg2
post Jul 7 2011, 08:45 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

i think u r among the minority who thanks astro from the price issue rite...
smileguy
post Jul 7 2011, 09:05 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Jul 7 2011, 08:34 AM)
Hmm, I just called astro last night, about the price they did not confirm yet, still on discusion as per what cs said, I upgraded to superpack package right away can watch. My question this package include the pvr function right?

If I opted not to have the pvr decoder, do u think is waste?
I think yes,cos u still lose RM10 recording fee !Just take it pal ! nod.gif

Added on July 7, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 6 2011, 08:02 PM)
Just got my mail from Astro:

If stick with old selection packages: RM157.95 (RM146.95 before)
With current SP1: RM114.50

I wonder why my bill was lower than i expected? I though SP1 included PVR charge of RM10, right? hmm.gif
Without sports but with HD and PVR fees I paid RM147.95 now with sports and all the rest I pay rm125 via SP2,which seems quite fair!

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 7 2011, 09:15 AM
VeeJay
post Jul 7 2011, 11:00 AM

3,845 posts

Folks, I'm trying to set my universal remote to use the Byond box, does any one knows what the new box brand or the search code?
tancc19
post Jul 7 2011, 11:04 AM

56 posts

Hi All need help,

Need to get some technical advice from you guys here. I've a SD Box and 2 TV (1 down stair with decoder and 1 up stair without decoder using COAXIAL cable to receive the signal). I'm also using the IR LINK box at up stair to let me remote control my down stair decoder.

I've a plan to upgrade to Astro Beyond but I've a concern here. If I switch to HD Box can i know the above setup still working?

This post has been edited by tancc19: Jul 7 2011, 06:51 PM
VeeJay
post Jul 7 2011, 11:45 AM

3,845 posts

OK I found the brand of Byond is PACE, anyone has manage to use your remote to control the box?
jep
post Jul 7 2011, 04:57 PM

1,182 posts

My father just upgraded to beyond PVR but only videos are coming out but no audio..should i report back to Astro or it's a setup problem? The connection is just a straight forward HDMI to TV that's all..thanks

Edit: It works now...just need a reboot and now it works rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jep: Jul 7 2011, 05:08 PM
pokemon
post Jul 7 2011, 05:08 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Jul 7 2011, 04:57 PM)
My father just upgraded to beyond PVR but only videos are coming out but no audio..should i report back to Astro or it's a setup problem? The connection is just a straight forward HDMI to TV that's all..thanks
Audio out = stereo and not digital maybe because ur tv can't decode dolby digital audio

149 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:52 PM