200 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

Delirium
post Nov 8 2006, 05:12 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Nov 7 2006, 06:21 PM)
Better ask someone else  tongue.gif
DavTor... u using Heavy Missiles yet ???

Anyone got any suggestion on how to fit a Prophecy ?? Armor tanking type.
I'm already using heavy missiles since flying the caracal. Need more ranged skills though. Currently firing at 49km.
Nightfalls
post Nov 8 2006, 06:03 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Nov 7 2006, 08:25 PM)
heres my two cents worth errr... why long range crystals....lvl2 rats shuld be frigs and the ocassional cruiser or two....wouldnt it be better with med or short range crystal or lasers ?  not a laser specialist nor an armor tanker (trying to be) me....so there tongue.gif
I'll change to Gamma M and see if it works... wink.gif wink.gif

QUOTE(ulti @ Nov 7 2006, 08:42 PM)
yeah!! yumi here,hehe!!
This one is Andro icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(XJC @ Nov 7 2006, 09:28 PM)
¯\(O.o)/¯ WHO ARE YOU ALL PEOPLE??!!  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif
tongue.gif
Nowadays people likes guessing game so much doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(sayming @ Nov 8 2006, 12:34 AM)
Just took one big round around the world of MMORPG trying out WOW, GW and lots more and now I think I'll be trying out EVE again...
Need something slower and no grind :-p. Hopefully I'll be welcomed *^.^*
Come Come.. let me pop !!! Muahahahah biggrin.gif
XJC
post Nov 8 2006, 06:24 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Nov 8 2006, 12:34 AM)
Just took one big round around the world of MMORPG trying out WOW, GW and lots more and now I think I'll be trying out EVE again...
Need something slower and no grind :-p. Hopefully I'll be welcomed *^.^*
Welcome back smile.gif
Ambassador Dan will administer you immediately, after he return from Paris.

QUOTE(Posgrado @ Nov 8 2006, 04:49 PM)
Soooo this is where you all are hiding!

Yarr!
shocking.gif Ughh... more wierdo invading EVE LYN tongue.gif
Yumi Horyu
post Nov 8 2006, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Nov 8 2006, 09:56 AM)
Any Borg name generator around? Someone should create one for Yumi so she can name all her borgs.
mmm borg name, i dun like dull name, give mi good suggestions smile.gif
in future pls address us s 'Chobitsu' our alt s 'Persocon'

My avatar is cute -Y- for Yumi

Be yumified, Resistance is futile
Dawn_eclair
post Nov 8 2006, 11:28 PM

30 posts

ya lor we all r here lol

Frosty-Snowman
post Nov 9 2006, 08:12 AM

399 posts

What to do.. Have to hide here. Kenot even access EVE from project site...
sayming
post Nov 10 2006, 01:30 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(XJC @ Nov 8 2006, 06:24 PM)
Welcome back smile.gif
Ambassador Dan will administer you immediately, after he return from Paris.
shocking.gif Ughh... more wierdo invading EVE LYN tongue.gif
Ambassador Dan?
Care to intro? tongue.gif
KanashiiKami
post Nov 10 2006, 01:45 AM

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Nov 7 2006, 06:40 PM)
i can't even do Lv2 missions nicely  doh.gif  doh.gif
With Omen...

High - 2 Focused Medium Pulse Laser, 2 Focused Medium Beam Laser, fitted with Long Range Crystal, Assault Launcher
Medium - Cap Recharger x2, forgot liao anotherr one
Low - Thermal and Explosion Energized Plating, Medium Armor Repairer, Capacitor Power Relay, 800mm Armor Plating
aahhh ... allow me to advise

focused medium suppose to have high damage but its tracking will not make it for the small rats in lv2. focused med will be good for cruisers which is slower. use small medium beam, the tracking (0.1) makes the strikes almost 100% hits. the medium turrets tracks well if you can kill them before they get to orbit you, far out at 20-30km. but by the time you get 1, chances are 2-3 have started to web you.

my omen for mission lv2 :

1) 4x medium beam (small) + microwave or anything with em+therm (not radio), hit distance 10-15km is good. lv2 rats like to orbit u at 1km-15km
2) 1x light missile (fit ammo spec for rats explo,therm.etc). make this an assault launcher or better if you have
3) med slots are rats spec shield hardeners x2, +1 small T2 booster
4) low-slots : i try to put as many pds here, whichwill leave 1-2 slot for add on armor or other hull upgrades if u like.

in all the turret testing, it seems tracking is the most important factor in securing a hit on the target. so you may also consider having tracking enhancement slot for low slot if the hits are awis on and off 2-4 hits outa 5 kind.

comparatively, i have also tried the following :

a focused med pulse(microwave) vs 250mm arty(nuclear depleted), 250mm tracks better than the laser, all hits 100% against lv4 mission frigs. the laser hits more damage, but misses all the time. each is enhanced by 1x tracking enhancer

for enhancing pulse laser 100% hit setup i have to use 2 tracking enhancers n 2x webs, ab in close 2xweb and pulse spam them. this one will also work. but for level 2, your caps will prob have to goto healing of ship hp, so ab will be bad idea.

for comparison :
med laser/focused med pulse in amarr = heavy missile in caldy
large laser/mega pulse = cruise/torps
so heavy missiles are not very efficient against small ships

This post has been edited by KanashiiKami: Nov 10 2006, 02:10 AM
KanashiiKami
post Nov 10 2006, 02:05 AM

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Nov 7 2006, 01:48 PM)
Gotta get a Prophecy first... then go Missioning till Lv3 Agents... then continue mining for APOC.. Muahahahah..

Might join Yumi when going to get APOC.. cos Apoc really really expensive... so i need that BIG ISK boost.. he he he

Eve controlled Yumi... Yumi control those who join him/her... then what does that make us ??
when i got my omen approx 3mil isk (4 turrets), i used it to mine for my prophecy approx 22mil isk (6turrets), when i got my prophecy i use it to mine for my apoc approx 99mil isk (8 turrets). now i got apoc, i use it to farm pve. now pve is to farm good standings for good station ore -reprocess rates, and farm jumpclone for future if you goto low sec mining (save yourselves in case your pod-egg gets pooped). and farm pve gives you an idea of what combat crap to expect in low sec. its helps even for miners. i also use the prophecy to farm for all my 4units of +3 implants

ask ashurn about mining rates, theres a calculator file he made. generally a prophecy mines > a retriever miner. and a prophecy 6xminer2 + 1 light misile + scout drones = self sustained in 0.6-0.8 belts. i wud sugest using this as a intermediate stage before going to covetor. an in between till the skills comes out. either way, you should pump drones training for good self defense even for future use in covetor n hulk.

This post has been edited by KanashiiKami: Nov 10 2006, 02:06 AM
j05h
post Nov 10 2006, 09:54 AM

340 posts

Crap... Subs ending n 2 days.

I saw 12/11/2006, and I automatically though american system, and figured it was Dec 11th.

It's Nov 12th. Aiyah. My plan to go on holiday for a few days while nailing a long lvl 5 has been thwarted. Maybe I can take 4 days off and clear out a short lvl 5.
Nightfalls
post Nov 10 2006, 10:47 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(KanashiiKami @ Nov 10 2006, 01:45 AM)
aahhh ... allow me to advise

focused medium suppose to have high damage but its tracking will not make it for the small rats in lv2. focused med will be good for cruisers which is slower. use small medium beam, the tracking (0.1) makes the strikes almost 100% hits. the medium turrets tracks well if you can kill them before they get to orbit you, far out at 20-30km. but by the time you get 1, chances are 2-3 have started to web you.

my omen for mission lv2 :

1) 4x medium beam (small) + microwave or anything with em+therm (not radio), hit distance 10-15km is good. lv2 rats like to orbit u at 1km-15km
2) 1x light missile (fit ammo spec for rats explo,therm.etc). make this an assault launcher or better if you have
3) med slots are rats spec shield hardeners x2, +1 small T2 booster
4) low-slots : i try to put as many pds here, whichwill leave 1-2 slot for add on armor or other hull upgrades if u like.

in all the turret testing, it seems tracking is the most important factor in securing a hit on the target. so you may also consider having tracking enhancement slot for low slot if the hits are awis on and off 2-4 hits outa 5 kind.

comparatively, i have also tried the following :

a focused med pulse(microwave) vs 250mm arty(nuclear depleted), 250mm tracks better than the laser, all hits 100% against lv4 mission frigs. the laser hits more damage, but misses all the time. each is enhanced by 1x tracking enhancer

for enhancing pulse laser 100% hit setup i have to use 2 tracking enhancers n 2x webs, ab in close 2xweb and pulse spam them. this one will also work. but for level 2, your caps will prob have to goto healing of ship hp, so ab will be bad idea.

for comparison :
med laser/focused med pulse in amarr = heavy missile in caldy
large laser/mega pulse = cruise/torps
so heavy missiles are not very efficient against small ships
QUOTE(KanashiiKami @ Nov 10 2006, 02:05 AM)
when i got my omen approx 3mil isk (4 turrets), i used it to mine for my prophecy approx 22mil isk (6turrets), when i got my prophecy i use it to mine for my apoc approx 99mil isk (8 turrets). now i got apoc, i use it to farm pve. now pve is to farm good standings for good station ore -reprocess rates, and farm jumpclone for future if you goto low sec mining (save yourselves in case your pod-egg gets pooped). and farm pve gives you an idea of what combat crap to expect in low sec. its helps even for miners. i also use the prophecy to farm for all my 4units of +3 implants

ask ashurn about mining rates, theres a calculator file he made. generally a prophecy mines > a retriever miner. and a prophecy 6xminer2 + 1 light misile + scout drones = self sustained in 0.6-0.8 belts. i wud sugest using this as a intermediate stage before going to covetor. an in between till the skills comes out. either way, you should pump drones training for good self defense even for future use in covetor n hulk.
Thanks Shifu
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Yumi Horyu
post Nov 10 2006, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Aug 15 2006, 07:49 PM)
Some1 please update who is who n in which corp ler ... i keep losing track  tongue.gif

Glad to see so many new faces in EVE kopitiam... rclxms.gif

Btw can some1 go join BoB alliance n b our spy hehehe
I will need 2 compose a name list for Msia , Sg , alike n corp movement chart pls update mi
wif the following information
let mi start 1st

forum name/IGN name/Status/Corp/Scope

Yumi Horyu/Yumi Horyu/Main/Phoenix Industries/Low-sec mining & Anti Pirating

-Ditto-/Caitlin Leong/Alt/-Ditto-/Low-sec ratting
-Ditto-/Diana Krull/Unskill/-Ditto-/Surveyor & Smuggler

This post has been edited by Yumi Horyu: Nov 10 2006, 01:57 PM
Dawn_eclair
post Nov 10 2006, 02:12 PM

30 posts

rofl yummy
Frosty-Snowman
post Nov 10 2006, 02:36 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Yumi Horyu @ Nov 10 2006, 01:46 PM)
I will need 2 compose a name list for Msia , Sg , alike n corp movement chart pls update mi
wif the following information
let mi start 1st

forum name/IGN name/Status/Corp/Scope

Yumi Horyu/Yumi Horyu/Main/Phoenix Industries/Low-sec mining & Anti Pirating

-Ditto-/Caitlin Leong/Alt/-Ditto-/Low-sec ratting 
-Ditto-/Diana Krull/Unskill/-Ditto-/Surveyor & Smuggler

Forum Name: Frosty-Snowman
IGN Name: Siew Eng aka SE for some
Corp: None
Scope: Currently jack of all trade (learning period).
Yumi Horyu
post Nov 10 2006, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Nov 10 2006, 02:36 PM)
Forum Name: Frosty-Snowman
IGN Name: Siew Eng aka SE for some
Corp: None
Scope: Currently jack of all trade (learning period).
Tq Frosty for u kind response smile.gif

Dawn_eclair
post Nov 10 2006, 03:58 PM

30 posts

ehe yummy knows my detials liao do i need to submit? hehe

Nightfalls
post Nov 10 2006, 03:59 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

One more skill for T2 Small Laser - Small Energy Pulse/Beam Specialization Lv1
1.6M for the book... ouch... takes up my one ore run...

2.7M already!! Yeah!!! can get prophecy liao...
Yumi Horyu
post Nov 10 2006, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(Dawn_eclair @ Nov 10 2006, 03:58 PM)
ehe yummy knows my detials liao do i need to submit? hehe
Dawn yes u do pls submit according include ur goon risk u life 2 make insta

Dawn_eclair
post Nov 10 2006, 04:27 PM

30 posts

lol yumimy
wow u can online when u r in army

Yumi Horyu
post Nov 10 2006, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Nov 10 2006, 03:59 PM)
One more skill for T2 Small Laser - Small Energy Pulse/Beam Specialization Lv1
1.6M for the book... ouch... takes up my one ore run...

2.7M already!! Yeah!!! can get prophecy liao...
1)Nightfalls aka Mira if u aim for AF is good 2 learn Small Energy Pulse/Beam Specialization Lv1

otherwise you will drain ur time for other important skill like mechanic(armor) , weapon upgrade(less cpu for turret)

Important things is 2 project wat ship u wan 2 drive most n go maximum proficiency 2 command it

Any enquiry pls use My Webpage
for forum read more abt how ppl sell their char will give u some clues how specialize char is made

Be a specialist , Not a rojak

2)Prophecy cost is cheaper in gallente / minmatar space (perhaps less ppl take these 2 races) abt 19mil or less(pls use place order)

Early plan ahead wat u need 2 buy, u would use place order 2 get cheap stuff

200 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:06 PM