EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

sayming
post Aug 3 2005, 02:06 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Tried out the trial..
Was too complex to me..
Too much political and economical stuff..
Gives me a bad headache..lolz
sayming
post Aug 4 2005, 02:24 PM

3,410 posts

Hmm if more people gets into it i might consider learning this game..Haha
sayming
post Aug 26 2005, 02:26 PM

3,410 posts

Yay got my Rifter..
Cool ship but will only be able to pilot it in 2 hours time..
Training Frigate ro level 3 haha
sayming
post Aug 26 2005, 03:25 PM

3,410 posts

Kiku Zelart...
Weird name cos i don't wana use nice names for the trial..
I manage to get a used account already so thinking whether to pay for it or not now.

As for now i'm just gonna continue my trial character
sayming
post Aug 26 2005, 03:43 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Aug 26 2005, 03:28 PM)
hehehe.... used account is good but u will miss out alot of logic behind the game.....

anyway... i'll be on around 8:00pm... hopefully can meet up with you then
Hmm duno if i'll be playing later cos its PvP Extreme Weekend in GW
Gonna play Gw more..Haha biggrin.gif
sayming
post Oct 7 2005, 10:22 PM

3,410 posts

Anyone read the story about Mirial on this month's PC GAMER?
What do you guys think about Istvaan Shogaatsu's actions?
sayming
post Nov 13 2005, 12:47 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Nov 13 2005, 11:44 AM)
I wonder all of you guys playing by using credit cards ? Anybody using timecard ?
Can you supply us with timecards? smile.gif
sayming
post Nov 15 2005, 09:29 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Nov 15 2005, 09:22 PM)
Hi guys,
I might able to get some prepaid cards for you on EVE Online. Now im discussing with my supplier and see how its going. Please do not PM me yet because i'm not able to place my order. Here is the price i'm trying to get it from my supplier.

30 Days  RM  58.00
50 Days  RM  97.00
90 Days  RM 150.00
Wow nice price..
This will make the game more accessible to those who does not own a credit card.. smile.gif
sayming
post Nov 16 2005, 11:23 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Nov 16 2005, 08:22 AM)
Just wanna update with u guys.......look my signature  thumbup.gif
Wow you manage to get the reloads ady.
Cool! smile.gif
sayming
post Jan 6 2006, 03:04 PM

3,410 posts

Gonna try out the trial for the 3rd time..
Hope the game will satisfy me this time....
sayming
post Jan 10 2006, 12:37 PM

3,410 posts

Man aedy dl the client and I got a NSIS error while trying to boot the setup....

Now redownloading it again...
Must be coz I used a download accelerator to download the client.
sayming
post Jan 10 2006, 09:39 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(XJC @ Jan 10 2006, 08:06 PM)
Was wondering where were you tongue.gif
Lolz whats that supposed to mean?
Most prob gonna start tomorrow.
Don't wanna waste the trial time... smile.gif
sayming
post Jan 11 2006, 12:36 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(XJC @ Jan 10 2006, 11:10 PM)
No special meaning smile.gif
I was expecting to see you in EVE after i saw your post, that's all.

BTW, there's a new patch and the trial account cannot training specialised ship skills now.
Owh is it?
Whats your in game name?
Will message you once i play smile.gif

Wah Hornet, whats the agreement for? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: Jan 11 2006, 12:37 AM
sayming
post Jan 13 2006, 10:01 AM

3,410 posts

You guys still playing the game right?
What corp are you guys in?
sayming
post Jan 13 2006, 10:24 PM

3,410 posts

Name: AZEL TELLERIN
Race: GALLENTE
Region: Sinq Laison
Well is region really that important? I'm just gonna play around first before joining a corp smile.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: Jan 13 2006, 10:24 PM
sayming
post Jan 14 2006, 09:40 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(XJC @ Jan 14 2006, 12:51 AM)
Each Empire's got their own sovereign space, which consisted of Regions, then Constellations, then Solar Systems, and finally where the actions are: stations, planets (for the moment just for eye candy), moons, asteroid belts, Deadspace Complexes, and etc.

Informations about market, escrow, and such is limited to the region you're in. And each region has their own economy.
Every corps would want to conquer a region's (or more) economy and mining. In EVE, ISK (monetary value in EVE) which equal to power. Follow the links as the guy can  explain it better than me:
The Uber Drake of Space

You'll want to be near your corp's HQ, to join their activities and help each other. The corp's HQ may in another Empire or region. Maybe you have your own prefered region somehow, which mean you'll need to travel far to get together with your corp's mate.

Usually economy are focused in high security space (1.0 to 0.5, where there's protection from the space police, Concord), since most of EVE inhabitants are here.
In low security (0.4 to 0.0), it's about mining, since rarer minerals are only available here. This is where dog eats dog holds meaning. Don't worry about NPC pirates (we call them rats, to differentiate them from player pirates), you'll only need to worry about player pirates. Ruthless or merciful kind of pirates, your luck lor...
Powerfull Corps or Alliances have taken their share most of low security space, with their own Privately Owned Station (POS) in a Solar System, to facilitate their activities.

PVP is the fun factor in EVE. I've yet to be in one so I can't justify it enough from my understanding about it. All i can say, we can hurt each other since war is very costly. Good ships are not cheap and so does the weapons and modules (ship's equipments). Once boom, that's it.

Nice thing and suit me about EVE is the skills are not training by leveling, since there's no character level in the 1st place. Just train a skill and given enough time, there it is. Each skill has up to 5 levels. Some people b****ed that it's just marketing to have players stay longer in EVE, but for me it's just a trade of from grinding, which i rather don't have time for.

That's the summary from my EVE experience and there's more yet to mention. I hope don't confuse too much laugh.gif

EVE Online - Wikipedia
Nice essay there man.....
Now I understand a lil more bout EVE.. smile.gif

Hey guys if I just buy a reload card and reload it from a trial account..
Will it work? unsure.gif
sayming
post Jan 17 2006, 09:45 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Jan 17 2006, 08:02 PM)
Hi All,
For your information. I'm now OFFICIALLY AUTHORIZED RESELLER for CCP (EVE Online creator and operator). For who would like to play EVE Online but don't have Credit Card. You can buy Eve Time Code (ETC) from me. All ETC will be supplied direct from CCP. Please promote this game and support me lar  notworthy.gif
Give discountlor brader... tongue.gif
sayming
post Jan 21 2006, 07:45 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(amberglow @ Jan 21 2006, 07:33 PM)
Sayming?

What happen to you bro?  Hsvent seen you online for a while.  If you dont plan on coming back ... I would appreciate you returning the 500K isk I gave ya.

Cheers.
Owh I'll return it ASAP..
But I think only got 300k left...... sad.gif
sayming
post Jan 21 2006, 08:08 PM

3,410 posts

Erm amberglow...
I tried returning the money but they said I'm not allowed to make ISK transfers if I'm on a trial account...

Sorry :-(
sayming
post Nov 8 2006, 12:34 AM

3,410 posts

Just took one big round around the world of MMORPG trying out WOW, GW and lots more and now I think I'll be trying out EVE again...
Need something slower and no grind :-p. Hopefully I'll be welcomed *^.^*

0.0530sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:51 AM