200 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Bottom

EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

GodFath3R
post Dec 1 2007, 03:30 PM

15 posts

zzz..... this spoild the greatness of a krestal .... throw away, it kenot launch missle !! ><
Phoenix Red
post Dec 1 2007, 10:38 PM

LOL Hello Kitty kessie .... cute, my daughter might like it blush.gif
XJC
post Dec 2 2007, 12:06 AM

54 posts

lol wth, pink kestrel?!

hmmm, long read on the patch note. Read it later. I'm in no rush since my sub ended (again), yay going for another MIA status.
Too bad I can't enjoy the new and shiny Trinity until later.

Official Trinity webpage and trailer: http://www.eve-online.com/trinity/index.html
Nightfalls
post Dec 3 2007, 12:21 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Pink Hello Kitty Kestrel !!! i want one !!!!!!!
isis
post Dec 3 2007, 12:12 PM

95 posts

trinity patch is around the corner....!!!!

wonder how long is the DT gonna be....24 hours perhaps?

lookin forward to the new content.... it'll b 'eye candy' tongue.gif
tourniquet
post Dec 3 2007, 01:31 PM

Hi, new player here and i have a few questions. Im a gallente special ops and completed the tutorials already (running on an incursus). It might be important that i state what i plan to do ingame, missions are what i plan to do for now until i gain more knowledge regarding this game.

Can someone kindly let me know whether i should save up for the catalyst destroyer or another ship? Also, i am having difficulties deciding on the right setup for my ship, do i use blasters or rails for missions? how about some guide with the middle and low slots?

I understand i should be trying things out myself, would appreciate it if someone can point me into proper directions. Thank you for your time.

This post has been edited by tourniquet: Dec 3 2007, 01:33 PM
Phoenix Red
post Dec 3 2007, 01:58 PM

tongue.gif
QUOTE(tourniquet @ Dec 3 2007, 01:31 PM)
Hi, new player here and i have a few questions. Im a gallente special ops and completed the tutorials already (running on an incursus). It might be important that i state what i plan to do ingame,  missions are what i plan to do for now until i gain more knowledge regarding this game.

Can someone kindly let me know whether i should save up for the catalyst destroyer or another ship? Also, i am having difficulties deciding on the right setup for my ship, do i use blasters or rails for missions?  how about some guide with the middle and low slots?

I understand i should be trying things out myself, would appreciate it if someone can point me into proper directions. Thank you for your time.
Hi, wats ur ING in eve n also have u subcribed? Anyways go to kopitiam in game channel .... lots of ppl to help u there. also get into a player corp since i reckon they can supply u with the t1 ships up to cruisers at least. most ppl dont use the t1 destroyer and skip it totally ... exceptions are those that are dictors pilots in 0.0. gallente pilots can opt for blaster (close up heavy damage) or rails (longer range but less damage) or drone boats (aka domi, etc). get into kopitiam n also can speak to Daniel Tee our resident gallente pilot tongue.gif Missions wise missiles ftw!!! but tats more geared towards caldari ships imo. anyways have fun see you in game
tourniquet
post Dec 3 2007, 02:08 PM

Hi, new player here and i have a few questions. Im a gallente special ops and completed the tutorials already (running on an incursus). It might be important that i state what i plan to do ingame,  missions are what i plan to do for now until i gain more knowledge regarding this game.

Can someone kindly let me know whether i should save up for the catalyst destroyer or another ship? Also, i am having difficulties deciding on the right setup for my ship, do i use blasters or rails for missions?  how about some guide with the middle and low slots?

My IGN is Op Sync . I have not subscribed as i have only downloaded it yesterday. Even so, wouldnt want ppl to supply me with a ship when i know next to nothing about Eve. Hmm, since missiles and caldari ships are more viable for pve, should i train for them or start a fresh charactere?

Btw, thx for your reply.
TheNameX
post Dec 3 2007, 04:35 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

Bah... I hate all these Caldy fanboy tongue.gif

Hi tourniquet, I just started this game about 2 weeks ago and I'm a Gallente as well. Like you, I'm a mission runner as well and I shared the pain that you are under going right now. I gotta admit Caldy still the king in PvE, but with proper skill and equipment Gallen will be alright by themselves in PvE. Hop over to kopitiam channel then we can talk more. My IGN is 5ouLBuRneR.

Last night, I finally just blowed my first cruiser rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by TheNameX: Dec 3 2007, 04:36 PM
XJC
post Dec 3 2007, 05:58 PM

54 posts

You can skip training for Destroyer, however you can fly one for quick grind through L1 missions for quick standing to get L2 missions. For L2 mission, get a Cruiser, a Destroyer would not do. Of course fly Battlecruiser for L3 missions, L4 missions with Battleship.

If you more often take missions from Gallente faction NPC corps, use blasters and use drones on ships with drones bonuses.

For L1 missions, it's a straight forward fitup:
Med: Cap Rechargers, and maybe an Afterburner
Low: Armour Repairer(s), one Damage Control, and Kinetic or Thermal resist mods if there is Grid/CPU/slot to spare.

Train Electronic and Engineering skill to upgrade your Power Grid and CPU.

And hey, I'm a Caldarian and proud of using Rails. Too bad Rokh is the only ship allow full deck fitup of Rails :\
Also drones can be comparable to missiles, both do the dirty works while you just tank and rep, what's the difference? tongue.gif
shaff
post Dec 3 2007, 08:04 PM

127 posts

lag make it different !

hint : hammerhead II
farkinid
post Dec 4 2007, 04:34 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Dec 3 2007, 04:35 PM)
Bah... I hate all these Caldy fanboy tongue.gif

Hi tourniquet, I just started this game about 2 weeks ago and I'm a Gallente as well. Like you, I'm a mission runner as well and I shared the pain that you are under going right now. I gotta admit Caldy still the king in PvE, but with proper skill and equipment Gallen will be alright by themselves in PvE. Hop over to kopitiam channel then we can talk more. My IGN is 5ouLBuRneR.

Last night, I finally just blowed my first cruiser rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
HAHAH!!!! your 1st cruiser. I'm so proud of you. Welcome to the club man. I lost my 1st cruiser and got Podded. BWHAHAHAHA

How did you lose yours?
TheNameX
post Dec 4 2007, 07:08 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

The Score lvl 2 sad.gif Those Angels ambushed me and are equipped with exp missile and I cant tank even with two exp resist platings. I'll have to skip this mission from now on.

Just like to check with you guys, what is the malaysia time that the server will be downed for the trinity update ??
Addicus Zed
post Dec 4 2007, 07:43 PM

Trinity update for Malaysian time will be from 10am on Wed to Thursday 10am. In the mean time, wanna meet up in Singularity for some pew pew? biggrin.gif

My first ship lost after playing EVE is when i got ganked in a 0.4 system, lost my Ferox sad.gif My precious at that time...sob sob.
shaff
post Dec 4 2007, 08:28 PM

127 posts

lost my first ship when han shuu attack me when i'm still under yumified borg , well, no wonder i pop anyway >.>
Hornet012
post Dec 4 2007, 09:44 PM

71 posts

lose mine.......er forgot liao........... tongue.gif but i was sleeping on my keyboard when i was autopilot in a shuttle or something. Then arrived at destination in my pod LOL.
Xelgaren
post Dec 5 2007, 09:31 AM

Alo alo.... juz joined this forum.... wanted to say ello.... my ING is same as my username... so ping me in game if u want.....
TheNameX
post Dec 5 2007, 10:50 AM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

Trinity is coming to town !! Uh.. so when we can download the Trinity patch ??
Roland San
post Dec 5 2007, 12:05 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Dec 5 2007, 10:50 AM)
Trinity is coming to town !! Uh.. so when we can download the Trinity patch ??
Erm.. d/l the patch? Maybe, just maybe, possibly when Trinity comes up... whistling.gif

I expect more posts here now that TQ is down.

And my first ship loss to another player was about 3 months ago, in Branch, and my basic fit ratting Drake went pop to a Myrm.
shaff
post Dec 5 2007, 12:27 PM

127 posts

3 month ago ? uber carebears tongue.gif

200 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:26 AM