EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion
TheNameX
Nov 12 2007, 11:37 AM
One of my mate told me how good Eve is as a MMO and I eager to give it a try as one of the reason EVE still live is that the gameplay is so different from those whack-and-level conventional MMORPG. But I got a few questions on this game I would like to have the feedback from the players itself rather than scanning through the entire website (and also lazy  ) 1. Is this game designed for casual player ?? I'm a working adult so cant expect me to sit all day long to play this game. 2. If answer is yes for Q1, then would the impact is great to those who play the game in hardcore mode and casual mode ?? 3. Anything else that I need to know ?? Thank you and feel free to bash me with info
TheNameX
Nov 12 2007, 02:04 PM
Thanks for the replies guys. Outside Europe Cost/month Total cost 1-month-plan $ 14.95 $ 14.95 3-month-plan $ 12.95 $ 38.85 6-month-plan $ 11.95 $ 71.70 12-month-plan $ 10.95 $ 131.40 So this is the price for monthly subscription ?? Not cheap also woh after converted to RM  Perhaps I would try out the 14 days trial. And yea... Gotta pay for getting the client ?? And where can I get one ?? This post has been edited by TheNameX: Nov 12 2007, 02:06 PM
TheNameX
Nov 12 2007, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(shaff @ Nov 12 2007, 03:48 PM) why i see my name there ? =.=" btw, we have local time code seller, daniel tee , u can contact him to buy ur monthly game code . p/s : dont tell newbie about gtc buy with isk ler, the price now is insane What's the difference between buying via local seller and paying online via CC ??
TheNameX
Nov 13 2007, 09:18 AM
Hey, got myself on yesterday. Did a few rounds of missions and all I gotta say is that this game is really something different from the traditional MMORPG. Kena bashed badly by the oldbies  for asking too many stupid questions, sorry la... the tutorial is so short yet too many icons populated my screen, got a tough time to know them one by one. Somemore need to familiarize my eyes to the boundless space screen that populated by those very small icons. I think if my ship kena attacked I also dont know what happened LOL But the tutorial is really short, just taught you some basic ship maneuver and the basic activity you can do in EVE then blah already. Completed the mission I leftover yesterday, so going to try more tonight.
TheNameX
Nov 13 2007, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(arcana75 @ Nov 13 2007, 09:39 AM) One thing alot of new-comers mistake (and it's CCP's fault really) that the tutorial ends when the Tutorial AI disappears for the first time. I don't mean u cuz I can't tell from what you've said, but the full tutorial really ends when you finish the tutorial mission Cash for Capsuleers, a 10 part mission. When you start Cash for Capsuleers the Tutorial AI appears again. Oh and welcome to EVE! This morning I receive a mail from another Tutorial Agent and ask me to hop over to her station to get more mission, is this the next tutorial you have been talking about ?? I dont recall I got this mail after I finished the first tutorial leh..
TheNameX
Nov 15 2007, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(Addicus Zed @ Nov 14 2007, 10:18 PM) LOL @ Avatar! All aboard!! The night train, choo choooo! Anyway, Singularity meet up trow around 10-11pm Malaysian time, how? Uh.. meet in EVE or meet in RL ??  I think I'm going to upgrade my subscription from trial to pay tonight, started to get addicted to it already.  Uh so the first month is slightly more expensive eh ??
TheNameX
Nov 16 2007, 02:09 PM
Ah.. after running a few rats killing mission, bought myself Tristan, a Gallente frigate class ship. Hopefully I can put it into good use tonight  Drone RAWWRRR Btw, what is the ammunition for hybrid laser module ?? Cant seems to find any suitable for it. This post has been edited by TheNameX: Nov 16 2007, 02:10 PM
TheNameX
Nov 16 2007, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(farkinid @ Nov 16 2007, 02:30 PM) Ok, before i continue, i know i only picked eve up recently so my information may not be accurate but im trying to save the old birds some headache as my handsomeness has resulted in an abundance of new players. Anyways, you can use any SMALL ammo designed for hybrid weapons. Currently i use antimatter rounds almost exclusively. -Muimui Zhai Haha Mui, you are the one who ask me to buy Tristan, you better gao tim it for me tonight  I'm learning the required skill for driving liao.
TheNameX
Nov 16 2007, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 16 2007, 04:02 PM) Wah, u all nv use EVEMon to monitor your skills one is it? What's EVEMon ?? We noob la.. play not even until 1 week time. Is there a way to check some parts of the in game features like EVEmail & skill even without having the clients install into our computer ??
TheNameX
Nov 16 2007, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Addicus Zed @ Nov 16 2007, 06:45 PM) http://evemon.battleclinic.com/There, the link to monitor your skills without logging in...select the first download link on your top right then install it. Once done, get your API keys here: https://myeve.eve-online.com/login.asp?r=%2...efault%2Easp%3F so that you can sync your in-game char with EVEmon. I'm sure you guys are smart enough to go play around with the tool...you'll know how to use it. I have everything done, except I dont know how to use it.... Lack of help file to fool around this progies. I just want to select my next skill to train... how to do it ??
TheNameX
Nov 21 2007, 07:47 AM
Bwahahahahahhaa... Blowed 3 ships of mine in one night, this is legend !! I RAWWRRRR
TheNameX
Nov 29 2007, 02:10 PM
Dont see much changes on my Tristan except the color. Vexor now looks like a handgun to me = =!!
TheNameX
Nov 30 2007, 02:40 PM
I like to know what's MI too.... Yea... guess I can drive my cruiser tonight
TheNameX
Dec 3 2007, 04:35 PM
Bah... I hate all these Caldy fanboy Hi tourniquet, I just started this game about 2 weeks ago and I'm a Gallente as well. Like you, I'm a mission runner as well and I shared the pain that you are under going right now. I gotta admit Caldy still the king in PvE, but with proper skill and equipment Gallen will be alright by themselves in PvE. Hop over to kopitiam channel then we can talk more. My IGN is 5ouLBuRneR. Last night, I finally just blowed my first cruiser This post has been edited by TheNameX: Dec 3 2007, 04:36 PM
TheNameX
Dec 4 2007, 07:08 PM
The Score lvl 2  Those Angels ambushed me and are equipped with exp missile and I cant tank even with two exp resist platings. I'll have to skip this mission from now on. Just like to check with you guys, what is the malaysia time that the server will be downed for the trinity update ??
TheNameX
Dec 5 2007, 10:50 AM
Trinity is coming to town !! Uh.. so when we can download the Trinity patch ??
TheNameX
Dec 5 2007, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(deacan @ Dec 5 2007, 07:30 PM) Yay! PC reformated... Checked! Windows installed... Checked! GFX driver installed... Checked! DirectX installed... Checked! EVE installed... Checked! EVE server status... DOWN! >,<'' Too baaddddd..... *sigh* Very regret to have started this stupid game.... now w/o it, hand shaking, flu coming... what a pain. Sudah naik kereta tak boleh turun dah
TheNameX
Dec 6 2007, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(tourniquet @ Dec 6 2007, 07:57 AM) Guys, we can already patch for Trinity and login to EVE. *peace* Hand stop shaking.... flu stop coming..... went to washroom, come out with underwear wearing outside with a big "S" at the chest.... ...... oops, wrong section. Patch finished and pop to EVE... check if premium graphic supported.... yes...  WOOHOOOOO
TheNameX
Dec 10 2007, 10:22 AM
Just opened up lvl 3 mission and yet I'm still stuck in training the skills in learning category. Wandering if my account is inactive, will the skill training still continue ??
TheNameX
Dec 10 2007, 11:54 AM
Oh ok... So, for lvl 3 mission, I need to drive either a domi or myrmidon as these are the two drone ship available to Gallen ?? Aiys, cant even afford to buy any one of them.... Need to farm more, a whole lot more :\
Btw, what's the condition to survive in 0.0 sector ??