15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

XJC
post Feb 17 2007, 02:57 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Feb 17 2007, 01:40 PM)
My little baby  my wife, brother n mum on their way to manila as i type this..im at home now....immigration refuse to let me board the plane since my passport expires sometime in May 2007.  cry.gif  I oredi miss my little one  cry.gif  suppose to go for 5 days for family reunion now all gone.  sad.gif  apparantely our passports are useless 6 months b4 they expired...WTF!!! so our passport can only be use for national flights but WTF would i need a passport for national flights when MyKad oredi fulfill that purpose.. sad.gif  now all alone at home so much for reunion on the biggest day for chinese... cry.gif 

Not sure wat to do now ... no mood for anything n lost appetite immediately...for those of u got passport check out the small prints at the back in item 2 (in bold)...nice of them especially after i read them n think wth are they on abt since my bahasa sucks big time.  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

Effectively if u get a 5 year passport its only good for 4.5 years so Happy F**king CNY.  the immigration officer (a woman) she was nice n understanding but she cant do anything. only told me to go to immigration office on Wed n renew n then go manila..original plan was to return on Wed..so wth would i want to renew it on Wed.. F**k.. 

Life sucks!!!  sad.gif
That's really unfortunate to happen during CNY sad.gif
XJC
post Feb 17 2007, 07:06 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Feb 17 2007, 05:53 PM)
My wife called up abt 2hrs ago they hilang 1 luggage...knnb vmad.gif

luggage contains her clothes n mine .... nabei..

now my dad ask me bribe my way into phillipine ...another wtf...haiz i so tired....only flight is thru KL then Manila tomorrow and if it fails n i cant get in i will spend from 6.15am till 11.35pm on the go....n cost abt 2700 ringgit .....wat shuld i do?  Walan so tired n got headache n my glasses in my lost luggage ...sian sian sian.  airasia got flight on monday.  so does royal brunei airlines (need transit brunei) .. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  F**k tired.
Haih... I can't offer good advice for your problem since I never owned a passport and lepak at KLIA once only.

You got your passport settled? Since you say you could go to KL then to Manila, but it could fail meaning you might have trouble getting through the custom?

Bribe also can arr.... rclxub.gif no choice lor, since this is when all family members get to get together in a long time...

So combine both of the above, that could work.
XJC
post Feb 18 2007, 07:14 PM

54 posts

Glad to know you got your luggage back, wouldn't want you without your glasses.

I hope dk is enough to accompany you until your family get back home.

Happy Chinese New Year to you too!

Added on February 19, 2007, 12:30 amHehe something to share: Kopitiam belated 1st anniversary!

It's when the channel was known as "Malaysia Boleh!", Malaysian/Asean EVE players are rare or scattered, Red was running level 3 missions, Sang started MACX, Ache not in his own corp, and me wet in the ears tongue.gif
---------------------------------------------------------------
  Channel ID:      2103867425
  Channel Name:    Malaysia Boleh!
  Listener:        Quincy Archer
  Session started: 2005.12.12 13:46:23  bday.gif  party.gif  cheers.gif  party.gif
---------------------------------------------------------------

[ 2005.12.12 13:46:24 ] EVE System > Channel MOTD: <font color="#ffffffff">Selamat Datang. </font>
[ 2005.12.12 13:46:39 ] AcheLone > what is that suuku? the name
[ 2005.12.12 13:46:46 ] AcheLone > lo quincy
[ 2005.12.12 13:46:48 ] Quincy Archer > O.o Selamat petang
[ 2005.12.12 13:46:52 ] Quincy Archer > hi there
[ 2005.12.12 13:47:00 ] AcheLone > selamat malam
[ 2005.12.12 13:47:01 ] Phoenix Red > lo
[ 2005.12.12 13:47:07 ] Phoenix Red > lol
[ 2005.12.12 13:47:20 ] Quincy Archer > didn't know i could forced into chat lol
[ 2005.12.12 13:47:33 ] Phoenix Red > me neither
[ 2005.12.12 13:47:43 ] AcheLone > lol
[ 2005.12.12 13:48:27 ] Phoenix Red > 1hr 15min to finish this mission darn
[ 2005.12.12 13:48:29 ] AcheLone > well mandur make this channel
[ 2005.12.12 13:48:37 ] AcheLone > lvl 4?
[ 2005.12.12 13:48:51 ] Phoenix Red > nah lucky lvl3 but AE is annoying
[ 2005.12.12 13:49:05 ] Quincy Archer > Malaysian EVE veteren eh?
[ 2005.12.12 13:49:37 ] Phoenix Red > nah noob
[ 2005.12.12 13:49:42 ] AcheLone > well we've been for sometime
[ 2005.12.12 13:50:24 ] Quincy Archer > for sure, I'm still noob smile.gif
[ 2005.12.12 13:50:37 ] Phoenix Red > lol i still havent had time to look at ur info
[ 2005.12.12 13:50:56 ] AcheLone > 1 month something
[ 2005.12.12 13:51:09 ] Quincy Archer > almost 2 months
[ 2005.12.12 13:51:32 ] AcheLone > r your corp ok?
[ 2005.12.12 13:52:06 ] Quincy Archer > yeah, ok 'cept most european timezone
[ 2005.12.12 13:52:19 ] AcheLone > same here
[ 2005.12.12 13:52:47 ] AcheLone > well the server located at london, most player are europe
[ 2005.12.12 13:52:59 ] Phoenix Red > mines the same
[ 2005.12.12 13:53:38 ] Quincy Archer > how u deal with them?
[ 2005.12.12 13:54:09 ] AcheLone > they always log after dt....its fine with me
[ 2005.12.12 13:54:31 ] AcheLone > but most ops have to do weekend
[ 2005.12.12 13:54:45 ] AcheLone > miss some pvp ops though
[ 2005.12.12 13:55:28 ] Quincy Archer > not mine sad.gif they'r not online on saturday nite
[ 2005.12.12 13:56:16 ] AcheLone > saturday...hmm....sometimes....but some are drunk they get their ship destroyed for fun
[ 2005.12.12 13:56:26 ] Quincy Archer > lol
[ 2005.12.12 13:57:09 ] AcheLone > and more funny thing is that some reprocess their bs and don't even remember about it...lol
[ 2005.12.12 13:57:46 ] Quincy Archer > lol crazy lot
[ 2005.12.12 13:57:47 ] AcheLone > my ex corp m8 that is
[ 2005.12.12 13:58:30 ] AcheLone > biggrin.gif
[ 2005.12.12 13:59:41 ] Phoenix Red > soz not being unfriendly here but really blitzing theses room
[ 2005.12.12 13:59:45 ] Phoenix Red > 1 hr left
[ 2005.12.12 14:00:24 ] Phoenix Red > stupid scorp moves darn slow even with ab
[ 2005.12.12 14:01:03 ] AcheLone > don't bother ab, put sensor booster or webber, and make coffee when moving to location
[ 2005.12.12 14:01:28 ] Phoenix Red > lol
[ 2005.12.12 14:02:00 ] AcheLone > lol
[ 2005.12.12 14:02:13 ] Phoenix Red > so arc which part u from
[ 2005.12.12 14:04:32 ] Phoenix Red > quincy?
[ 2005.12.12 14:04:55 ] Quincy Archer > me from Perak
[ 2005.12.12 14:05:16 ] Sangramor Mandur > hey guys
[ 2005.12.12 14:05:24 ] Phoenix Red > i'm from Sabah
[ 2005.12.12 14:05:35 ] Quincy Archer > hi sangramor
[ 2005.12.12 14:05:40 ] Sangramor Mandur > People in here. Thats nice wink.gif
[ 2005.12.12 14:05:45 ] Sangramor Mandur > Hey Q
[ 2005.12.12 14:05:46 ] Phoenix Red > lo
[ 2005.12.12 14:06:07 ] Quincy Archer > is this chat always been around?
[ 2005.12.12 14:06:19 ] Sangramor Mandur > We started it today heh
[ 2005.12.12 14:06:32 ] Quincy Archer > lol
[ 2005.12.12 14:07:16 ] Phoenix Red > 2 more rooms 45mins
[ 2005.12.12 14:07:20 ] Phoenix Red > errr
[ 2005.12.12 14:07:27 ] Phoenix Red > maybe i can make this
[ 2005.12.12 14:07:31 ] AcheLone > :s
[ 2005.12.12 14:08:51 ] Sangramor Mandur > 4 out of the total 6 Malaysian people that we all seem to know off are here
[ 2005.12.12 14:08:59 ] AcheLone > mand....u gonna get nicholas in here?
[ 2005.12.12 14:09:02 ] Sangramor Mandur > The other two don't really log on anymore I think
[ 2005.12.12 14:09:15 ] Sangramor Mandur > He is kinda not playing atm
[ 2005.12.12 14:09:19 ] AcheLone > :s
[ 2005.12.12 14:09:25 ] Sangramor Mandur > Moldong too
[ 2005.12.12 14:09:42 ] Sangramor Mandur > Moldong logs on for his monthly skill change wink.gif
[ 2005.12.12 14:09:57 ] Quincy Archer > lol
[ 2005.12.12 14:10:05 ] AcheLone > lol
[ 2005.12.12 14:10:13 ] Quincy Archer > we r a rare lot, rn't we?
[ 2005.12.12 14:10:24 ] Sangramor Mandur > Yeah no kidding
[ 2005.12.12 14:10:32 ] AcheLone > yeah...rare species....should be protected
[ 2005.12.12 14:10:37 ] Sangramor Mandur > Hehe
[ 2005.12.12 14:10:58 ] Quincy Archer > lol
[ 2005.12.12 14:11:07 ] Phoenix Red > smile.gif
[ 2005.12.12 14:11:08 ] Sangramor Mandur > Should we keep our channel malaysians only or include Sing as well?
[ 2005.12.12 14:11:34 ] Sangramor Mandur > I only know one Sing player actually, and he's a d*** head.
[ 2005.12.12 14:11:46 ] AcheLone > smile.gif)
[ 2005.12.12 14:11:54 ] Quincy Archer > LMHO
[ 2005.12.12 14:12:10 ] Phoenix Red > i got a sing fren
[ 2005.12.12 14:12:15 ] Phoenix Red > in my corp actually
[ 2005.12.12 14:12:30 ] Sangramor Mandur > Hey Phoenix I think you are like the senior here
[ 2005.12.12 14:12:40 ] Phoenix Red > works in my office in sabah been here for last 10 yrs lol
[ 2005.12.12 14:12:55 ] Sangramor Mandur > oh )
[ 2005.12.12 14:13:30 ] Phoenix Red > that so hehe i'm an old man
[ 2005.12.12 14:14:06 ] Sangramor Mandur > At first I wanted to make a Malaysian corp, but its harder to find a Malaysian on eve than fresh prawns in KL Kuey Teow.
[ 2005.12.12 14:14:07 ] AcheLone > well its good to have an oldie here ...hehe
[ 2005.12.12 14:14:37 ] AcheLone > lol...kuey teow r nice
[ 2005.12.12 14:14:51 ] Phoenix Red > tks
[ 2005.12.12 14:14:59 ] Phoenix Red > a lot tongue.gif
[ 2005.12.12 14:15:14 ] AcheLone > smile.gif)
[ 2005.12.12 14:15:25 ] Sangramor Mandur > Quincy you are still a bit new right?
[ 2005.12.12 14:15:25 ] Phoenix Red > everyone meet dk
[ 2005.12.12 14:15:33 ] Phoenix Red > from sing hehe
[ 2005.12.12 14:15:34 ] diehard killer > lo all
[ 2005.12.12 14:15:38 ] Sangramor Mandur > hi dk
[ 2005.12.12 14:15:39 ] Quincy Archer > hi there
[ 2005.12.12 14:15:43 ] AcheLone > lo
[ 2005.12.12 14:15:52 ] AcheLone > ok i'm afk 20 mins
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:00 ] Quincy Archer > yeah, i'm new. almost 2 months
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:03 ] Sangramor Mandur > We better pick a more international channel name;)
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:15 ] diehard killer > so happy to see some local time players
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:16 ] Phoenix Red > ASEAN
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:33 ] Phoenix Red > brb
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:34 ] Sangramor Mandur > oh nice, ASEAN wink.gif
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:40 ] Sangramor Mandur > I was going to suggest Kopitiam heh
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:48 ] Phoenix Red > lol
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:52 ] diehard killer > lol
[ 2005.12.12 14:16:53 ] Phoenix Red > i like coffee
[ 2005.12.12 14:17:06 ] Quincy Archer > i think more at home with that name
[ 2005.12.12 14:18:10 ] Sangramor Mandur > Of first order of business! In order to make our Sing brothers more at home we are going to make a more international name. All in favour of Kopitiam say 'Aye'!
[ 2005.12.12 14:18:33 ] Quincy Archer > Aye!
[ 2005.12.12 14:18:37 ] Sangramor Mandur > Aye =P
[ 2005.12.12 14:18:47 ] diehard killer > lol i been staying in Sabah for 10 years loh
[ 2005.12.12 14:19:09 ] Phoenix Red > aye
[ 2005.12.12 14:19:10 ] Sangramor Mandur > Ya la but sure got others one
[ 2005.12.12 14:19:30 ] diehard killer > i am sure there is
[ 2005.12.12 14:19:45 ] Sangramor Mandur > closing this wink.gif

Continued at the brand new Kopitiam channel that you're all in now smile.gif but I can't share because it has personal info some of the us that might not want to share tongue.gif

Good ol' happy days smile.gif

This post has been edited by XJC: Feb 19 2007, 02:52 AM
XJC
post Feb 23 2007, 07:07 PM

54 posts

Red, I wish your father a good health. Never knew Malaria is a recurring type.

To save your ISK for the Rattlesnake, go ratting la! *hint* *hint* *nudge (sharply)*

Btw, the influx of newbies are getting strong, some one should get ready with EVE guide/FAQ soon.
* Quincy Archer quickly hide in the darkest of corners
XJC
post Feb 23 2007, 08:20 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Feb 23 2007, 08:10 PM)
rattlesnake ? ic ic
Best post of the year! sign0014.gif sign0014.gif sign0014.gif

PS: Tranquality is in vegetation state at the moment, so I'm trolling here for awhile.

Added on February 23, 2007, 8:44 pm"We are having issues with the startup."

Nice. Call me when it's ready for me to login tongue.gif

This post has been edited by XJC: Feb 23 2007, 08:45 PM
XJC
post Feb 26 2007, 06:40 PM

54 posts

i usually hang out in Kopitiam as well, but somehow got players invite me into other channels which i dont know anyone. Plus, whenever that happens, the game lags abit... almost lost my Raven becuz of that. so now no longer hanging out in Kopitiam channel.
It must that hentai yaro Emad invited you to his Singapore EVE channel. I'll go kacau his channel until he ban me tongue.gif

Now Kopitiam will be restless now that they knew there is a girl in EVE and a Malaysian girl on top of that.

Nightfalls now traumatized by your presence. Can't blame him for his lack of contact with girls rolleyes.gif

Also Roland is showing his true nature kekeke hmm.gif

Nevermind, now I have more opportunities to exercise my ebil mode powah!
XJC
post Feb 26 2007, 07:35 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Feb 26 2007, 07:11 PM)
My true nature? Aiyah, I'm the helpful Malaysian type lah. My kind is rare.

Kopitiam sure got more powderful buaya to watch out for. Like that 'Quincy Archer' fella.
Yep, this just the opportunity to bend my evil mode powah indiscriminately on the colour wolves like Roland.
Too bad i'm just a harmless powderful buaya compared contrastly to a colour wolf tongue.gif
XJC
post Feb 27 2007, 06:23 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Feb 26 2007, 09:12 PM)
I is not involved in this. I'm happily attached.

Red is spoken for, too.

Dan does not count.

So it's you, Nightfalls, QA, Ache, and all the other powDerful buayas...
. . . sweat.gif Yar, I'm single but I'm not that desperate ler (shameless self-promotion icon_rolleyes.gif )

Damn that Emad ruined Kopitiam's reputation.
Have to agree that some of the talk can become too open-minded but not at Emad's open-mindedness, mind you. Now Kopitiam have moderators appointed to keep the channel safe (well not safe for an indiscriminately chosen fews wink.gif ).
Yes, Emad is banned permanently from Kopitiam.

But can't blame us when we bloodthirsty pilots done our missions, PvPing and traveling long distance/hauling. We need a place to blow off steam, a place to seek company to accompany in the dark lonely space, a place known as Kopitiam wink.gif

Now, when the heck will CCP done with the in-station interaction so we can have a virtual Kopitiam? nod.gif

QUOTE(Dawn_eclair @ Feb 27 2007, 05:54 PM)
aiyor coool down
mira and roland

u makes isis take out her female tag in forum liao
now its seems like mira and roland is more ebil then emad ahha
scared the hell of our isis

and isis welcome here too
rclxms.gif
This just shows a colour wolf will always be known a colour wolf whether they are attached or not tongue.gif
XJC
post Feb 27 2007, 07:27 PM

54 posts

EVE Online promotion post rclxms.gif (Warning: Youtube noob attempting to link, no flames please)

Some news for our fellow Mission Runners

My agent eve mailed me and wants to offer... what?!?!? (Login required)
reported by Oveur | 2007.02.21 21:35:37
QUOTE(Oveur)
. . .

We're adding more Agent levels

There, I said it. Let's get it all into the open so we can start focusing on the finer points of it. This is part of a bigger strategy of the colonization of EVE, attempting to tie the higher levels of gameplay into the various aspects of EVE. The key points we feel are important here are:

. Level 4 will become closer to Level 3 in difficulty, the jump up will not be as drastic as it is now.
. Level 5 will be the new level, consisting partly of the most difficult Level 4 missions, but mainly new missions.
. New missions in Levels 4 and up will focus on the escalating warfare between the Empires and factions. This incidentally enables you to engage Dreadnoughts, Carriers and Motherships.
. Levels 5 and up are all in 0.4 security and below.
. Level 6 will be a brand new Agent Level,
. Levels 5 and 6 will be open to certain capital ship classes (possibly all, including those moved from 4 to 5),
. Level 7 is still a possible addition, also a brand new agent Level,
. Level 7 would be open to all ship classes, except Titans. QA> Too bad for dan. Your titan will useless when you got them tongue.gif

Furthermore,

. The majority of these new missions will not have ISK bounties on NPCs, they will be Loyalty Point focused or Mini-Profession based. You earn your ISK by selling to other pilots. We're very aware of ISK inflation and this is a step in preventing that.
. The Loyalty Point system will be turned into a more store-type mechanism, almost how many envision a black market (and in essence it is), thus creating a high-level ISK sink. QA> Don't understand... blink.gif
. You would now earn Loyalty Points on the corporate level, allowing you to move easier to other agents in the same corporation. QA> About time, I have unclaimed LP from the lower level agents. Every LP counts! dry.gif
. New missions can utilize "Escalating Paths", where you have multiple encounters. These can be optional encounters, encounters required to complete the mission, and random bonus encounters that may not be given or require an unknown prerequisite be met.
. "Escalating Paths" also allow for more interesting Courier and other hybrid missions on all Agent Levels.
. New missions will utilize Exploration and Mini-professions to further expand reward abilities.
. There will be new Agents to be distributed by hand, for better load distribution. This help thin the crowded agent hotspots.
. New missions will be focused on fewer NPCs, utilizing the big ships and structures as focal points to provide better server and client performance.
. Mission rewards can be split among a group.
. Encourages colonization of low security, the higher population providing pirates with more, but tougher (capital-ship-driving-group-flying) pilots. QA> Looks like CCP is finally getting to kick out the over-staying uncles and grandpas from Empire space to clear the way for more newbies tongue.gif
. Said capital-ship-driving-group-flying pilots probably remember said pirates from when pirate took pilot out the last time and capital-ship-driving-group-flying pilot will stop if he sees said pirate criminal flagged at a gate.
. Slowly involves the "PvE" player in more "PvP" EVE activity.

And this is pretty much delivered all at the same time.

But when??!?!?

That's the remaining question. Earlier we didn't want to mention these specific details, simply because they aren't finalized, but this is what we feel need to be implemented, pretty much all at the same time for it to really work. It's really a question of the programming time we get, but in general we'd like to see this happening in Revelations 2, this summer.

Before we commit to this though, we'd appreciate your feedback on this proposed package of changes. We want to emphasize the scope of work we're looking at for "PvE" and show better what we're thinking, our goals and what we see as positives about this.

Added on February 27, 2007, 7:35 pmFRONTLINE NEWS

War of New Eden (Login required)
reported by Mithros Ja'kiri | 2007.02.25 08:39:07
QUOTE(Mithros Ja'kiri)
NEW EDEN - The southern regions of New Eden have become engulfed in an epic war that has seen former enemies come together against a common foe, the Band of Brothers (BoB) and Lotka Volterra (LV). The war threatens to upset the balance of power in the galaxy, and has so far seen some staggering losses on both sides. BoB has long since declared that dominating all non-secure space has been their long- term goal, and no alliance has yet been able to stop their advances. Only now has a Coalition emerged to attempt to halt them in their tracks. The question remains; can they succeed where others have failed?

At times referred to as the "Great South War", the conflict has pitted a majority of alliances against a numerically inferior but in the main, more experienced foe. This war is no different from the ones that rage daily in our homes and far-flung systems alike; except that the manner of which it is being fought is reminiscent of the old Corporation Wars that lurk in the shadows of history.

The pod pilot community has long become accustomed to the rise and fall of entities, be they corporations that have written themselves into history with their actions or alliances with the power to be that story. With the four Empires involved in their own perpetual struggles and unwilling, or even perhaps unable to stop the onslaught, it has fallen upon the capsuleer pilots to self-govern. The growing concern amongst those few remaining independent alliances and the lingering discontent displayed by those displaced by BoB's to date, rarely impeded advances have culminated finally, in all out war.

To fully understand the complex political situation, we shall be offering an in-depth analysis of the conflict from a variety of perspectives. Covering the war from the view of the pod pilots fighting, report on why they chose to be at war, and why they chose the side they are on.

The current Coalition consists of:
Red Alliance - RA
Against ALL Authorities - -A-
GoonSwarm - OHGOD / GS
Tau Ceti Federation - TCF
Interstellar Alcohol Conglomerate - IAC
Curse Alliance - CA
Dusk and Dawn - D²
RAZOR Alliance - RZR
Imperial Republic Of the North - IRON
Morsus Mihi - RAWR / MM
Knights Of the Southerncross - KOS
SMASH Alliance - SMASH
Triumvirate. - TR
Sparta Alliance - -SPR-
Pandemic Legion - -10

with the BOB Allied forces including:
Band of Brothers - BOB
Lotka Volterra - LV
Firmus Ixion - FIX
Xelas Alliance - XS
R i s e - RISE
Corelum Syndicate - CORELI
Axiom Empire - AXE
Exuro Mortis - OSNAP
Aftermath Alliance - PANIC
Mercenary Coalition - MC (contracted by BOB)

Fighting has still been very intense on both sides, with major losses of both territory and ships. Of significance is:

Southern Front Battlefield Theatre - Querious

Coalition forces have attacked multiple systems in Querious, with 9CG6-H being the focal point of their offensive. At this time no stations have changed hands, despite almost daily losses of starbases around the region. Both sides have devoted much of their resources to the defence of their own starbases, understanding their tactical importance as both regroup points for fleets and safe havens for capitals, essential for a foothold in the region.

FIX are believed to have hired KIA alliance (exact figures are unknown, but unconfirmed sources have put the mercenary alliance's bill at 5.7 billion isk for their services) to attempt to sever the Coalition forces supply routes to Querious.

ED-L9T

So far a BoB/FIX capital fleet has engaged and destroyed 6 RZR/MM/IRON Dreadnoughts for the loss of one large tower and three more placed into reinforced mode.

Eastern Front Battlefield Theatre - Detorid, Wicked Creek, Tenerifis, and Omist

Coalition forces destroyed a Lotka Volterra capital shipyard. Widespread rumours alleged that a Titan class ship under construction was destroyed - the numbers of those involved reaching staggering proportions lends credence to the assertions. Red Alliance reinforcements ultimately prevailed on the field and the loss of the Allied shipyards seems to have dampened LV's will to fight and set off a negative chain reaction that now has the predators of Eve likely hunting for a new home.

N3-JBX/KZFV-4

An LV and BoB fleet moved to assault KZFV-4 and was repelled by a larger IAC fleet.

This post has been edited by XJC: Feb 27 2007, 07:41 PM
XJC
post Mar 2 2007, 07:22 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Mar 2 2007, 12:47 AM)
KNNB not able to post yet due to large size photo... working on it atm....my little daughter ...my preciousssssssss  tongue.gif

ok photo taken from handphone so a bit blurry  blush.gif

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g225/Los...on/Image052.jpg
OMG! >_< Omega kawaii!!! Reizend! Mignon!
I'm #1 to be her Godpa!

PS: And the 3 Stooges better not flame my post bruce.gif Wachaa!!

This post has been edited by XJC: Mar 2 2007, 07:41 PM
XJC
post Mar 2 2007, 11:29 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Mar 2 2007, 09:34 PM)
QA, is that cute ? CUTE ? look this

ops, forgot to put : BWAHAHAHAHHAhahahahaa uhuk uhuk
Stooge #1 detected!

Red (and anybody else too), this is exactly the kind of person you should keep your kid away from dry.gif
XJC
post Mar 3 2007, 10:45 PM

54 posts

Or we can pathetically try to attempt the most posted thread tongue.gif

I was thinking to compile guides and tips, maybe using a website. Or using the new thread. So let me start the new thread. Anyone oppose say "I love Quincy Archer!"
XJC
post Mar 16 2007, 01:13 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Mar 16 2007, 12:44 PM)
QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 16 2007, 12:16 PM)

Lowyat.NET -> Computers -> Gamers Hideout -> Online Gaming - > EVE-Online:

<sound of silence>.....
sign0014.gif sign0014.gif sign0014.gif sign0014.gif

XJC
post Mar 19 2007, 06:38 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Mar 18 2007, 04:17 PM)
EvE on 32"  whistling.gif

[attachmentid=206164]

Boh song 101%. Kiasu mode on. See pic for my uber kiasuness tongue.gif
17" uberness with 1337 r3s01u710n even my home 22" LCD can't match rclxm9.gif (1920x1200 for the Techies to digest)

Btw, I'm at Klang/Kapar at this very moment. If you need to whack my head, find me tongue.gif

QUOTE(idope @ Mar 19 2007, 02:00 PM)
here u go..patch notes..oopss long time since i posted something in this thread

sorry bout direct copy n paste
Patch Notes
. . .
    * Numerous changes have been made to over a 100 commonly used agent missions to improve the performance of the game as a part of the Need4Speed initiative.
. . .
According to the DevBlog (lazy to link atm), CCP is going to replace 100 "noob" mission rats with 10 "uber" rats (for example la).
Dear Mission Runners, be prepared for "surprises" smile.gif

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Mar 19 2007, 06:02 PM)
me bad i misread n thought u want the patch file itself  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Kahkahkah

XJC
post Mar 21 2007, 12:00 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 20 2007, 11:08 AM)
101" ah? Mine, I have to put on the moon otherwise I can't see the whole screen...
Yar, nice... you have an ultra 1" astronomic LCD since the Moon is that size when I see it from Earth tongue.gif

QUOTE(shaff @ Mar 20 2007, 06:01 PM)
hmm, look like double armor repair is no no after this, nyhahahahah

btw, hope that 100 egent involve my agent at irjunen too <.<

p/s : big screen suks, pay more electric bil hahahaha

QUOTE(CCP)
... over a 100 commonly used agent missions ...

I think CCP mean the commonly used missions that you can get only from missioning agents la, tambi oi.

Btw, KL sucks. Traffic jam here, jam there shakehead.gif
XJC
post Mar 22 2007, 11:30 AM

54 posts

blink.gif shocking.gif

The new patch really screwing up EVE? Currently downloading the patch...

And play in gang lar for crap sakes.
XJC
post Mar 22 2007, 11:13 PM

54 posts

MISSIONS, EXPLORATION AND MINI-PROFESSIONS REVISITED
reported by Oveur | 2007.03.19 18:46:07

It was awesome to see all the feedback to the last blog about the mission proposal. We always say amongst ourselves that the moment the playerbase doesn't respond to changes, be that in an positive or negative way, will be the end. Apathy will be the death of us.
So, in an attempt to summarize the 630 comments, these were your main concerns (and by all means, correct me if we're getting this wrong).

You feel we are abandoning missions and PVE in general.

This couldn't be further from the truth, but we understand why you percieve this, since we don't talk that much about missions specifics so let's change that. We're now re-organizing the part of the content division that focuses on missions, exploration and other PVE activity and so that it can continue to grow. We usually have 8 people full-time working on PVE but that's being ramped up to 14 in the near future and that's only the people authoring the content, not programming.

So let's make this crystal clear. We're fully committed to an eternally evolving and growing PVE infrastructure within EVE.

You want the current Level 4 missions to stay as they are.

Perfectly valid point. What has already been done is the revisiting of 70% of the most used content on Tranquility, using Triggers and such. This is to freshen up the content, make it less predictable and of course a big part of the Need of Speed.

These revisited missions are all coming in tomorrow as part of Revelations 1.4, so here is a promise. We'll both see how those changes pan out, we'll mine the data and you will compare your experience with what it is today, we'll then see if there is still a need to move certain mission from Level 4 to Level 5. Note also, that the shortlist for moval was 5 missions.

We aren't adding enough content.

That's partially correct. We thought we had made it clear in the last blog that it's correct that missions need love and we are stepping up our content production for missions, especially with the new agent levels.

The incorrect part, is that we are adding lots of content. Exploration contains hundreds of different encounters for you to find (Srsly. Hundreds). We encourage you to try it out and there is already more coming.

More content for the current agent level!

Absolutely. I should have made it more prominent in the blog, but inside the big comment thread, I pointed out that for the 5-10 missions we would move, we're adding at least 20 - that probably ending at 30 missions - just for Level 4. Now, this could change and less missions would be moved.

You're taking away our ISK! We don't make that much ISK!

Understandably percieved so based on the listing in the last blog so let's clarify that also. Direct ISK into your wallet as bounty from NPCs are not the way we reward you for the high level agent missions.

You can still make (tons) of ISK, but it's in the form of materials, tools, ship loot drop, salvaging, technology (hacking). You now have the choice to either capitalize on these items and make them worth more to other players by using the mini-professions or simply sell directly the stuff to other players.

The only difference is that we're not creating ISK out of thin air from CONCORD (Infusion) but rather giving you perishable items (Sink) which other players pay you for.

Additionally, the Loyalty Point system and it's changes towards a more store-like system will open up new avenues for you. So for short, you will get rewarded for your effort, except you now have the opportunity to work a bit more with it and sell it for even more ISK.

We are forcing you into low security and PVP!

Not at all. EVE is about freedom of choice. We simply provide the options, but reserve the right to deliver these options in context. This should also be more clear in what we addressed above, let's see what the current changes do to the landscape and take it from there.

But is there PVP in low security? Absolutely. We entered an entirely different discussion about low security policing, and that we want it to be done by players. And we would reward them for it. A very reasonable sentiment was that "I don't want to police, I don't have the time" and so on. Perfectly understandable.

But here comes the thing. The policing is done by players and player organizations that want to play EVE that way. The ones that enjoy chasing down player pirates and providing havens where they benefit from having pilots basing their operations from.

For short. The beauty of the MMO is that there are so many tasks, so many corners of the universe, so many professions in there. You don't have to be the police, but you can benefit from other players policing for you. The other people. Don't forget them.

Missions are ISK-printing machines!

Yes, in a certain way they are. They infuse ISK from CONCORD and other NPCs into the economy. They print money into the EVE economy. On the other hand, so does hunting pirates in belts when you are mining.

But are they really that insanely lucrative? No, not really. They can be for some, for other they simply are far from it. This is one reason for why you have so extremely different cases of "how missions are for me". Remember, it's fine to speculate, but don't generalize unless you have the empirical data to prove it. And we happen to have that.

This is where the whole inflation thing comes in. Printing large sums of money is bad. That is inserting new ISK into the economy. We want to change it so that the higher end players are not the source of ISK into the economy, the higher end players get their ISK from the other players.

But what's new coming for PVE?

Well, we want to revisit almost all parts of missions. We added Exploration, mini-professions, escalating paths, we're adding more scripting and variety, more mission types and we're working on utilizing all these new possibilities to better tie it all together.

You'll get escalations in missions. You'll have multi-step courier missions with more interaction. You have chance encounters and can utilize mini-professions to further unlock new gameplay and sources of income for you.

PVE, for lack of a better acronym, is as essential to EVE as anything else. It's an ecosystem where everyone has to exist for it all to work.

We think those are the main concerns. There are more, but these are the ones we percieved as most important to address.

As always pilots, we salute you.

Re-cap
QUOTE(Oveur)
. Level 4 will become closer to Level 3 in difficulty, the jump up will not be as drastic as it is now.
. Level 5 will be the new level, consisting partly of the most difficult Level 4 missions, but mainly new missions.
. New missions in Levels 4 and up will focus on the escalating warfare between the Empires and factions. This incidentally enables you to engage Dreadnoughts, Carriers and Motherships.
. Levels 5 and up are all in 0.4 security and below.
. Level 6 will be a brand new Agent Level,
. Levels 5 and 6 will be open to certain capital ship classes (possibly all, including those moved from 4 to 5),
. Level 7 is still a possible addition, also a brand new agent Level,
. Level 7 would be open to all ship classes, except Titans.

Major changes are coming, and after years of doing the same thing over and over that are going to be affected, sure people are pissed off (see Red tongue.gif). But things need to change, always hopefully for the better. I can't said that about new mission at the moment. I'll wait and see how LP, rewards/bounties, and missions' difficulty will be affected, especially level 4's.

The random DC is still annoying though... and also the window reset...

I can't really find any other MMORPG as good as EVE. EVE is the next best thing I ever played since Privateer. Only I'm not so often online due to work and RL.
XJC
post Mar 27 2007, 02:19 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Mar 27 2007, 12:21 PM)
new news for u guys, WSC is building chimera and erm well what u call for caldari freighter \o/
It's Charon, baby! Book me one in the future!
XJC
post Mar 28 2007, 09:19 AM

54 posts

OMG... this thread has been overran by LOLEs!!!
Edit: rclxlh.gif rclxlh.gif rclxlh.gif

This post has been edited by XJC: Mar 28 2007, 09:23 AM
XJC
post Mar 29 2007, 12:43 AM

54 posts

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1860sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled