Lolz whats that supposed to mean?
Most prob gonna start tomorrow.
Don't wanna waste the trial time... smile.gif
XJC
post Jan 10 2006, 11:10 PM

54 posts

No special meaning smile.gif
I was expecting to see you in EVE after i saw your post, that's all.

BTW, there's a new patch and the trial account cannot training specialised ship skills now.
Hornet012
post Jan 10 2006, 11:24 PM

71 posts

Just hope more and more player will join EVE. I have receive an agreement from CCP (EVE-maker) today but haven't decide wanna sign it or not....... cool.gif.
sayming
post Jan 11 2006, 12:36 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(XJC @ Jan 10 2006, 11:10 PM)
No special meaning smile.gif
I was expecting to see you in EVE after i saw your post, that's all.

BTW, there's a new patch and the trial account cannot training specialised ship skills now.
Owh is it?
Whats your in game name?
Will message you once i play smile.gif

Wah Hornet, whats the agreement for? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: Jan 11 2006, 12:37 AM
pcomet
post Jan 11 2006, 02:50 PM

75 posts

My in game name is Lestony Lee , if you play tr to find me~!Hope c u guys soon.
XJC
post Jan 11 2006, 05:44 PM

54 posts

In-game nick: Quincy Archer

Anybody else gonna join us? happy.gif
Hornet012
post Jan 11 2006, 05:47 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 11 2006, 12:36 AM)
Wah Hornet, whats the agreement for?  shocking.gif
hehe....the agreement is for being appointed by CCP to resell its product lar....
this game is getting popular on overseas.
sayming
post Jan 13 2006, 10:01 AM

3,410 posts

You guys still playing the game right?
What corp are you guys in?
amberglow
post Jan 13 2006, 08:25 PM

103 posts

Yeah, all of us are in different corps ... but we join the kopitiam channel.

What's your toon name, system/region, and race? You could join any of our corps.

My corp is Valley Forge based in Verge Vendor, you can also look me up.

Cheers.

amberglow

XJC
post Jan 13 2006, 09:04 PM

54 posts

I will be in EVE for a long time wink.gif I liked the complexity of EVE.
I'll always be in Kopitiam channel, only when I'm logged in laugh.gif usually after downtime, at 8pm Malaysia timezone.

My corp is B.A.Y. Mining & Construction Ltd, which based in Lonetrek region.
sayming
post Jan 13 2006, 10:24 PM

3,410 posts

Name: AZEL TELLERIN
Race: GALLENTE
Region: Sinq Laison
Well is region really that important? I'm just gonna play around first before joining a corp smile.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: Jan 13 2006, 10:24 PM
XJC
post Jan 14 2006, 12:51 AM

54 posts

Each Empire's got their own sovereign space, which consisted of Regions, then Constellations, then Solar Systems, and finally where the actions are: stations, planets (for the moment just for eye candy), moons, asteroid belts, Deadspace Complexes, and etc.

Informations about market, escrow, and such is limited to the region you're in. And each region has their own economy.
Every corps would want to conquer a region's (or more) economy and mining. In EVE, ISK (monetary value in EVE) which equal to power. Follow the links as the guy can explain it better than me:
The Uber Drake of Space

You'll want to be near your corp's HQ, to join their activities and help each other. The corp's HQ may in another Empire or region. Maybe you have your own prefered region somehow, which mean you'll need to travel far to get together with your corp's mate.

Usually economy are focused in high security space (1.0 to 0.5, where there's protection from the space police, Concord), since most of EVE inhabitants are here.
In low security (0.4 to 0.0), it's about mining, since rarer minerals are only available here. This is where dog eats dog holds meaning. Don't worry about NPC pirates (we call them rats, to differentiate them from player pirates), you'll only need to worry about player pirates. Ruthless or merciful kind of pirates, your luck lor...
Powerfull Corps or Alliances have taken their share most of low security space, with their own Privately Owned Station (POS) in a Solar System, to facilitate their activities.

PVP is the fun factor in EVE. I've yet to be in one so I can't justify it enough from my understanding about it. All i can say, we can hurt each other since war is very costly. Good ships are not cheap and so does the weapons and modules (ship's equipments). Once boom, that's it.

Nice thing and suit me about EVE is the skills are not training by leveling, since there's no character level in the 1st place. Just train a skill and given enough time, there it is. Each skill has up to 5 levels. Some people b****ed that it's just marketing to have players stay longer in EVE, but for me it's just a trade of from grinding, which i rather don't have time for.

That's the summary from my EVE experience and there's more yet to mention. I hope don't confuse too much laugh.gif

EVE Online - Wikipedia
sayming
post Jan 14 2006, 09:40 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(XJC @ Jan 14 2006, 12:51 AM)
Each Empire's got their own sovereign space, which consisted of Regions, then Constellations, then Solar Systems, and finally where the actions are: stations, planets (for the moment just for eye candy), moons, asteroid belts, Deadspace Complexes, and etc.

Informations about market, escrow, and such is limited to the region you're in. And each region has their own economy.
Every corps would want to conquer a region's (or more) economy and mining. In EVE, ISK (monetary value in EVE) which equal to power. Follow the links as the guy can  explain it better than me:
The Uber Drake of Space

You'll want to be near your corp's HQ, to join their activities and help each other. The corp's HQ may in another Empire or region. Maybe you have your own prefered region somehow, which mean you'll need to travel far to get together with your corp's mate.

Usually economy are focused in high security space (1.0 to 0.5, where there's protection from the space police, Concord), since most of EVE inhabitants are here.
In low security (0.4 to 0.0), it's about mining, since rarer minerals are only available here. This is where dog eats dog holds meaning. Don't worry about NPC pirates (we call them rats, to differentiate them from player pirates), you'll only need to worry about player pirates. Ruthless or merciful kind of pirates, your luck lor...
Powerfull Corps or Alliances have taken their share most of low security space, with their own Privately Owned Station (POS) in a Solar System, to facilitate their activities.

PVP is the fun factor in EVE. I've yet to be in one so I can't justify it enough from my understanding about it. All i can say, we can hurt each other since war is very costly. Good ships are not cheap and so does the weapons and modules (ship's equipments). Once boom, that's it.

Nice thing and suit me about EVE is the skills are not training by leveling, since there's no character level in the 1st place. Just train a skill and given enough time, there it is. Each skill has up to 5 levels. Some people b****ed that it's just marketing to have players stay longer in EVE, but for me it's just a trade of from grinding, which i rather don't have time for.

That's the summary from my EVE experience and there's more yet to mention. I hope don't confuse too much laugh.gif

EVE Online - Wikipedia
Nice essay there man.....
Now I understand a lil more bout EVE.. smile.gif

Hey guys if I just buy a reload card and reload it from a trial account..
Will it work? unsure.gif
Hornet012
post Jan 17 2006, 08:02 PM

71 posts

Hi All,
For your information. I'm now OFFICIALLY AUTHORIZED RESELLER for CCP (EVE Online creator and operator). For who would like to play EVE Online but don't have Credit Card. You can buy Eve Time Code (ETC) from me. All ETC will be supplied direct from CCP. Please promote this game and support me lar notworthy.gif
sayming
post Jan 17 2006, 09:45 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Jan 17 2006, 08:02 PM)
Hi All,
For your information. I'm now OFFICIALLY AUTHORIZED RESELLER for CCP (EVE Online creator and operator). For who would like to play EVE Online but don't have Credit Card. You can buy Eve Time Code (ETC) from me. All ETC will be supplied direct from CCP. Please promote this game and support me lar  notworthy.gif
Give discountlor brader... tongue.gif
pcomet
post Jan 18 2006, 09:23 PM

75 posts

got discount more or not? lolz, so all type also available?

sbz2000
post Jan 19 2006, 12:18 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(pcomet @ Jan 18 2006, 09:23 PM)
lol....i guess he got commission every sales => no discount tongue.gif

sbz2000 =====> AcheLone
Hornet012
post Jan 19 2006, 09:43 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 17 2006, 09:45 PM)
Give discountlor brader... tongue.gif
QUOTE(pcomet @ Jan 18 2006, 09:23 PM)
QUOTE(sbz2000 @ Jan 19 2006, 12:18 PM)
lol....i guess he got commission every sales => no discount tongue.gif
sbz2000 =====> AcheLone
hehe sorry guys been bz recently....well....discount ar...sorry lar because i have agreement with CCP. Cannot selling below its unit price.....but i will update the price (cheaper abit) thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hornet012: Jan 19 2006, 09:59 PM
pcomet
post Jan 20 2006, 12:03 AM

75 posts

I can understand that ... just kidding for the discount . But really thank you to u become a supplier so no need worry no more supply for the time card.
amberglow
post Jan 21 2006, 07:33 PM

103 posts

Sayming?

What happen to you bro? Hsvent seen you online for a while. If you dont plan on coming back ... I would appreciate you returning the 500K isk I gave ya.

Cheers.

200 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:30 AM