Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

-Matrix-
post Jan 25 2013, 10:06 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 25 2013, 09:57 PM)
Maybe YES... the RHB bank will give $50 GST Cash Back to You, But THIS usually Applies to NEW Card Approval Only... as 3's RHB Cardholder I know This nod.gif. They will Credit Back the $50 to your account in 3 months time... smile.gif

So...Pay $ 1st then Collect back later tongue.gif
noted fly126 ... but in my case, i faxed them a letter together with another snail mail together with the cut cards with formal letter about my cancellation - before activation ... so not sure if they would be nice to forget about everything in my scenario ... anyway will wait and see ... whistling.gif

cheers ...
fly126
post Jan 25 2013, 10:12 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jan 25 2013, 10:06 PM)
noted fly126 ... but in my case, i faxed them a letter together with another snail mail together with the cut cards with formal letter about my cancellation - before activation ... so not sure if they would be nice to forget about everything in my scenario ... anyway will wait and see ...  whistling.gif

cheers ...
Next time, Cut the card in to half & Surrender it to the Nearest Branch....EZ wink.gif
-Matrix-
post Jan 25 2013, 10:21 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 25 2013, 10:12 PM)
Next time, Cut the card in to half & Surrender it to the Nearest Branch....EZ  wink.gif
noted ... but the nearest branch is still too far so all this while my SOP in terminating cc is to do it the very formal way - fax a letter and follow-up with a snail-mail which consists of the same letter together with the cut credit cards ...

also, come to think of it, there were times when i received pre-approved credit cards ... and after some thoughts, i did the same thing as above in rejecting the cards - a fax follow by a snail-mail returning the destroyed cards ... and they never charge me any GST ... but then maybe pre-approved and self-application carry different meanings as far as GST charges is concerned? tongue.gif
SUSM4A1
post Jan 29 2013, 02:19 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

HSBC minimum for all card is 3k already ...
red_scorpion
post Jan 29 2013, 02:53 PM

1,211 posts

anybody heard of new promo that 200 rebate if swipe 3 times within 2 months? for new card application..
fly126
post Jan 29 2013, 03:47 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jan 29 2013, 02:53 PM)
anybody heard of new promo that 200 rebate if swipe 3 times within 2 months? for new card application..
Never said in their Website... if got $200 Cash Rebate for NEW Card Approval,
I think Not so EZ to entittled the Cash Back, there many Twist & Turn Rules Regulations (which HSBC famous for that ) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 29 2013, 03:57 PM
red_scorpion
post Jan 29 2013, 04:14 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 29 2013, 03:47 PM)
Never said in their Website... if got $200 Cash Rebate for NEW Card Approval,
I think Not so EZ to entittled the Cash Back, there many Twist & Turn Rules Regulations (which HSBC famous for that ) sweat.gif
The salesman in MV said it is new promo, just few days only, leaflet also not yet printed out...
They are promoting the 8% HSBC amanah platinum i-card.
They said the 200 t&c is swipe 3times within 2 month and is for first 7000 new card only.
I already signed and submit my application but now after some checking in forum/hsbc website, regretted already, as the 8% got many t&c, hard to achieve, and for the 200 free cash, don't know how true is that.

Can I reject the application if their CS call me to verify next few days?

fly126
post Jan 29 2013, 04:24 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jan 29 2013, 04:14 PM)
The salesman in MV said it is new promo, just few days only, leaflet also not yet printed out...
They are promoting the 8% HSBC amanah platinum i-card.
They said the 200 t&c is swipe 3times within 2 month and is for first 7000 new card only.
I already signed and submit my application but now after some checking in forum/hsbc website, regretted already, as the 8% got many t&c, hard to achieve, and for the 200 free cash, don't know how true is that.

Can I reject the application if their CS call me to verify next few days?
IF You betul-betul X want the card You can call right away now at 1300802255
& Ask the CS wether they have got $200 cash rebate Promo on.... rolleyes.gif
chiahau
post Jan 29 2013, 05:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 29 2013, 02:19 PM)
HSBC minimum for all card is 3k already ...
Unless you are a staff fo HSBC laugh.gif

Then you get Free HSBC CC whistling.gif
SUSM4A1
post Jan 29 2013, 05:49 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 29 2013, 05:48 PM)
Unless you are a staff fo HSBC  laugh.gif

Then you get Free HSBC CC  whistling.gif
me want apply but kena reject but mv hsbc staff

minimum 3k...fark..me kurang sikit pun tak boleh argh doh.gif
chiahau
post Jan 29 2013, 05:52 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 29 2013, 05:49 PM)
me want apply but kena reject but mv hsbc staff

minimum 3k...fark..me kurang sikit pun tak boleh argh doh.gif
HSBC not really a good card to have also tbh

Have 1 piece, hardly use it except for at Midvalley.

Citi will always accompany me at Pavi/Klcc so no reason for me to use the HSBC much anyways.

Off-topic - Kurang sikit then apply UOB/HLB Mach/Wise or something else lo.
SUSM4A1
post Jan 29 2013, 05:53 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 29 2013, 05:52 PM)
HSBC not really a good card to have also tbh

Have 1 piece, hardly use it except for at Midvalley.

Citi will always accompany me at Pavi/Klcc so no reason for me to use the HSBC much anyways.

Off-topic - Kurang sikit then apply UOB/HLB Mach/Wise or something else lo.
apply ocbc now pending

kena reject by stand chart... laugh.gif doh.gif
chiahau
post Jan 29 2013, 05:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 29 2013, 05:53 PM)
apply ocbc now pending

kena reject by stand chart... laugh.gif  doh.gif
Stand Chart asked for a copy of my degree. Straight reject. Waste time Zzz.

OCBC min 36k per annum. Good luck with that. So little approval esp for that CC.

Go for 2Cards or UOB nia. No point waste time apply others and get rejected.

Citi, Stan Chart and few more quite diff to apply nowadays whistling.gif

HSBC min is not already 3k since last year? When I checked it at December, it's always 3k. Hurmp.
SUSM4A1
post Jan 29 2013, 06:00 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 29 2013, 05:57 PM)

OCBC min 36k per annum. Good luck with that. So little approval esp for that CC.

Citi, Stan Chart and few more quite diff to apply nowadays  whistling.gif

HSBC min is not already 3k since last year? When I checked it at December, it's always 3k. Hurmp.
ocbc i got housing loan with them ma laugh.gif brows.gif

i apply stand chart cause previously got rm500 cash back i think??

HSBC i ingat rm2.5k last time...hmm nvm lol

dun want apply citi...my other half got citi liao..so no need 2 citi laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
fly126
post Jan 29 2013, 08:51 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 29 2013, 05:57 PM)

Citi, Stan Chart and few more quite diff to apply nowadays  whistling.gif

Why Stan Chart need your degree to apply CC...???, No Degree X apply...loh rclxub.gif
chiahau
post Jan 29 2013, 08:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 29 2013, 08:51 PM)
Why Stan Chart need your degree to apply CC...???, No Degree X apply...loh rclxub.gif
Fresh grad ma.

How i know why they want it? laugh.gif

fly126
post Jan 29 2013, 09:01 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 29 2013, 08:56 PM)
Fresh grad ma.

How i know why they want it?  laugh.gif
Bank now tiada Betul punya gila-gila sedikit... doh.gif
happie or sleepie?
post Jan 29 2013, 11:34 PM

120 posts

hi there, may i know is there anyone of you redeem HSBC Rewards Shopping Vouchers before?

Wish to know which mode u used to redeem previously..

Walk in branch / fax in / online catalouge or internet banking?

Then, may I know the lead time it takes from the day you send in your enquiry till the voucher reach your door step. icon_rolleyes.gif

MilesAndMore
post Jan 29 2013, 11:42 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(happie or sleepie? @ Jan 29 2013, 11:34 PM)
hi there, may i know is there anyone of you redeem HSBC Rewards Shopping Vouchers before?

Wish to know which mode u used to redeem previously..

Walk in branch / fax in / online catalouge or internet banking?

Then, may I know the lead time it takes from the day you send in your enquiry till the voucher reach your door step. icon_rolleyes.gif
I've done it a few times through the online catalogue before and it took about up to 2 weeks for the voucher to reach my house. I'm staying in East Malaysia by the way. It's definitely quicker in West Malaysia.

happie or sleepie?
post Jan 29 2013, 11:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 29 2013, 11:42 PM)
I've done it a few times through the online catalogue before and it took about up to 2 weeks for the voucher to reach my house. I'm staying in East Malaysia by the way. It's definitely quicker in West Malaysia.
Thanks a lot boss for your kind sharing!

Keep my finger cross that I can get it within a week then.. hopefully... blush.gif

Need it to get a CNY gift hehe thumbup.gif

123 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:21 PM