123 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

bakkutt3h
post Mar 30 2013, 12:40 AM

153 posts

hi guys, anyone has this exp b4? credit limit revised.....or so called decreased/downgraded.

i've been using this amanah i cc few months already, last few days just received a letter regarding revising my credit limit sad.gif

feels like wanna cancel it d...
hye
post Mar 30 2013, 10:08 AM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Mar 30 2013, 12:40 AM)
hi guys, anyone has this exp b4? credit limit revised.....or so called decreased/downgraded.

i've been using this amanah i cc few months already, last few days just received a letter regarding revising my credit limit sad.gif

feels like wanna cancel it d...
Yes ... CL revision will happen if your income is below RM36K p.a which you can only hold max 2 cards and total CL from all cards cannot exceed 2x of your monthly salary. So did you fall into this category? - which you should not feel victimized coz everyone kena this rule and many people experienced this. (answered your question already)

or your income is more than RM36K p.a ?
bakkutt3h
post Mar 30 2013, 05:46 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 30 2013, 10:08 AM)
Yes ... CL revision will happen if your income is below RM36K p.a which you can only hold max 2 cards and total CL from all cards cannot exceed 2x of your monthly salary. So did you fall into this category? - which you should not feel victimized coz everyone kena this rule and many people experienced this. (answered your question already)

or your income is more than RM36K p.a ?
yup...more than 36k.....
d33pbluez
post Apr 1 2013, 08:46 AM

559 posts

Hi Guys,

Just one general quick question, i want to buy something using installment plan, Can it be work even the credit card almost full ?
fox_shinoda
post Apr 1 2013, 11:13 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Apr 1 2013, 08:46 AM)
Hi Guys,

Just one general quick question, i want to buy something using installment plan, Can it be work even the credit card almost full ?
if the available balance still can cover the amount of purchase, why not?
d33pbluez
post Apr 1 2013, 11:34 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Apr 1 2013, 12:13 PM)
if the available balance still can cover the amount of purchase, why not?
Thanks for reply....do you mean cover overall purchase item price or just the monthly installment purchase price ?

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Apr 1 2013, 11:34 AM
fox_shinoda
post Apr 1 2013, 12:00 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Apr 1 2013, 11:34 AM)
Thanks for reply....do you mean cover overall  purchase item price or just the monthly installment purchase price ?
definitely the the cost of the purchase itself
d33pbluez
post Apr 1 2013, 01:43 PM

559 posts

Thanks again for the answer...fox_shinoda
attacusatlas
post Apr 2 2013, 11:02 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

I m currently holding a HSBC Signature card and seriously after using it for two years, I don't see any benefit besides collecting points......Other banks seem to be providing a better deal with quality customer service. Try calling HSBC CS team and choose using English language and you will know what I mean. Should you wish to talk to a local CS agent, you would have to choose BM or Mandarin language.....duh........
axoloke
post Apr 4 2013, 03:30 PM

631 posts

Just called the customer service and I get what you mean in terms of the agent's accent. But otherwise, no probs with the services rendered for me wink.gif
KTCY
post Apr 5 2013, 07:21 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Guys, if to login online have to provide first and secondary password ?
Why so much hassle ? doh.gif
axoloke
post Apr 5 2013, 04:06 PM

631 posts

That is if you don't want to use the secondary token from the Banking Security Device. Basically a 2nd layer of protection, other banks use the sms to your phone etc etc.
fox_shinoda
post Apr 9 2013, 06:10 PM

1,001 posts

Anyone used their HSBC Amanah Platinum to reload Starbucks card on weekend? and confirmed that we do get the 5% or 8% cashback for that payment?
fly126
post Apr 9 2013, 09:14 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Apr 9 2013, 06:10 PM)
Anyone used their HSBC Amanah Platinum to reload Starbucks card on weekend? and confirmed that we do get the 5% or 8% cashback for that payment?
Aiyoh... doh.gif 5% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2000 & Bellow, 8% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2001 & Above...
(Cash Back on Petrol, Groceries & Dining Spend Made during Weekends Only)

fox_shinoda
post Apr 9 2013, 09:50 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 9 2013, 09:14 PM)
Aiyoh... doh.gif  5% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2000 & Bellow, 8% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2001 & Above...
(Cash Back on Petrol, Groceries & Dining Spend Made during Weekends Only)
it doesn't fall under dining? As I'm reloading it from Starbucks cafe via credit card payment

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Apr 9 2013, 09:50 PM
ascend
post Apr 15 2013, 09:36 AM

245 posts

Has any HSBC card members received the cashback from "10% Cashback Promotion" that ran from Dec 12 to Feb 13? It should be anytime now as the T&Cs state that the cashback will be credited between 4 to 8 weeks after the promo ends in Feb.
triplec
post Apr 18 2013, 09:20 PM

I just read the disclosure sheet and I saw this monthly management fees.

Do this mean whether I spent or not I still need to pay the 1500 management fees every month?

If this is the case,I want cancel my credit card immediately leh...

Please help...

Thank you

alexwsk
post Apr 18 2013, 09:24 PM

4,098 posts

ask at the HSBC thread pls

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1833032

and no, you don't need to pay the fees if you pay fully your monthly statement amount
else, it will not be RM1500 but you do need to pay some interest

mod, merge with HSBC thread, thx

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Apr 18 2013, 09:29 PM
triplec
post Apr 18 2013, 09:28 PM

What is fixed monthly management fees? My card is M power platinum,Management fees is 2700,this is the fees I have to pay every month?Please explain I don't understand how it work...
triplec
post Apr 18 2013, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 18 2013, 09:24 PM)
ask at the HSBC thread pls

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1833032

and no, you don't need to pay the fees if you pay fully your monthly statement amount
else, it will not be RM1500 but you do need to pay some interest

mod, merge with HSBC thread, thx
If this is the case,my public bank credit card is so much better than hsbc lo,publicbank just need to pay interest,no such things call "management fees".

123 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:59 AM