(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

Coldf3ar
post May 14 2011, 08:57 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ May 14 2011, 08:54 PM)
I was worrying for the earpiece problem too,but too bad can't resist it,still die die went to get myself a defy 2 weeks ago. In android,we don't type,we SWYPE  brows.gif
Yes,you can upgrade to leaked Froyo following the instructions in 1st page,for the factory data reset,you can't downgrade from Froyo to Eclair,for root/unroot,I not sure but you can always unroot your defy with apps easily. For the overclock,yes I think the cpu frequency would be reset to original state  biggrin.gif
Thanks. I hope this thread is extra extra extra active tongue.gif

*upgrading 2.1 to 2.2 version*
ogiveyakuza
post May 14 2011, 09:04 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ May 14 2011, 08:31 PM)
I have using Defy for 2 weeks already but still can't get used with QWERTY keypad tongue.gif

Btw, just ROOTed my Defy. Can I just change my Eclair to Froyo?

And.. If i reset it to factory default (setting>Priv. Settings>Factory data reset), will everything goes back? Mean.. Froyo to Eclair, ROOT to UNROOT, Overclock to de-overclock?
after reading the 1st page...so in malaysia, dis fon still dun have official froyo n need to root it to get froyo, am i right? i'm confused rclxub.gif ...haha...mybe need to wait a little bit more before i buy dis fon blush.gif ...need to think twice before jumping to android or i juz need to repair my e72 motherboard...
Coldf3ar
post May 14 2011, 09:13 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 14 2011, 09:04 PM)
after reading the 1st page...so in malaysia, dis fon still dun have official froyo n need to root it to get froyo, am i right? i'm confused rclxub.gif ...haha...mybe need to wait a little bit more before i buy dis fon blush.gif ...need to think twice before jumping to android or i juz need to repair my e72 motherboard...
I suggest u to take new phone than repair motherboard. It's farking priceyyy
kennethbta
post May 14 2011, 10:12 PM

197 posts

guys i have recharge my battery using universal charger
but when i boot into bootloader and plug into rsd lite it can't recognize my phone...
and i continue flash 2.2 nordic sbf from here http://and-developers.com/sbf:defy
after that i was stuck at please manually power up this phone status
so i unplug the usb and battery pull and power up to bootloader then it shows my battery low again =.=
any idea what's the problem?seems like i have completely bricked my phone sad.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 14 2011, 10:43 PM

330 posts

latest rsd, latest motorola drivers....then make sure correct sbf...the please manually restart phone actually is automatic if not mistaken...i always have the problem last time, and found i use the wrong rsd lite version...
salimbest83
post May 14 2011, 10:43 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

hi all.. why i cant play NFS Shift in my defy?
screen got white2 picture only..
Nightstalker1993
post May 14 2011, 10:51 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ May 14 2011, 10:12 PM)
guys i have recharge my battery using universal charger
but when i boot into bootloader and plug into rsd lite it can't recognize my phone...
and i continue flash 2.2 nordic sbf from here http://and-developers.com/sbf:defy
after that i was stuck at please manually power up this phone status
so i unplug the usb and battery pull and power up to bootloader then it shows my battery low again =.=
any idea what's the problem?seems like i have completely bricked my phone sad.gif
if you have a voltmeter, check the voltage of the battery if its at least above 3.8v. a fully charged li-ion battery should be at 4.1~4.2v

and you sure you used the same USB port as you used to flash last time? Else, try reinstalling your USB drivers. Instead of flashing the Nordic, try flashing a full SBF like this

http://depositfiles.com/en/files/tjnmh6d98

make sure you clear the cache after you flash though.

wish you luck in recovering your phone smile.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 14 2011, 11:02 PM

330 posts

anyway, for those planning to flash to beta 6, remember this...make sure you set your autobrightness settings to AUTO before flashing it...if not...you'll have a big issue trying to do anything, cos cpu usage will be at 100% and your phone will lag like crazy, at least until you apply the fix
kennethbta
post May 14 2011, 11:51 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 14 2011, 10:51 PM)
if you have a voltmeter, check the voltage of the battery if its at least above 3.8v. a fully charged li-ion battery should be at 4.1~4.2v

and you sure you used the same USB port as you used to flash last time? Else, try reinstalling your USB drivers. Instead of flashing the Nordic, try flashing a full SBF like this

http://depositfiles.com/en/files/tjnmh6d98

make sure you clear the cache after you flash though.

wish you luck in recovering your phone smile.gif
got other download link?it says slot full sweat.gif
Coldf3ar
post May 15 2011, 10:53 AM

520 posts

Lowyat.net down! Btw, i just upgrade my Defy from Eclair to Froyo. Good environment BUT seem like WiFi doesn't working.. It's connected but can't surf anything!

Added on May 15, 2011, 11:42 amWiFi settle BUT can't login Google Account.

"Can't establish a reliable data connection to server.

This could be a temporary problem or your phone may no be provisioned for data services. If it continues call Customer Care.
"

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 15 2011, 11:43 AM
ogiveyakuza
post May 15 2011, 11:55 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

so, there is still no official froyo in malaysia rite, n need to root to get froyo..? am i rite..? still noob in android...
Coldf3ar
post May 15 2011, 12:00 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 15 2011, 11:55 AM)
so, there is still no official froyo in malaysia rite, n need to root to get froyo..? am i rite..? still noob in android...
Yep. Root 1st then change to Froyo. Check page 1 for guide. I just upgrade it xD
ogiveyakuza
post May 15 2011, 12:06 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ May 15 2011, 12:00 PM)
Yep. Root 1st then change to Froyo. Check page 1 for guide. I just upgrade it xD
already check it..is there any problem when u root ur fon..? going to get dis fon but afraid to root it sweat.gif..hahaha..
Coldf3ar
post May 15 2011, 12:16 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 15 2011, 12:06 PM)
already check it..is there any problem when u root ur fon..? going to get dis fon but afraid to root it sweat.gif..hahaha..
Hmm. Just root it 1 hour ago. Havent check everything yet. Got some problem occur after root-ed

*Cant go into market anymore
*Cant import contact from SIM to phone.
*Wireless seem slowphokeee

blackwhitechipsKL
post May 15 2011, 12:18 PM

330 posts

go to application>market>clear data and then you can access market....about wireless, shouldnt be a problem...what else did you really do besides rooting?? you're at 2.1 or Froyo??
Coldf3ar
post May 15 2011, 12:21 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 15 2011, 12:18 PM)
go to application>market>clear data and then you can access market....about wireless, shouldnt be a problem...what else did you really do besides rooting?? you're at 2.1 or Froyo??
Haven't change anything. I just follow da instruction from page 1. ROOT and from Eclair to Froyo.

Market done. But sometime this error appear..

"A network error has occurred. Retry or cancel and return to the previous screen"

Btw, how to import contact from SIM? Still cannot.

Edit:

Import contact settle after setup Motoblur account. Do we need this Motoblur? I think original Froyo homescreen is better than Motoblur.

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 15 2011, 12:45 PM
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 15 2011, 01:06 PM

330 posts

network error is due to sometimes no data no wifi connection. as for import contacts, why dont you sync with gmail account? that way, you will forever have the contacts info whenever you flash new ROM or whatever....
Coldf3ar
post May 15 2011, 01:13 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 15 2011, 01:06 PM)
network error is due to sometimes no data no wifi connection. as for import contacts, why dont you sync with gmail account? that way, you will forever have the contacts info whenever you flash new ROM or whatever....
Seriously i dono anything about this.. So do we need this Motoblur? And what is CM7? Is it Android latest version? After Gingerbread? Or? Is it possible to upgrade my defy to CM7? Currently Froyo 2.2
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 15 2011, 01:47 PM

330 posts

CM7 is a custom ROM that is running 2.3. It's short for cyanogenmod version 7. you can try to google for it to understand it more. read the first post on how to install CM7 on your Defy
Coldf3ar
post May 15 2011, 01:55 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 15 2011, 01:47 PM)
CM7 is a custom ROM that is running 2.3. It's short for cyanogenmod version 7. you can try to google for it to understand it more. read the first post on how to install CM7 on your Defy
I want last longer battery, and less lag environment. Which version is better?

113 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:20 PM