CM7 2.3 Custom ROM - Beta <--- added at front page jor
(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android
Apr 19 2011, 09:45 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: K. L. |
CM7 2.3 Custom ROM - Beta <--- added at front page jor
Apr 19 2011, 10:27 PM
410 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(Pallmalli @ Apr 19 2011, 02:06 AM) 1) After downloading extract the nandroid backup and the sbf file. You will have 1) a folder called LiquidArc and 2) a sbf sheet. Better extract them on your desktop. (Easier to find) Thanks alot!!! I'm gonna try it now~ =)2) If you rooted your phone and downloaded the system recovery from the STEP BY STEP FROM ECLAIR TO FROYO GUIDE, (on the front page of this forum) you will have a folder called goapkrev on your sd card. Place the LiquidArc folder in the sdcard/goapkrev/backup. 3) Open system recovery wipe data/factory reset and wipe cache and restore the LiquidArc nandroid backup. 4) when restore is complete pull battery out and place back in while holding the vol up and power button(bootloader mode) 5)Use rsdlite to flash the sbf (6)Enjoy Note: after signing in, select the launcher as default, let google restore your apps for you and when done reboot. This is all I did and everything went as it should and am very happy with this rom. Ps. I never use Nandroid 2.0. so can't tell you anything about it. Added on April 20, 2011, 8:48 am QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Apr 19 2011, 10:27 PM) One more noob question,How come I can't access to the internet thru digi 3G??? It is empty in the settings(wireless & network settings > mobile networks > access point names) This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Apr 20 2011, 08:48 AM |
Apr 20 2011, 08:50 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KUL, MY |
QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Apr 19 2011, 10:27 PM) Thanks alot!!! I'm gonna try it now~ =) You have to manually reset the APN. Added on April 20, 2011, 8:48 am One more noob question, How come I can't access to the internet thru digi 3G??? It is empty in the settings(wireless & network settings > mobile networks > access point names) This is the APN settings for Digi QUOTE For DIGI DIGI WAP - Internet/Data APN: digiwap Proxy: 203.092.128.188 Port: 80 username: digi password: digi server: mmsc: mms proxy: mms port: MCC: 502 MNC: 16 Authentication type: PAP APN Type: internet DIGI MMS (WAP 2.0) APN: digimms Proxy: Port: username: mms password: mms server: mmsc: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms mms proxy: 203.092.128.160 mms port: 80 MCC: 502 MNC: 16 Authentication type: PAP APN Type: mms Digi internet APN : diginet APN type : default The rest of the fields : *leave it blank* |
Apr 20 2011, 09:06 AM
Apr 20 2011, 10:51 AM
Apr 20 2011, 01:51 PM
242 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 19 2011, 06:29 PM) Any improvement? I am using Go Launcher ex and so far so good. stock Launcher2 also lag abit. To install this, copy the launcer2.apk to /system/app/ and change permission to rw-r-r. Then restart the phone.Added on April 19, 2011, 6:52 pm Try to install it but got error. Just found the workaround to remove lag on launcherpro ==> enable 3d appdrawer in setting. |
Apr 20 2011, 03:11 PM
114 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
to all sifu out there...
finally my bro get his defy... im testing on it.. maybe can add me into the user list? haha~ do u all have a list of application that can be remove from the phone without causing proble to the phone? thanks thanks~ |
Apr 20 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(hooi1 @ Apr 20 2011, 03:11 PM) to all sifu out there... so hooi1... I have to put your name as 1/2 owner ??? finally my bro get his defy... im testing on it.. maybe can add me into the user list? haha~ do u all have a list of application that can be remove from the phone without causing proble to the phone? thanks thanks~ well .. not recommend u to remove anything at this moment. give some time test test the device 1st |
Apr 20 2011, 03:55 PM
or are you talking about those Myspace, places all those apps? you will not be able to "officially" remove it. but since we do not have a st*ve j0bs here in the android developer's world, there's always a work around.
btw: they're called bloatwares. |
Apr 20 2011, 04:33 PM
My SetVsel setting will run away after i restart my phone.
never happened to me. any one got same issue before ? |
Apr 20 2011, 04:55 PM
31 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Apr 20 2011, 05:20 PM
Apr 20 2011, 08:06 PM
235 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Hi guys I would like to ask how can I send emails (hotmails) with my Defy,I can only receive and when I send there is an error.Is this something to do with Motorblur,any idea guys?
Apr 20 2011, 08:14 PM
Camcorder on CM& beta 2 works now
Apr 20 2011, 09:57 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Apr 20 2011, 05:20 PM) sure i apply that .. and just only I recall that i didn't do wipe cache/ data after I restore the LiqurdArc You don't have to wipe after restoring LiquidArc. Only before. My setvsel is working ok. The rom is very good and I got only once a FC.not sure this is the reason or not Sorry forgot to mention before. Someone at modmymobile had the same problem and JBoogie told him to don't touch the treshold. JBoogie is not a fan of setvsel either. He prefers milestone overclock+setcpu. This post has been edited by Pallmalli: Apr 20 2011, 10:05 PM |
Apr 20 2011, 10:01 PM
66 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: K L |
guys wanna ask bout d warranty for moto defy, is it include d cap to close d usb n 3.5mm ear pphone ?? n how long is it??? 1 yr or half yr?
thx yea |
Apr 20 2011, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 12 2011, 04:37 PM) [attachmentid=2151355][attachmentid=2151358][attachmentid=2151321][attachmentid=2151322][attachmentid=2151331][attachmentid=2151361] Sifu,Using Jboogie's Liquid Arc How come u can keep the motorola date widget with u while u r using Jboogie's Liquid Arc?? (last slide) And can you share with me all the widget u r using? it all look so nice |
Apr 20 2011, 10:20 PM
921 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Either Ayer Itam, Damansara or Kuala Terengganu |
Hi guys,
Finally the distributor agreed to replace a new set for my 'endless rebooting issue' unit tomorrow,after waiting for a week... |
Apr 21 2011, 12:20 AM
Apr 21 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 21 2011, 12:20 AM) Beta3 is out. Added on April 21, 2011, 12:53 am QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Apr 20 2011, 10:05 PM) Sifu, If you scroll down a few post after the post you can see what i am using.How come u can keep the motorola date widget with u while u r using Jboogie's Liquid Arc?? (last slide) And can you share with me all the widget u r using? it all look so nice Added on April 21, 2011, 2:08 amAm testing Jboogie CM7 ROM now as a beta tester It's silky smooth! This post has been edited by theBigO: Apr 21 2011, 02:08 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:02 PM |