post Jun 6 2012, 09:42 PM

5,073 posts

it's better you go U Mobile for checking

if top up RM30 in Feb, then get 90 days validity till May

other people here said U Mobile still got 90 days grace period after that

but I am not sure on that, cos their TnC are unclear

currently i'm try to find out more from U Mobile about it

normally if your line terminated, you get sim card registration failure message on your phone

what announcement do you get if you call your own number from another line??

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jun 6 2012, 09:55 PM
dgboy
post Jun 6 2012, 11:11 PM

5,073 posts

omg chaos
i'll continue to hound U Mobile on this grace period issue
tomorrow my own validity expires, will hold my breath
dgboy
post Jun 6 2012, 11:15 PM

5,073 posts

Prepaid can only roam in Singapore currently
Postpaid got real international roaming, after paying deposit
dgboy
post Jun 19 2012, 09:01 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jun 6 2012, 09:42 PM)
other people here said U Mobile still got 90 days grace period after that

but I am not sure on that, cos their TnC are unclear

currently i'm try to find out more from U Mobile about it
finally i got the official answer

there is 90 days grace not just after the initial 30 days active period, but also after topping up

After topping up and reaching the end of the coupon’s validity period, the line will go into 90 days grace period. We will not terminate the line or forfeit the line until 90 days grace period ends.

Active period and grace period will be refreshed to a newer date whenever customer reloads his account, depending on the top-up amount.

The account expiry date mentioned in 4.8 is referring to ‘account expiry date’ when the grace period is expired, it is not referring to the coupon’s expiry or validity date.
[COLOR=green]

The confusing Terms & Conditions will be re-drafted in due course.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jun 19 2012, 09:02 PM
dgboy
post Jul 15 2012, 08:02 PM

5,073 posts

Which plan and subscription are you using?
dgboy
post Jul 16 2012, 02:20 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Jul 15 2012, 08:06 PM)
replying to my question?

Unlimited Mobile Internet RM28. Prepaid.
yes because the prepaid broadband only works on 3G whereas for your case of mobile internet the answer is given above

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 16 2012, 02:29 AM
dgboy
post Jul 16 2012, 07:37 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Jul 16 2012, 07:34 PM)
found out i need to turn on the 'National data roaming' in the Mobile network settings, now working on 2G network. decent battery life  rclxms.gif

i just want to use whatsapp and twitter, quite ok with 2G speed.  thumbup.gif
okie dokie. Good to know.
dgboy
post Aug 7 2012, 09:50 PM

5,073 posts

under mnp your number stays exactly the same, still 013 prefix
dgboy
post Aug 12 2012, 09:49 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Aug 12 2012, 12:49 PM)
how much i nid topup for 90day?i heard tis somewhere..isit rm30?
yes

with U Mobile:-

RM10 > 30 days

RM30 > 90 days

RM100 > 300 days

so you can get almost one year validity for RM100 top up

(and there is no fee of RM30-RM33 as with DiGi-Hotlink)

dgboy
post Aug 22 2012, 04:36 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 16 2012, 03:07 AM)
I put my Umobile simcard into a nokia 2G fon.

Once i on it, by default it shows Celcom, however when i do a manual network search, i found Maxis,Celcom and Digi only. No U Mobile.

Then i select Maxis, after that the operator logo appear as U Mobile  doh.gif
Yes, I got exactly the same recently on my GSM-only handset.
dgboy
post Sep 6 2012, 08:01 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 6 2012, 02:21 PM)
If maxis open up 3G for u-mobile then i will consider to move to u mobile also
reportedly starting as early as mid-September
dgboy
post Sep 6 2012, 09:10 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Sep 6 2012, 09:08 PM)
if U mobile start using maxis 3g

so in rural area (kuala kangsar) or ipoh (any area no H or 3g coverage) will get 3g ???
damn gooooddding
yes, that is the plan rclxms.gif
dgboy
post Oct 3 2012, 06:38 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(kemy @ Oct 3 2012, 06:30 PM)
Hello, can anyone explain to me the free call days n sms? When we reload, thn we get free calls n sms to all u mobile num?
And if I reload rm30, get 30 days free calls?
With tht same rm30 reloaded, can I sign for the u28 data plan?
The u28 data comes with free calls n sms too, if I make a call or sms, which ll use up first? the free calls day or u28 freebies?
U28 freebies are used up first
dgboy
post Nov 3 2012, 03:01 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(imnew @ Nov 3 2012, 02:28 PM)
can i ask.. if i have 200+ credit on digi prepaid.. can i still port into umobile and keep my cerdit?  hmm.gif
Nope. You have to either use it up with DiGi or it is bakar.
dgboy
post Nov 10 2012, 05:46 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 9 2012, 11:48 AM)
u-mobile says they "might" get nano sim.... might only doh.gif
http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/11/09/u-mob...no-sim-at-rm10/
dgboy
post Nov 11 2012, 01:39 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:32 PM)
lets say i used u mobile rm18 permonth, if i reload rm20 and purchase that 18 ringgit, do i get 30 days validity?
yes

The validity periods are as below:

RM5 – RM9 : 15 days
RM10 – RM29 : 30 days
RM30 – RM49 : 90 days
RM50 – RM99 : 150 days
RM100 and above : 300 days

Source

but, i'd advise you to top up RM30 to get 90 days, followed by RM10 topup just before the 30 days internet expires (assuming you want to use it for second month)

This post has been edited by dgboy: Nov 11 2012, 01:47 PM
dgboy
post Nov 12 2012, 07:31 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:42 PM)
btw i got see the u mobile prepaid plan. do i get free calls n sms after reload rm10?dont understand what they mention there.
yes if you reload RM10 you'll get 10 days of free calls to any other U Mobile lines, max one hour per day and charged in the evening (7 till midnight) but at a low rate.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Nov 17 2012, 10:30 PM
dgboy
post Nov 13 2012, 08:00 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ Nov 13 2012, 01:26 PM)
What i read in umobile website, if we not in umobile 3g coverage, it is correct roaming data will automatically activate but just under edge or gprs.
last time the roaming with Celcom under GSM only

now got 3G roaming with Maxis
dgboy
post Jan 3 2013, 01:27 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ Dec 1 2012, 10:58 AM)
Unlimited is just for access to internet. For rm18 package its has a limited speed. Umobile just offer edge speed for that package. I ask them via email and i decide to subscribe rm28 package.
I asked a senior staff at U Mobile and he told me the speed for UMI 18 is 1Mbps down and 256kbps up.

Just now tested and got down 2.94M and up 1.58M.

Area is Bukit Bintang.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 3 2013, 07:52 PM
dgboy
post Jan 17 2013, 09:02 PM

5,073 posts

now U Mobile prepaid have UMI 48 with 2GB, 100 mins and 30 sms

http://u.com.my/prepaid/unlimited-mobile-internet-plan

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top