211 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis

Lipyueng
post Feb 7 2006, 03:06 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Feb 5 2006, 11:45 AM)
huhhu... y ask here? anwyay its hot!!!  btw mayb its sensors prob or watever... touch it to believe it... thumbup.gif
try using one ram, see wheter thatd hold u bc or not...
One stick RAM used... Din help much... Also can't OC... And one more... it can't even activate the HYPER THREADING... THNKS... I think is the RAM Chipset's problem... Hahaa... I will try to use other RAM to OC it... THNKS for your advice...
Sim (2)
post Feb 7 2006, 06:34 PM

¬¬ Wacha Luctking at?
2,360 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Feb 6 2006, 11:47 PM)
huhuhu..i dunno .. mayb other forummer can help..

since u say it autorestrat, mayb it doesnt supply enough power..so unplug other hardware to reserve more power for d psu to use when u oc..

or mayb ur proc limited u already wit d stock vcore.. try increase d vcore can solve this prob or not...

or mayb random boot was causes by other hardware such as d ram.. try test it using memtest..

hope it help though...
hmm.. i think i will give it a try before changing a new PSU..
Icehart
post Feb 8 2006, 12:35 AM

14,899 posts

I have a Pentium 4 @ 2.66 Ghz overclocked to 3 Ghz.

I found out that once I rise my FSB to above 155, my system randomly restart when I'm using windows xp after using for more than 30 minutes. My friends say I can Overclock to 3.4 Ghz stable.

Is it because of my PSU? My PSU output is 400W..

This post has been edited by Icehart: Feb 8 2006, 12:35 AM
Whopper
post Feb 8 2006, 12:57 AM

49 posts

here's my P4 2.4C overclock to 3.0 ghz on my shuttle xpc SB75G2 which using intel i875P chipset.. managed to reach 3.4 ghz but due to my pc on for 24 hours a day a set it at 3.0 ghz..

proc bought from zt_lee last month.. thumbup.gif

here's the cpu-z screen shot:

user posted image user posted image

this is screen shot from from zt_lee thumbup.gif

Whopper
post Feb 8 2006, 01:08 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(francischuahcw @ Feb 3 2006, 09:54 PM)
i am a newbie...
currently using a Willamette P4 1.7 GHZ P4m266 - 8233(VT8751) 400FSB

i wan to overclock my pc..
how far can i go?
is it safe?

i am using the stock HSF...
DDR Ram 256(333)+512(400)

Pls help
AFAIK, willamette proc cannot be OC unless it was engineering sample.. my fren got one engineering sample williemate which able to OC until 2.6 stable.. thumbup.gif

AFAIK also ur mobo cant oc..

anyway willamette vcore is high compared to northwood..
Icehart
post Feb 8 2006, 03:22 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Whopper @ Feb 8 2006, 12:57 AM)
here's my P4 2.4C overclock to 3.0 ghz on my shuttle xpc SB75G2 which using intel i875P chipset.. managed to reach 3.4 ghz but due to my pc on for 24 hours a day a set it at 3.0 ghz..

How do you manage to set 250FSB? Mine set to 160 FSB already keep on restarting..i heard you need to lock dunno DRAM frequency?
Whopper
post Feb 8 2006, 03:39 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 8 2006, 03:22 AM)
How do you manage to set 250FSB? Mine set to 160 FSB already keep on restarting..i heard you need to lock dunno DRAM frequency?
its depends on ur mobo, psu and ram.. anyway i think u can reach 200fsb with default timing if ur using right mobo and normal DDR333/400 ram..

last time my 1.8A can reach 160fsb (around 2.8 ghz) using normal DDR333 and Abit IS-7 mobo..

anyway what mobo and ram do u used?

Icehart
post Feb 8 2006, 03:58 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Whopper @ Feb 8 2006, 03:39 AM)
its depends on ur mobo, psu and ram.. anyway i think u can reach 200fsb with default timing if ur using right mobo and normal DDR333/400 ram..

last time my 1.8A can reach 160fsb (around 2.8 ghz) using normal DDR333 and Abit IS-7 mobo..

anyway what mobo and ram do u used?
Asus P4S800D-X
Ram ar..Kingston 512 ddr400
Pentium 4 2.66 533FSB
Whopper
post Feb 8 2006, 04:17 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 8 2006, 03:58 AM)
Asus P4S800D-X
Ram ar..Kingston 512 ddr400
Pentium 4 2.66 533FSB
ur ram should be ok.. i guess ur mobo limited it.. as from wat i found in google ur mobo using SiS 655FX chipset and i heard that this chipset is not for OC.. mayb u can try mobo with intel 865P, 865PE or 875P chipset.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Whopper: Feb 8 2006, 04:20 AM
zt_lee
post Feb 8 2006, 05:58 PM

Footballer & Overclocker
700 posts

QUOTE(Whopper @ Feb 8 2006, 12:57 AM)

user posted image user posted image

this is screen shot from from zt_lee thumbup.gif

glad to hear that the cpu i sold to u is working fine biggrin.gif
anyway, have u tried any higher? can reach 3.6ghz?
syapl
post Feb 8 2006, 07:20 PM

301 posts

CTP d43 suit my p4 2.6c or not? smile.gif
Whopper
post Feb 8 2006, 07:55 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(zt_lee @ Feb 8 2006, 05:58 PM)
glad to hear that the cpu i sold to u is working fine  biggrin.gif
anyway, have u tried any higher? can reach 3.6ghz?
i've tried and can reach 3.6ghz but im not sure about the stability.. never test it with prime95.. 3.4ghz prime and stable.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(syapl @ Feb 8 2006, 07:20 PM)
CTP d43 suit my p4 2.6c or not? smile.gif
should be no problem.. last time im using BT-D43 can reach 250fsb with default timing.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Whopper: Feb 8 2006, 07:59 PM
Icehart
post Feb 9 2006, 02:59 AM

14,899 posts

What is the uses of Internal Thermal Control in CPU configuration on American Megatrends BIOS?

Anyway, is this hot? BIOS display 47 degree celsius and software such as everest display 45 degree celsius in win xp?
Processor northwood core.

This post has been edited by Icehart: Feb 9 2006, 06:47 PM
syapl
post Feb 9 2006, 10:01 PM

301 posts

Asus P4P800 se good for overclock or not with my p4 2.6c D1 step and CTP-D43? smile.gif
Icehart
post Feb 10 2006, 04:31 PM

14,899 posts

My computer specification :

Intel Pentium 4 2.66 Ghz 533 FSB Model 2 stepping 9 Revision D1
Asus P4S800D-X Motherboard
Kingston DDR400 Ram 512mb
PSU 400W

CPU temperature = 39 degree
Mobo temperature = 37 degree

Current FSB = 151

Well the problem is sometimes when i'm trying to raise my FSB to 155, my computer auto restart after sometimes. Can this be the PSU problem? 400W?
low yat 82
post Feb 10 2006, 07:03 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

u r using wat psu? btw..its hard to say wheter it ur psu prob or not.. u need to test it ur self lor... i.e. see d voltage does fluctuate much or not when do primin / etc..
pires87
post Feb 11 2006, 04:03 PM

131 posts

Finally got my Mobo back.
Hi all,
well,is it require to wait for bout 200hours for my system to stable b4 i start OC my CPU and GC? thumbup.gif
Thanks for the help!
SlayerXT
post Feb 11 2006, 05:15 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Which cheap mobo brand for socket 775 is able to do high OC ability? I dont think Asrock would do. sad.gif

This post has been edited by §layerXT: Feb 11 2006, 05:16 PM
nelza_ax
post Feb 12 2006, 12:13 AM

i am me
889 posts

dis is mine..
cannot go far..

Hoodlums
post Feb 12 2006, 03:04 AM

598 posts