113 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

fx_53_xt
post Jun 5 2011, 07:11 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(hsk @ Jun 5 2011, 06:17 PM)
just install my unifi vip5 this afternoon.but when i trying to set up my iptv,it just the blue screen show the video mode is not supporter.why like that...anyone got the same problem as my & can help me to solve the problem?
Sharp LCD TV?
hsk
post Jun 5 2011, 07:22 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jun 5 2011, 07:11 PM)
Sharp LCD TV?
no. is philip.
this happen after update the data of iptv.the osd just show INIT .like system hang & press the power button also not function at all

This post has been edited by hsk: Jun 5 2011, 07:26 PM
Raymond T.
post Jun 5 2011, 07:52 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(ckboon @ Jun 5 2011, 05:14 PM)
this is not forwarding port 21 already!! it's placing ur PC to DMZ with risk and vulnerable to attack...

it open up everything!! not recommended to do this, unless u know what u r doing!
UniFi DIR-615 port forwarding is not functioning. smile.gif
BuFung
post Jun 5 2011, 09:40 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(hsk @ Jun 5 2011, 06:17 PM)
just install my unifi vip5 this afternoon.but when i trying to set up my iptv,it just the blue screen show the video mode is not supporter.why like that...anyone got the same problem as my & can help me to solve the problem?
what port u are connecting to ur TV? RCA? S-Video? HDMI?

Added on June 5, 2011, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(hsk @ Jun 5 2011, 07:22 PM)
no. is philip.
this happen after update the data of iptv.the osd just show INIT .like system hang & press the power button also not function at all
U mean the IPTV display panel only shoing "INIT" all the time? I think your update failed...

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jun 5 2011, 09:41 PM
narong30
post Jun 5 2011, 09:57 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jun 5 2011, 03:50 PM)
Bro, can you control my pc using TeamViewer and take look, what is the problem ?

hsk
post Jun 5 2011, 11:45 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 5 2011, 09:40 PM)
what port u are connecting to ur TV? RCA? S-Video?  HDMI?

Added on June 5, 2011, 9:41 pm
U mean the IPTV display panel only shoing "INIT" all the time?  I think your update failed...
i use hdmi port.so.i need to call UNIFI CS or send to tm point to reset it?
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jun 5 2011, 11:48 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Guys can you all make payment on the myunifi site? For some reason I can't make payment on it
ckboon
post Jun 5 2011, 11:58 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jun 5 2011, 07:52 PM)
UniFi DIR-615 port forwarding is not functioning.  smile.gif
it functioned, i tested! but not sure on port 21
tech3910
post Jun 6 2011, 12:40 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jun 3 2011, 02:51 AM)
can any1 provide step by step on how to access the unifi modem (aka black box)?

i tried the following:

1) connect directly to my PC LAN port
2) set static ip
3) after set, type in the gateway ip into browser, but not found.

icon_question.gif
no 1 giv a damn...... sad.gif
dimenxion
post Jun 6 2011, 07:19 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(narong30 @ Jun 4 2011, 06:37 PM)
Stupid DIR-615...........!!!!!!!!!!
I can't forward my port number 21.

I want forward my port number 21 to my NAS. So I can access my NAS from anywhere using Ftp future. But I fail to forward it properly.

ZZZzzzzZZZ Sad sad.gif stupid Dir 615
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jun 5 2011, 07:52 PM)
UniFi DIR-615 port forwarding is not functioning.  smile.gif
QUOTE(ckboon @ Jun 5 2011, 11:58 PM)
it functioned, i tested! but not sure on port 21
is that NAS connected by using FTP protocol? if it's not, tried changing to other non standard port like 8080, 8000 etc... why do u need to use port 21 if it's not ftp?
BuFung
post Jun 6 2011, 07:57 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(hsk @ Jun 5 2011, 11:45 PM)
i use hdmi port.so.i need to call UNIFI CS or send to tm point to reset it?
better send it back to them ... easier/faster....
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jun 6 2011, 09:30 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jun 5 2011, 11:48 PM)
Guys can you all make payment on the myunifi site? For some reason I can't make payment on it
As stated in the question, can any of you guys try to make payment on the myunifi site and see whether there's an error or not?
bizness
post Jun 6 2011, 09:58 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Tomorrow TM coming to install VIP20 UNIFI for me but I heard their stock router wifi coverage is not that good..So am I able to use this model of TP-Link :

TL-WR1043ND

And if its not possible, can I extend the WiFi coverage by this model of TP-Link :

TL-WA901ND

Thanks guys smile.gif
AjkR06
post Jun 6 2011, 10:18 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Jun 6 2011, 09:58 AM)
Tomorrow TM coming to install VIP20 UNIFI for me but I heard their stock router wifi coverage is not that good..So am I able to use this model of TP-Link :

TL-WR1043ND

And if its not possible, can I extend the WiFi coverage by this model of TP-Link :

TL-WA901ND

Thanks guys smile.gif
For the time being, only TP-LINK TL-WR841ND are able to fully support Unifi. But it depends on BTU also.. Some said that ALCATEL LUCENT BTU cannot be used with TL-WR841ND...

You can refer to KLSEET UNIFI WEBSITE
dimenxion
post Jun 6 2011, 11:29 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:18 AM)
For the time being, only TP-LINK TL-WR841ND are able to fully support Unifi. But it depends on BTU also.. Some said that ALCATEL LUCENT BTU cannot be used with TL-WR841ND...

You can refer to KLSEET UNIFI WEBSITE
there are few people already verified alcatel lucent can work with wr841nd including me smile.gif make sure flash it to unifi custom firmware before using it or else it wont work thumbup.gif
aaronlim
post Jun 6 2011, 11:32 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 3 2011, 04:46 PM)
They block it. Because if not, you can see all channel without paying
Yes, they blocked it, but you can preview for 20secs..then ask us to subscribe.

I can preview it now, after a reboot on the IPTV box.

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:55 am
QUOTE(narong30 @ Jun 5 2011, 12:54 PM)
Yeah.... I need the firmware first. After that I can buy it sad.gif I don't want without any firmware, it'll be tough for me
Ya.. this router is good.. I bought 1..but found out the custom firmware not ready yet.. so now using the stock DIR615.

All the TM devices is in the TV cabinet. and installed 2 fans to cool it.

I'm still playing around with it and got myself a NAS which configured for torrent. On Saturday nite, managed to download 7GB of movies in < 12 hours. Donno what time finished though as let it run overnite. The transfer rate is abt 525kbps.

Now, hooked up my new LCD to NAS to play the movies over LAN. Managed to play.. but still testing and fine tune this few nites.

Added on June 6, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(hsk @ Jun 5 2011, 07:22 PM)
no. is philip.
The IPTV connects to your TV/LCD using HDMI... but with your explaination INIT.. that would be the IPTV Box...after update, trying to initiate the update or something... not sure off the IPTV and on it back will help...

This post has been edited by aaronlim: Jun 6 2011, 12:01 PM
mdlan
post Jun 6 2011, 12:16 PM

123 posts

hey guy, i'm VIP20 user here, just install few day ago, but since yesterday i cannot access internet at all, never touch anything, but suddenly cannot access internet, and now LED in BTU unit only show for LAN1 and POWER, no LED for AUTH and LINK, what the possible cause of this? i already made report to unifi CS and they say technician will come, but till now no technician come, tried to call their CS to force their technician come early, but seem their CS always busy...
OKLY
post Jun 6 2011, 12:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ Jun 6 2011, 12:16 PM)
hey guy, i'm VIP20 user here, just install few day ago, but since yesterday i cannot access internet at all, never touch anything, but suddenly cannot access internet, and now LED in BTU unit only show for LAN1 and POWER, no LED for AUTH and LINK, what the possible cause of this? i already made report to unifi CS and they say technician will come, but till now no technician come, tried to call their CS to force their technician come early, but seem their CS always busy...
Most likely either equipment/cable fault if there are no other outage cases in your area.
BuFung
post Jun 6 2011, 12:25 PM

8,407 posts

Tikus makan fiber cable kot... laugh.gif laugh.gif
mdlan
post Jun 6 2011, 12:35 PM

123 posts

"Harap maaf semua pegawai perkhidmatan pelanggan kami masih sibuk" damn tried from 11am till now still sibuk...

113 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:19 PM