8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

infinitium
post Apr 29 2011, 11:08 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 29 2011, 11:05 AM)
Insight Racing each other  sweat.gif
see who shift into 'S' first and hentam gas pedal ... biggrin.gif
infinitium
post Apr 29 2011, 01:46 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Apr 29 2011, 11:58 AM)
mine is 978*
mine is 987*... haha! smile.gif
infinitium
post Apr 29 2011, 03:07 PM

312 posts

has anyone installed/changed a new footrest? (for your left foot to rest on).
infinitium
post Apr 30 2011, 01:03 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(andru @ Apr 29 2011, 10:10 PM)
Auto Door Lock

Anybody tried to programme the auto door lock as explained in the manual book page 204. There are 2 types of setting the auto door lock.

1. All door will lock whenever the shift lever is move out of the "P" position.
2. All door lock whenever vehicle reaches 15km/hr.

Just got my insight last Saturday. Still learning the manuals and fuel efficient driving. So far so good. 350Km covered half tank using Shell. No problem reaching 600KM.
The auto door lock as stated in the manual will NOT WORK. Read the manual properly - it states this feature is for "specific models of Australia & South Africa" only. The Malaysian models we get don't have this.

If you want to put auto-lock, you need to install another auto-lock device. I got mine for RM200. It auto-locks when you step on the brake (w/key in the ignition) and auto-unlocks when you kill the engine.
infinitium
post Apr 30 2011, 03:15 PM

312 posts

hmmmm i just realize my IN2 got no cigarette lighter.... are we supposed to get one? or is this an 'eco' feature where no cig lighter provided one?
infinitium
post Apr 30 2011, 04:12 PM

312 posts

ah ok, no cig lighter is better. who ends up using that anyway... very few!
infinitium
post Apr 30 2011, 05:21 PM

312 posts

BTW, it's a pity our Insight cannot mount 6x9 co-ax 3-way speakers. Real pity. The only speakers that fit into existing grille are 2-ways and also tweeter upgrades.

So I guess I have to sell my Lightning Audio 3-ways. Sigh. Their sound really good... nice for high-pitch/jazz/pop music. Quality over volume.

If you know anyone interested to buy, pls let me know... selling for RM250 only smile.gif

infinitium
post May 1 2011, 10:40 AM

312 posts

took more photos of my 4x3 super-bright LED boot lamp... this time, closeup shots:

photos of the light after opening rear hatch:

Cost to install: <RM50 smile.gif

This post has been edited by infinitium: May 1 2011, 10:41 AM
infinitium
post May 1 2011, 11:52 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 1 2011, 11:49 AM)
infinitium:- wen open boot it will auto light up??
yup. open boot only got light. open other doors wont trigger the light.
infinitium
post May 1 2011, 12:27 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 1 2011, 12:08 PM)
wher u install??  tongue.gif
goto Neuton. pahang rd.
infinitium
post May 1 2011, 09:10 PM

312 posts

lately i realized my alarm doesn't "beep" consistently when locking... sometimes it beeps, sometimes doesn't.

anyone know why? checked the manual, didn't get an answer.
infinitium
post May 1 2011, 09:26 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ May 1 2011, 09:21 PM)
Only door(s) not close properly - will have BEEPS sound.

Normal OPEN and SHUT door will NOT have BEEPS sound.  unsure.gif

I hope my Insight is NORMAL  unsure.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
all my doors are secure when it beeps... i meant it beeps when i arm the door (sometimes). i know it won't beep when it disarms.

when it beeps (upon locking door), it beeps 3 times. hope this is helpful. i'm going to go RTFM again...
infinitium
post May 1 2011, 09:45 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(andru @ May 1 2011, 09:43 PM)
Completed my first full tank today. Covered 515 KM. Pump in RM61 for another full tank using Caltex. (Ist was Shell). Learned some driving tips from last week experience. Should cover more mileage for this 2nd one.

Today was raining and turned on the rear wiper. Noticed that the wiper only able to wipe the left hand side only and leaving some portion at the right hand side not wiped. (Blade is short and the screen structure making it not able to be installed with longer blade).
Feel a bit odd. But automode of the wiper is working fine.
your mileage will increase as your drive. expect to see 20-30% better FC after 2000km or so (assuming yr driving style hasn't changed).

as for rear wiper not covering the whole screen, just apply some Rain X to the rear window. it will help alot during rain.. you won't even need the rear wiper on - the rain beads will just glide off.
infinitium
post May 2 2011, 12:12 AM

312 posts

777km so far... avg 16.5km/L... 100% PG city driving... 50% jams, 50% normal cruising @ 50-60km/h. Eco-mode 100% on, A/C set to low.
infinitium
post May 2 2011, 12:15 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(areszues92 @ May 1 2011, 11:15 PM)
how come will increase after 2000km? Is it because engine oil new?
that's part of the reason. before first oil change, engine parts are brand new w/little coating on them... longer u drive. the more lubricants in the engine oil (rich in molybdenum, a mineral) will coat the parts properly, leading to better FC.

this is called "breaking in" the engine. newer engines don't need such a long time to break in, vs older engines.

infinitium
post May 2 2011, 10:39 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 2 2011, 10:28 AM)
already discussed b4. it is redundant to use full synthetic. since every 5k service + full synthetic oil heavier results in lousier FC. yawn.gif
agree that for regular 5k service interval, it's pointless to use fully syn. the whole idea of using fully syn is so you can EXTEND yr service intervals, as fully syn oils are developed specifically to have longer lifespans.

so if you're changing oil every 5k, what for go fully syn? it doesn't make sense, from a cost perspective. the performance difference is almost the same - i bet you won't notice the difference.

the same concept applies for those who prefer the long-lasting platinum spark plugs that cost a lot. what for put such expensive sparks, when you change them regularly? if you put the long-lasting ones, there's a risk that the sparks will eventually fuse w/the housing (since it's stuck in there for such a long time + no one bothers to remove the housing to check on them every service)... then you got more problems.

i always prefer cheap n good solution. regular shorter maintenance beats longer service intervals every time smile.gif
infinitium
post May 2 2011, 10:48 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(groovy @ May 2 2011, 10:40 AM)
777km is for the entire tank with the spare tank included or only for 33 litres of tank only?
aiya, i can't remember now. forgot to measure/write down the exact consumption. but I remember pam ~RM58 worth of petrol.

it's been 7 days since i pam 2nd tank full tank. so far, still got 60% petrol left... my FC needle never touch halfway yet. i compare w/my other friends who drive other B/C-segment cars, they cannot believe I pam full tank once every 2 weeks only thumbup.gif
infinitium
post May 2 2011, 11:25 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 2 2011, 11:22 AM)
lol.. if u know them.. there is no "void"
btw... my question is.. do we need to change the oil?
1st service shd only change the oil + oil filter + oil filter nut. if i'm right lah.
infinitium
post May 3 2011, 09:39 AM

312 posts

I see some past comments here on "is our SA cheating us by not giving discount" etc etc.

Just to clarify - I don't think any of our SAs are "cheating" us. they are just giving us 'discounts' in different forms - some give tinting FOC, some prefer give cash discount, it all depends on SA to SA.

My SA didn't give me a cash discount, but I got a FOC branded tint (LLumar USA) that costs RM1100 (walk-in price). So I consider that a good deal. My SA also gave me full tank petrol + free high-qual PVC custom coil mats + use his name to get discounts on accessories @ accessories shop.

I didn't get a cash discount, but I consider the OVERALL VALUE a VERY good deal.

If we total up all the different forms of discounts/freebies we all get, I am sure it will come up to roughly the same value.

This post has been edited by infinitium: May 3 2011, 09:41 AM
infinitium
post May 3 2011, 09:42 AM

312 posts

BTW, i got a call from my bank today... new interest rates for Honda & Toyota cars are 2.55% pa (5yrs) and 2.5% (7-9yrs). The rates were just approved today by the bank HQ. So not many will know about this yet (remember, you heard this here first! smile.gif )

I think this is probably the best/lowest deal you can get right now. If you're interested to get my bank contact, PM me.

Bank = bank muamalat, penang branch.

This post has been edited by infinitium: May 3 2011, 09:42 AM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:58 AM