°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !
infinitium
May 3 2011, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ May 3 2011, 09:58 AM) Kelvin belum bagun lagi  Joking ya !  Added on May 3, 2011, 10:05 amI think you've got the BEST RATE in Town !!  my rate was 2.6% for 7 yrs loan. I missed out 2.55% one... if i waited 3 weeks to collect my car, i would hv got this rate
infinitium
May 3 2011, 11:40 AM
someone here once posted a video of a japan stock IN2 hitting 180km/h on Japan hway...
infinitium
May 3 2011, 01:22 PM
will do speed test after engine break-in (after 2000km or so)
infinitium
May 4 2011, 02:29 PM
how much was this?
infinitium
May 4 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(cabalerro @ May 4 2011, 02:36 PM) RM185 i think....maybe xpensive abit coz still new and accessories shop dun have OEM Insight items available yet in the local market...i just needs to install it coz everyday now Klang Valley always raining in evening...stuck in traffic jamm kenot kentut....thats why...hehe  OK, that seems reasonable. Singapore accessory shops already selling this (not OEM, but made in china ones).... selling for SGD 70 in Singapore. Roughly, convert @ today's exchange rate is about RM168. So RM185 for this in Malaysia is still OK, especially since not many local shops can get this yet.
infinitium
May 5 2011, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(limbryan @ May 5 2011, 07:57 AM) my gf hits kelisa when reserve yesterday. the reason is the rear side is too high & can't sensor with the object which is lower than it. anyone experience it before. fortunately no one injured and just little scratched on the rear bumper  sorry to hear you kena scratch. kelisa so low one meh, until your sensor cannot detect? seems weird. think your sensor got some alignment problems... shd go in and check w/servicing...
infinitium
May 5 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(jacek @ May 5 2011, 03:34 PM) u should have tried RHB. my rate is 2.53% for 7yrs. mine was RHB too but they gave me @ 7 yrs, 2.6%. when did you sign yr loan, and did you have "contacts" that made getting a better loan easier?
infinitium
May 5 2011, 07:31 PM
going for 1st service/1000km tmrw. how long did you guys have to spend @ service center... for yr 1st 'virgin' service?
infinitium
May 5 2011, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(pAcAq @ May 5 2011, 07:42 PM) how LONG not how much (i know it's FOC  )
infinitium
May 5 2011, 08:26 PM
ok thanks man!
infinitium
May 6 2011, 08:21 AM
i nearly got into accident today... stupid pajero driver from the left cut in, i don't want to let the fella in (you signal last minute, your problem). for the next 500m he keep fighting with me want to cut... i STILL refuse let him in, in the end he came in behind me, cut to my left and drove off. think i was 1cm away from his pajero... luckily no contact else sure scratch (if he touched my car, i would have stopped and intro him to my baseball bat). hope he saw my nice middle finger as he was driving off  lesson for today: 4x4 drivers sometimes think they are king of the road and can bully others because of their size. they are obviously wrong. today, mr. pajero learnt valuable lesson - Do Not F*** with Hybrid Drivers
infinitium
May 6 2011, 10:50 AM
agree that the problem is btw the steering wheel and the chair, not the car itself
infinitium
May 7 2011, 12:24 PM
i've done 1010km so far already, in ~17 days. quite fast!
discovered my mileage is only 15.8 km/h... 100% city traffic in Penang, eco mode on 80% time, A/C on manual (not auto setting).
hope my mileage goes up after 1st service this aftn.
infinitium
May 7 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(andru @ May 7 2011, 06:14 PM) I was at Sg Pinang this PM too - think I was driving out when you were driving in (my appt 2.15pm  ) Mine also took 30 mins. My right headlamp got problem (cannot manually adjust up/down angle by turning the manual screw behind headlamp housing). So they will file a claim for me w/Honda MYS and let me know next week if this can be changed FOC. Traffic today in PG was farkin bad. Jam all over the place... eco mode on also I could only average 10.2km/L ... in the end, keep on stop/start engine, my A/C cold/hot/cold until I decided off Eco mode and just bake in the sun w/crazy traffic
infinitium
May 7 2011, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 7 2011, 08:37 PM) do u guys feel the horn is too soft already? it's definitely too soft. it's almost useless... horn angrily and nobody pays attention (unlike my old Hella Twin Tone). i'm changing my car horn soon - just bought Hella SuperTone from Amazon, and will put that in when it arrives. 118db of powerrr. that one if horn, sure the kapchai motorbike fellas in front will get heart attack  all hail Hella. king of horns! Stock vs Hella SuperTone: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2A_k_nZYV5EThis post has been edited by infinitium: May 7 2011, 08:55 PM
infinitium
May 7 2011, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(areszues92 @ May 7 2011, 10:01 PM) That guai lou cheating wan la the left car hood down while the right car hood up. whether the hood up or not, it's still damn loud...(but yeah, to be fair, both hoods should have been down so can measure sound pressure)
infinitium
May 9 2011, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(watonk @ May 9 2011, 02:26 PM) Not taking much picture. Here some. [attachmentid=2203620] Power cable run inside A pillar cover. Tapping power from 12V socket. Notice the oldcar derived sports paddle.[attachmentid=2203622] The picture of tweeter location. Our Insight comes with no tweeter. The tweeter mounted on its mesh cover panel (not in the picture). Pry the cover out carefully using supplied flathead screwdriver. Use standard size tweeter of good quality. Wiring the driver side can be a bit tricky but doable and have to be careful not to dangle on steering shaft. Sorry no picture for the subwoofer yet. Will take if u wanna see. Wiring all done by ur's truly. No wires were cut during all these installation and they were all removable without a trace. No more 'old radio' sound. My fren were blown away by the sound and thought it was oem. he even comment that japanese model all perfect. Haha. bro, did you fit a amp to your HU? If you did, I heard when you remove the HU and reconnect the cables, you need a PIN number to turn it on again (safety feature so people won't steal yr HU). is that true?
infinitium
May 9 2011, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(watonk @ May 9 2011, 02:42 PM) That was my concern also before this mod. But confirm, u can disconnect the cables and reconnect without problem. Reset back the clock, bass, treble, fader, balance etc and off u go. ok dude! will go try do my ICE this wkend.
infinitium
May 9 2011, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(joshuawong @ May 9 2011, 08:10 PM) Just got my 3rd leaves on 4.8k mileage http://t.co/zehbEIFI hit 1500 mileage already... 80% city driving / 20% hway.... only got 1.1 leaf...
infinitium
May 10 2011, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(watonk @ May 10 2011, 03:19 AM) For tweeter you need: 1. Flathead screw driver (supplied: in your boot) 2. 8mm hex socket and suitable wrench 3. Small spectacle flathead screwdriver (0.5-1mm) 4. Wire tape 5. A pair of tweeter (usually comes with all the wiring) 6. Doubletape or superglue (to stick the tweeter onto the panel) 7. Clean cloth to cover dash surface during installation ..... wow... this is a FANTASTIC guide.. thanks so much bro watonk! very comprehensive guide. i must print this out and bring to my accessories shop this wkend for my ICE