QUOTE(Happyman @ May 10 2011, 01:39 PM)
all those 3 cars will give SA more commission (esp for civic), so that's why SA is trying to hard sell this range (and not City sneaky fella, this SA. shd get his name and blacklist him.
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !
May 10 2011, 01:41 PM
312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Happyman @ May 10 2011, 01:39 PM) all those 3 cars will give SA more commission (esp for civic), so that's why SA is trying to hard sell this range (and not City sneaky fella, this SA. shd get his name and blacklist him. |
May 10 2011, 09:18 PM
think both are fine. as long as their customer service is good and they keep to their promises.
May 10 2011, 09:29 PM
so funny... read here that Honda MYS opening new warehouse in Shah Alam... http://paultan.org/2011/05/10/honda-malays...e-in-shah-alam/
eh hello Mr Honda CEO, you got no cars coming out, want to put what inside warehouse? New Perodua Myvi? |
May 11 2011, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 10 2011, 11:43 PM) yeah, mine is about there too bro (assuming you drive to/from hse to Dell area, 100% PG island driving like me I'm so far @ 1100km mileage, averaging 15.1 - 15.3 km/L. hope this improves once the 2nd service is over.. and oil is changed. |
May 11 2011, 09:33 AM
May 11 2011, 11:00 AM
personally, i really don't think that brand of fuel matters that much, as the quality of fuel is different from station to station (Shell @ Station A may give you bit more mileage than Shell @ Station B).
for me, choice of fuel comes down to 2 things - convenience and incentives. Convenience - i will choose an easy station along my daily travel routes. ideally one close to my house. Incentives - what brand of petrol i pump also depends on the prizes they offer/contest they have... and if they accept Bonuslink (which is my preferred loyalty card). that's my 2 sen lah. |
May 11 2011, 10:52 PM
car depreciation is an obvious reality for any car you buy... so it doesn't matter to me how much the depreciation is.
i bet 95-99% of new IN2 buyers won't sell the car off within the first 2 months, so it makes no difference to us what % depreciation is on car value. |
May 11 2011, 11:38 PM
today @ my office carpark, so funny - as i was walking to my car going out for lunch, got one group of guys/girls crowding around my car look here look there... thought WTF... someone banged me!
rush over, then realized they have never seen hybrid before (betui2 sua ku haha)... spent the next 15 mins patiently explaining how hybrid engine works, what's the avg FC and running costs + features of this magnificent CBU. think after work, some of them sure rush to Honda showroom to see. too bad no more showroom units on display. hmmm.. i should ask H start H Ambassador Program, and earn commission |
May 12 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 11 2011, 11:57 PM) i think i might have... why bro? that your car? (my car is simple to spot - probably the only white IN2 w/DRLs underneath... for now, anyway ![]() This post has been edited by infinitium: May 12 2011, 02:52 PM |
May 12 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(iphone @ May 12 2011, 03:18 PM) Guys I notice in the engine, there are some white substance/dust/spots/condensation around the circled area below. can't see man.. yr photo too small.. take closer shot?Anyone else having the same thing? Else I will report a problem for my coming 1st 1,000km check up. [attachmentid=2209900] |
May 12 2011, 08:06 PM
today, i discovered my gear lever is a bit "loose" when in any gear. by "loose" I mean when it's in D, N, R or any mode, there is ~1cm of freeplay (the lever arm can jiggle/move up and down a bit).
wondering if it's just me or is this smtg that's common across all IN2s? in my previous cars (Myvi & Peugeot), the gear lever is tight and has no freeplay. |
May 13 2011, 01:25 PM
May 15 2011, 01:11 AM
just got my ICE done today... finally! Tore out all 6 stock speakers (4pcs 2-ways in the doors + 2 component speakers/tweeters in the front dash).
Replaced w/Hertz & Lightning Audio 2-ways & components. And added my 4-channel Pegasus amp in. The sound now is SO BLOODY GOOD! The stock speakers were really crap BTW, all this was done WITHOUT touching the HU (no need to tear it out, as all speakers are routed to the amp which shares same wiring w/HU as it goes into the fuse box behind glove compartment - so just have to connect both wires in the fuse box area). Just got to find the right ICE guy w/right expertise. Will upload some pics of the installation work soon. Total damage to wallet: ~RM1200. Ouch. (2pcs 6" 2-ways + 2-components + wiring). But my music now is soooooooooooo good |
May 15 2011, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(watonk @ May 15 2011, 01:41 AM) D all the way. No need for subwoofers... my 2-ways manage the low-end bass quite nicely (plus, i listen to more jazz, occasional techno). To get some bass oomph, just have to crank the HU bass to +4, and increase bass on my 4-channel amp. More than enuff jazz for me Try soundproofing if u wanted a complete silent. Added on May 15, 2011, 1:52 am Didnt u put in any sub? How d u cover the low freq @ bass sound? component still lacks of those low end bass i think. Here's my 2-way: http://www.hertzaudiovideo.com/default_en.htm (Hertz ECX 165). |
May 15 2011, 05:37 PM
my IN2 celebrates its 1-month "anniversary" today... haha. so far, all good, no problems at all (well, no MAJOR problems - just 2 minor issues: the gear lever a bit "loose" and my headlamp housing manual leveling adjustment somehow broke - getting both fixed @ 2nd service).
managed to get all my major add-on accessories done - DRLs, ICE, boot-lamp light, auto-lock sensor and PPS coating. wallet going to be dry already... think i've spent almost RM3000 so far on all the above. one last major project to finish - getting my HID kits installed. oh yeah baby. then after that, my IN2 will be just how i like it, and it's time to stop spending money already (otherwise the after-market add on will never stop one... ) This post has been edited by infinitium: May 15 2011, 05:38 PM |
May 15 2011, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ May 15 2011, 08:43 PM) bro infinitium, I just wanna ask about your added on accessories...didn't your service manager warn about any of that fittings? I'm just asking only...coz i got warning from then when i changed my speakers...they even photographed the cross-over and made it as though i did it illegally...any opinions? BTW..i got my car on the 2 of April.I was driving back to johor when one of the headlamp bulb exploded...it literally just explode...dropped by Honda @ Semabok, Malacca, the service guys took it out to photograph and told me that its the first case ever...then my report got forwarded back to my dealer back in section 16. at first they changed the bulb but then they called me over to notify me that they're going to replace my whole car lamp for FOC. checked the price with them and guess what...it costs RM 1516.80 for the whole set of projector lens, low beam, high beam and small light...=) Yes, I'm aware some of my fittings might void the 3-yr warranty. But I am very careful about how I did the wiring + I always went to the right specialized accessories shop to get them done (as I know these guys for years and trust their quality of work). Here's how I analyzed my accessories fittings and how I would argue if challenged by H on these items voiding the warranty: DRLs: these are plugged direct into the car battery. did not cut any existing headlamp wirings. So, i would argue they do not void my headlamp warranty. boot lamp & autolock: again, these tap into existing wiring circuitry. in the case of the autolock, it taps into the brake pedal, but does not cut into any brake wiring. again, if challenged, i would argue how these do not tamper w/existing items. ICE: all factory speakers are removed + their wiring, so if challenged here, it's clear it voids the warranty for speakers (which really doesn't matter to me, since the OEM speakers suck anyway). my ICE wiring doesn't tamper w/HU wiring + i didn't need to remove the HU as well. so if my HU gives me problems, i'd argue differently. worse case if H refuses to replace my HU in the event of HU issue, I'll just get an aftermarket 2-DIN HU (which is relatively inexpensive nowadays). HIDs: very clear case here - headlamp housing warranty void. but i'm not too worried, since i know the quality of work, of my HID guy. I've used HIDs before on my 2 past cars, the same HID set I carried over to my Insight. If it worked on 2 cars before, it'll work on this In short, there are always risks to take when you tamper with OEM fittings. That's life lah. It all comes down to - how far are you willing to risk warranty void? In my case, I'm willing to go pretty far, as I feel the effects of the changes I'm making far outweighs the risks. But it's all up to different people and different perspectives This post has been edited by infinitium: May 15 2011, 09:39 PM |
May 15 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ May 15 2011, 09:49 PM) thanks dude! planning to get HID's too...would look awesome plus brighter on the road...thinking of getting 4300K...but I was told again that HID pulls alot from the battery or what so ever and it might melt the ori wires....got a lot of BS from my Service advisor... Yup, always take what SAs say with a pinch of salt - sometimes they don't speak w/facts and are out just to scare you. If you are worried about HIDs, then I recc you find a good accessory shop that does alot of after-market HID installations (if you're in Penang, PM me - I can recc you my guy). Find a shop you can go in and see their handiwork and speak to the boss so you don't get so worried. |
May 16 2011, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(is2rck @ May 16 2011, 08:10 AM) Total damage was RM1800 Brand: Michelin Primacy LC. The feeling for this tyre is total comfort and quiet though. Felt much much better than my stocked. Michelins are great for grip/low noise, but I feel they're super soft, and wear out fast. anyway, sorry to hear you had to change yr tyres dude.Besides they say I hit something on the road, the other reason they said was someone cutted my tyre. And they don't even keep stock on the tyres and need to book. I can't drive the temp. tyre on the raod, it's just too ugly and dangerous if another Dunlop tyre crack the hell out of me. |
May 16 2011, 10:13 AM
already 100 pages for this topic... time to shut this thread down, and move to V3?
May 16 2011, 10:48 AM
BTW, for all you guys from Penang... got a bad impression of Honda SC @ Sungai Pinang. I went for 1st service on May 7, discovered my headlamp housing got problem, and SC said they'll check w/Honda Malaysia for a FOC headlamp swap/replacement.
Fast forward to today, no update from them, I called up SC to ask WTF is going on, discovered they haven't even opened a complaint ticket to follow-up for me. Really pissed off now. Their customer service wasn't that good in the first place (when I went for 1st service). Then discovered they never even lodge a proper complaint report w/Honda MYS. The SC quickly apologized and said he'll followup w/the technician who serviced my car. Gonna give the fella another chance - if he screw up again, am never going back to this SC, and will try another SC in PG. If you guys ever got other experiences w/Honda SC @ Sg Pinang/Jelutong, pls share.... curious to know what your service was like... or if it's just me unlucky bugger kena like this... This post has been edited by infinitium: May 16 2011, 11:17 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0351sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:57 PM |