209 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Android general questions thread, Ask anything here!

H4XF4XTOR
post Jul 16 2011, 04:07 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jul 16 2011, 11:41 AM)
^it has cyanogenmod settings. I believe it's a themed CM rom.

Changing homescreen based on profile is Scenes, and is indeed a Sense feature. Profiles is to configure how certain apps perform notification based on what the user configures. Like in a meeting, silent, outdoors etc.
owh..thats a relief.... thanks guys (happy.gif)
mysql2779
post Jul 17 2011, 08:26 AM

523 posts

Guys.. I am gonna buy a second handed N1.. What should I check and beware of ?
un_id
post Jul 17 2011, 05:15 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

hi.. i don't know if this has been discussed before, i tried to look around but i can't find any..

i created a new Google account (a new Gmail account). then, i want to use it as my primary email account. i have an old Google acc, which i have used for years, and i used it to buy things from Market. now, my question is, how to transfer things from my old acc into the new one? especially the paid apps, am i gonna have to buy them again in order to use my new acc? sweat.gif

very appreciated any feedback.. thanks
DJFoo000
post Jul 17 2011, 10:31 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

the only workaround i can think of it to use the apps account to log into google when the phone first prompts you to. Then add the 2nd account (email one) in the eMail app.

Or see if you can configure the GMail app to use an account other than the primary (apps) account.
Dannyl
post Jul 17 2011, 11:31 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

How to book tickets in GSC website with stock 2.1?
un_id
post Jul 18 2011, 10:16 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:31 PM)
the only workaround i can think of it to use the apps account to log into google when the phone first prompts you to. Then add the 2nd account (email one) in the eMail app.

Or see if you can configure the GMail app to use an account other than the primary (apps) account.
Hi bro..

I found out that the new Market can let u switch between accounts.. So problem solved. smile.gif
rajurajz
post Jul 18 2011, 04:01 PM

Provide iPhone Jailbreak and Etc Service
686 posts

Guys i Want Help. after i Format my HTC MaGic. The Phone's Keyboard is Not Functioning. any Help ? i Cannot Type. when i go to message the keyboard is not appearing
gekmui
post Jul 18 2011, 10:06 PM

114 posts

Hi everyone. I have a question here, Can we play facebook games like "My Shops" on android??
H4XF4XTOR
post Jul 19 2011, 03:22 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 17 2011, 11:31 PM)
How to book tickets in GSC website with stock 2.1?
whats the problem with stock 2.1?
maika_chan
post Jul 19 2011, 04:41 PM

52 posts

When talking about HTC phones, most users mention "HTC has HTC Sense" without much elaboration (cannot blame them because of my noob-ness). Tried to google it but got a wikipedia page that pretty much says it's a UI for HTC.

Q: What's so good about HTC Sense and how it relates to Android OS?
Q: Is HTC Sense really a factor in deciding between HTC and other phones (e.g. Samsung)?
DJFoo000
post Jul 19 2011, 07:37 PM

3,000 posts

HTC Sense is HTC's interpretation of the Android OS.

Sense UI is a combination of a few things. It encompasses some feature apps and adjustments to the software as a whole:

1) Mainly the Launcher
2) The famous calander and weather widget that do not work with other launchers
3) The clock app
4) The iPhone-esque magnifying glass (yes vanilla android dun have)
5) The fancy tab-switching mechanism
6) The phone and phonebook
7) Coloured icons in 'Settings'.

Basically if you buy a Sense-enhanced phone, you get all those.

It's not something you can install in another phone. It only comes with an HTC Android.

The eye candy that HTC Sense offers compared to other custom UIs by other brands (Samsung's TouchWiz, for example) does help in decision making.
chenghoe
post Jul 19 2011, 09:39 PM

44 posts

Need help here, is it possible to send out those animated smilies from sgs2 to sony phone (non-android)?
I found that sony phones uses some different thing called EMS.

Also, is it possible to send out animates smilies through MMS instead?

This post has been edited by chenghoe: Jul 19 2011, 09:40 PM
XeactorZ
post Jul 19 2011, 11:14 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

guys really need help here
because i just do a factory reset in recovery mode on my custom rom due to have some problem
so i use titanium backup to restore the backup that i backup before
but, it only help me restore 1 application
which total got 30+
now my phone no more problem, but i can't restore application using titanium backup
i try off the phone and on again and restore also same
what should i do T_T
*especially my cut the rope data
help !!!
CyberKewl
post Jul 19 2011, 11:22 PM

2,900 posts

Well said on the HTC sense stuff but one thing to add is that custom UI like sense and touchwiz takes longer time to have newer versions of android delivered compared to stock phones like nexus one and nexus s.
DJFoo000
post Jul 20 2011, 12:37 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 19 2011, 11:14 PM)
guys really need help here
because i just do a factory reset in recovery mode on my custom rom due to have some problem
so i use titanium backup to restore the backup that i backup before
but, it only help me restore 1 application
which total got 30+
now my phone no more problem, but i can't restore application using titanium backup
i try off the phone and on again and restore also same
what should i do T_T
*especially my cut the rope data
help !!!
Titanium backup only works if you have enabled 'install from unknown sources' in the Applications setting. Check to see if it's checked.

Then, reboot into recovery and fix permissions.

Worst case scenario is your SD card got problem, or the backup that TiB made is corrupted. Try reinsert the SD card see ok or not.

If it still fails:
since you already did factory reset, might as well just reflash the rom. Do full wipe: format /data, cache partition and dalvik cache. Then reflash ROM.

zarul90
post Jul 20 2011, 03:39 PM

268 posts

Hi i want to ask.. is it possible that i want to sell my android t shirt design here?

This post has been edited by zarul90: Jul 20 2011, 03:43 PM
XeactorZ
post Jul 20 2011, 05:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:37 PM)
Titanium backup only works if you have enabled 'install from unknown sources' in the Applications setting. Check to see if it's checked.

Then, reboot into recovery and fix permissions.

Worst case scenario is your SD card got problem, or the backup that TiB made is corrupted. Try reinsert the SD card see ok or not.

If it still fails:
since you already did factory reset, might as well just reflash the rom. Do full wipe: format /data, cache partition and dalvik cache. Then reflash ROM.
duno why today i restore again it work ==
but i forgot how I do before restore ><

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jul 20 2011, 10:17 PM
Dannyl
post Jul 21 2011, 03:54 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Jul 19 2011, 03:22 PM)
whats the problem with stock 2.1?
The E-ticketing page doesn't appear. Might be some Flash problem. How?
zorbyss.
post Jul 21 2011, 04:23 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Hi guys. I'm new here. I've just updated my Samsung Galaxy Ace to 2.3.4 everything seems okay besides the language thingy but I can't power on my phone without a power supply plugged in. Is there any problem or I had done any wrong method in updating my phone? Is it better that I downgrade the phone back to 2.1? Thanks in advance. FYI, I got my update guide from this link sleetherz
lgs
post Jul 21 2011, 04:30 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

hehe, noob question, any recommended or must try kind of android Apps and Games (any other than need for speed and angry birds, lol)

209 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:50 AM