ahpingko
post Apr 19 2011, 11:11 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Apr 19 2011, 04:48 PM)
when i join LYN alpha until now i great to thank you for you all always share the tips to us, and i always can learn more. Is i no join LYN Alpha i think i still become noob!
lol...your english i cannot understand...but get your meaning somehow.. laugh.gif

me too..damn happy to join you guys..i have improved so much...since the 1st time i posted in here...(or get my alpha).. rclxms.gif thanks to all sifu's advice...and photos from so many advanced alpha veteran that made me get the correct way to look into framing shots...the photographer's eyes.. tongue.gif

my earliest shot...1st ever photo in my flickr...

blush.gif blush.gif
taken on May 8 2010 (got my camera on May 2 2010) and edited in picasa..

and my latest photo on my flickr..
without editing..

when i look back, i feel so happy...and contented..i have improved.. blush.gif and yes, i still have a long way to go..

QUOTE(fansoption @ Apr 19 2011, 08:30 PM)
PC Fair Cute Series

i like #8.. damn looked like chung ka yan...

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Apr 19 2011, 11:11 PM
lwliam
post Apr 19 2011, 11:13 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Camera Sony DSLR-A700
Exposure 0.008 sec (1/125)
Aperture f/2.8
Focal Length 135 mm
ISO Speed 1600
Exposure Bias +0.7 EV
Flash On, Fired
fansoption
post Apr 19 2011, 11:19 PM

3,065 posts

GF2 Spam using 35mm F1.8

This post has been edited by fansoption: Apr 19 2011, 11:20 PM
lwliam
post Apr 19 2011, 11:33 PM

6,075 posts

apart from the cat's eye, the bokeh's quite pleasing.. lovely fall off, with little to none hard edges... ohsem!
shootkk
post Apr 19 2011, 11:43 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

PC Fair pic spam returns yet again!

1. Interesting iPhone device that amplifies the music with no need for cables nor batteries! Just attach it.

2. Forgot what brand they were promoting... sweat.gif

3. Epson gal

6. AMD gal. Note: That is not her hand. Belongs to the gal standing next to her. Should crop but lazy to...

7. Online game promoters

8. Avira gal 1

9. Avira gal 2

10. Garmin gal - I think every photog has at least one pic of her.

Thanks for viewing!!

Brought to you by the SAL 85mm f2.8 SAM lens!

evilhomura89
post Apr 19 2011, 11:48 PM

5,886 posts

does anyone know how much does a intervalometer cost?
feel like trying something after reading this - http://www.picturecorrect.com/tips/tips-fo...se-photography/
lwliam
post Apr 20 2011, 12:13 AM

6,075 posts

shootkk, how much u bought the lens for? u used it on your A850 right? a bit tight on apsc then, im guessing its natural habitat would be more of outdoors.

d4rkholeang3l
post Apr 20 2011, 12:17 AM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 19 2011, 03:53 PM)
eh malaccan photographers(ray+chiahau)..what area nice for portrait?..i might coming down melaka this weekend....with my friends...thousand flower garden and auyin there nice??..any suggestion?...
thousand flower garden + macro... hahaha xD
Auyin, well ,nvr been there b4..but it's pretty dead btw....

well, give us a call la...so that we can join smile.gif
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 20 2011, 12:22 AM

334 posts

how come there is no male models pic taken eh?

all female models only.. aiyaa..

shootkk
post Apr 20 2011, 12:26 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

lwliam : I bought it second hand off a fellow alpharian. Dun wan to disclose the price here so I'll PM you on that. And yup, I'm using it on the A850. Pretty nice combo.

Added on April 20, 2011, 12:31 am
QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 20 2011, 12:22 AM)
how come there is no male models pic taken eh?

all female models only.. aiyaa..
Sorry but it's not a habit of mine to keep an eye out for male models, especially in PC Fair. I'll try to keep that in mind next time...

This post has been edited by shootkk: Apr 20 2011, 12:31 AM
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 20 2011, 12:46 AM

334 posts

hehehhe

just kiddin bro..cos everytime there is a pc fair..mostly photogs will take pics of models..n not the gadgets being sold there..

shootkk
post Apr 20 2011, 12:52 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Well, to be frank, there's little that is of much interest in PC Fair nowadays in terms of gadgets. Apart from the speaker amplifier thingy, the most interesting thing I saw were the Viewsonic tablets but then again tablets are nothing new either.
zstan
post Apr 20 2011, 01:03 AM

15,856 posts

i want 35mm! cry.gif

i checked the other day at boeing empire. omg they selling at retail price and have to wait till may!! sad.gif
Melv
post Apr 20 2011, 09:25 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Apr 20 2011, 12:26 AM)
lwliam : I bought it second hand off a fellow alpharian. Dun wan to disclose the price here so I'll PM you on that. And yup, I'm using it on the A850. Pretty nice combo.

Added on April 20, 2011, 12:31 am

Sorry but it's not a habit of mine to keep an eye out for male models, especially in PC Fair. I'll try to keep that in mind next time...
Hahahaha.....shootkk, i agree with u on the second statement! laugh.gif Wats the point in looking out for male models??? nod.gif Btw, i am sure the next time there's a pc fair or autoshow, it will still slip off ur mind (looking out for male models!)... tongue.gif
cjlai
post Apr 20 2011, 09:33 AM

1,631 posts

Melbourne City Lights - Flinders Street by cjlai76, on Flickr
iamKiet
post Apr 20 2011, 10:41 AM

381 posts

Male models? I got icon_rolleyes.gif

blowsh
post Apr 20 2011, 10:44 AM

141 posts

hmm..male models...i tink the only male model i take most of the time...is my son...
fansoption
post Apr 20 2011, 11:14 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 20 2011, 01:03 AM)
i want 35mm! cry.gif

i checked the other day at boeing empire. omg they selling at retail price and have to wait till may!! sad.gif
go grab 1
post Apr 20 2011, 02:35 PM

Dear All Sifu here,

Im new to DSLR and a proud owner of a33 now. hehe.. icon_idea.gif

Im currently would like to upgrade my 18-55 kit lens.

It have have 2 option for me. 1) New- 16-105 or 2)Used 16-80CZ.

Price about the same.

Really need all Alpha sifu here to give me advise, which should I take?

A NEW 16-105 or a USED 16-80CZ?

Many Many Thanks. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0202sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:38 AM