Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V52!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Jun 10 2011, 10:30 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 10 2011, 10:27 PM)
Want buy lowepro then go Singapore buy. Malaysia is super over priced.
lol..my family just back from singapore.. doh.gif ..i see the warranty terms on its website..basically...useless la...lol...i think i simply get 1 cheaper 1 can already la..
lwliam
post Jun 10 2011, 10:30 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jun 10 2011, 10:24 PM)
i only have 2-3 lens...yes..haha...normally i bring my 18-55,75-300, 30mm, 50mm...my sling bag is super heavy...damn pain my on my shoulder..so i wanted to get a backpack which have better weight distribution(coz on both side of shoulder ma)..and i only got 1 tripod..not so heavy la...around 1kg++ only..
only for zips? hmm.gif  hmm.gif i better reconsider...lol..
any suggestion from u?...which bagpack is suitable..best if got laptop slots...budget max 400 only....any good shop?
go take a look at Bagman's Snapshot Trekka... its cheap, HUGE and can keep your laptop
ahpingko
post Jun 10 2011, 10:35 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 10 2011, 10:30 PM)
go take a look at Bagman's Snapshot Trekka... its cheap, HUGE and can keep your laptop
eh..u also notice this model?...i going to get it 2moro at midvalley...last time i ask, that boss say rm200...2moro going to get this... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
lwliam
post Jun 10 2011, 10:36 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

not coz i notice this model, coz i know of its existance and sees that it fits your need and within your budget.. no need go all the way for computrekker so expensive one la...

i can recommend others, but since one of your requirement is for a laptop compartment, many are out of the list... and many also that has a laptop compartment is very expensive. Bagmans are like 'immitations' of Crumpler many would call it. as long it's a bag that can protect my gear, its a good bag.. immitation or otherwise

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 10 2011, 10:39 PM
fansoption
post Jun 10 2011, 10:47 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Jun 10 2011, 09:46 PM)
Tammy is best bang for buck, I'm sure fansoption will swear by it. Go for the tammy, you can't go wrong with it  thumbup.gif
Me again.... Yes i swear choose tamron sp90 smile.gif
NutZ748
post Jun 10 2011, 10:53 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jun 10 2011, 10:47 PM)
Me again.... Yes i swear choose tamron sp90 smile.gif
hahaha tammy big fan!
i go for better buck saving...
55-200 + closeup whistling.gif
but for the aperature..... shakehead.gif
fansoption
post Jun 10 2011, 11:28 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:53 PM)
hahaha tammy big fan!
i go for better buck saving...
55-200 + closeup  whistling.gif
but for the aperature..... shakehead.gif
Haha! 55-200 + closeup with F5.6 ok lah. Me use F2.8 shoot flower only tongue.gif
NutZ748
post Jun 10 2011, 11:43 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jun 10 2011, 11:28 PM)
Haha! 55-200 + closeup with F5.6 ok lah. Me use F2.8 shoot flower only tongue.gif
but btw 2.8 too shallow for me hmm.gif
i mean for macro blush.gif

This post has been edited by NutZ748: Jun 10 2011, 11:43 PM
fansoption
post Jun 10 2011, 11:53 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:43 PM)
but btw 2.8 too shallow for me  hmm.gif
i mean for macro  blush.gif
Not ar haha flower ok mah, alot japan people like play shallow..... on flower only 1 dot or 2 dot sharp only haha

Sample

This post has been edited by fansoption: Jun 10 2011, 11:56 PM
evilhomura89
post Jun 11 2011, 12:02 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:25 PM)
hey guys, need a help here, is there a conversion formula from pixels to cm or inches?
u'll need to state whether it's 72 dpi or 300dpi for the actual conversion
Zicron
post Jun 11 2011, 12:05 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

What: Steet shooting
Where: start from Masjid Jamed
When: start from 12pm, Saturday, 11th June 2011
Who:

1) neo_lam
2) albnok
3) lwilliam
4) eddybeh
5) mastering89
6) hanafi
7) millenia3000

We will gather at McD Masjid Jamed, makan and TT 1st, then we can walk from Masjid Jamed to Masjid India

My number can be reach at zero one four - 6611721
hiansitt
post Jun 11 2011, 12:12 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

woah.. it take 2 months for this thread..
and should end soon after albnok on..

ahpingko, bagman bag also got good and bad copy for sling bag (CA-05 if not wrong)
i bought a good one (old type), but my friend bought a same model, but newer type, it deformed/very soft while mine is not..
check the padding thickness and hardness first.. biggrin.gif
eddybeh
post Jun 11 2011, 12:23 AM

830 posts

see u guys later at noon!!
ahpingko
post Jun 11 2011, 12:26 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jun 11 2011, 12:12 AM)
woah.. it take 2 months for this thread..
and should end soon after albnok on..

ahpingko, bagman bag also got good and bad copy for sling bag (CA-05 if not wrong)
i bought a good one (old type), but my friend bought a same model, but newer type, it deformed/very soft while mine is not..
check the padding thickness and hardness first.. biggrin.gif
My bagman sling bag at 1st also hard one..but nw all padding become soft..but the outer layer of the bag really durable.. icon_rolleyes.gif
NutZ748
post Jun 11 2011, 01:01 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jun 10 2011, 11:53 PM)
Not ar haha flower ok mah, alot japan people like play shallow..... on flower only 1 dot or 2 dot sharp only haha

Sample
the link spoilt?
haha it depends on your own prefer la~~ smile.gif
CyaNide27
post Jun 11 2011, 01:01 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 11 2011, 12:02 AM)
u'll need to state whether it's 72 dpi or 300dpi for the actual conversion
what's dpi? i had a prob with that too when i google for a converter.... coz i wanna print some photos at home, bought A4 sized photo papers but not sure what's the size i should put for 3R, 4R, 5R, 8R etc photos.... or should i just copy the image to powerpoint and just resize there? i'm afraid print out will be "pixel-ish" if didnt get the correct pixel size.....
hiansitt
post Jun 11 2011, 01:14 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

dpi is dot per inch (or the real mean is PPI, pixel per inch when print)
normal is 300 dpi la.. mean if 4000x3000 (12MP) file, the print size will be 4000/300 and 3000/300 which is approx 13.3"x10"

but on average, >150dpi should be acceptable

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paper_size for your reference. the paper size in photograph

This post has been edited by hiansitt: Jun 11 2011, 01:18 AM
TSalbnok
post Jun 11 2011, 01:29 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Newbieeeeee: The Sony 100mm F2.8 Macro has better working distance, so you can be further from the subject while taking a picture at 1:1.

CyaNide27: 1 inch = 2.54cm. Pixels depends on the dots-per-inch - so if a screen has 160 dots per inch and is 2 inches wide, then it has 320 dots wide.

Okay guys... This is the end of the V51 thread... Please proceed to the V53 thread to continue your discussion!

0.0337sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:28 AM