Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V52!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Apr 3 2011, 08:34 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 3 2011, 12:55 AM)
ahpingko: No idea whether the beercan or big beercan is better. Do you need the 300mm?

Make sure when they type it on the repair sheet, it looks like something the repairman can understand - sometimes they type some simple words that doesn't explain much.

ieR: Congratulations in advance!

kysham: Eh, but I remember you saying you were a fan of HTC.

d4rkholeang3l: Nice! I like how the contrast and color tone is on #2.

Newbieeeeee: I prefer shots like #4, clear of distractions. Though interestingly this is once you won't need to use a telephoto to shoot F1!

blowsh: It underexposes so you can pull the shadows in RAW conversion or Photoshop later. That way you'll thank your camera when there is a lot of detail in the highlights.

zstan: Could've focused on the beak of #1. Maybe a shot of somebody pouring would make more sense?
Yea..i like 300mm..210 doesnt seemed to be enough for me..haha..those service center ppl have zero knowledge on camera..they dun even understand my prob, how to expect them to write a specific problem description that the technician can understand??..i have send them an email thru sony website..a super detailed description along with repair cert num..i dont know whether it will reach the technician or not..later i gonna email george wong..at least they put some techy ppl at service center who know camera..lol
ahpingko
post Apr 5 2011, 08:38 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

bysquashy: #1 could be nicer if u frame the couple into the photo...i mean whole body along with the reflection and make it like a lomo or monotone...hehe..#2 is nice!.. thumbup.gif #3 u shoot with what lens?...zoom lens?..i saw nice bokeh!.. drool.gif

btw, i am looking for a good sharp copy of beercan...and selling my 30mm macro...very very new...bought on 3rd march 2011..but seldom use...coz my camera masuk kilang d... rclxub.gif

refer to my signature down there for the link to garage sales...hehe..
ahpingko
post Apr 5 2011, 08:50 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Apr 5 2011, 08:45 AM)
ahpingko, why need to sell that 30mm?
erm..after using it feel like i am not a macro man...so trying to sell it out before it further drop the value..i am a portrait man now...haha...
ahpingko
post Apr 5 2011, 07:20 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

yeah!..george wong replied to my email complaint regarding the repair of my flash+body!...hope those incompetent staff in Sony get some punishment!.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif buat kerja cincai cincai...buat malu SONY!..

btw, no people interested in getting 30mm macro??..lol..i wan to get a beercan but no fund now..sapa mau trade?.. laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 6 2011, 09:55 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

now i cant track my repair status in mysony.sony.com.my...adui...repair also difficult...wth... doh.gif ..last last week i send in on sat, mon can see the status already..now portal say cant find my repair status/no status...

my stuff go where jor??...hilang??... cry.gif cry.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 6 2011, 01:17 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 6 2011, 10:51 AM)
ahpingko: Email George again. He must be informed of this (seriously... he doesn't know what goes on in the Service Center so it is up to the customers to tell him.)
He having holiday la..keep on email him later he dont like..lol..btw, i wait la..at the moment, lost 1 opportunity to earn money..shit!!..
ahpingko
post Apr 7 2011, 08:52 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

2 weeks without my beloved a550 already...=(...

kesian....damn boring la...my 30mm macro no people wan to buy..lol...so weird one..i thought quite hot market...as i m the only one selling in here... laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 7 2011, 01:23 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Yup..30mm really nice to use..as walkaround lens and macro as bonus..sharpness is superb!..if no ppl wanna buy my 30mm, i will keep it for own use..baru buy only..so damn new..but stupid camera still in repair..jz nw my gf help me phone d, they say still in repair..
ahpingko
post Apr 7 2011, 06:23 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

sony sms me again..say 1 of the 2 jobs done...hope this time really fixed my problem...if not...really gonna kena from me again...
ahpingko
post Apr 8 2011, 08:07 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Apr 7 2011, 03:07 PM)
The 70-400m f2.8-f5.6 not practical at all when you want to go from 70 to 400mm doh.gif by the time you change your TC, the moment is already gone Hahaha!  doh.gif
yalo..moments only come once...same to changing lens...by that time u attach your torpedo, all birds already gone...so better to attach a 18-500... laugh.gif

if got la.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 8 2011, 09:25 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 8 2011, 09:05 AM)
Waiting Sony to come out with a 24mm-300mm lor.
haha...if is 18-500 is better.. tongue.gif

btw, just called the sony and asked for my repair status...i phone into chinese language part and speak english, coz that operator speak english to me.. shocking.gif ..so weird..

nvm...yesterday receive sms say that my camera is ready...so i asked her again..whether the issue is solved...to my surprise, she say they replaced the whole top panel( i dont know what is this) FOC for me..but cannot repair 100%.. doh.gif can only 99%...say is their best already...wth...got such thing 1??...then i asked for my F42..they say waiting for parts to arrive...

why sony so funny one...repair cant repair till 100% as its original state... rclxub.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 9 2011, 08:18 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

my camera finally back....the dial now feel much tighter...the shutter button also firmer...wahahaha...

test macro again..

DSC08325 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

some candid of my bobo...

suitable for viewing for any super anti - photoshop guys... tongue.gif

DSC08348 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC08341 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC08335 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Apr 10 2011, 08:05 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 10 2011, 02:24 AM)
may i know hows the quality of photos taken by SAL30M28 macro lens? thinking to get one..any comment? or got any other better choice with tat type of pricing?
See my photo on the previous page..i m using 30mm macro..it is sharp even when at f2.8..but it is at the sharpest at f4..sharper than 50mm f1.8 i could say...nice as a walkaround lens..and its macro capability is nice coz it can go 1:1..but not for shooting bugs...

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 10 2011, 02:41 AM)
zstan: Peleng is not Opteka/Samyang.

evilhomura89: The Peleng 8mm F3.5 circular fisheye for FF has vignetting on APS-C.

The Samyang 8mm F3.5 diagonal fisheye for APS-C has no vignetting on APS-C (but vignetting on FF.)

ahpingko: Good to see your camera back! Is everything fixed?

Also, wow you got a insect (fly) shot with the 30mm! I wonder what other insects you can get with that - and whether you can start a trend where macro photographers try to shoot with wider macro lenses. biggrin.gif

fansoption: Love the squares for the layout!
Yup..camera was alright..dial feels tighter..and they really changed the entire top panel..hotshot is new and shiny too..AF looked more accurate..but next week only can take my f42..
ahpingko
post Apr 10 2011, 12:14 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 10 2011, 09:58 AM)
wow..very nice the photos  thumbup.gif how much is the price now? do u think DT 35mm F1.8 SAM or DT 30mm F2.8 SAM Macro Lens will be better walkaround lens? i am attract to it macro capability.. but f1.8 is also another attraction..  hmm.gif
for me, that 30mm more suitable for walkaround lens..as its best feature, the macro , basically give u no minimum focus distance...it can focus even on 1cm range...haha...best for food or flowers photography...but not for bug macro-ing...i tell u, u can go near until the bug is on your lens..and i dont tink u will wan that...if u wanna macro bug, then need to take sp90..else 30mm is damn nice....btw, i tink i dont wanna sell my macro lens d... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Apr 10 2011, 10:40 AM)
I would personally get the 30macro. Got macro and around 30-35mm also. not sure if the 1.8 is sharp at 1.8, but usually have to step down to maybe 2.2 before its sharp. 2.2 vs 2.8 not much difference lah!
like 50mm, at F1.8 is not so sharp compared to 30mm at F2.8...macro lens always have the more sharpness over normal prime..if u get 1.8 lens and stop until F2.8, it is pointless...it is better if u get 30mm and use at wide open which is F2.8.. rclxms.gif btw, F2.2 and F2.8 got difference....in bokehness..haha..

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 10 2011, 11:02 AM)
Ahpingko can show you best haha biggrin.gif

And if you are interested, you can get it from him also LOL..

The 35mm is sharp, and quite worth the value for the price you are paying..
It is quite sharp at f1.8 still, stopping down 2 stops to f2.8 is quite pointless, don't you think? You are getting a fast aperture lens to shoot at that aperture, not to stop it down for more usable picture -,-

Anyway, who here knows how to contact mr. Sony's sales department, please PM me thanks.
at F1.8 really not so kuat...yesterday when shooting danbo, i got do experience d...on my 50mm...really saw difference...
ahpingko
post Apr 10 2011, 02:32 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

from 30mm macro lens too...but not doing 1:1 macro...just some simple shots....playing with WB and color filter on my a550....to produce effects without ps... rclxms.gif

DSC08386 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC08391 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

ahpingko
post Apr 10 2011, 02:52 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

evilhomura89: i like #1,#2,#4...i also want that preset for #1 and #2...damn nice....preset for #1 should be damn useful for bridal gown shots....mind to share it?...#4 very sharp...i cant even get a sharp pic on 1:1..damn hard..my body will shake too....lol.. laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 10 2011, 09:32 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 10 2011, 05:11 PM)
after saw all ur poison, i am set to macro lens.. hahaha.... really amazing!!!! smile.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 5:13 pm

ic...then cant help u..cos the guy i know he is in charge of east msia area only.. why dun u call sony to check with their contact number???  hmm.gif
faster get it...it is quite cheap for a macro lens...haha...and no many brands have 30mm macro..proud to own sony! laugh.gif

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Apr 10 2011, 07:58 PM)
i think its a good buy icon_rolleyes.gif

add some more

the samyang 8mm f3.5 FE also can be used as a UWA as long as u know how to control the distortion.usually the distortion didnt noticeable when shooting open space without a symmetrical buildings
i hope i can have a samyang FE too..damn nice!!!.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 10 2011, 10:21 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 10 2011, 10:16 PM)
ahpingko: WOW #1! That is what I love about the 30mm macro, it makes it look like a regular life-size scene.

A 30mm macro should be 3x easier to shoot than a 90mm macro when at 1:1. biggrin.gif

Pentax has a 30mm F2.8 Macro but it's an RM2xxx lens.

fansoption: #2 and #7 get my vote. The others er... not here not there.

shootkk: Finally, poison from a rarer lens! Nice sample in #2. It looks like a very... gentle lens. Though in #5 I can still spy a tiny amount of brightness on the edges it looks good in #6. Have to say I love the brightness of the background compared to the subject in #6! This is something the Zeiss lenses are a bit too contrasty with.

azamunekurone: LOL too wide you are not alone!
lol...at 1:1 is hard for me...i m not a macro man.. laugh.gif ..leave it to fansoption...hahaha..then i guess i am right not to sell it anymore..sharpness is superb and not so tight..30mm just nice.. icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, albnok, 30mm as walkaround lens as well as to shoot landscape can ah?..i am selling off my 18-55 and 75-300..lol..to get a beercan...to shoot portrait..

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Apr 10 2011, 10:56 PM
ahpingko
post Apr 10 2011, 11:59 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 10 2011, 11:51 PM)
ahpingko: You can shoot landscape at any focal length.

Or, you can even have just the 30mm F2.8 Macro and 85mm F2.8. biggrin.gif So it's a small bag, macro and tele portrait lens!

I got think to get 85mm f2.8, but then i cant shoot long distance already..haha..so i prefer beercan..2 primes already enough..
ahpingko
post Apr 11 2011, 10:43 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

suddenly got feel to shoot my bobo...using 30mm macro lens..without flash...directly output from my camera(added watermark)..recently i try not to do any editing on photos already... rclxms.gif ..get some satisfaction to make anti-ps geeks jealous...

DSC08429 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

sharpness of 30mm....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0611sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:27 AM