126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V52!, The Orange Legion

eddybeh
post Apr 15 2011, 02:08 PM

830 posts

lwliam: pass the deal 1st. low in fund..

mastering: i seldom do telelphoto. so i think 90 is enuf for me. for the 70-200 i think tat is when i have excess money. XP

shootkk: ya, agree but need to fund 1st. XP

actually i was thinking i shoot wide more, so i prefer a zoom at wide angle( more flexible), 50mm can b walk around lens when FF is on hand n 90 can b portraits. as for going to events, bring 50 and 16-35 would b enuf.
zstan
post Apr 15 2011, 02:13 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 15 2011, 12:21 PM)
that why lor, he is not bias, not saying anything on that, just his test cannot be judge deem accurate. and it was a sarcasm when i said its good to use SSS+OS2 tongue.gif

i mailed him, because he did not state which camera body he used, i wonder is there any diff with SLT without the mirror slap. ask him do the test 1 more time with SLT muahahaha
he stated in the first paragraph lor. sony a580 and sony a900.

wahhhhhhhhhhh tamron 17-50 selling quite cheap at Shashinki.

http://shashinki.com/shop/tamron-1750mm-as...ort-p-7584.html
kysham
post Apr 15 2011, 03:00 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

GUYS! Sony Alpha Basic Photography Workshop in Kota Kinabalu on 30th April! Still have slots available! Sony had prepared some very interesting stuff to shoot for practice during the workshop! Fellow alpha users in KK who are interested in polishing their photography skills / refreshing their skills, don't forget to register yourself for this workshop. Please spread the news to your friends as well! Registration is free. Google "mysony" and look for WORKSHOP to register. I've included a map of the location of the workshop venue (this is Sony KK office & warehouse). PM me if you need more details. wink.gif

ieR
post Apr 15 2011, 03:33 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zstan: kurt told me he shot all 10 shot with A900.
Newbieeeeee
post Apr 15 2011, 03:43 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 15 2011, 02:13 PM)
he stated in the first paragraph lor. sony a580 and sony a900.

wahhhhhhhhhhh tamron 17-50 selling quite cheap at Shashinki.

http://shashinki.com/shop/tamron-1750mm-as...ort-p-7584.html
Cheaper than zaloon. Zaloon rm1390

ieR
post Apr 15 2011, 03:58 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zaloon is from futoromic, 2 years warranty in malaysia, and spare part ada.

shashinki is import unit, 1 year warranty, and need wait for spare part (if shashinki is importing the parts themself)
yuhi
post Apr 15 2011, 05:30 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Apr 15 2011, 03:38 PM)
lwliam: pass the deal 1st. low in fund..

mastering: i seldom do telelphoto. so i think 90 is enuf for me. for the 70-200 i think tat is when i have excess money. XP

shootkk: ya, agree but need to fund 1st. XP

actually i was thinking i shoot wide more, so i prefer a zoom at wide angle( more flexible), 50mm can b walk around lens when FF is on hand n 90 can b portraits. as for going to events, bring 50 and 16-35 would b enuf.
Oh and remember to invest in lens correction software as well or invest and gain knowledge in correcting them during pp. Even the best wide angle lens will have barrel or pin distortion on ff. Other lens might have vingetting or light fall off as well.
zstan
post Apr 15 2011, 05:52 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 15 2011, 03:33 PM)
zstan: kurt told me he shot all 10 shot with A900.
Oops. Was referring to the sigma n Sony 70200mm comparison. blush.gif
ieR
post Apr 15 2011, 06:04 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Oh Haha now I am confuse already too. Btw, he also told me that he did not test on slt because its too light and hard to balance. I wonder with dof non slapping mirror will do sss any more good.
d4rkholeang3l
post Apr 15 2011, 06:56 PM

1,373 posts

Some try...

Please visit and 'like' for more photos.

eddybeh
post Apr 15 2011, 09:27 PM

830 posts

yuhi: thx for the suggestion. have to makan roti everyday for this year ad. XP
yuhi
post Apr 15 2011, 10:40 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Apr 15 2011, 10:57 PM)
yuhi: thx for the suggestion. have to makan roti everyday for this year ad. XP
Haha! Actually I'm in a dilemma right now, should I go FF or wait for the upcoming A77 hmm.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Apr 15 2011, 10:54 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Apr 15 2011, 10:40 PM)
Haha! Actually I'm in a dilemma right now, should I go FF or wait for the upcoming A77  hmm.gif
Wait for the a77. Its a wiser choice. In case you get the a850 now and a77 comes out and you like it very much then.... brows.gif 2 bodies lo.

But if you wait for the a77, you dont like it then you can always go FF later on.
mastering89
post Apr 15 2011, 11:08 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

albnok : better get those download-able ebooks from the net. more useful and better review laugh.gif , or just google sweat.gif

fansoption : the funny thing is they said they had sharper image at f1.8 than f2.8 sweat.gif

cplow1 : one way is bracketing shots, another is HDR/dynamic range super post-processing with RAW shots. my best suggestion is shot one with normal/correct exposure without the subject, another of the subject with correct exposure on subject then blend in PS nod.gif

eddybeh : another suggestion is get few basic but good lenses like Minolta/Sony 24-105 f3.5-4.5 + 50mm f1.4 is just good enuff . then fund slowly nod.gif

yuhi : fund something else first. FF lenses whistling.gif

sad cant join u o'ls on Sunday.
but, give u something to prepare for PC Fair laugh.gif

with fishes u get to go closer and closer whistling.gif

with 50's u kena stay far sweat.gif
fansoption
post Apr 15 2011, 11:17 PM

3,065 posts

The red color is Skyler very pretty one haha!
zstan
post Apr 15 2011, 11:29 PM

15,856 posts

Had dinner at Kl tower just now.

Really stretched My dinosaur to the limit. Was shooting at 1/5 seconds, f2.8 and iso 1600 to get the ambience lighting as well as Klcc as the background. @@

If only I had 35mm f1.8 then can use lower iso. =\
electron
post Apr 15 2011, 11:50 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 15 2011, 03:58 PM)

shashinki is import unit, 1 year warranty, and need wait for spare part (if shashinki is importing the parts themself)
how come the warranty is stated as "Warranty One Year Futuromic Warranty *"
gjtan
post Apr 15 2011, 11:52 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 15 2011, 03:58 PM)

long time not here....sifu ed...shashiki mia ok ah ?? thinking to grab it. hmm.gif
mastering89
post Apr 15 2011, 11:58 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

electron : because it's an import set, warranty not covered by Futoromic. If anything regarding warranty claim need to refer/send back to Shashinki nod.gif

QUOTE(fansoption @ Apr 15 2011, 11:17 PM)

The red color is Skyler very pretty one haha!
owh u should come and see summore brows.gif

hehe poison ambience @f1.4 laugh.gif
i noticed 1 thing, when burst mode (Hi) the AWB goes haywire. some blue-ish , some warm-ish.

need bigger pic? hmm.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Apr 15 2011, 11:59 PM
fansoption
post Apr 16 2011, 12:01 AM

3,065 posts

Guy i want get Panasonic GF2 should i get black or white?

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.1957sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:34 PM