126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V52!, The Orange Legion

yuhi
post Apr 7 2011, 03:07 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Apr 7 2011, 03:41 PM)
No laah. You remove the TC = 70-200. Put it onĀ  = 140-400. All together 70-400? Haha tongue.gif
The 70-400m f2.8-f5.6 not practical at all when you want to go from 70 to 400mm doh.gif by the time you change your TC, the moment is already gone Hahaha! doh.gif

This post has been edited by yuhi: Apr 7 2011, 03:07 PM
ieR
post Apr 7 2011, 03:57 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Apr 7 2011, 02:11 PM)
No laah. You remove the TC = 70-200. Put it on  = 140-400. All together 70-400? Haha tongue.gif
What you meant is correct, just your old statement might mislead new user think attach 2x TC still from 70 f2.8 ma... Just to avoid confusion.
TSalbnok
post Apr 7 2011, 04:14 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

zstan: Shoot it from directly above to get a more abstract, boxy effect.

ksano: Cool, an angle I haven't seen before! Now if only the white balance was set colder...
ahpingko
post Apr 7 2011, 06:23 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

sony sms me again..say 1 of the 2 jobs done...hope this time really fixed my problem...if not...really gonna kena from me again...
ieR
post Apr 7 2011, 06:43 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

the top panel no stock in msia one, sure ship from sg or hk, 2-3 working days fastest.
zstan
post Apr 7 2011, 08:28 PM

15,856 posts

my camera took 3 weeks lor..for the top panel to arrive...
Codyx
post Apr 7 2011, 10:36 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Hey Guys how much is the W* Battery as for my Backup supply?

street price?

thanks~
evilhomura89
post Apr 7 2011, 11:04 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 7 2011, 01:23 PM)
Yup..30mm really nice to use..as walkaround lens and macro as bonus..sharpness is superb!..if no ppl wanna buy my 30mm, i will keep it for own use..baru buy only..so damn new..but stupid camera still in repair..jz nw my gf help me phone d, they say still in repair..
it is a good lens i would say
in fact it became my walkaround lens since i got it biggrin.gif

but for that price it is considered on the high side, i have to say i was extremely lucky to get it cheap biggrin.gif
lwliam
post Apr 7 2011, 11:30 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Get the SAL35 G 1.4 thumbup.gif

Added on April 7, 2011, 11:36 pmJapan hit again by 7 magnitude RS quake... plz dont damage poor ol' Japan, i'm still waiting for my FF to come from Sony Japan T.T

This post has been edited by lwliam: Apr 7 2011, 11:36 PM
fansoption
post Apr 7 2011, 11:59 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Apr 7 2011, 11:30 PM)

Added on April 7, 2011, 11:36 pmJapan hit again by 7 magnitude RS quake... plz dont damage poor ol' Japan, i'm still waiting for my FF to come from Sony Japan T.T
Japan hit again by 7 magnitude RS quake today news?
lwliam
post Apr 8 2011, 12:05 AM

6,075 posts

http://edition.cnn.com/2011/WORLD/asiapcf/...dex.html?hpt=T2
ieR
post Apr 8 2011, 12:11 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Apr 7 2011, 11:30 PM)

lucky i am not in japan?
lwliam
post Apr 8 2011, 12:28 AM

6,075 posts

no tsunami warning also... and u can experience earthquake LIVE...
ahpingko
post Apr 8 2011, 08:07 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Apr 7 2011, 03:07 PM)
The 70-400m f2.8-f5.6 not practical at all when you want to go from 70 to 400mm doh.gif by the time you change your TC, the moment is already gone Hahaha!  doh.gif
yalo..moments only come once...same to changing lens...by that time u attach your torpedo, all birds already gone...so better to attach a 18-500... laugh.gif

if got la.. icon_rolleyes.gif
zstan
post Apr 8 2011, 09:05 AM

15,856 posts

Waiting Sony to come out with a 24mm-300mm lor.
ahpingko
post Apr 8 2011, 09:25 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 8 2011, 09:05 AM)
Waiting Sony to come out with a 24mm-300mm lor.
haha...if is 18-500 is better.. tongue.gif

btw, just called the sony and asked for my repair status...i phone into chinese language part and speak english, coz that operator speak english to me.. shocking.gif ..so weird..

nvm...yesterday receive sms say that my camera is ready...so i asked her again..whether the issue is solved...to my surprise, she say they replaced the whole top panel( i dont know what is this) FOC for me..but cannot repair 100%.. doh.gif can only 99%...say is their best already...wth...got such thing 1??...then i asked for my F42..they say waiting for parts to arrive...

why sony so funny one...repair cant repair till 100% as its original state... rclxub.gif
blowsh
post Apr 8 2011, 09:52 AM

141 posts

yeah...if sony comes out wit 18-500mm would b good...

its weird when dial to chinese language, operator speaks english...

anyway, IMO, any equipment sent for repair wont get 100% repaired due to oth part's wear n tear...unless change the whole unit...
fansoption
post Apr 8 2011, 09:53 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 8 2011, 09:25 AM)

btw, just called the sony and asked for my repair status...i phone into chinese language part and speak english, coz that operator speak english to me.. shocking.gif ..so weird..

nvm...yesterday receive sms say that my camera is ready...so i asked her again..whether the issue is solved...to my surprise, she say they replaced the whole top panel( i dont know what is this) FOC for me..but cannot repair 100%.. doh.gif can only 99%...say is their best already...wth...got such thing 1??...then i asked for my F42..they say waiting for parts to arrive...

why sony so funny one...repair cant repair till 100% as its original state... rclxub.gif
Replace what top panel? i thought u radial problem only?
Mikeshashimi
post Apr 8 2011, 11:38 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 8 2011, 09:25 AM)

normal la... no shop will say they fix 100%. coz if 100% means no error. Its almost like a guarantee. If they provided guarantee and u find a minor defect, u can sue them. hence, no shop will ever say its 100% fix. even when i asked them to clean my sensor last time, they say... not 100% clean, only to their best ability.
fansoption
post Apr 8 2011, 12:13 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Apr 8 2011, 11:38 AM)
normal la... no shop will say they fix 100%. coz if 100% means no error. Its almost like a guarantee. If they provided guarantee and u find a minor defect, u can sue them. hence, no shop will ever say its 100% fix. even when i asked them to clean my sensor last time, they say... not 100% clean, only to their best ability.
me too they also say 70% for sensor clean smile.gif

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:51 PM