14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Kiara Residence Phase 2, Bukit Jalil or OUG New Development

ronn77
post Mar 14 2012, 01:45 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 14 2012, 11:29 AM)
Haha. I tembak only.

There are much many more with superb knowledge in property but diam diam only.

Crouching tiger, Hidden dragon.
By tembak also you can get a good point and if u have confirm tips then we all surely 101% will follow u lor.
ronn77
post Mar 17 2012, 04:02 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 17 2012, 02:48 PM)
I always have this question lingering in my mind but it always slipped to the back of my mind. 8 feet high doors for a condo? shocking.gif  I saw this from KR2 blogspot, did they make a mistake? should be 8 feet high windows isn't it?

EXCLUSIVE FEATURES
AIR-CONDITIONING TO MASTER BEDROOM, BEDROOMS 1 & 2, LIVING / DINING AREA
WATER HEATER TO BATHROOMS 1 & 2
KITCHEN CABINET WITH COOKER HOB & HOOD
DECORATIVE GRILLE AT MAIN ENTRANCE
8 FEET HIGH DOORS ECO-FRIENDLY PAINT
Can we request for a bare unit without all those stuff thrown in by developer including toilet bowls and floor tiles? Maybe can get some money back for reno to my own desire style.
True, 8 ft door seems extravagant to me and even comparable to the mansion door. Probably there's some typo error there.
Don't think we can do away with toilet bowl and floor tiles. The most they can consider is without the kitchen cabinet and air-conds. If given a choice, I would prefer those bare units without any furnishing include tiles and even water tap and sinks so each buyer can have their own furnishing.

By the way do you guys found that the masteroom windows for Tower C is full glass height while for Tower B is only 3/4? According to SA, that is the uniqueness for Tower C due to KL view which should be given a full glass height for panoramic view.
ronn77
post Mar 20 2012, 06:18 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Mar 20 2012, 04:45 PM)
Nice ... at least i know thre 1 own stay now... i'm at tower 3 biggrin.gif

if i recall its at the notice board which say all the package. If not wrong the brochure also got..
Which one is your unit?
Mine at tower 3 too, unit 8 smile.gif
Above 20 floor
ronn77
post Mar 27 2012, 03:40 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 27 2012, 01:20 PM)
Latest update from UOB and Alliance, both bank already burst its limit, now waiting if they are going to extend limit. Ambank still processing loan, told me they will get back to me tomorrow. UOB banker mentioned Maybank should be coming in pretty soon for this project.
Maybank coming in? Sure?
As to my understanding Maybank is very conservative type as they normally will go for strong reputation developer with good cashflow. For this project I don't think they will coming in.
ronn77
post Apr 2 2012, 09:46 AM

2,508 posts

Bros,

Just would like to seek for your advise. Why buyers seems to opt for Tower 1 & 2 instead of 3? The only reason I can think of is due to cheaper price and probably not that close to highway? But to my own preference, I opt for Tower 3 as it's has a nicer KL view and more exclusive as it's located diagonal compared to Twer 1 & 2 which is side by side.

ronn77
post Apr 10 2012, 03:40 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 10 2012, 03:04 PM)
Twin Gor. I already booked Type C earlier bcz layout issue and probably for own stay.

Now thinking to get Type A or B. Prolly Type A for smallest size but I consider Type B highly due to one unit per floor and create lesser competition when I flip upon completion.
Bro, you plan to get 2 units there? Type C and another either type A or B?
ronn77
post Apr 10 2012, 07:14 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 10 2012, 05:36 PM)
Argh? MGG Gor. Buy one or maybe max two units only. Where got shoot kau kau?

Haha. If Ada news, already buy earlier and shoot more. Lol.

Added on April 10, 2012, 5:39 pm
Still deciding. Maybe change from Type C to A or B.

Or stick to Type C and get one more of either A or B.

I still confusing at my plan. Prolly it's layout issue due to possibility for own stay. Not intend to stay at Type A or B.
Well, we are in same dilemma. For flipping I will go for Type A/B but I might be thinking to stay there so at the end I went for Type C due to myself personally think this is the best layout of all without compromising spaces. If I have enough bullet like you taikor probably may get 2 units consist of a C type and another either A/B unit.
ronn77
post Apr 11 2012, 02:18 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Apr 11 2012, 01:21 PM)
I called KR2 SA yesterday, was told Public Bank already came in for this project. The SA is trying to arrange a banker to call me tomorrow. Ambank already release LO yesterday, now I have 14 days to decide whether I want to sign it, most likely I will go ahead.
Oh..my favourite bank.
Look forward to it. Gonna check with my PBB sales and see if it's confirmed.
ronn77
post Apr 12 2012, 10:04 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 12 2012, 03:13 AM)
Hi bro, actually it was banks' standard policy to put in "please confirm your acceptance by returning a signed copy within 14 days " from LO date. It was requirement by BNM and also their purpose to do so, is, the LO approval is based on your recent income doc and if delay for further months, it is not comply to the BNM loan approval guideline which is under audit issues. Or can say so, banks would like your confirmation ( which you pen to the LO is meant a sales for the bank ) as soon as possible.

The bank cannot give longer period by re-issue the LO date. Impossible.

However, the banker can re-instate the LO if it was expired by 14 days. The approval is up to the Credit Hub, so if 1 month from LO date, sure can approve and proceed. If 3 months, a big no and the LO no longer valid.

Alliance Bank - Normally can hold for 1 month. Ex. LO Date 1st April 2012, you can signed and returned to banker, he must not submit to HQ before 31st May 2012. After May 2012, I unable to confirm you whether the LO can be re-instate. But if return the signed LO  by middle of June, they will request your latest income doc and new LO re-issue.

UOB Bank - Hold the LO for 1 month is no issue too. Hold for 2 months, most of UOB managers told me can, or normally can. But hold for 3 months, normally NO also. If LO expired and unable to re-instate, you need to re-apply the loan and proceed as under new guideline ( if there is new policy prior to the date you apply the loan )

Ambank - LO period valid same as Alliance Bank. But they no aggressive as Alliance, OCBC and UOB. So, everything under special approval or deviation will takes time.

Btw, dont get confuse of the LO date claused ( return the signed copy within 14 days from LO date ) and the clause of " loan availability period" ( which is standard for 6-12 months for refinancing and subsales, while under construction normally 24 or 36 months )

What I dont like about Ambank is, compulsory MRTA.

Added on April 12, 2012, 3:33 am

Aiyo bro ... buy for investment and own stay, really need to read and see from different dimension ... no worry bro ... own stay much more easy ..

Investment also depends on which secondary option, such as,
buy and flip before VP to escape competition after all owners took key,
buy and flip within a certain target or 2-3 months after VPed, where the market asking price could be increase by 3-5%
buy and rent out for 1 year then flip
buy and rent out for 5 years then flip

Few of us confuse which to buy because our intention is buy for investment ( flip ) and just in case, maybe for own stay.

Type A - Practical unit. Most investors always look for smallest size unit for easier to sell off after VP, as the price is lower compare to bigger size in case of market not good in demand. Very practical unit for rental play to expat or non family executives of 2-3 persons in 1 unit. Albeit the price per sq feet, a 4xx k ish condo with such concept in KL address, it affordable by many and much potential to increase.

Type B - Practical size of 12xx sq ft. A mini size of Type C. Floor plan of 3+1 bedrooms and 3 baths really look like a high end condo needs. With all these, size of 12xx sq feet might be an issue but increase of size would increase of pricing too. The best premium of this would be only one unit per floor, unlike Type A, boasted 6 units per floor, and like i said, create more rooms to compete each other.

Type C - The only size of all to fit as a tag of high end condo unit. 14xx sq feet for Type B floor plan ( with increase space ) is suitable, albeit the middle room and small room are really small, and does not fit to it's class of over 660k price tag. Further more, 3 years down the road, can sell for 750k or 850k? Of course, I can answer this. The master bedroom has great floor layout and couple with maid room ( or you can refer it as store room ) is ideal too. I could be far more happier, if this is only 2 toilets instead of 3.

For Type B4, sorry, I do not remember what is the extra land size, but I am sure the extra garden land is huge. For own stay, yes, perhaps, some people like it, especially private lanai / garden. Since Type B is only 1259 sq feet, if the garden is only less than half of it size, then still practical enough. If 1259 + 1000 sq feet, then it would be a big headache whether you or the new buyer willing to buy from you at this huge size but only 50-60% of this size is a house. For investment, it increase the capital and also, of course, being the very rare unit and you're the king of your own pricing if the concept really catches most potential buyers heart. Capital and timeframe to sell or rent out is very important for investor.

notworthy.gif
Our Chris kor is really professionals, can tell so much just based on the small layout brochure thumbup.gif
If given actual showroom then probably he can write a book on his analysis.

By the way bro, I think 3 bathrooms is not a bad idea afterall, 1 in living, 1 in master and another shared among 2 rooms.

ronn77
post Apr 12 2012, 12:05 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Apr 12 2012, 12:03 PM)
Oh.. Reliff. Thx for the info guys. My B4 is not extra garden or lanai. It's a build of 1273sq 3+1 & 3bath at tower C. I have the floor plan. Which i request from my agent when i booked my unit. Coz i dont see this B4 type at the notice board. Will upload when i got time smile.gif
Welcome onboard my Tower C neighbours smile.gif
ronn77
post Apr 13 2012, 10:53 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Apr 13 2012, 10:31 AM)
Hey Bro Chung, thanks for your update. I'm curious to know what this offer is about, will check for details and update you guys.

With regards to hacking, certain wall can be hack as long not supporting beam structures, that also depends on individual condo policy against hacking too. I did put up a thread on my past reno, I've hacked my kitchen wall to create more space, my current unit is only about 1100 sq feet. This is the thread to give you some idea what I have done.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2274917
Bro, why did so much reno since you bought KR2 oredi?
Or u plan to flip K2 and stay at Maharajalela condo?
ronn77
post Apr 13 2012, 11:07 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 13 2012, 07:35 PM)

25th Floor @ Type B3 @ 1,295 sq feet selling at RM 618,500 ( RM 444 per sq feet after 7% discount )
Looks like almost same price as my unit Type C despite smaller size smile.gif
ronn77
post Apr 14 2012, 08:55 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 13 2012, 11:12 PM)
Type C got so cheap at RM 620k bfore discount?

If yes, then I feel Type C is more worthy than the one I posted.
Uh..sorry as I thought the price you posted is already after discount tongue.gif
ronn77
post Apr 14 2012, 11:54 AM

2,508 posts

We all can see that the greedy agent WCT is locking smaller units to be release later at higher price. Afterall, smaller units comes at an premium price after the mark-up.
ronn77
post Apr 15 2012, 12:10 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 14 2012, 10:51 PM)
Welcome to the KR2 bro.

Hmm, is that unit at tower 1/2, level 23A ?

I did analyse this unit when the time I considering Type A or B before today.

Not happy with the Type A stickers and Type B opened units, which either higher floor with double lanai or low floors.

End up. I book Type C again. Lol.

It was due to pricing no increase by 20k like A and B. Furthermore Tower 3 is the solo tower with 240 units of B and C sharing one lobby. And a bit not that hard to get the view I choose but definitely has a great options of high floor units.

3 years after VP, really took a huge gamble and dunno how much can it flip. Lolz.
Bro, so u ended up with 2 units Type C? Truly KR2 taikor notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on April 15, 2012, 12:11 am
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 14 2012, 11:16 PM)
Thanx daikor Chris.. yes.. 23A..
wanted 13A but kena internal reserve.. SA was fast enough to lock T2 23A for me, facing south view.. 23A still not double lanai.. only 1 foot longer, so total BU 1100sqft.. Not the best option but thats the best i can get..

Savanna n Covillea are going 500psft lately.. Product with good fundamental should hold its value, should be good upon VP..
Bro, welcome to KR2 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ronn77: Apr 15 2012, 12:11 AM
ronn77
post Apr 15 2012, 09:37 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 15 2012, 12:27 AM)
Ya, a bit si beh tulan,  mad.gif  bcz no good units for Type A and B, some more pricing is RM 437-447 psf, like that, i rather consider Type C at RM 425 psf, no increment in pricing.

There was someone beside me, asking a SA this afternoon, " do you have any 4 units within a quadrant zone? I prefer this since same access for all 4 tenants and at least 2 units each facing and provide a quality tenants among the quadrant units of 4. "  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif

thumbup.gif
Yea, in fact after adding some premium on the smaller unit it makes Type-C like a bargain. smile.gif

By the way is that means one of unit for own stay and another one for flip investment?
ronn77
post Apr 15 2012, 09:09 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(eerkyeerk @ Apr 15 2012, 06:50 PM)
Booked 1 unit of Type C, Tower 2. Any buyers gotten their bank loan approved? and which panel bank is recommended, pbb or allianze?
Congrats and welcome to KR2. Suddenly this few days so many bought KR2 thumbup.gif
ronn77
post Apr 17 2012, 10:41 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(gatsby12 @ Apr 17 2012, 10:34 AM)
can I ask how come some people get private invitation de? :-)  bcoz work for bank is it?
I should say if you are willing to "topup" to the agents which they will release the smaller units upon agreed to the topup price.
ronn77
post Apr 17 2012, 11:21 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 17 2012, 11:03 AM)
Huh, got private invitation before? When ??

Added on April 17, 2012, 11:10 am

Bro Ronn? Really got such thing or the rumours is true?

I personally tested my SA for Type A last 1-2 months but was told cannot.

If really top up another 20-30k to get a unit of good Type A, the pricing is very high at RM 460-465 psf after discount. Not worth it.
Bro Chris,

Yes, there's such cases that certain agent blocking few smaller units for topup money and personally I was being told they can get me a nice smaller units provided I'm willing to pay RM20k "bawah meja" kopi lui. Straight I told him no thanks as if I can pay $20k for the small unit means I can afford to pay extra a bit for bigger one such as Type-C so why such as fuss about small unit as afterall if for my own stay I rather go for Type-C even if you offer me at same price/sqft for Type-A.

ronn77
post Apr 17 2012, 11:43 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 17 2012, 11:34 AM)
Wahh, that's so bad then.

20k is really a lot to get the 500k below @ Type A, where I can sense most people buy KR2 was due to easy entry of 3% downpayment and DIBS. The undertable money is equivalent to almost 5% of purchase price.

Agree that all prospects shouldn't pay extra under money for it.
By the way taikor, do you have any good PBB or Tigerbank agent to recommend?

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:28 PM