14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Kiara Residence Phase 2, Bukit Jalil or OUG New Development

ronn77
post Apr 17 2012, 07:54 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 17 2012, 07:35 PM)
Chris Chew Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment
Xccess Tower 1 / Type C / High Floor / Own stay / Pool and Kesas view
Travaller Tower 3 / Typre C / High Floor / Own Stay / Facing KM1 (LRT cannot see lah so small below) hahaha
Twincharger07 Tower 2 / Type A / High Floor / Investment / South view
Signing in smile.gif

Travaller Tower 3 / Typre C / High Floor / Own Stay / Facing KM1 (LRT cannot see lah so small below) hahaha
Ronn77 Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment or probably Own Stay / Kesas KL View
ronn77
post Apr 17 2012, 11:16 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 17 2012, 11:13 PM)
Ronn77 Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment or probably Own Stay / Kesas KL View
fooyc Tower 3 / Type B4 / 5th floor / Investment or probably reserve for my son / Kesas
Ryei Tower 1 / Type A / Level 6, Pool view / Investment
MGG Block C / Type C2 / lvl Mid floor / Garden View / ZR Sky View  tongue.gif
MGG the ZR orang kerusi, u oredi get a unit at KR2 too? I tot u have one in ZR? Or u shoot both?
ronn77
post Apr 17 2012, 11:26 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 17 2012, 11:21 PM)
lol....see my last " ZR Sky view " i kacau2 sini ler...ZR no more hot so mah tumpang thread sikit...jgn halau....
may get 1 units......as i mention earlier...if get 1 more units in KR2, i might change my game plan which i told Chris gor in pmed.
im not like those tycoon collect rental here and there ...... u know who i mean. the org kerusi KR2 rclxms.gif
ic....I believe if you want then can tembak another one in KR2 as ur bullet is strong enough for shooting spree smile.gif
Mind to share share who is the tycoon u mentioned in KR2 that collecting rental?
ronn77
post Apr 18 2012, 09:38 AM

2,508 posts

Frankly, if considering current price after discount will be approx $410/sqft, believe 3 years down the road with the completion of LRT and additional amenities will pushing up the price easily by $550/sqft so 30% appreciation should not be a problem. Some deeper areas condo launching in Cheras already began selling above $500/sqft so there's no reason we can't achieve at this level or even more during VP.
ronn77
post Apr 18 2012, 09:48 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:46 PM)
luckily the pic in my avatar is a cup of vodka..  sweat.gif
Is that a Vodka? I tot Coke??? mad.gif

ronn77
post Apr 18 2012, 10:03 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(fooyc @ Apr 18 2012, 09:56 AM)
Being largely optimistic with the recent pace of property development (space vs price) I sure have my worries for the next generation of property buyer. Off topic from this KR2 no doubt, the high gain of about 20-30% appreciation is hopeful, but it does come at an expense of the next generation affordability.
I share your sentiment. Can see that in the future the buying trend will push to wider coverage and outskirt areas for new buyers due to properties prices which is hard to catch for youngsters. As what other parents are doing, prepare the umbrella before the rain comes.
ronn77
post Apr 18 2012, 03:30 PM

2,508 posts

So many sifus in this thread, I think I'm gonna need to attend more property courses liao notworthy.gif
ronn77
post Apr 22 2012, 02:33 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Apr 22 2012, 01:36 PM)
Kiara Residences 2 Neighbourhood

1. Chris Chew Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment / Golf View
2. Xccess Tower 1 / Type C / High Floor / Own stay / Pool and Kesas view
3. Travaller Tower 3 / Type B4 / High Floor / Own Stay / Facing KM1 (LRT cannot see lah so small below) hahaha
4. Twincharger07 Tower 2 / Type A / High Floor / Investment / South view
5. Ronn77 Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment or probably Own Stay / Kesas KL View
6. fooyc Tower 3 / Type B4 / 5th floor / Investment or probably reserve for my son / Kesas
7. Ryei Tower 1 / Type A / Level 6 / Investment / Pool View
8. MGG Block C / Type C2 / lvl Mid floor / Garden View / ZR Sky View
9. LKH Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Investment / Golf View
10. Kloe Tower 3 / Type C / High Floor / Own Stay / Golf View
11. 123456789 Tower 1 / Type A / Middle Level / Own Stay or investment / Facing South
12. ah_chung Tower 1 / Type C / Middle Floor / Own Stay / Kesas View
13. Frozen44 Tower 2 / Type A / Lower Floor / Investment / Facing South
14. Erran Tower 1/ Type A/ Level 8/ Investment/ Pool- Kesas View
15. Eerkyeerk Tower 2 / Type C / Mid level / Own Stay / Kesas View
16. Firdaus87 Tower 2 / type a / level 5 / own stay / golf view
17. Luvox Tower 2 / type A / lower floor/ own stay / pool kesas view
18. tmc Tower 1 / Type C / Mid level / Own Stay or Investment / Kesas View
The list is getting longer and longer smile.gif

Welcome guys!
ronn77
post Apr 22 2012, 03:44 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 22 2012, 03:27 PM)
If I invite my friends and colleagues, the list would be at least almost double.

Haha.

Today seems got prospects looking around for Tower 3 units.
Taikor, just wonder how come so coincidence your friends and colleagues is buying KR 2 too? Because of your expert advise? smile.gif
ronn77
post Apr 23 2012, 09:50 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 23 2012, 01:37 AM)
It was really just so coincidence. They ( colleagues )  bought this much much earlier, and never informed me.

Few other friends and myself only book last 2 months and last week. Got one close friend suppose book Kinrara Residence with me that day, but he come joined me at KR2 office at 12pm and end up follow me Type C unit.

The purpose I buy and they buy is quite different. I almost found myself struggling to choose which Type and Facing bcz I dunno investment will turn own stay or not. They choose the units I mark down and I was feel so stress now.
Your friend looking to purchase Kinrara Residence and ended up with KR2? Wow...you must having big influence on him to make his mind switching fm landed to condo. This shows clearly the power of tycoon like you that possess eagle eyes and sharp brains seeing the futures thumbup.gif
ronn77
post Apr 23 2012, 11:15 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 23 2012, 10:46 AM)
Ronn77 it's still not too late for you to get another, then you will be at least on par with Chris. smile.gif
No way to catch his level, unless if I kena toto 7/52 this week smile.gif
Probably boss like u is the sleeping dragon with hidden portfolio, if reveal I think most of us will stand far far and notworthy.gif
ronn77
post Apr 24 2012, 11:01 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 24 2012, 10:29 AM)
4-6 may mapex at mid valley? Any big project going on?
U seems very rich, always hunting for new project.
Bullets too many till no place to keep?
I can help you keep some if you don't mind cool2.gif
ronn77
post Apr 26 2012, 07:46 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 26 2012, 12:30 AM)
Good question and my homework convinced me to enter this ...

Average rental, for now, it is untested, due to the building is yet to build and only can complete in >3 years time. So we take nearest completed condo to compare, say Savanna Bukit Jalil and along the highway which is also next to the Kesas like KR2, The Endah Promenade.

Savanna, Bkt Jalil
Greenery and quiet. Facing golf. All units with 3 car parks. Quite near to KR2 and most sizes are quite on par.
Size 1,212 sq feet, full furnished, currently fetching rental btw RM 2,600 to RM 2,800 ( Some units asking for RM 2,300 but not consider due to RM 2,800 unit has more furnished and renovation )
Entering subsales price is ard RM 600k onwards ( or RM 500 psf )

Market rental as at today is RM 2.15 to RM 2.31 per sq feet

Endah Promenade, Sri Petaling

A good looking Leasehold service apartment for first purchasers who bought it as low as RM 330k onwards 4 years back. Of course, a normal service apartment without much concept like KR2.
Unit size of 1,279 sq feet with full furnished and renovation is asking RM 2,700 to RM 2,800 ( Some lower floor units asking for RM 2,300 but no renovation and very plain condo without any high end looking, also with only 1 car park )
Entering price is RM 560k onwards ( or RM 437 psf )

Market rental as at today is RM 2.10
Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil

I pick the most nearest size, 1276 sq feet. Type B4 at Level 15 Tower 3, the most premium Type B unit at solo Tower. S&P price is RM 598,800 and after 7% discount, the actual price is RM 556,884 which is RM 436 per sq feet. DIBS and partly furnished the crucial parts like Twin Gor said. I rate it RM 400 per sq feet after minus the promotion.
Loan 90% of S&P Price RM 598,800 is RM 538,920 ( at BLR - 2.30% for 35 years loan is RM 2,484 monthly installment )
Maintenance Fee ( RM 0.20 X 1276 = RM 255 )
Total Maintenance : RM 2,484 + RM 255 = RM 2,739

Market rental as at today, if follow both of the benchmark above, 1276 sq feet X RM 2.15 to RM 2.31 = RM 2,743 to RM 2,950

By 2015 or 2016 ?

KR2 would be complete in 3 years time from date of S&P, say sign earliest July 2015 and VP around December 2015. Pay 3% down payment now ( RM 20k ) and nothing until VP at Jan 2016. To enter sub sale, for Savanna is RM 80k ( 10% of RM 600k and S&P Cost ) and for Endah Promenade is RM 70k ( RM 55k and S&P Cost )

I don't know what happen by 2015/2016, but just my 2 cents expectation as below ...

I expect the market rental for all the 3 condos above increase by 4% every year, so by 3 1/2 years later, once KR2 VPed, I expect all to increase 4%, then 4%, then 4% and then 2% compound ... Is 4% rental increment is too high every year? Let's take it high because I am confidence by 2016, BJ is another level of BJ.

Therefore, for KR2, a Type B4, size 1,276 sq feet in my highly expected calculation would fetch rental of RM 3,150 to RM 3,384 ( however, the monthly installment is RM 2,484 + RM 255 = RM 2,739 )

If KR2 able to deliver exactly what they are selling, a quality condo with concept and it's exclusiveness of quadrant zone or corner units, I am sure no matter what is the rental in next 3 or 5 years, Savanna and Endah Promenade is well below KR2.

Anyhow, KR2 competition is another wave from completion of ZR and more costly project like Treez, KM1 and etc ...
2 is not enough, must put 3 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ronn77
post Apr 26 2012, 09:37 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Apr 26 2012, 09:01 AM)
My loan is stucked at Alliance bank for more than 1 month already. No sound no smell. I like to go with this bank simply because of it's location near to my place of stay, but if still no news, will have to give up then.
Your house area only has Alliance? What about other new panel such as PBB or MBB? One of Alliance people told me they need to take some time to approve as due to quotas so if you don't mind to wait then probably they will come back to you soon.
ronn77
post Apr 26 2012, 11:10 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 26 2012, 10:41 AM)
I booked an unit at OUG Parklane... but now itchy after studied about KR2 it looks more promising however the price tag is a bit on the high side... not sure I should cancel Parklane and switch to this one or not..

Added on April 26, 2012, 10:50 am

I wonder with this kind of rental price range, mostly targeted to expats?
Both prices differ a lot. You can have 2 x OUG Parklane for the price of KR2. Both got it's pros/cons but if you have the KR2 budget then why not go for it?
ronn77
post Apr 26 2012, 11:44 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 26 2012, 11:35 AM)
After VP, If the rental yield is not ideal and if the price will increase, targeted 40% compounded after 3 years, I will probably sell it... if not I'll keep it to rent it out...

Added on April 26, 2012, 11:36 am

But I would not able to get 90% loan margin already... it would be 70% LTV...
So KR2 will suit your game more as you are owning 1 unit instead of 2 which taking your LTV. Too early to know if there will be some expatriates comes into this area but the potential is there as it's within BJ proximity and there will be local demand for this condo that required accomodation within walking distance to LRT while near to major highways for those require travelling.
ronn77
post Apr 26 2012, 12:01 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 26 2012, 11:49 AM)
I wonder if local people are willing to afford 2-3k for monthly rental? If they are afford to pay such a rental, why don't they go and buy themselves right?
With the increasing housing prices, it will become a norm that good area will command a higher rental unless if we are talking about those in outskirt area or aging properties. Probably people will pool together to rent a unit instead of going individual. Time will tell..
ronn77
post Apr 26 2012, 12:08 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 26 2012, 11:52 AM)
Wahh. Targetted 40% compound after 3 years?
You mean total compounded is 40% izzit?

Means if u buy Type B4 now for 600k bfore discount and targetted to sell for RM 840k or ....

Good.
Chris kor,

840K after VP possible? Too ambitious or achievable? smile.gif
ronn77
post Apr 26 2012, 08:14 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 26 2012, 05:27 PM)
Rich Ppls stay with rich Ppls make sense.
Poor Ppls ( like me ) stay with rich Ppls ( chris chew ) doesnt make sense!!!
Haih... sad.gif
Come be my neighbour and everyday we cook porridge and eat together smile.gif
ronn77
post Apr 26 2012, 09:06 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 26 2012, 08:34 PM)
haha probably it's sharkfin in porridge soup. Lots of people here act pig and eat tiger. LOL.
We da gong chai where can compare with tycoons here. We buy house thinking weeks and months while our friends are buying just like bakuli. Just that pray KR2 will doing well for good roi or else sink with the developer together.

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:11 AM