QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 20 2011, 11:18 AM)
▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante
Apr 20 2011, 11:30 AM
3,073 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 20 2011, 11:35 AM
321 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
guys...
how to detect the phone location if get stolen ? i tried using wheres my droid...but failed coz i didnt turn on the phone gps... any other way ? plz help me... |
Apr 20 2011, 12:11 PM
too bad my friends , so sad to hear that , and even htc sense are still not available on malaysia ... so it's quite hard to let you detect it ...
maybe there are other way i dont know , just see other member could help or not .. |
Apr 20 2011, 12:36 PM
287 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Apr 20 2011, 11:35 AM) guys... there's a few app that can let u find ur fon if got stolen.how to detect the phone location if get stolen ? i tried using wheres my droid...but failed coz i didnt turn on the phone gps... any other way ? plz help me... but i dont know if it will work in practical. for example, theif aware will make ur fon send sms to a selected number if sim change or uopn sms command. also can activate gps, but since most of d tym we are under roof, so i dont think it is effective. also can locked d fon by sms.. i dont know how far it will make us get our fon back. and i sure hope dont have to find out!! |
Apr 20 2011, 04:50 PM
forget it , if there know about hardreset , it become wasting time no matter how hard u try to find it ...
what we can do is f**k the thief !! |
Apr 20 2011, 05:23 PM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guys...
anyone here try to custom mtd? what is the advantage for doing so? i need to be S-off to do so, right? |
Apr 20 2011, 05:28 PM
4,282 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(bomberman @ Apr 20 2011, 05:23 PM) guys... you'll get larger internal space, and you do have to S off firstanyone here try to custom mtd? what is the advantage for doing so? i need to be S-off to do so, right? btw MIUI GB doesn't support CMTD, so if you're flashing it then forget about it, just flash the larges data partition Hboot you can find |
Apr 20 2011, 05:33 PM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 20 2011, 05:28 PM) you'll get larger internal space, and you do have to S off first i see... ok.. how about those ROMs with Data++?? will it required to be cmtd in order to install it?btw MIUI GB doesn't support CMTD, so if you're flashing it then forget about it, just flash the larges data partition Hboot you can find i was thinking to try the gingerbread 2.3 with data++.... MiUI GB seems vy damn nice as well... so if i want to flash to MIUI i will need to S-off and choose the original bravo mtd size (largest) and install it??? can use Amon-Ra? how about the CM7bootloader?? how to install it?? currently using the Cool HD v10 |
Apr 20 2011, 05:35 PM
4,282 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(bomberman @ Apr 20 2011, 05:33 PM) i see... ok.. how about those ROMs with Data++?? will it required to be cmtd in order to install it? not sure about Data++ ROM, personally just use A2SD onesi was thinking to try the gingerbread 2.3 with data++.... MiUI GB seems vy damn nice as well... so if i want to flash to MIUI i will need to S-off and choose the original bravo mtd size (largest) and install it??? can use Amon-Ra? how about the CM7bootloader?? how to install it?? currently using the Cool HD v10 for the Hboot, it totally depends on your ROM size, as long as you ROM fits into the system partition then its fine |
Apr 20 2011, 07:18 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi all, im new to android and now im thinking of rooting my desire but i know there is 2 type of recovery clockmod and amon-ra...my question is what is the differences betwwen this 2 recovery and which 1 is better??
Apr 20 2011, 07:57 PM
lolz .. on the first time i trying root , i dont think much difference , can complete and safe root then enough , i use unrevoked .. .fast and easy
Apr 20 2011, 09:21 PM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
holy hell
just got the scare of my life when i accidentally ticked 'radio' when i wanted to just update 'recovery' in android flasher there was a progress bar in the fastboot screen and i swore i just lost a rm1.8k phone thank god it restarted well, never again will i repeat this stunt |
Apr 20 2011, 09:24 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: PJ |
QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Apr 20 2011, 09:21 PM) holy hell Swore you lost 1.8k phone? just got the scare of my life when i accidentally ticked 'radio' when i wanted to just update 'recovery' in android flasher there was a progress bar in the fastboot screen and i swore i just lost a rm1.8k phone thank god it restarted well, never again will i repeat this stunt Don't see how you will lose if like that lol~ How do you know it will lose your phone? Reflash loh, shouldn't be any problemz |
Apr 20 2011, 09:27 PM
Apr 20 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Apr 20 2011, 09:27 PM) Ah, I see. You using fastboot flash is it? LolHaha lucky, if the bar not filled most likely won't brick? Usually if select file wrong just let it flash lah, if kena error won't die, if flash success then reflash loh This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 20 2011, 09:31 PM |
Apr 20 2011, 09:31 PM
the progress bar already stuck in fastboot....gila my heart wanna burst
Apr 20 2011, 09:32 PM
Apr 20 2011, 09:35 PM
shinnkq, so what rom and kernel you on now?
Apr 20 2011, 09:41 PM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
hi guys,
any app organizer or drawer can display all apps with option: list vertically, list horizontally, tab and group? |
Apr 20 2011, 10:16 PM
| Change to: | 0.0260sec