119 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Price Catalog V2, For reference/discussions

K@ito
post Aug 12 2011, 12:48 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 11 2011, 10:34 PM)
Hi guys, just back from Digital Mall SS14 (looking for 120mm fans and stupid power adapter in the end couldn't find anything doh.gif)
Just to let you guys know that there are already display units of N45Sf and N55Sf (both black) in C-Zone (they sure are fast laugh.gif)

Din't have much time to play with them (cause the technician was busy molesting them) laugh.gif
Basically these are my observations:
- They're ugly (no offense simon) laugh.gif Lid is made completely of glossy materials, its not as glossy as Qosmio F60s... but enough to annoy most ppl... easily scratched and collects dust.
- The screen is quite thin, not bad~ But I dun like the silver thingy below the monitor...
- Palm rest is made from cheap plastic (very cheap) doh.gif The plastic feels very "hollow", dunno how to describe... a big downgrade unfortunately...
- Speaker grill looks weird as the "holes" are not equal in size... the "holes" are larger on sides, smaller at the center... very weird
- Keyboard: Buttons are basically the same as those in N53Sn and N43S... only that they're in silver.. Not sure whether the color will fade or not after prolonged usage. I'm happy to report that flexes are minimal on both models ^^ There are multiple multimedia keys cramped at the left hand side of the keyboard, which overally makes the keyboard looks a bit cramped (especially so in the N55sf), the buttons looked smaller compared to previous N53Sn (especially the keypad)... Typing feel is more or less similar like the predecessor, which is quite good and accurate~
- Port layout is not very good imho.... 3 USB ports at the right laugh.gif 1 at the left (iinm)
- The subwoofer looks cute, but din't get the chance to test them out...

In my view, the N45/55sf is a step backwards for Asus N series... the N43/53 was so much better sad.gif
I is a sad nao....
OMG!it it n43SL is better than n45sf?quite confussed me now.... cry.gif rclxub.gif

lee_what2004
post Aug 12 2011, 12:50 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Better in term of design, not performance laugh.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2011, 12:50 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(K@ito @ Aug 12 2011, 12:48 AM)
OMG!it it n43SL is better than n45sf?quite confussed me now.... cry.gif  rclxub.gif
Its based on personal preference nod.gif
Spec-wise, N45 is still better

Added on August 12, 2011, 12:51 am
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:50 AM)
Better in term of design, not performance laugh.gif
The "crippled" Gt555m is weaker than GT540m? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 12 2011, 12:51 AM
lee_what2004
post Aug 12 2011, 12:52 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

No no, N43Sl better in design, not performance..
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2011, 12:53 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:52 AM)
No no, N43Sl better in design, not performance..
laugh.gif sorry bout that, see wrongly XD
K@ito
post Aug 12 2011, 01:01 AM

26 posts

okay..comparison about quality..from overall which is give more confident ,n45sf or n43sl?hu3...a little quite uneasy with n45sf cons..sad.gif
AlexLai
post Aug 12 2011, 01:16 AM

5,531 posts

If you're uneasy, go molest a unit yourself. I have not as positive views about the N43/53 series myself.
K@ito
post Aug 12 2011, 01:44 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 12 2011, 02:16 AM)
If you're uneasy, go molest a unit yourself. I have not as positive views about the N43/53 series myself.
yeah...i think u right.hahaha..what the lolz i think about..(sleep.gif) doh.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2011, 07:51 AM

24,193 posts

Dell Vostro V131 added into the pricelist...
Not a bad laptop I would say, budgeted business 13 incher..

Not sure whether the battery is removable; if it is, then it'll be a wonderful laptop thumbup.gif

Related news from
Endgadget: http://www.engadget.com/2011/08/11/dell-an...nd-i5-cpus-and/
Notebookcheck: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Dell-Vostro-V...le.59583.0.html

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 12 2011, 07:56 AM
nakTT
post Aug 12 2011, 08:18 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

Any 15.6" lappy with AMD E-450 yet? Anyone? Thank you in advance.
Ikmal91
post Aug 12 2011, 08:18 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 12 2011, 07:51 AM)
Dell Vostro V131 added into the pricelist...
Not a bad laptop I would say, budgeted business 13 incher..

Not sure whether the battery is removable; if it is, then it'll be a wonderful laptop  thumbup.gif

Related news from
Endgadget: http://www.engadget.com/2011/08/11/dell-an...nd-i5-cpus-and/
Notebookcheck: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Dell-Vostro-V...le.59583.0.html
O.O Design damn nice. Color too XD
And I absolutely love the USB 3.0
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2011, 08:19 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Aug 12 2011, 08:18 AM)
Any 15.6" lappy with AMD E-450 yet? Anyone? Thank you in advance.
Not yet, but there should be some in the future nod.gif
Currently only the Dell M102z has the latest C-60 and E-450 laugh.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 12 2011, 08:29 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

tan ji u stay kl go jln pasar lah.. ask those elec shop guy they will teach u 1!

Added on August 12, 2011, 8:30 amcow be 1 of the dell family like tan ji & mr. lee!

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Aug 12 2011, 08:30 AM
cowithgun
post Aug 12 2011, 08:39 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

@tan ji: typo, the i3 version of V131 CPU is i3-2330M

this look like a unit to consider! it'd be either 3830tg, Inspiron 13z or V131!
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2011, 08:45 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 12 2011, 08:29 AM)
tan ji u stay kl go jln pasar lah.. ask those elec shop guy they will teach u 1!

Added on August 12, 2011, 8:30 amcow be 1 of the dell family like tan ji & mr. lee!
Thanks, will do laugh.gif
seems like the computer shop guys all want to cheap ppl one laugh.gif

Added on August 12, 2011, 8:46 am
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 12 2011, 08:39 AM)

My vote definitely goes to V131 haha laugh.gif
Thanks for the correction!! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 12 2011, 08:46 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 12 2011, 08:47 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

jln pasar got a lot con ma.. find those old uncle.. dun look down them! they pro than u!
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2011, 09:19 AM

24,193 posts

Notebook pricelist extensively updated with the latest models and pricings for Dell, Lenovo, Toshiba and Sony thumbup.gif
Good to see that there's some interesting models from Sony this time~ rclxms.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 12 2011, 09:21 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

sony lappy made in china! only earphone made at m'sia!
nakTT
post Aug 12 2011, 09:35 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 12 2011, 08:19 AM)
Not yet, but there should be some in the future nod.gif
Currently only the Dell M102z has the latest C-60 and E-450  laugh.gif
Thanks for the info bro.

Actually looking for bigger screen with E-450

Small screen is good with Z-01, but can find any so far.

This post has been edited by nakTT: Aug 12 2011, 09:36 AM
lee_what2004
post Aug 12 2011, 09:43 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 12 2011, 08:39 AM)

No backlit keyboard though...

119 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:51 PM