Asus N53SN review, and discussion

rickycheang
post May 8 2011, 11:06 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 8 2011, 10:50 PM)
Yes, it appears so, but there is an N53Sv (i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT540M@RM3299)  doh.gif  doh.gif
Pay more for less... its ridiculous  doh.gif
told u all dy not necessary N53SN EOL is caused by faulty but is the profit margin low...
TSTrance4eva
post May 8 2011, 11:16 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 8 2011, 10:50 PM)
Yes, it appears so, but there is an N53Sv (i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT540M@RM3299)  doh.gif  doh.gif
Pay more for less... its ridiculous  doh.gif
doh.gif doh.gif
totally ridiculous....unless the RM3299 for N53SN was actually a mistake

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 8 2011, 11:16 PM
springfall
post May 8 2011, 11:19 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 9 2011, 01:06 AM)
told u all dy not necessary N53SN EOL is caused by faulty but is the profit margin low...
+1, economically speaking, itz not feasible to produce high spec like these as who use i7?
ask any shop in lowyat, they tell u aiyo i5 very good, i7 heat issue..
soo the fear goes on, but they 4got this new i7 not soo hot like be4.
and they will continue to ramble about consumers not using the excess powers as browsing does not take all 4 cores above 5%
but they forgot about us! we use i7 and is armed with cooler pads
rickycheang
post May 8 2011, 11:20 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 8 2011, 11:16 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif
totally ridiculous....unless the RM3299 for N53SN was actually a mistake
ya totally agree... v r lucky man rclxms.gif flex.gif rclxm9.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 8 2011, 11:20 PM

24,193 posts

Ahem.... we can now officially declare that all N53Sn owners are lucky B@st@rds haha laugh.gif laugh.gif
Those who haven't got their N53Sn yet, better go find one nao!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
rickycheang
post May 8 2011, 11:21 PM

173 posts

but 1 thing can confirm is N53SN is realy EOLed

Added on May 8, 2011, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 8 2011, 11:20 PM)
Ahem.... we can now officially declare that all N53Sn owners are lucky B@st@rds haha  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Those who haven't got their N53Sn yet, better go find one nao!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yaya strongly agree with u man... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by rickycheang: May 8 2011, 11:22 PM
TSTrance4eva
post May 8 2011, 11:26 PM

1,801 posts

walao i just saw the Asus VX7.....and im in love with the design rclxm9.gif wub.gif thumbup.gif

i think Asus is thinking bout competing with MSI gaming series and maybe alienware with the VX7. Seriously i rather buy VX7 rather than G53 cause....obviously....it's an inspired Lamborghini

DAM doh.gif if only i had RM2.5k extra

EDIT: i just realize the VX7 almost has the same body with the G53/G73

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 8 2011, 11:27 PM
[PF] T.J.
post May 8 2011, 11:28 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 8 2011, 11:26 PM)
walao i just saw the Asus VX7.....and im in love with the design  rclxm9.gif  wub.gif  thumbup.gif

i think Asus is thinking bout competing with MSI gaming series and maybe alienware with the VX7. Seriously i rather buy VX7 rather than G53 cause....obviously....it's an inspired Lamborghini

DAM doh.gif  if only i had RM2.5k extra

EDIT: i just realize the VX7 almost has the same body with the G53/G73
Asus G53 is now RM4999, VX7 is RM5999, price difference is only RM1k brows.gif
The VX7 doesn't have backlit keyboard as well I think, but who cares.... its one hell of a machine wub.gif
It actually made me think twice about getting the M14x rclxub.gif
TSTrance4eva
post May 8 2011, 11:29 PM

1,801 posts

OMG i also just release G53 reduce price tremendously to RM5K.....and its 3D!!!!!!!!!

Added on May 8, 2011, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 8 2011, 11:28 PM)
Asus G53 is now RM4999, VX7 is RM5999, price difference is only RM1k  brows.gif
The VX7 doesn't have backlit keyboard as well I think, but who cares.... its one hell of a machine  wub.gif
It actually made me think twice about getting the M14x  rclxub.gif
screw alienware, Lambor will always be better than alienware laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 8 2011, 11:31 PM
AlexLai
post May 8 2011, 11:35 PM

5,531 posts

VX7 is their premium line, not designed to compete with the gaming series but more for those people that want to say they got a Lambo at home.

The only competitor is has/had afaik is the Acer Ferrari series.
TSTrance4eva
post May 8 2011, 11:36 PM

1,801 posts

GTX460M....i would called the VX7 a "gaming laptop"

Added on May 8, 2011, 11:37 pmbtw just out of curiousity, does the N53SV with i7 2630QM able to upgrade the RAM to 16GB or only 8GB like the SV i5

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 8 2011, 11:37 PM
rickycheang
post May 8 2011, 11:42 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 8 2011, 11:36 PM)
GTX460M....i would called the VX7 a "gaming laptop"

Added on May 8, 2011, 11:37 pmbtw just out of curiousity, does the N53SV with i7 2630QM able to upgrade the RAM to 16GB or only 8GB like the SV i5
according to the may/june guide, can! all same spec with N53sn exclude the graphic GT550 n GT540 only
dyweil
post May 8 2011, 11:49 PM

22 posts

screwed.....hav to get myself 1 asap!
hope i will be lucky enuf to find 1 now.

This post has been edited by dyweil: May 8 2011, 11:49 PM
springfall
post May 8 2011, 11:50 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 9 2011, 01:42 AM)
according to the may/june guide, can! all same spec with N53sn exclude the graphic GT550 n GT540 only
juz asking since u guys hav the product list, the new vx7 processor is still 2630 qm?? if soo whats the point? there's gonna be bottle neck probles
rickycheang
post May 8 2011, 11:53 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 8 2011, 11:50 PM)
juz asking since u guys hav the product list, the new vx7 processor is still 2630 qm?? if soo whats the point? there's gonna be bottle neck probles
ya its still 2630qm
springfall
post May 9 2011, 12:04 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 9 2011, 01:53 AM)
ya its still 2630qm
lol then i buy g73 better spec higher
TSTrance4eva
post May 9 2011, 12:16 AM

1,801 posts

just like what Alex said, having the VX7 is just to tell your friends that u have a Lambor at home....and it doesn't have to be a car laugh.gif . Anyway buying the VX7 is more towards for the design and name only. Still the specs is consider to be not bad and seriously the price looks reasonable to me...but the software doh.gif might have some probs
nvrgivup
post May 9 2011, 12:21 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 9 2011, 12:16 AM)
just like what Alex said, having the VX7 is just to tell your friends that u have a Lambor at home....and it doesn't have to be a car laugh.gif . Anyway buying the VX7 is more towards for the design and name only. Still the specs is consider to be not bad and seriously the price looks reasonable to me...but the software  doh.gif  might have some probs
izit evry asus laptop have software problem??
like n53sn startup slow...bloatware??

cuz my fren buy a42 series laptop...evrythg jus fine for him..

my gf buy u36 asus....jus use also...dunid uninstall those bloatware or do the wpt....

startup time is 40secs...i also terkejut >.<

and no atk n wireless console problem
TSTrance4eva
post May 9 2011, 12:24 AM

1,801 posts

weird hmm.gif my friend's A53 got loads of bloatware and startup around 70secs and she only had it for like few days.

Anyways i hope Asus will start updating their utilities drivers since better models are coming up laugh.gif
nvrgivup
post May 9 2011, 12:26 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 9 2011, 12:24 AM)
weird  hmm.gif  my friend's A53 got loads of bloatware and startup around 70secs and she only had it for like few days.

Anyways i hope Asus will start updating their utilities drivers since better models are coming up  laugh.gif
haiss...mayb digit 5 is not a lucky number...

all A4x or N4x mayb jus working perfectly...ohya...and U3x...mayb G5x have problem...haha

btw...sometimes my n53sn will not responding...i jus open it...didnt open wat software also...jus bootimer...after tat not responding...then i have to force shutdownT.T

140 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:30 AM