126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation thread v2, Confused? Torn between two phones?

Dannyl
post Apr 19 2011, 05:54 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(waquesantau @ Apr 19 2011, 01:07 AM)
1. Brand. (Any)
2. Budget. (Below RM700 coz want to buy 2 unit for my twins)
3. Specs. (Processor / RAM / OS Version / screen size)
4. What you need in the phone (can facebooking easily, camera, video, gps)

Any recommendation where to buy within Klang Valley? Thanks
CSL Mi300? Selling for RM499 now at Lowyat, RM450 in Taiping Tesco (some say). That's the only one I can think of... and a decent phone too. Next decent one is LG Optimus One at about RM79x.
ChaosSixth
post Apr 19 2011, 11:40 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

should i go for desire HD or wait for HTC sensation?

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Apr 19 2011, 11:41 AM
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 19 2011, 12:07 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 19 2011, 11:40 AM)
should i go for desire HD or wait for HTC sensation?
If u can wait, better wait.
Of go for optimus 2x if u don't wanna wait for dual core phone smile.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 19 2011, 12:21 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Apr 19 2011, 12:07 PM)
If u can wait, better wait.
Of go for optimus 2x if u don't wanna wait for dual core phone smile.gif
estimate how much is sensation?
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 19 2011, 12:31 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 19 2011, 12:21 PM)
estimate how much is sensation?
Maybe more than 2k..just maybe.. smile.gif
waquesantau
post Apr 19 2011, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 19 2011, 05:54 AM)
CSL Mi300?  Selling for RM499 now at Lowyat, RM450 in Taiping Tesco (some say).  That's the only one I can think of... and a decent phone too.  Next decent one is LG Optimus One at about RM79x.
Thanks for the suggestion.
I've came across with Samsung Galaxy 5. Is it ok?
frantic912
post Apr 19 2011, 02:02 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

i want to buy new dual core phone....which one is better

1. LG Optimus 2x
2. Motorolla Atrix 4G

or just wait for HTC...some people said HTC is pure Android...
bezet
post Apr 19 2011, 02:23 PM

245 posts

Guys,

I'm commited to buy Desire S. The size, software and material is just nice for me.

But, this HTC Sensation suddenly appear. Bloody HTC spoiled my mood already since sensation is a dual core phone. So by right should be faster or something.

So what will I missed out by not joining the dual-core phone bandwagon and sticking with single core Desire S? Let say in term of:

1. Application
2. Game
3. Speed - does it matter? will it make you type faster?

Current phone is N78. laggy symbian poop.

nicyhl
post Apr 19 2011, 03:19 PM

107 posts

1. Brand. (HTC/Samsug/Motorola)
2. Budget. (<1k)
3. Specs. (800 Mhz above )
4. What you need in the phone (battery life )

phantomash
post Apr 19 2011, 03:24 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ Apr 19 2011, 02:23 PM)
Guys,

I'm commited to buy Desire S. The size, software and material is just nice for me.

But, this HTC Sensation suddenly appear. Bloody HTC spoiled my mood already since sensation is a dual core phone. So by right should be faster or something.

So what will I missed out by not joining the dual-core phone bandwagon and sticking with single core Desire S? Let say in term of:

1. Application
2. Game
so far only games make use of the dual core proc, even then its only a few games,
currently there aren't many dual core phones yet, thus the software side isn't geared towards dual core yet
that might change in the coming future though

for general usage, the Desire S can handle it just fine, its as smooth as it gets,
however, it wont be getting HTC's latest UI, Sense 3.0

if you're not obsessed with having the latest and greatest, then you don't really have to wait for Sensation, you won't lose out much actually

btw, HTC's dual core phone is inevitable, I mean every manufacturer has announced their dual core phones,
what makes HTC wants to be left behind? its just a matter of time for HTC to announce theirs
HTC Pyramid's (codename for Sensation) rumors has already been out since January this year.. so it didn't actually "suddenly appear" tongue.gif
tuo850
post Apr 19 2011, 03:33 PM

756 posts

1. Brand. (Any)
2. Budget. (1.8k and below)
3. Specs. (Processor: the fastest/ RAM: the biggest / OS Version: the latest / screen size: max 5", 7" feels too big for a phone alredi / Prefer lightweight, not bulky)
4. What you need in the phone (social networking, messaging 24/7, browsing, gps, good camera)

anyone can recommend? kinda confuse when there is soo lots of choices..
aun104
post Apr 19 2011, 04:33 PM

30 posts

1. Brand. Apple or HTC , either 1
2. Budget. (2000k and below)
3. Specs. (2 cameras (front and behind), 8 megapixel camera, screen size 4" ++)
4. What you need in the phone (online, MSN, can use free GPS and can install many apps to use rclxms.gif )

I am new to android phone's world. Used to be Nokia user but want to change to android phone. Thanks.

This post has been edited by aun104: Apr 19 2011, 04:53 PM
ck_boon
post Apr 19 2011, 04:58 PM

1,894 posts

what is bootloading though? some can still root while its lock the bootloading right? or bootloading just mainly means the boot screen
XeactorZ
post Apr 19 2011, 05:11 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Apr 19 2011, 02:02 PM)
i want to buy new dual core phone....which one is better

1. LG Optimus 2x
2. Motorolla Atrix 4G

or just wait for HTC...some people said HTC is pure Android...
depends what u like
u can take a look for their comparison on below link
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...8&idPhone2=3709
btw,4G is can't use at malaysia

QUOTE(bezet @ Apr 19 2011, 02:23 PM)
Guys,

1. Application
2. Game
QUOTE(nicyhl @ Apr 19 2011, 03:19 PM)
1. Brand. (HTC/Samsug/Motorola)
2. Budget. (<1k)
3. Specs. (800 Mhz above  )
4. What you need in the phone (battery life )
samsung galaxy ace

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Apr 19 2011, 03:33 PM)
1. Brand. (Any)
2. Budget. (1.8k and below)
3. Specs. (Processor: the fastest/ RAM: the biggest / OS Version: the latest / screen size: max 5", 7" feels too big for a phone alredi / Prefer lightweight, not bulky)
4. What you need in the phone (social networking, messaging 24/7, browsing, gps, good camera)

anyone can recommend? kinda confuse when there is soo lots of choices..
need to tell u nothings in this world are perfect
if u wan single core,go for htc incredible s,dual core go for lg optimus 2x

QUOTE(aun104 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:33 PM)
1. Brand. Apple or HTC , either 1
2. Budget. (2000k and below)
3. Specs. (2 cameras (front and behind), 8 megapixel camera, screen size 4" ++)
4. What you need in the phone (online, MSN, can use free GPS and can install many apps to use rclxms.gif )

I am new to android phone's world. Used to be Nokia user but want to change to android phone. Thanks.
apple don't have android sweat.gif
go for htc incredible s or lg optimus 2x if u dun mind
iamleavingformars
post Apr 19 2011, 05:44 PM

13 posts

what's a custom rom ? what does it do to your phone ?

Added on April 19, 2011, 5:47 pmdoes android have like jailbreak ? like download stuff that you need t pay for free ?

Cause i want to use whatsapp and you have to pay if you're using android .

This post has been edited by iamleavingformars: Apr 19 2011, 05:47 PM
nders
post Apr 19 2011, 06:31 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(iamleavingformars @ Apr 19 2011, 05:44 PM)

Added on April 19, 2011, 5:47 pmdoes android have like jailbreak ? like download stuff that you need t pay for free ?

Cause i want to use whatsapp and you have to pay if you're using android .
which tard told u u have to pay for whatsapp in android? i'm not paying a cent using it. and I dl it from Market, official, not root or what.
iamleavingformars
post Apr 19 2011, 06:46 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Apr 19 2011, 06:31 PM)
which tard told u u have to pay for whatsapp in android? i'm not paying a cent using it. and I dl it from Market, official, not root or what.
O yeah ? well thanks then , i ididn't know .

or maybe you're on the one year free trial https://market.android.com/details?id=com.whatsapp , it says first year is free and $1.99 year after .

Added on April 19, 2011, 6:55 pmdoes the ALM lag when you play games like angry birds and so ?

This post has been edited by iamleavingformars: Apr 19 2011, 06:55 PM
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 19 2011, 09:03 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(iamleavingformars @ Apr 19 2011, 06:46 PM)
O yeah ? well thanks then , i ididn't know .

or maybe you're on the one year free trial https://market.android.com/details?id=com.whatsapp , it says first year is free and $1.99 year after .

Added on April 19, 2011, 6:55 pmdoes the ALM lag when you play games like angry birds and so ?
Yup. After 1 year need to pay 1.99.
I play Angry Bird on my desire just fine. No lagging. smile.gif
In android, u can install application off the market, by downloading the .apk installer file.

adrianccseng
post Apr 19 2011, 09:21 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(waquesantau @ Apr 19 2011, 01:05 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion.
I've came across with Samsung Galaxy 5. Is it ok?
CSL mi300 offers cheaper price than SG5
somehow got bigger screen, better resolution, 5mp camera somemore biggrin.gif
and we got pretty big community going good with this local made buddy here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1793052
its v2 somemore! see? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Apr 19 2011, 04:58 PM)
what is bootloading though? some can still root while its lock the bootloading right? or bootloading just mainly means the boot screen

QUOTE(iamleavingformars @ Apr 19 2011, 05:44 PM)

its like tuning a car by CUSTOM
to make it better, faster & smoother performance
also can make it to have newer version while waiting official or doesn't get update to latest

QUOTE(aun104 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:33 PM)

apple = iOS only
free gps? hmm.gif android got free navigation liao? [maybe i no update myself?]

if really want HTC only, HTC Incredible S/Desire S

if you want dual core power & don't mind other brand, try LG Optimus 2X

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 19 2011, 09:22 PM
SihamZhai
post Apr 20 2011, 12:19 AM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Ok guys.. I decided not to go so high end on my smartphone. Came to my senses.

1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. 1.4k
3. Specs. 2.2 upgradable to 2.3
4. What you need in the phone: using for call, sms, internet and GPS and little gaming

I wouldn't mind an AP set..

This post has been edited by SihamZhai: Apr 20 2011, 12:41 AM

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:44 AM