126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation thread v2, Confused? Torn between two phones?

nwy5633
post Apr 20 2011, 10:29 AM

at first i am deciding between galaxy ace and motorola defy, now suddenly i saw that galaxy SL price dropped to my budget list.. ==

is it worth to go for galaxy SL? since it's now oni RM300+ separate them

also wanna know is it defy better than ace in term of spec?
aun104
post Apr 20 2011, 11:13 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 19 2011, 05:11 PM)
apple don't have android  sweat.gif
go for htc incredible s or lg optimus 2x if u dun mind
hehe, thanks for your reply. I am new to here. is it Lg optimus nice in term of durable and stability? Bside I want to installs many apps in my phone, is it to use with Lg optimus?

This post has been edited by aun104: Apr 20 2011, 11:21 AM
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 20 2011, 11:35 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Apr 20 2011, 12:19 AM)
Ok guys.. I decided not to go so high end on my smartphone. Came to my senses.
1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. 1.4k
3. Specs. 2.2 upgradable to 2.3
4. What you need in the phone: using for call, sms, internet and GPS and little gaming

I wouldn't mind an AP set..
Upgrade a lit bit to 1.6++ and get HTC Incredible S AP set.
If within ur budget, Samsung Galaxy S 16GB (AP) is your best choice. smile.gif
iamleavingformars
post Apr 20 2011, 12:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Apr 18 2011, 07:43 PM)
x10. Better camera and confirmed to have 2.3 "sometime" soon.
SL has less ram and a camera with no flash. Also has a nerfed GPU. The only upside is the SC-LCD screen.
LG Optimus 2x but i wouldn't recommend it because it has a few issues. Constant reboot, yellow tint below the screen, and a few others. It is already here btw. Selling for RM1899
Defy for being shock proof, water proof, and the Q7230 with 512mb ram. Stupid Motoblur is present though.
x10. Better camera and confirmed to have 2.3 "sometime" soon. 1ghz snapdragon.
ALM. Sub par camera, Q7230 processor, 512mb ram, Stock android, but has no custom support. Aluminium battery cover.

Performance wise: ALM/Defy
Camera wise:x10
Durability wise: Defy
Custom rom wise:x10
Value wise:ALM
Screen wise: ALM uses an OLED screen IINM/Defy Gorilla glass
Personal recommendation: Defy if you tend to infuse physical damage on your phone frequently. x10 if you tend to use the camera alot. ALM if you're not any of these.
thanks alot , ALM custom support is no good ? Then i should go for xperia x10 right ? custom support is good , 2.3 promised to be out , camera is much better . now i'm torn between these two . processor i know x10 is better , but the RAM of ALM is twice of X10 ?

conclusion ?

Added on April 20, 2011, 12:09 pmcolours display of x10 is 65k where as ALM is 16M , does this make a big difference in the screen graphics so and so ? and not to forget that x10 only has dual touch ? if i got that right , and the ALM has multi touch or something like that . explanation ?

This post has been edited by iamleavingformars: Apr 20 2011, 12:43 PM
m4a1rifle
post Apr 20 2011, 03:55 PM

ksksksks
385 posts

found it..

Haven't keep track on android phone price recently, can anyone please list me the android phone that is between RM 1200 - 1500 nowadays?
or better still point me to a updated price list please, thanks!

This post has been edited by m4a1rifle: Apr 20 2011, 04:00 PM
XeactorZ
post Apr 20 2011, 05:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(aun104 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:13 AM)
hehe, thanks for your reply. I am new to here. is it Lg optimus nice in term of durable and stability? Bside I want to installs many apps in my phone, is it to use with Lg optimus?
depends how u use
dun worry,lg optimus 2x build in 8GB internal storage
and can use microsd as memory card/external storage
nicyhl
post Apr 20 2011, 09:34 PM

107 posts

Galaxy Ace vs
Motorola Defy ??!!

Which one to chooose? my main usage is Useful apps ( dictionaries and stuffs )
kjser
post Apr 20 2011, 10:30 PM

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 or Samsung Galaxy SL I9003?
Which phone is better or worth buying?
whtan
post Apr 20 2011, 11:04 PM

159 posts

hi every.. i had been following this thread for few days.. but so far there is no ppl discussing on Desire S. Any comment on Desire S

Indeed my first intention is to get SGS2 or Htc sensation, but it seem still very long to wait till they launch!

To all of u, Desire S or Incredible S? i had read thru some compare website.. both these phone seem identical part from the screen size and camera pixel.. can anyone point out more different?? any current user?

Is the desire S available in market? if yes, around what price??

off topic, tethering should available to all android right?
adrianccseng
post Apr 21 2011, 12:33 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(nwy5633 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:29 AM)
at first i am deciding between galaxy ace and motorola defy, now suddenly i saw that galaxy SL price dropped to my budget list.. ==

is it worth to go for galaxy SL? since it's now oni RM300+ separate them

also wanna know is it defy better than ace in term of spec?
base on specs & same version [defy will get 2.2 soon], defy win

just think you nid a tough phone, can go bath/swim with it, u can smack ppl with it...
or you wan videocall camera & full customizing[SGSL got bootloader unlocked, correct me if im wrong]

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:35 am
QUOTE(aun104 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:13 AM)
durable then not sure

all android share same market & optimus 2x use WVGA screen, supports 98% apps in the android market rclxms.gif
stability? if u feel its not good enough with u, go search around for custom ROMs or rooting it

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 21 2011, 12:35 AM
hanaxxaru
post Apr 21 2011, 12:45 AM

180 posts

need help quickly.. currently, i have 3 choices, ace, optimus and acer liquid metal.. which is the best? i wnt to buy ace but it have sod problem.. so, its that a big problem?
adrianccseng
post Apr 21 2011, 12:45 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(iamleavingformars @ Apr 20 2011, 12:03 PM)
thanks alot , ALM custom support is no good ? Then i should go for xperia x10 right ? custom support is good , 2.3 promised to be out , camera is much better . now i'm torn between these two . processor i know x10 is better , but the RAM of ALM is twice of X10 ?

conclusion ?

Added on April 20, 2011, 12:09 pmcolours display of x10 is 65k where as ALM is 16M , does this make a big difference in the screen graphics so and so ? and not to forget that x10 only has dual touch ? if i got that right , and the ALM has multi touch or something like that . explanation ?
i would advise x10
u will get official 2.3 & oledi got a big community supporting..

i think the less RAM thing doesnt matter, u can use apps2sd [a apps that allows u to put apps in microSD card]
(correct me if im wrong, sifus)

x10 display is 16m ready just that due to the OS version limitation[when 1.6] it only support max 65k, but once its upgrade, its 16m on the go but i think liquid metal still better in terms of display despite of same resolution, ALM got OLED screen [just like TVs, obviously LED better than LCD]
yea x10 maximum dual touch, due to hardware limitation

yup, acer liquid series all support multi touch[i confirmed by google searching around]

but ALM ain't that bad either... tongue.gif

u pay peanut u get monkey

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:47 am
QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Apr 21 2011, 12:45 AM)
need help quickly.. currently, i have 3 choices, ace, optimus and acer liquid metal.. which is the best? i wnt to buy ace but it have sod problem.. so, its that a big problem?
optimus? optimus one?

budget below 1k?
i would say acer liquid metal far more superior..
WVGA OLED screen, 800mhz proc[same as Desire Z using ones], unlocked bootloader [maximize the custom job! drool.gif ]

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 21 2011, 12:47 AM
hanaxxaru
post Apr 21 2011, 12:48 AM

180 posts

haha.. eyup.. below 1k..
so, how about the acer support? i mean like the custom rom or anything bout tht..
adrianccseng
post Apr 21 2011, 12:49 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(kjser @ Apr 20 2011, 10:30 PM)
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 or Samsung Galaxy SL I9003?
Which phone is better or worth buying?
GS over SGSL is slightly better GPU & Super AMOLED
some prefer Super Clear LCD[on SGSL] over Super AMOLED [on SGS], because they feel super amoled color is abit saturated [u c white colour like light light blue]
anyway, super amoled got better performance under sunlight legibility & better battery lifetime

SGSL is much more bulkier than SGS & @here just 4gb internal
while sgs got 8/16gb choice

unless u really save money, get SGSL
cheaper than SGS for 300-400 [comparing ori price]

SGSL- 1.2~1.3k
SGS AP - 1.4k~
SGS ori - 1.8k~

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:53 am
QUOTE(whtan @ Apr 20 2011, 11:04 PM)
hi every.. i had been following this thread for few days.. but so far there is no ppl discussing on Desire S. Any comment on Desire S

Indeed my first intention is to get SGS2 or Htc sensation, but it seem still very long to wait till they launch!

To all of u, Desire S or Incredible S? i had read thru some compare website.. both these phone seem identical part from the screen size and camera pixel.. can anyone point out more different?? any current user?

Is the desire S available in market? if yes, around what price??

off topic, tethering should available to all android right?
sgs2 & HTC sensation will be over 2.2k [MAYBE]

desire S/incredible S just below 1.8k
desire S available @ Celcom so far, LYN garage sales got APs selling

i dunno whats their difference other than that little 0.3" screen size diff..
also, desire s is 2.3 while incredible S is 2.2 & waiting 2.3
IS's 1.3MP front camera + 8mp main camera vs DS's VGA front camera + 5mp main camera

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:54 am
QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Apr 20 2011, 03:55 PM)
found it..
1.2k~1.5k?

x10, defy, sgsl, desire AP, sgs AP etc.

Added on April 21, 2011, 1:01 am
QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Apr 21 2011, 12:48 AM)
haha.. eyup.. below 1k..
so, how about the acer support? i mean like the custom rom or anything bout tht..
@ XDA i found SGA thread but cant see any liquid metal thing [correct me if im wrong]

let other sifu answer u blush.gif

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 21 2011, 01:01 AM
enix2000
post Apr 21 2011, 02:02 AM

747 posts

1. Brand. Doesn't matter - tablets or phone is find for me.
2. Budget. Around RM1k +-
3. Specs. (Minor laggish? would say 800mhz above?) GOod memory for apps
4. What you need in the phone?
- IDK but maybe HD recording and a good camera comparing to my main phone - BB
- Front camera for Video call (phone) Optional
- Good screen
- Good range of video codec (for watching movie purposes)
- Accept any kind of recommendation.
- GPS ready (without data or online) - possible? IDK because I only noe garmin provide such

TQ in advance.

Edit: X10 (2nd hand selling around 850) SGA (NEW) and etc

Well kinda interested in tablets which can be tether via my BB.

Another question, BB need Desktop manager to be able to connect to internet, so can I install the software on tablets? connecting via USB?

This post has been edited by enix2000: Apr 21 2011, 02:27 AM
d3smoond
post Apr 21 2011, 02:24 AM

34 posts

help me guys....galaxy s or incredible s,which one better sad.gif
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 21 2011, 07:31 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(d3smoond @ Apr 21 2011, 02:24 AM)
help me guys....galaxy s or incredible s,which one better sad.gif
Galaxy S already have 2.3 upgrade, can root and install custom ROM.
Incredible S will have 2.3 upgrade, still cannot be root permanently, so in term of hacking, IS is loosing at the moment.

Galaxy S display use Super AMOLED compared to IS, but frankly, I did not see much different between it (From my personal view smile.gif )
If ur budget more than 1.6k, then can consider IS (AP), if not then Galaxy S (AP) is for u.
godofsquirrel
post Apr 21 2011, 01:30 PM

191 posts

im not really good in phone..
1. Brand. Doesn't matter - tablets or phone is find for me.
2. Budget. Less than Rm1k
3. Specs. Wifi Touch Screen not laggish?

eastwest
post Apr 21 2011, 01:37 PM

1,608 posts

Hi, may I know which android smartphone has the lowest price currently? Besides csl mi300, any other android phone?

1. Any brand
2. less than rm 600

whtan
post Apr 21 2011, 01:54 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 21 2011, 12:49 AM)

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:53 am
sgs2 & HTC sensation will be over 2.2k [MAYBE]

desire S/incredible S just below 1.8k
desire S available @ Celcom so far, LYN garage sales got APs selling

i dunno whats their difference other than that little 0.3" screen size diff..
also, desire s is 2.3 while incredible S is 2.2 & waiting 2.3
IS's 1.3MP front camera + 8mp main camera vs DS's VGA front camera + 5mp main camera
for customize wise, SGS, Desire S and nexus S is better choice compare to Incredible S right?
I would like to get a phone that i can customize a lot! and of course prefer adobe flash supported

will it be a good idea to get Nexus S now and then sell it and buy sensation when it is out?? As i prefer dual core!
Do u all sifu think that nexus S will have the value at that time?

Any idea when will HTC sensation come out??

This post has been edited by whtan: Apr 21 2011, 01:59 PM

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:07 PM