128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForce® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.

cowithgun
post Apr 16 2011, 12:58 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 15 2011, 11:45 PM)
@cowithgun, should have use GPU-Z to check the temp...
ouch~ not familiar with Optimus... at least i gota visit the Sensonic booth...
cowithgun
post Apr 16 2011, 01:07 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Apr 16 2011, 12:06 AM)
eeeehhhh! u was on power? have u on high performance? or the macro setting of high performance? unsure.gif

yea that Powersafe only use on battery mode, i mean why would u on powersave if ur on power or charging? right? sweat.gif
since my attempt to get the temp fail (may be there were too many chix around... wub.gif), i will wait for your guys to post more temperature readings in this thread... thumbup.gif hopefully temperature after a gaming session like 30 minutes or more... and may be how's the fan loudness, etc... asking too much eh? nod.gif
Revamperz
post Apr 16 2011, 01:09 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 16 2011, 01:07 AM)
since my attempt to get the temp fail (may be there were too many chix around...  wub.gif), i will wait for your guys to post more temperature readings in this thread...  thumbup.gif hopefully temperature after a gaming session like 30 minutes or more... and may be how's the fan loudness, etc... asking too much eh?  nod.gif
actually i did a review on battery only gaming. few pages back perhaps? hmm.gif not detail or anything like that lah blush.gif

too many chicks ah? ur temp also naik ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Apr 16 2011, 01:09 AM
2kia
post Apr 16 2011, 01:09 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Apr 16 2011, 12:33 AM)
I'll say go for it. If u gonna use it for long time, those extended waranty are for peace of mind n possibly saving ur wallet. If u gonna use it within short period of time, in warranty stuff should priced slightly higher? no?
well, i always go for a 3-year warranty at least.. even for my dell but luckily it was extended for free cuz dell's warranty pricing are just..insane, haha

hmm, still deciding between this, the dell 14r, vostro 3450 or the asus u41sv
asstoash
post Apr 16 2011, 01:24 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Apr 16 2011, 01:09 AM)
well, i always go for a 3-year warranty at least.. even for my dell but luckily it was extended for free cuz dell's warranty pricing are just..insane, haha

hmm, still deciding between this, the dell 14r, vostro 3450 or the asus u41sv
same here wth me. still deciding between acer 4830 & inspiron 14r.my only concern is regarding warranty coz
it's for my sis & she lives @ marang, terengganu.
i know that dell warranty service quite good, but how about acer? anyone here have any experience with acer warranty claim?
any good?
2kia
post Apr 16 2011, 01:36 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(asstoash @ Apr 16 2011, 01:24 AM)
same here wth me. still deciding between acer 4830 & inspiron 14r.my only concern is regarding warranty coz
i know that dell warranty service quite good, but how about acer? anyone here have any experience with acer warranty claim?
any good?
check if dell if they provide inhome service at her area, which i believe they should.

in ur case i think it's better to go with dell, right now the 14r promo with 2 years warranty is a super good deal

in fact, i'm always leaning towards dell as i cant really afford any downtime from my laptop, that's why i extended my studio 15's warranty to 3 years

acer is pretty much like asus, if they have the parts they'll fix it within days

if u're outta luck then u could find urself waiting for weeks for the replacement parts to arrive
Revamperz
post Apr 16 2011, 02:06 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(asstoash @ Apr 16 2011, 01:24 AM)
any good?
acer got this on-site warany addition which make the repairer comes to you. its cost rm98. but i think u required to purchase extended waranty for that. extended waranty which bring it to 3 years cost rm148-rm198

btw need to confirm this as i also not sure about the rm98 on site waranty
cowithgun
post Apr 16 2011, 02:17 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Apr 16 2011, 01:09 AM)
actually i did a review on battery only gaming. few pages back perhaps? hmm.gif not detail or anything like that lah  blush.gif

too many chicks ah? ur temp also naik ? laugh.gif
i remember sifu lee also wanted to see the temp after running IntelBurnTest and Furmark.... but after many posts, i got lost... cant find the temp...

anyway, today, i managed to test GTX460 on Asus gaming machine. after running Heaven Benchmark, the max GPU temp is 84C... it does heat up pretty fast...
mudster
post Apr 16 2011, 02:21 AM

214 posts

I'm running it to play Bioshock on high setting. After 30 minutes:
GPU: 62°C
Core1: 81°C
Core2: 82°C
lee_what2004
post Apr 16 2011, 02:28 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 16 2011, 02:17 AM)
i remember sifu lee also wanted to see the temp after running IntelBurnTest and Furmark.... but after many posts, i got lost... cant find the temp...

anyway, today, i managed to test GTX460 on Asus gaming machine. after running Heaven Benchmark, the max GPU temp is 84C... it does heat up pretty fast...
That one, he only post the IntelBurnTest result, no temp...
low577
post Apr 16 2011, 03:14 AM

121 posts

Did anyone ask about the battery? Does the warranty cover battery problems/replacements?
eugenechiuu
post Apr 16 2011, 03:19 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

No it's doesn't.. Battery has it's own warranty.. Probably 6 months or 1 year
low577
post Apr 16 2011, 03:21 AM

121 posts

So lets say the battery dies is it expensive to replace?
eugenechiuu
post Apr 16 2011, 03:33 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Gotta call and ask Acer bout this I guess? Since no one had this problem yet
cowithgun
post Apr 16 2011, 10:52 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(mudster @ Apr 16 2011, 02:21 AM)
I'm running it to play Bioshock on high setting. After 30 minutes:
GPU: 62°C
Core1: 81°C
Core2: 82°C
yes, this is damn good info. and the temp is really nice. 62C is really cool. i play Bioshock on my XPS before, the graphic is impressive for 2007 game, i was especially impress by the reflection on the water during the plane crash. looking forward for more post from you. notworthy.gif
tokyotenshi
post Apr 16 2011, 12:29 PM

205 posts

Just got myself 4830TG yesterday at PC fair.. only got the backpack and acer carrying bag for free..
They asked me for extra 9 bucks for extra stuff (those cheap 10 in 1 things which are all crap lol) and extra 100 bucks for store warranty but didn't go for these..

So far I'm really loving it.. cuz it's thin so it's not heavy for a girl like me lol (used Acer 5920G before) and currently testing the battery, says it has 4 hours left and I've been using for an hour.. so roughly 5 hours or so battery so far (doing internet browsing).. still testing it though. Buck it's really value for money compared to all other much more expensive low spec laptops I asked about at pc fair yesterday lol
Revamperz
post Apr 16 2011, 12:34 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(tokyotenshi @ Apr 16 2011, 12:29 PM)
Just got myself 4830TG yesterday at PC fair.. only got the backpack and acer carrying bag for free..
They asked me for extra 9 bucks for extra stuff (those cheap 10 in 1 things which are all crap lol) and extra 100 bucks for store warranty but didn't go for these..

So far I'm really loving it.. cuz it's thin so it's not heavy for a girl like me lol (used Acer 5920G before) and currently testing the battery, says it has 4 hours left and I've been using for an hour.. so roughly 5 hours or so battery so far (doing internet browsing).. still testing it though. Buck it's really value for money compared to all other much more expensive low spec laptops I asked about at pc fair yesterday lol
congratz n welcome rclxms.gif

about that batt, i bet ur on balance mode, get it onto powersaving ( with powersmart activated) n u'll see 6,7 n maybe more hours into it nod.gif
[G]ooD_DaY
post Apr 16 2011, 01:20 PM

1,450 posts

It's time to create a dedicated owner thread in Notebook Specific Discussion d~
brows.gif
fisherman10
post Apr 16 2011, 01:31 PM

1,372 posts

can the mods just move this thread to that category?

coz all this existing discussions here might be useful.
[G]ooD_DaY
post Apr 16 2011, 01:57 PM

1,450 posts

U can pm mod but alternate way is to close this thread and open that thread with this thread link~

128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0262sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:16 AM