BANDAR RIMBAYU (CANAL CITY, SHAH ALAM), IJM & K-EURO

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 10:03 PM

6,747 posts

Special thanks to IJM :-

1) For organizing the balloting at Holiday Villa, after 40 mins jam inside the car park, I made a U-turn back to balloting room and had my lunch provided by IJM (I sneak in like a thief brows.gif ), I then update some latest sales info in LYN.
2) For refusing to give the price list to all unsuccessful buyers, I was running around to BEG for the price list fr those who succeeded, to my surprise 2 Chinese couples refused to show it to me, I managed to snapped a picture of it fr a Malay lady
3) For not showing the model house, we were guessing whether the high porch roof or the low porch roof which is nicer, everyone was kept in the dark
4) For printing such a tiny font (Lot No) in the brochure, really safe a lot of printing paper
5) For not providing enough seat for the supportive buyers, I gave my seat to an uncle who seems tired standing.
6) For serving most of the best units to yr staffs or partners, really a good company to work with.

Thank you again! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 2 2013, 10:06 PM
Neoh1979
post Mar 2 2013, 10:25 PM

1,811 posts

Wa lau, lousy n havoc. Thanks for the report.
Lucky I din go, wat a waste of time.
Last but not least, is the buffet good? Ha ha
Chris Chew
post Mar 2 2013, 10:33 PM

10,387 posts

Hahaha, damm hate to participate into ballot. Limited info in rush time.

Buy a RM 580-650k property treated like buying sayur without proper arrangement.

ameliorate
post Mar 2 2013, 11:00 PM

369 posts

Compare to SPS during the eco glades balloting then IJM really lousy. I'm flabergasted they do not give the price list and lot number before hand. SPS print it big big all over the hall. What is the big secret?
Chris Chew
post Mar 2 2013, 11:22 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Mar 2 2013, 11:00 PM)
Compare to SPS during the eco glades balloting then IJM really lousy. I'm flabergasted they do not give the price list and lot number before hand. SPS print it big big all over the hall. What is the big secret?
+1

rclxms.gif

SoulOfWoman
post Mar 2 2013, 11:47 PM

Today working....hoho...

thanks UFO for the effort and update...although this project is one of my target

This post has been edited by SoulOfWoman: Mar 2 2013, 11:47 PM
xyyap
post Mar 3 2013, 03:55 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 2 2013, 10:03 PM)
Special thanks to IJM :-

1) For organizing the balloting at Holiday Villa, after 40 mins jam inside the car park, I made a U-turn back to balloting room and had my lunch provided by IJM (I sneak in like a thief  brows.gif ), I then update some latest sales info in LYN.
2) For refusing to give the price list to all unsuccessful buyers, I was running around to BEG for the price list fr those who succeeded, to my surprise 2 Chinese couples refused to show it to me, I managed to snapped a picture of it fr a Malay lady
3) For not showing the model house, we were guessing whether the high porch roof or the low porch roof which is nicer, everyone was kept in the dark
4) For printing such a tiny font (Lot No) in the brochure, really safe a lot of printing paper
5) For not providing enough seat for the supportive buyers, I gave my seat to an uncle who seems tired standing.
6) For serving most of the best units to yr staffs or partners, really a good company to work with.

Thank you again! notworthy.gif
Walao, so funny. Haha.

Like that how to make this place like Eco Park? Properties price is no longer cheap, but the development is as huge.

Hopeless.

cheahcw2003
post Mar 3 2013, 03:59 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Mar 2 2013, 11:00 PM)
Even SP Setia launching the cheap cheap Jati Baiduri, guarded and gated with 2 free carparks, they run a very efficient and transparent balloting. They limit the staff and biz associate purchases to a limit %.

This IJM, no eyes see.
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 3 2013, 04:21 PM

6,747 posts

HERE WE GO!!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 3 2013, 04:30 PM
maldiniho
post Mar 3 2013, 07:14 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

thanks UFO kor, my god that looked like thousand ppl in the hall.. really in this kind of pressurized environment really making ppl buy on impulse.

Venessa c
post Mar 3 2013, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Mar 2 2013, 08:53 PM)
So far my experience from SD is a pleasant 1.
Workmanship n service so far so good.
Dealing with ballot also ok, even some units
open without price increase after drop out from
successful balloters. However, after that loan reject, price up
icon_idea.gif I'm agree with u.. Prefer Sp practice..

Neoh1979
post Mar 3 2013, 08:54 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 3 2013, 04:21 PM)
HERE WE GO!!
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Fuyo Tq bro . U can b lowyat property reporter smile.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 3 2013, 09:14 PM

6,747 posts

THE TRUTH BEHIND THE SCENE

Dear all Bandar Rimbayu lovers, I am revealing some statistic (unofficial) for your reference, as I mentioned yesterday during the balloting process, I said the best of the best buy in this launching is the Corner unit, the figure shown below proof me right. Summary of the findings :-

1. Those who bought corner unit is indeed enjoying a paper gain of 60K - 150K already
2. The developer is charging much more for end lot extra land, bout 50%-100% more than the corner lot
3. I may say the intermediate lot and the end lot owner is indirectly subsidizing the profit (paper gain) by corner lot owner, the similar situation was happened during The Reed @ YTL, the intermediate house owner was paying extra while corner and end lot are a steal.

4. Total units offer = 526, 24'x75' = 225 units (42.8%), 22'x75' = 301 units (57.2%)
5. Total unit taken by insiders = 164 (31.2%)
6. Total 24'x75' = 225 units, insiders = 75 units (33.3%)
7. Total 22'x75' = 301units, insiders = 89 units (29.6%)

8. Total units offer = 526 (Corner = 63 (12%), End Lot = 34 (6.5%), Angular = 10 (1.9%), Intermediate = 419 (80%))
9. Total insiders unit = 164 (Corner = 34 (20.7%), End Lot = 7 (4.3%), Angular = 2 (1.2%), Intermediate = 121 (73.8%)
10. Total Corners = 63 units, Insiders = 34 units (54%)
11. Total End Lot = 34 units, Insiders = 7 units (20.6%)
12. Total Angular = 10 units, Insiders = 2 units (20%)
13. Total Intermediate = 419 units, Insiders = 121 units (28.9%)

14. Out of 63 units of corner, I give AAA rating to 36 units
15. Out of 36 units of AAA corners, insider sapu 22 units (61.1%)!!
16. for 24'x75', 19 units out of 30 units corner are AAA rating, insider sapu 13 units or 68.4%!!

17. There is a central park which is located in the middle of Chimes, surrounded by 17 corner houses, the choice unit fr Top 1 - Top 14 booked by insiders!! The remaining 3 units are so so only.
18. 9.34 hse / acre - very low density living township.

Pls refer attachment based on price list given by IJM!!

Thank You IJM!! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 3 2013, 11:46 PM
littledeer
post Mar 4 2013, 09:34 PM

62 posts

My friend is the lucky one who have get the unit , and i m the lucky one she asked for join together for invest this unit (cz loan problem)...

but i m considering whether should be the "lucky" person or not?

Is it consider cheap for the Price RM570k for a leasehold property ? Just wondering will people buy 2nd hand in RM770 for a leasehold property after 2 years? the place seem quite deep in , but of cz setia alam is a good example for success despite the location .

anyhow after i read the whole topic here i also can't really anaylse is a good investment or not ?
rclxub.gif

And is very not fair to buyer cz need to sign SPA within 14days (include weekend)
Clueless07
post Mar 4 2013, 09:52 PM

1,368 posts

UFO, good analysis. Anyway, do u realized those insider taken unit r not on the price list?

Also another note, the actual built up is not the conventional calculation. Ie they include 50% ofarea under car porch and also side balcony.

Anyway, I got one of the angular unit. Paid a premium for it while the land area ain't that much bigger.
I doubt made a wise choice but as u said, all ideal unit are taken. Good thing is that the house faces southward while side of the house face east.

On hind side, I should had taken the 22x75 corner/angular which is like 70-80k less, probably w wider land too. My thought is tat instead of the unique angular design, might as well have the larger land n do extension later w that 80k savings. (I am not too convince how the angular is unique )

Noob in investment, and also partly influence by my wife.

Oh ya, one note though, to make me feel better. We almost took unit 101, facing north-side facing west. and w the Pencawang Electric at opposite diagonal. It was like 950k or so, with slightly larger land. That would had been a worse choice right?

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 5 2013, 02:19 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:52 PM)
UFO, good analysis. Anyway, do u realized those insider taken unit r not on the price list?

Also another note, the actual built up is not the conventional calculation. Ie they include 50% ofarea under car porch and also side balcony.

Anyway, I got one of the angular unit. Paid a premium for it while the land area ain't that much bigger.
I doubt made a wise choice but as u said,  all ideal unit are taken. Good thing is that the house faces southward while side of the house face east.

On hind side, I should had taken the 22x75 corner/angular which is like 70-80k less, probably w wider land too. My thought is tat instead of the unique angular design, might as well have the larger land n do extension later w that 80k savings. (I am not too convince how the angular is unique )

Noob in investment, and also partly influence by my wife.

Oh ya, one note though, to make me feel better. We almost took unit 101, facing north-side facing west.  and w the Pencawang Electric at opposite diagonal. It was like 950k or so, with slightly larger land. That would had been a worse choice right?
1) I label those insider's unit based on price list, missing one are all IJM associates lot.
2) In KV, usually developer apply gross build method, which includes car porch, patio, backyard, balcony. In Northern Penang developer's build up is nett, instead of asking b/up area, buyer asks the length of the building, thus in this context, The Chimes 22'x75' measurement is 47.43ft (grd floor) and 50ft (1st floor), 24'x75' measurement is 47.18ft (grd flr) and 49.80ft (1st flr).
3) Worst is Lot 077, Lot 101 no so bad but afternoon sun.
You are booking Lot 006?

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 5 2013, 02:20 AM
belfong
post Mar 5 2013, 10:07 AM

click clacking
864 posts

Hi UFO - do you know what will be to the West of Chimes? There doesn't seem to be a road just beside the green area.. when I asked the staff, they said it will be another development. If there is a road, I think the 24x75 corners will face congestions.

BTW, what is so bad about Lot 077?
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 5 2013, 11:34 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 5 2013, 10:07 AM)
Hi UFO - do you know what will be to the West of Chimes? There doesn't seem to be a road just beside the green area.. when I asked the staff, they said it will be another development. If there is a road, I think the 24x75 corners will face congestions.

BTW, what is so bad about Lot 077?
Next to sub station I think
cheahcw2003
post Mar 5 2013, 12:06 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 3 2013, 09:14 PM)
THE TRUTH BEHIND THE SCENE
Dear all Bandar Rimbayu lovers, I am revealing some statistic (unofficial) for your reference, as I mentioned yesterday during the balloting process, I said the best of the best buy in this launching is the Corner unit, the figure shown below proof me right. Summary of the findings :-...............................
Very detail analysis....kudos to UFO taikor

cheahcw2003
post Mar 5 2013, 12:09 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(littledeer @ Mar 4 2013, 09:34 PM)
Is it consider cheap for the Price RM570k for a leasehold property ? Just wondering will people buy 2nd hand in RM770 for a leasehold property after 2 years? the place seem quite deep in , but of cz setia alam is a good example for success despite the location .

Setia Alam is squeeze in between 2 matured township, i.e. Shah Alam, and Klang. And the NKVE bring the Subang/PJ/Damansara/crowds to Setia Alam.
For now this Rimbayu is still out of no where.

30 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 >Top

0.0244sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:49 PM