QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 28 2012, 06:59 PM)
I also didn't follow their project much due to always unexpected pricing with LH tag. BANDAR RIMBAYU (CANAL CITY, SHAH ALAM), IJM & K-EURO
BANDAR RIMBAYU (CANAL CITY, SHAH ALAM), IJM & K-EURO
Apr 28 2012, 08:24 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
May 8 2012, 11:20 PM
40 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
since its a landscape driven township, i wonder how long IJM will take charge in maintaining the landscaping?
went to puncak alam to check out IJM houses. was told by the sales person that IJM has handover the landscaping maintenance job to the majlis perbandaran of kuala selangor. looks quite run down. maybe bcoz puncak alam is not their flagship project? was told that there will be a road access from kota kemuning 3rd roundabout "twevle" oclock to canal city, approximately 5km |
May 9 2012, 11:12 AM
95 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
This is good. Able to link into Kota Kemuning is a positive sign. Anyone that has more info bout Canal City, pls share it. Type of properties ? Prices ? Access roads ? There's been a lot of speculation on this project and IJM had been very careful on leaking any info.
Generally I feel due to the expensive price tag and it's location which is quite a distance from KL city centre, it's not suitable for investment purpose. It's suitable for families looking for upgrades to landed properties and own stay in a young township which eventually grow over times. |
May 9 2012, 06:36 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(syniverse @ May 9 2012, 11:12 AM) This is good. Able to link into Kota Kemuning is a positive sign. Anyone that has more info bout Canal City, pls share it. Type of properties ? Prices ? Access roads ? There's been a lot of speculation on this project and IJM had been very careful on leaking any info. Whether is investment friendly or not depends on the entry price, after all this is IJM, a reputable developer. Over the last 10 years, township development really achieving great appreciation, the minimum requirement for a developer to creat a new township is land size, at least 400-500 acres is needed. Of course the bigger the merrier. Generally I feel due to the expensive price tag and it's location which is quite a distance from KL city centre, it's not suitable for investment purpose. It's suitable for families looking for upgrades to landed properties and own stay in a young township which eventually grow over times. |
May 13 2012, 05:23 PM
777 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Bila mau launch?
May 21 2012, 08:54 PM
launching should be around aug or september. they gonna release a press conference on this renamed project "rimbayu" in the coming weeks.
Their double storey house namely "the chime" will be launching approximately 500+ units in few stages. price start from below myr 600k for 25 x 75. its not a G & G concept but they plan to fence it up upon completion subject to state council's approval. 1st phase soft launch will be in their temporary sales office in kota kemuning. They are building their sales gallery which located beside their signature community park in rimbayu. According to the sales person from IJM, most likely they are not throwing DIBS into the package, maybe juz some rebate. IMHO, it will not attract alot of investors into the picture esp its a LH land + no DIBS. Kota kemuning is a better choice in term of a more matured township + FH. Rimbayu will definitely be facing alot of pressure on their 1st launching price. I dont think they should sell more than MYR 550k for the start. Their residence area is separated quite far from the commercial areas. surrounding "The chime" will be a proposed school. Only one entrance entering the residential area. jog path will be surrounding the houses. Canal will only be build at the commercial area side, which will be much later. They need to be the residencial properties done first. |
May 22 2012, 11:22 AM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(garyhew @ May 21 2012, 08:54 PM) launching should be around aug or september. they gonna release a press conference on this renamed project "rimbayu" in the coming weeks. Their double storey house namely "the chime" will be launching approximately 500+ units in few stages. price start from below myr 600k for 25 x 75. its not a G & G concept but they plan to fence it up upon completion subject to state council's approval. 1st phase soft launch will be in their temporary sales office in kota kemuning. They are building their sales gallery which located beside their signature community park in rimbayu. According to the sales person from IJM, most likely they are not throwing DIBS into the package, maybe juz some rebate. IMHO, it will not attract alot of investors into the picture esp its a LH land + no DIBS. Kota kemuning is a better choice in term of a more matured township + FH. Rimbayu will definitely be facing alot of pressure on their 1st launching price. I dont think they should sell more than MYR 550k for the start. Their residence area is separated quite far from the commercial areas. surrounding "The chime" will be a proposed school. Only one entrance entering the residential area. jog path will be surrounding the houses. Canal will only be build at the commercial area side, which will be much later. They need to be the residencial properties done first. Added on May 22, 2012, 11:24 am QUOTE(T44 @ May 22 2012, 11:22 AM) Any access from jenjaromThis post has been edited by T44: May 22 2012, 11:24 AM |
May 22 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(garyhew @ May 21 2012, 08:54 PM) launching should be around aug or september. they gonna release a press conference on this renamed project "rimbayu" in the coming weeks. Thanks garyhew for the useful info. 25 x 75 is quite large land area. Are you sure bout this ? Their double storey house namely "the chime" will be launching approximately 500+ units in few stages. price start from below myr 600k for 25 x 75. its not a G & G concept but they plan to fence it up upon completion subject to state council's approval. 1st phase soft launch will be in their temporary sales office in kota kemuning. They are building their sales gallery which located beside their signature community park in rimbayu. According to the sales person from IJM, most likely they are not throwing DIBS into the package, maybe juz some rebate. IMHO, it will not attract alot of investors into the picture esp its a LH land + no DIBS. Kota kemuning is a better choice in term of a more matured township + FH. Rimbayu will definitely be facing alot of pressure on their 1st launching price. I dont think they should sell more than MYR 550k for the start. Their residence area is separated quite far from the commercial areas. surrounding "The chime" will be a proposed school. Only one entrance entering the residential area. jog path will be surrounding the houses. Canal will only be build at the commercial area side, which will be much later. They need to be the residencial properties done first. |
May 22 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(T44 @ May 22 2012, 11:22 AM) not sure abt tis but based on wat i saw from the miniature model, 3 access to d township. - jln kebun - kota kemuning 3rd roundabout - skve (under con) access b4 saujana putra QUOTE(syniverse @ May 22 2012, 11:34 AM) yes quite sure. build up is abt 2100sqf for double storey. too bad its LH. but the house model is not complete so cannot see d detail layoutAdded on May 22, 2012, 9:25 pmbtw, i was oso told that they r planning to build high end residential at the water front area, the mining site close to saujana putra. it will b in 5 yrs time after they complete the chime and commercial lots. so stay tuned! add info: they are focusing on green building concept and to achieve GBI certification. that means they might throw in solar panels n rain water harvesting system. i wonder if msia has market potential for green concept. any ideas n thoughts to share? any successful township/housing that is GBI certified and achieved great appreciation? will it be the next big thing? food for thought This post has been edited by garyhew: May 22 2012, 11:29 PM |
May 22 2012, 11:32 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
25 x 75, even though a LH, by IJM and promising great township, for 600k, i think quite reasonable for IJM. The size is quite common n standard enough, where it may reduce to 22 x 75 and sell 550k onwards, to attract more 1st phase buyers. GBI concept.... 600k if got rebate, then actually, quite doable but needs to see further specs n layout. Probably have to hold 5 years for further value appreciation. |
May 23 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 22 2012, 11:32 PM) 25 x 75, even though a LH, by IJM and promising great township, for 600k, i think quite reasonable for IJM. sry. buta ady. it shud b 22 x 75, not 25 x 75. typo typo million apologiesThe size is quite common n standard enough, where it may reduce to 22 x 75 and sell 550k onwards, to attract more 1st phase buyers. GBI concept.... 600k if got rebate, then actually, quite doable but needs to see further specs n layout. Probably have to hold 5 years for further value appreciation. |
May 23 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(garyhew @ May 23 2012, 10:32 AM) LOL, no worries. I was very surprised when i saw 25 x75 cos very seldom have this kind of dimension. 22 x75 is more reasonable. Are phase1 consist of 2 storey or 2.5 storey double terrace houses ? Added on May 23, 2012, 10:53 am QUOTE(garyhew @ May 21 2012, 08:54 PM) launching should be around aug or september. they gonna release a press conference on this renamed project "rimbayu" in the coming weeks. Hi garyhew,Their double storey house namely "the chime" will be launching approximately 500+ units in few stages. price start from below myr 600k for 25 x 75. its not a G & G concept but they plan to fence it up upon completion subject to state council's approval. 1st phase soft launch will be in their temporary sales office in kota kemuning. They are building their sales gallery which located beside their signature community park in rimbayu. According to the sales person from IJM, most likely they are not throwing DIBS into the package, maybe juz some rebate. IMHO, it will not attract alot of investors into the picture esp its a LH land + no DIBS. Kota kemuning is a better choice in term of a more matured township + FH. Rimbayu will definitely be facing alot of pressure on their 1st launching price. I dont think they should sell more than MYR 550k for the start. Their residence area is separated quite far from the commercial areas. surrounding "The chime" will be a proposed school. Only one entrance entering the residential area. jog path will be surrounding the houses. Canal will only be build at the commercial area side, which will be much later. They need to be the residencial properties done first. Just curious. How come you know so much bout Canal City ? You know friends working for IJM Land on this project ? U sure the launch is Aug/Sept instead of June/July ? This post has been edited by syniverse: May 23 2012, 10:53 AM |
May 23 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(syniverse @ May 23 2012, 10:40 AM) LOL, no worries. I was very surprised when i saw 25 x75 cos very seldom have this kind of dimension. 22 x75 is more reasonable. If you are looking for bigger land size, Alam Impian is not bad, 25'x85'. AI, Kota Kemuning & Bukit Rimau will benefit if this city is success, and I am confident that IJM had the capability to make it a success. There will be a direct access fr WCE which built by Talam (IJM is the major shareholder now).Are phase1 consist of 2 storey or 2.5 storey double terrace houses ? |
May 23 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(syniverse @ May 23 2012, 10:40 AM) LOL, no worries. I was very surprised when i saw 25 x75 cos very seldom have this kind of dimension. 22 x75 is more reasonable. 1st phase consist of 2 and 2.5 storey according to SA. after finish the chime then they might consider semi d and 3 storey.Are phase1 consist of 2 storey or 2.5 storey double terrace houses ? Added on May 23, 2012, 10:53 am Hi garyhew, Just curious. How come you know so much bout Canal City ? You know friends working for IJM Land on this project ? U sure the launch is Aug/Sept instead of June/July ? well im juz sharing based on what i know. they actually have a sales office in kota kemuning but they are still renovating. u can actually call them up or knock on their glass door and they will let u in. that's wat i did and i paid couple times of visits and try to make frens wif the SA n gorek more infos. hahaha actually im following closely on tis project bcoz i intend to get a landed property around kota kemuning (parents like that place and we have been staying in shah alam for more than 20 yrs). i even drove to the site using those estate road from jln kebun to the under construction citylink warehouse beside elite highway. ahaha. thought can catch a glimpse on their show unit (underconstruction) but no luck with that. |
May 24 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(garyhew @ May 23 2012, 11:17 PM) 1st phase consist of 2 and 2.5 storey according to SA. after finish the chime then they might consider semi d and 3 storey. I see. Really respect your commitment and effort in "digging" more info on this project. I also plan to make a purchase in Canal City provided the launch price is within my budget and the masterplan is ideal. well im juz sharing based on what i know. they actually have a sales office in kota kemuning but they are still renovating. u can actually call them up or knock on their glass door and they will let u in. that's wat i did and i paid couple times of visits and try to make frens wif the SA n gorek more infos. hahaha actually im following closely on tis project bcoz i intend to get a landed property around kota kemuning (parents like that place and we have been staying in shah alam for more than 20 yrs). i even drove to the site using those estate road from jln kebun to the under construction citylink warehouse beside elite highway. ahaha. thought can catch a glimpse on their show unit (underconstruction) but no luck with that. Pls share if you have more info. Thanks. |
May 28 2012, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(syniverse @ May 24 2012, 10:07 AM) I see. Really respect your commitment and effort in "digging" more info on this project. I also plan to make a purchase in Canal City provided the launch price is within my budget and the masterplan is ideal. If IJM going for green technology, it won't be cheap. I think easily > 580KPls share if you have more info. Thanks. |
May 28 2012, 10:32 AM
777 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
2 page article in the Edge.
May 28 2012, 10:39 AM
May 28 2012, 10:42 AM
102 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
May 28 2012, 11:30 AM
5,488 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:37 PM |