QUOTE(Joker87 @ Mar 23 2011, 06:21 AM)
wow today v15 and today i receive my 3000mah batt... my pregnant sgs looks sexy like hot milfSamsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Mar 23 2011, 02:42 PM
800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: No.22, Jalan-jalan Cari Makan, 46150 PJ |
Mar 23 2011, 09:41 PM
last topic on v14 we talked about Opera 11.. so anymore satisfied/unsatisfied user? i like it very much. straight away remove xScope. but sometimes it renders and allign text/pictures incorrectly.. and thanks to a guy who posted the Desktop user agent code for Opera 11
Mar 23 2011, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Mar 23 2011, 01:43 PM) A satisfied user here! Way smoother than the stock browser (was only using the stock browser, boatloads of FC) And scrolling, pinch to zoom everything is very fast. Not to mention loading of pages, most of the pages are loaded in the desktop version with no hiccups. previously when i open facebook, it opened the mobile version even i already turned off the Mobile View in settings but if u read comments/rating in Market, htc users have a lot of issue with it. glad i'm using sgs.. super butter smooth! |
Mar 24 2011, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(sophisto @ Mar 23 2011, 06:12 PM) My SGS lags like crap, anyone can suggest wat i can do with it? life is a misery using something that lags this bad. anyway is stock froyo apply lagfix. everything in the 1st post. . stock froyo is very lauya.Added on March 24, 2011, 3:03 am QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 23 2011, 02:04 PM) It is so smooth that when I scroll up and down the lowyat thread, it tends to move a bit to the right and left...haha read the last 3 pages in v14. the code is there, given by bro 'freakfingers'... by default, your opera is in mobile version. if u open www.facebook.com ... it will direct u to touch.facebook.com which is mobile version. another example is pocketnow.com ... i prefer Desktop mode, its like you browse using PCBut the biggest plus point for me is that when I reply a thread in lowyat forum, the screen doesn't automatically scrolls up anymore....yeah!!!! Btw, what is this user agent thing? How to install? even with flash contents enabled, Opera is still butter smooth.. it will be my stock browser for loonngg time This post has been edited by pcboy: Mar 24 2011, 05:33 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 08:47 AM
do u guyz know how to listen to local radio online using Android? for example Hitz.fm
i saw an app 'hitz.fm' on market but dont think it does the purpose |
Mar 24 2011, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 24 2011, 10:16 AM) Weird, I can load the following Link: http://www.laptopmag.com/review/laptops/asus-u36jc-a1.aspx i use insanity kernel (modded speedmod) and try to open your link above using Opera. everything is fine. no force close or leak memoryFully. After about 1min, the web browser closed by itself. Then, my memory gone below 50MB. Even I kill apps, still can't get memory back to 100MB. Anyone know why? Anyone can try to open the link with their phone? Could it be due to flashing to speedmod 12d? some one help please. Thanks. |
Mar 24 2011, 11:20 PM
Mar 25 2011, 07:35 PM
someone posted this on DamianGTO thread. very useful to newbie
QUOTE Reboot system now (This will obviously reboot your system, apply all settings and start up your phone) Apply sdcard:update.zip (This will flash update.zip if placed on the internal sd card) Wipe data/factory reset (this will delete all user data) Wipe cache partition (this will delete all temporary data) Install zip from sdcard: - Apply sdcard:update.zip (see second point) - Choose zip from sdcard (this will enable you to choose an zip file from your sd card to flash it, if you want to update your kernel, just put it on the sd and pick it with this option. - Toggle signature verification (this will make you toggle if your phone needs verification for flashing .zip files) - Toggle script asserts ( you can enable or disable script asserts here, default is disabled) Backup and Restore: - Backup (will start a nandroid backup of all your data and settings) - Restore (will give you a list of previous backups and you can restore your preferred backup) - Advanced restore (gives you the options for restoring only boot, system, data, cache or external sdcard) - Mount and Storage (gives your a list of locations you can unmount/mount and format. Mount sd storage is also here, good for transferring files from your computer and back in recovery mode) Clockworkmod features: - Reboot recovery (will apply settings and reboot in recovery) - Wipe dalvik cache (delete androids cache) - Wipe battery stats (will wipe your battery stats, good if your stats are f***ed after flashing) - Report error - Key test - Partition sd Card (enables you to make partitions, will ask for sizes up to 1 gb) - Fix permissions (will solve market problems due to missing permissions) Ultimate features: - Reboot into recovery - Reboot into download (will apply settings and reboot into download mode) - Switch to 2e recovery (will switch back to the old recovery menu) - Root the phone - File system options (gives you the ability to simply change all system formats. Original file system is rfs, DamianGTO is all ext2, Ext4 is all ext4 no loops and in advanced settings you can set loops, or revert single items) - Kernel options (Android loggers keeps a logfile of any change, TUN allows your device to simulate a router for VPN networks, and CIFS is used for Windows File Sharing) - Memory settings (changes the low memory killer settings, default is 60 mb, but you can change it back to original android, original galaxy s or strict and agressive.)(basically this is a set of values where the android system will close an app running on the background to free ram, agressive and strict will free up more ram) - Touchscreen options (enables you to change the sensitivity of the capitative touchscreen) - CPU volt options (gives you to ability to undervolt your phone, less volt is less battery usage and overheating, but a to low voltage can make your phone die in its sleep, when this happens, turn undervolt a step less) - CPU frequency options (gives you the ability to overclock or underclock your phone, 800 mhz will make your phone a bit slower, but more efficient on battery, 1000mhz is the galaxy s default and 1200 mhz is an overclock that will make your phone faster *use with caution*)(1.3 beta 1 will give you 800, 1000, 1120, 1200 and 1280 mhz frequencies) This post has been edited by pcboy: Mar 25 2011, 07:37 PM |
Mar 26 2011, 08:45 PM
freakfingers, are you still using MIUI? do you have problem installing app from market which it says 'Not enough memory' .. using beta 7 repack
This post has been edited by pcboy: Mar 26 2011, 08:51 PM |
Mar 27 2011, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 27 2011, 12:55 AM) Hi, May I know where can I find Damianto Kernel? Here's the link for DamianGTO Kernel and Simply RomAnd also Simply ROM? Are they all in the xda-developer forum? Thanks. Added on March 27, 2011, 9:01 am The file is missing. Are they too many pppl are downloading??? |
Mar 28 2011, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(ky_guy @ Mar 27 2011, 05:25 PM) feel like want to share a good app for u guys. https://market.android.com/details?id=com.k...e=search_result I never knew there's such a nice app like this.. thanks!! and thanks also to gajahwhite.. will try both appsAdded on March 28, 2011, 2:51 am QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 27 2011, 04:25 PM) Nice website yea you're right. he sent me a message in my Youtube inbox few days ago saying him from Indiado we have android website made by malaysian sifus? ![]() This post has been edited by pcboy: Mar 28 2011, 02:51 AM |
Mar 28 2011, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(CrossX @ Mar 27 2011, 06:52 PM) I've been using since last night.. got baseband and imei problem like other members.. but some other members don't have any problem.. it really depends on your device. belum cuba belum tahu.. please share your feedback too! |
Mar 28 2011, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 27 2011, 07:01 PM) That's a funny response LoL that really makes me laugh.. i dunno how he made wild guess i'm from italy.. btw gmhafiz, maybe u can setup a TTS with him since both of u in India Don't worry about imei because you can always restore efs folder. Beta 8 was really buggy. Maybe beta 8r2 is better. Please share your experience! |
Mar 28 2011, 03:53 AM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 27 2011, 07:21 PM) haha, some indian do speak like that TTS = teh tarik session or in LYN term is GGForgive me but what is TTS? |
Mar 28 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 28 2011, 06:39 AM) which mean i just put I9000ZSJPJ.exe at PDA only... coz that the only file 1 downloaded... odin reads .tar and .md5 files onlyactually im quite confuse as at from theTourist in Paradise blog, it using .tar file??? Added on March 28, 2011, 2:55 pm QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 28 2011, 02:05 AM) Thank you so much. Now I got it working. ext4 lagfix already available on GB. check 2 post above u. Taiko Supercurio already made voodoo lagfix since xwjv1.. and i use 'shootme' app for screen capture and it works fine on xwjvkAnyway, When I look at the Gingerbread from youtube. It looks silky smooth. However, it's still on RFS if I'm not wrong. So, initial experience will be extremely good, but will get slower over time (Someone told me this before) Better to wait till lagfix is available and stable for this Ginger. Lastly, My SGS with Simply ROM 2.7 Quadrant score is higher than the gingerbread, result = 1400++ However, Why couldn't I make screen capture in this ROM. Anyone experienced this? A bug? or the feature being disabled? This post has been edited by pcboy: Mar 28 2011, 02:55 PM |
Mar 28 2011, 09:12 PM
where can i find bilboa kernel?
Mar 28 2011, 09:26 PM
thanks nasrul. no wonder i googled but cant found. its bilboa1
headache headache.. miui or xwjvk? need a poll i guess |
Mar 29 2011, 04:30 AM
I just realized Opera is using proxy.. i think it uses the same concept like Skyfire (Windows Mobile) did 2 years ago when users browse internet on Skyfire's pc .. now i'm worried about our privacy i.e maybank2u , gmail, paypal etc as our keystrokes are logged ... patut la we can browse very fast even flash contents enabled
Added on March 29, 2011, 7:11 amSomeone posted on XDA he is running 50+ hours on XWJVK !!... shaolin kongfu hoyeh.. ho ho.. yehh !! And XWJVK is running very good on my SGS. battery is superb.. being idle for few hours and only got 1% drop This post has been edited by pcboy: Mar 29 2011, 07:13 AM |
Mar 29 2011, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 29 2011, 12:37 AM) I am using JVK since last night. No bugs and very good experience. Only thing is the key lights don't turn off until screen turns off. Very bright at night Hm.. looks like its a known bug.. quoted from [Ramad] in XDAQUOTE About this firmware: JIT: Enabled as a default setting. File System: RFS TW-Launcher: Version nr. 3 Known bug/feature: Buttons lights are always on when the screen is active |
Mar 29 2011, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 29 2011, 12:48 AM) still not sleeping mate?.. hi chan, i'm waiting for mood to sleep ------------ Where's TS? thread so quiet without him.. study maut, i guess.. good luck with the exams! |
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:16 PM |