Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

TSgmhafiz
post Mar 27 2011, 04:40 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(niBee @ Mar 27 2011, 01:55 AM)
since I started working, scared to flash my phone coz a lot of schedule I keep in my phone... anyways

the JVK still in beta 7 right? just to confirm, coz i'll update if official out... but custom la smile.gif
- XXJVK is the 2.3.3 firmware from samsung
- the beta 7 is the miui. now it is beta 8

You could sync your schedules with google calendar. after flashing, those can be re-synced.
Star_knight79
post Mar 27 2011, 08:55 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 26 2011, 05:21 PM)
isnt the dark voodoo good?

i prefer damiangto kernel smile.gif
Hi, May I know where can I find Damianto Kernel?
And also Simply ROM?
Are they all in the xda-developer forum? Thanks.

Added on March 27, 2011, 9:01 am
QUOTE(ijat91 @ Mar 27 2011, 02:43 AM)
http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9000.htm

I9000XWJVK ## 512.PIT Version 2.3.3 2011 March UPLOAD = BUSY 1 file select NO .PIT

the link will ready in no time.  rclxms.gif
soon, anyone can try it, why need to fight btwn the developers right?  laugh.gif
The file is missing. Are they too many pppl are downloading???

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: Mar 27 2011, 09:01 AM
pcboy
post Mar 27 2011, 09:04 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 27 2011, 12:55 AM)
And also Simply ROM?

Here's the link for DamianGTO Kernel and Simply Rom
larapinpin88
post Mar 27 2011, 09:05 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 27 2011, 08:55 AM)
And also Simply ROM?

Hi, below r the link for Simply Sweethoney 2.7 ROM (Latest)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=950354
DamianGTO kernel was compiled 2gether inside, u can check the description about it biggrin.gif
Star_knight79
post Mar 27 2011, 10:02 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Mar 26 2011, 10:56 PM)
the papago is working now...thanks guys ~! smile.gif
So, May I know how did you do that?
I'm facing the same prob. Mind sharing?

Added on March 27, 2011, 10:04 am
QUOTE(pcboy @ Mar 27 2011, 09:04 AM)
Here's the link for DamianGTO Kernel and Simply Rom
QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:05 AM)
Hi, below r the link for Simply Sweethoney 2.7 ROM (Latest)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=950354
DamianGTO kernel was compiled 2gether inside, u can check the description about it biggrin.gif
Thank you so much for your prompt reply. Will try to install and experienced it.
By the way, I was trying to download Gingerbread 2.3.3. Actually, no file is being downloaded... but the hotfiles keep saying that I have one file being downloading.....Any way to solve this?

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: Mar 27 2011, 10:04 AM
larapinpin88
post Mar 27 2011, 10:14 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 27 2011, 10:02 AM)
So, May I know how did you do that?
I'm facing the same prob. Mind sharing?

Added on March 27, 2011, 10:04 am
Thank you so much for your prompt reply. Will try to install and experienced it.
By the way, I was trying to download Gingerbread 2.3.3. Actually, no file is being downloaded... but the hotfiles keep saying that I have one file being downloading.....Any way to solve this?
The link was given by Silentser, for 2.3.3, mayb u can try the link below:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1009177

Mayb u download something thru hotfiles b4 this ? Hotfiles jz limited user to download 1 file per time, after this u hv to wait certain period then only can download another file thru Hotfiles. Perhaps u can restart ur modem to get another IP instead of waiting for that time Hotfiles set. (Correct me if me wrong smile.gif )
Star_knight79
post Mar 27 2011, 10:50 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 27 2011, 10:14 AM)
The link was given by Silentser, for 2.3.3, mayb u can try the link below:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1009177

Mayb u download something thru hotfiles b4 this ? Hotfiles jz  limited user to download 1 file per time, after this u hv to wait certain period then only can download another file thru Hotfiles. Perhaps u can restart ur modem to get another IP instead of waiting for that time Hotfiles set.  (Correct me if me wrong  smile.gif )
Thanks for the link. But there are two versions. Bootloader or not bootloader?
Hmm... can't restart my modem. Others sharing. Anyway, the hotfiles shows that I'm downloading the same firmware file. But wat the heck, I don't even see any download box. mad.gif
larapinpin88
post Mar 27 2011, 10:58 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 27 2011, 10:50 AM)
Thanks for the link. But there are two versions. Bootloader or not bootloader?
Hmm... can't restart my modem. Others sharing. Anyway, the hotfiles shows that I'm downloading the same firmware file. But wat the heck, I don't even see any download box. mad.gif
Aiya, then i donnoe ad..haha..Hv to wait Sifus at here to help u. If not mistaken, download the NO BOOTLOADER 1, given by [Ramad].
niBee
post Mar 27 2011, 11:47 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 27 2011, 04:40 AM)
- XXJVK is the 2.3.3 firmware from samsung
- the beta 7 is the miui. now it is beta 8

You could sync your schedules with google calendar. after flashing, those can be re-synced.
thanks bro... any good Custom rom running on JVK and any good kernel right now?
Star_knight79
post Mar 27 2011, 11:48 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 27 2011, 10:58 AM)
Aiya, then i donnoe ad..haha..Hv to wait Sifus at here to help u. If not mistaken, download the NO BOOTLOADER 1,  given by [Ramad].
Waiting.......Waiting.......Waiting.......
Anyway, thanks for your help.
larapinpin88
post Mar 27 2011, 11:53 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:48 AM)
Waiting.......Waiting.......Waiting.......
Anyway, thanks for your help.
Welcome biggrin.gif
Fornaxlife
post Mar 27 2011, 12:14 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 27 2011, 10:58 AM)
Aiya, then i donnoe ad..haha..Hv to wait Sifus at here to help u. If not mistaken, download the NO BOOTLOADER 1,  given by [Ramad].
yeah, download the one without bootloader for safety purposes
larapinpin88
post Mar 27 2011, 12:20 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 27 2011, 12:14 PM)
yeah, download the one without bootloader for safety purposes
Somebody hv trying this ady? Now i on Simply 2.7. If wan flash this, izit jz reflash to stock (2.2.1), then only proceed to 2.3.3 via Odin ?
sengasdf
post Mar 27 2011, 12:27 PM

492 posts

Flashed XXJVK from samfirmware.... booting....
Star_knight79
post Mar 27 2011, 12:28 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Mar 27 2011, 12:27 PM)
Flashed XXJVK from samfirmware.... booting....
Waiting for you report and review. Lol
mengsuan
post Mar 27 2011, 12:35 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Btw guys, I heard about enabling JIT in build.prop during the 2.3.2 era. Does it really work?
sengasdf
post Mar 27 2011, 12:39 PM

492 posts

All I can say is smooth!!
bestofel
post Mar 27 2011, 12:41 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Mar 26 2011, 02:29 PM)
Error found on simply 2.7!

When select text at internet browser, then touch "Copy", error message displayed;

"Sorry, try again."
More error found:

1. Sometimes, call in and out can't hear the sound. Touch the speaker button to hear the sound.
2. Suddently auto rotation can't work, the icon to activate auto rotation also can't work, fixed with reboot.

Condition:
Firmware version = 2.2.1
Kernel = 2.6.32.9 damiangto@gmail_com #209
Build number= Simply Galaxy 2.7 SweetHoney.ZSJPJ

I hope, V2.7 XE SweetHoney can fixed the errors.

I want share these error to SweetHoney official thread at xda-forum, but my post still below 10, can't reply the thread.

Can someone copy this post to the thread?

TQ..

Added on March 27, 2011, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(bestofel @ Mar 24 2011, 08:32 AM)
Error Alert!

Mine now:

Firmware version = 2.2.1
Baseband = XXJQ1
Kernel version = 2.6.32.9 ficeto@vpn #Dark_Voodoo_5.5
Build number = Darky's v9.4.XWJS8

Before:
Kernel = speedmod 500hz
Build number = Darky's v9.3

Error 1: I can't click any menu on dark voodoo recovery accept reboot using power/lock button. I want install arabic pack from zip.

Error 2: Recording call in/out. After the call finished, the call screen hanging and force to exit. Then, the recorded audio can't play with error message "Unsupported file type".

Error 3: broken image splashed when reboot. Look at the video here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814091

Now I've I9000ZSJPJ.rar file, thinking to install this stock rom.
I hope these errors fixed properly with Darky v9.5, they said:

QUOTE(darky_official_thread)
ROM Features

Fixed Bluetooth Connection Issues
Fixed Market Error -18 [Apps not installing]
Fixed non-installing apps outside from Market [TitaniumBackup etc.]
Fixed RAM Hack [RAM Booster] permissions & converted from MSDOS to UNIX
Fixed ascending ringtone
Fixed phone freezing and Force Close when finishing a call with record ON
Fixed Issue with earpiece not working during calls.
Fixed tiny dots in TouchWiz Launcher
Rewritten update-script
Rewritten installation and tweak scripts
Changed ringtone & sms sound to something more neutral, but still awesome
Changed Modem from JQ1 to JVE (much better - Gingerbread Modem)

Added on March 27, 2011, 12:47 pmNow thinking to flash Darky v9.5 or Sweethoney v2.7 XE.

This post has been edited by bestofel: Mar 27 2011, 12:47 PM
mengsuan
post Mar 27 2011, 12:51 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Guys, flash XXJVK with bootloaders, otherwise there could be glitches biggrin.gif
sengasdf
post Mar 27 2011, 01:13 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 27 2011, 12:51 PM)
Guys, flash XXJVK with bootloaders, otherwise there could be glitches biggrin.gif
I flashed with bootloader, working like charm right now.
Still could not root it, looking for solution right now...

127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:01 AM