Ways to Pay Your Credit Card Bills

chemistry
post Apr 13 2011, 06:55 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 13 2011, 06:47 PM)
oo. okok. thanks
My father got using Public bank cheque book, if monthly current account deposited less than RM5k, they will deduct RM5 for that month blink.gif
Last time my father din aware of this, so the public bank every month suck RM5 from my father account cry.gif
I'm using DirectAccess Premier Plus Current Account which I don't have to maintain minimum balance.
P/s:DirectAccess is a division of CIMB. Premier Plus Account is strictly for DirectAccess cardmembers only.
beyond86
post Apr 13 2011, 08:01 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 13 2011, 07:55 PM)
I'm using DirectAccess Premier Plus Current Account which I don't have to maintain minimum balance.
P/s:DirectAccess is a division of CIMB. Premier Plus Account is strictly for DirectAccess cardmembers only.
Oo, i need direct access credit card only eligible to open DA Premier Plus current account. Thank for sharing
joey85
post Apr 14 2011, 10:47 AM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 13 2011, 06:47 PM)
oo. okok. thanks
My father got using Public bank cheque book, if monthly current account deposited less than RM5k, they will deduct RM5 for that month blink.gif
Last time my father din aware of this, so the public bank every month suck RM5 from my father account cry.gif
Yes banks are like that haha... but different bank has different T&C, some bank will only charge if the account balance less than RM3k

This post has been edited by joey85: Apr 14 2011, 10:47 AM
beyond86
post Apr 14 2011, 11:27 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(joey85 @ Apr 14 2011, 11:47 AM)
Yes banks are like that haha... but different bank has different T&C, some bank will only charge if the account balance less than RM3k
Ya, Bank never do loss money business
simplesmile
post Apr 30 2011, 07:40 AM

2,991 posts

Sorry I have to ask this really noob question. How much is the stamp charge to put on the envelop if want to pay the CC with a cheque and posting to them?

What's the cheapest way to pay these credit cards? I have a Savings/Current account at the same bank that issues all these 3 credit cards. My salary is bank-in to CIMB. My working area has CIMB and Maybank branches.

CIMB: ATM withdrawal, and pay cash
Maybank: ATM withdrawal from CIMB, pay cash at MBB
Standard Chartered: Write a cheque from CIMB and post to StanChart. There's a post office within walking distance from my office.

Another question. If I choose to receive cc statements electronically, then these banks will not send the statements to me. That means if I want to pay cheque, I will have to use my own envelop?

beyond86
post Apr 30 2011, 08:28 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 30 2011, 08:40 AM)
Sorry I have to ask this really noob question. How much is the stamp charge to put on the envelop if want to pay the CC with a cheque and posting to them?

What's the cheapest way to pay these credit cards? I have a Savings/Current account at the same bank that issues all these 3 credit cards. My salary is bank-in to CIMB. My working area has CIMB and Maybank branches.
CIMB: ATM withdrawal, and pay cash
Maybank: ATM withdrawal from CIMB, pay cash at MBB
Standard Chartered: Write a cheque from CIMB and post to StanChart. There's a post office within walking distance from my office.

Another question. If I choose to receive cc statements electronically, then these banks will not send the statements to me. That means if I want to pay cheque, I will have to use my own envelop?
pay cheque can just drop/insert in machine
simplesmile
post Apr 30 2011, 08:32 AM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 08:28 AM)
pay cheque can just drop/insert in machine
I don't want to drive all the way to SCB branch to drop the cheque. Too much petrol used.
ekestima
post Apr 30 2011, 08:34 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 30 2011, 08:32 AM)
I don't want to drive all the way to SCB branch to drop the cheque. Too much petrol used.
Why dun u use IBG instead.
beyond86
post Apr 30 2011, 08:56 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Apr 30 2011, 09:34 AM)
Why dun u use IBG instead.
ya, RM0.50 or RM1
simplesmile
post Apr 30 2011, 10:25 AM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 08:56 AM)
ya, RM0.50 or RM1
IBG from CIMB account is RM2 right?
beyond86
post Apr 30 2011, 11:17 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 30 2011, 11:25 AM)
IBG from CIMB account is RM2 right?
see from which bank to which bank.
IBG take 3 days, while as i know, RM2 is transfer the money immediately
chemistry
post Apr 30 2011, 11:55 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 30 2011, 08:32 AM)
Open a Basic Savings Account then you are entitled to TWO Interbank Transfer with service charge RM0.50 per trxn. Quite useful actually.
Many people are not aware of this product, keep on feeding banks with RM8 ATM fee.
beyond86
post Apr 30 2011, 12:58 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 30 2011, 12:55 PM)
Open a Basic Savings Account then you are entitled to TWO Interbank Transfer with service charge RM0.50 per trxn. Quite useful actually.
Many people are not aware of this product, keep on feeding banks with RM8 ATM fee.
but MBB basic saving no have RM8 fees
chemistry
post Apr 30 2011, 01:09 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:58 PM)
but MBB basic saving no have RM8 fees
I think most if not all Basic SA/CA does not impose ATM Annual Fee.
When ppl ask me what account to open, I will advise them to open BSA. (provided he doesn't withdraw money more than 8 times a month)
beyond86
post Apr 30 2011, 01:10 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 30 2011, 02:09 PM)
I think most if not all Basic SA/CA does not impose ATM Annual Fee.
When ppl ask me what account to open, I will advise them to open BSA. (provided he doesn't withdraw money more than 8 times a month)
4 times only for MBB
chemistry
post Apr 30 2011, 01:14 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 01:10 PM)
4 times only for MBB
See this.
beyond86
post Apr 30 2011, 01:15 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 30 2011, 02:14 PM)
See this.
ya, i know, but duno why, in actual, only 4 times sweat.gif
chemistry
post Apr 30 2011, 01:17 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 01:15 PM)
ya, i know, but duno why, in actual, only 4 times  sweat.gif
If there is any abnormality, immediately raise ABNORMALITY REPORT and submit to the head of department flex.gif
beyond86
post Apr 30 2011, 01:17 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 02:15 PM)
ya, i know, but duno why, in actual, only 4 times  sweat.gif
they follow this

chemistry
post Apr 30 2011, 01:19 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 30 2011, 01:17 PM)
they follow this
so there is contradiction already , hehehe.
Can highlight this matter to MBB and let them headache.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:44 AM