105 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

SUSDavid83
post Jun 21 2018, 06:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Nancy91 @ Jun 21 2018, 06:24 PM)
I see, same applies with debit card? Only cash can have refund?
Yes.
Because for debit card/credit card, your transaction is just approved by bank but the merchant hasn't do the clearance
K for Ketamine
post Jun 21 2018, 06:28 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Nancy91 @ Jun 21 2018, 06:11 PM)
Guys i have a question, if i using a credit card and pay it inside the counter RM50, after that my car full tank at RM45, how do i get back the RM5? Go back to counter take back Rm5 in cash or they will automatically refund to my credit card? Dont say use at pump terminal easier, because i dont like RM200 floating, tqvm

normal i deposit rm100 cash or less, will tell them i swipe CC once complete.

go in swipe my CC & collect back my rm100. (sometime CC offline both inside & outside) need to check with cashier

i don't recall there is anycash refund swipe CC rm50, but pump rm45. if yes please share with me

*20 years ago they allowed full tank with CC. pump 1st pay later

SUSDavid83
post Jun 21 2018, 06:31 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 21 2018, 06:28 PM)

normal i deposit rm100 cash or less, will tell them i swipe CC once complete.

go in swipe my CC & collect back my rm100. (sometime CC offline both inside & outside) need to check with cashier

i don't recall there is anycash refund swipe CC rm50, but pump rm45. if yes please share with me

*20 years ago they allowed full tank with CC. pump 1st pay later
He has no trust on the cashier.
So he won't want to leave his card or cash with the cashier.

K for Ketamine
post Jun 21 2018, 06:36 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 21 2018, 06:14 PM)
Just tell the cashier you want to pump full tank.
They'll authorize the pump for you to refill till the amount you wanted.
Of course, you need to leave your CC first till you come back to actually pay for it.

i wonder which petrol station allowed it. credit/debit card can be fake & not enough credit. too many abuse

the cashier mention no more full tank, must state the amount pre-charged 1st.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 21 2018, 06:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 21 2018, 06:36 PM)
i wonder which petrol station allowed it. credit/debit card can be fake & not enough credit. too many abuse

the cashier mention no more full tank, must state the amount pre-charged 1st.
I have been doing this almost every weekend.
I left my CC and loyalty card with them.
I'm wondering which station you patron.

This post has been edited by David83: Jun 21 2018, 06:39 PM
Nancy91
post Jun 21 2018, 06:38 PM

Thanks all, i get the answer i need ^^
K for Ketamine
post Jun 21 2018, 06:44 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 21 2018, 06:37 PM)
I have been doing this almost every weekend.
I left my CC and loyalty card with them.
I'm wondering which station you patron.

shell and petronas
SUSDavid83
post Jun 21 2018, 06:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 21 2018, 06:44 PM)
shell and petronas
I pump Petron.
boonhan
post Jun 21 2018, 08:17 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 21 2018, 06:14 PM)
Just tell the cashier you want to pump full tank.
They'll authorize the pump for you to refill till the amount you wanted.
Of course, you need to leave your CC first till you come back to actually pay for it.
QUOTE(Nancy91 @ Jun 21 2018, 06:21 PM)
Sorry but i dont feel like leaving my credit card to them as they can copy all the info, possible of fraud, when i pay with cash previously, i can take back the balance, does the same applies when i change to credit card?
This varies on the station. I know bhp in my hometown, just tell the pump attendent or cashier pump full, later go counter settle with card also can. *the station machine no accept cc.

K for Ketamine
post Jun 22 2018, 07:04 PM

1,188 posts

Anyone using AmBank CARz Platinum MasterCard or AmBank CARz Gold Visa Card enjoying rebates 5% (Platinum) 3% (Gold).

Whoever have enjoying Ambank Carz rebates 5% or 3% have you check yr CCRIS score ?

This post has been edited by K for Ketamine: Jun 22 2018, 09:02 PM
SUSMNet
post Jun 22 2018, 09:59 PM

11,954 posts

Why its related with CCRIS score on the rebate?
K for Ketamine
post Jun 22 2018, 10:16 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 22 2018, 09:59 PM)
Why its related with CCRIS score on the rebate?

to enjoy maximum rebates 5% & 3%, you can't settle in full amount or overpaid that their TnC.

https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/Documents/...kCARZTnCEng.pdf

Revolver means CARz Cardmember that did not make full
payment on or before Payment Due Date. In other
words, CARz Cardmember who makes partial payment
leaving an outstanding balance of more than RM5,
which will be carried forward to the following month;

https://www.imoney.my/articles/how-to-read-your-ccris-report

if fall under arrear, then effect CCRIS score

maybe some expert can advice me CCRIS.

SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2018, 10:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 22 2018, 10:16 PM)
to enjoy maximum rebates 5% & 3%, you can't settle in full amount or overpaid that their TnC.

https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/Documents/...kCARZTnCEng.pdf

Revolver means CARz Cardmember that did not make full
payment on or before Payment Due Date. In other
words, CARz Cardmember who makes partial payment
leaving an outstanding balance of more than RM5,
which will be carried forward to the following month;

https://www.imoney.my/articles/how-to-read-your-ccris-report

if fall under arrear, then effect CCRIS score

maybe some expert can advice me CCRIS.
I think somebody mentioned that if you pay the min amount, you won't be scarred in the CCRIS table.
K for Ketamine
post Jun 22 2018, 10:36 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2018, 10:19 PM)
I think somebody mentioned that if you pay the min amount, you won't be scarred in the CCRIS table.

have screen thru Ambank/Petrol Topic, nothing mention CCRIS with Carz

if anyone enjoying rebates(Revolver) for 12 months, better check CCRIS safe side
mls_gamer
post Jun 22 2018, 10:50 PM

1,589 posts

I'm still using my credit card by pump first, pay later somewhere at NILAI petrol station...hehehe.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2018, 10:53 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 22 2018, 10:36 PM)
have screen thru Ambank/Petrol Topic, nothing mention CCRIS with Carz

if anyone enjoying rebates(Revolver) for 12 months, better check CCRIS safe side
I don't like to play with fire.
I always clear outstanding before due date.
eddievh
post Jun 22 2018, 10:59 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 22 2018, 10:50 PM)
I'm still using my credit  card by pump first, pay later somewhere at NILAI petrol station...hehehe.
Nilai don't have automatic pump dispencer ? Why so susah need to go counter ?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2018, 11:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 22 2018, 10:59 PM)
Nilai don't have automatic pump dispencer ? Why so susah need to go counter ?
Some people don't like the idea of being held of RM 200 of the CL. whistling.gif
eddievh
post Jun 22 2018, 11:05 PM

3,218 posts

Wah credit limit so low meh Rm200 hold for 2 3 days also want to kira ah,

SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2018, 11:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 22 2018, 11:05 PM)
Wah credit limit so low meh Rm200 hold for 2 3 days also want to kira ah,