12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

xxboxx
post Jun 22 2011, 09:31 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Alor Gajah come down Melaka only 20 minutes.

Now at LTP coz tokong dinner, and now Ali Rustam oso just arrive. This tokong got strong cable wor..
xxboxx
post Jun 23 2011, 08:58 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(hypercore @ Jun 22 2011, 10:08 PM)
I like my Wira 1.5.......it's taken me all over Klang Valley from Semenyih where I live all the way to Rawang and Klang......a lot of round abouts in KL and PJ.......very reliable.......

i love my Wira too, every month i clocked more than 3K KM, still running strong. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 23 2011, 01:22 AM)
old town malim lor... friday nite apa macam??... brows.gif
u not malaccan??..

can, this Friday? what time?

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 23 2011, 01:35 AM)
i'm batu pahat-rean -.-  sweat.gif

Melaka so small, very easy to find place one. you know AMJ highway? the one that connect Muar to Melaka? just follow the AMJ highway till reach 2nd flyover (1st flyover is Perringit / masjid Al-Azim), at the 2nd flyover don't go up but follow the below road and turn right at the junction. then just go straight till you see Old Town at your left.

or you can simply search from Google Maps. tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 24 2011, 01:27 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 24 2011, 12:55 PM)
eh tonite i cannot le....  sad.gif
Tonite no TT. Not only you cannot..
xxboxx
post Jun 29 2011, 12:01 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jun 28 2011, 11:51 PM)
guys, got question here, wira 1.6 disc brake stock or disc brake GSR? which is better and cheaper the spare part also. the difference is stock is PCD100 and the GSR is PCD114. any suggestion?
i think GSR should be better, coz it's for 1.8T engine.
but if PCD114, means have to change the tapak?

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jun 29 2011, 12:01 AM
xxboxx
post Jul 6 2011, 09:24 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(stallionxp @ Jul 5 2011, 11:45 PM)
guys, i have a 17yr old wira, recently the engine went kaput, and changing the engine will cost me RM3200.
how much is my car worth, if its fixed.
should i fix it? or can i sell it off? or do i need to fix it before i sell it off?

best options?

thanks!

you can look for half cut and transplant more powerful engine to your car.

QUOTE(diamondclow @ Jul 6 2011, 07:33 AM)
and what is the current market price for 1.6 and 1.8? (i prefer 1.6)

good condition can be as low as 10k and can go as high as 20k. Most important is to make sure car in good condition, chassis still straight, and no rust. Any problem area and parts, you need to know how much it is needed to fix it so you can have a consider is the car worth to buy or not.

xxboxx
post Jul 6 2011, 04:18 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(diamondclow @ Jul 6 2011, 02:43 PM)
how do i know then chassis is rather straight or not? yeah I will bring my mechanic friend along but can we tell from the looks it self?

is wira worth the money for 18 or 17 years old model? (so far 1.6 model are from 93's and above)
to see chassis straight or not, and if it involved before in accident. i know a bit only lar, when check open the bonnet and see the chassis part is it symmetrical, all the gap like fender and door, door and door, bonnet and fender, is the gap the same from one end to one end. standing from the back of the car, look at the back bumper to body and to front bonnet, is the body looks totally straight or not.take out the rubber lining inside the car to see if there is sign of being welded, who knows, maybe kereta halfcut...

worth it or not, depends on you lar. survey the market price 1st (mudah.my is good place to start) so you know which year normally sell for what price.
xxboxx
post Jul 7 2011, 05:20 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 7 2011, 10:16 AM)
My temp meter  blink.gif

With that temperature, I still can drive (no stop) for the next 1 hour, stop-start traffic in KL, about 25km  sweat.gif
doh.gif Happen 1-2 times a week.

My mechanic says if temp like that, steam will come out already within <3 km or <5 minutes drive.
rclxub.gif

won't it be dangerous if continue like that?? sweat.gif
overheating can cause damages to the block, end up have to change the block..

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 7 2011, 10:19 AM)
Hi! All Wira Owner here,

Need ask you all something. Yesterday my injection light suddenly appears in metre. Do you all know what happen? Really worry this problem.

injection light??
engine check light is it?

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Jul 7 2011, 04:32 PM)
Hello Wira users,

I have Proton Wira Earoback fuel injection 1.3 . It has reached 143k KM and it is 10 years old. Have question about the fuel consumption.

Last time i drove my Wira from Melaka to JB (highway, 100-110kmh). After calculated, i determine the FC as 15KM/liter. Is it okay or already considered not good?

If not good i think wanna do thorough cleaning/ restoration  hmm.gif

i think very good wor.. mine is around 12-13KM/L only..

xxboxx
post Jul 11 2011, 06:52 AM

5,261 posts

auto GB oil i thought have to change every 20k km?
xxboxx
post Jul 20 2011, 01:25 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 19 2011, 10:02 AM)
how much the cost to service the WILA's starter???

Added on July 19, 2011, 10:02 amand how much the cost of the whole set of power windows?
starter normally people just change it.
xxboxx
post Jul 23 2011, 01:49 PM

5,261 posts

converted to blacktop ard. biggrin.gif

xxboxx
post Jul 24 2011, 03:27 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jul 24 2011, 02:12 PM)
nice colour.... but issit heat resistant?
should be, coz i bought hi-temp spray.
xxboxx
post Jul 24 2011, 06:04 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(DaishiDance @ Jul 23 2011, 06:19 PM)
Guys, i owned a wira 1.5GLI auto, normal problem like all wira 1.5 auto, slow pickup sad.gif . My friend owns a similar wira 1.5 but manual, and the pickup is very good, so i am considering to change my AT to MT, however i am noob in such things, and would like to ask the following question (please bear with me  tongue.gif ) :
1. Where can i find a mech to do all these stuff for me?
2. Whats the approximate price?
3. After some research on internet, i found some comment that it's better to change the engine as well, as some half cut shop provides engine with its manual gearbox as well, so i need comments smile.gif (Frankly i prefer this option  blush.gif so i would like to hear more on this)
4. JPJ issues, how do i notify them about the change?

1. most mechanic can do it
2. gearbox only + labour around 1k-1.5k
3. the highest pickup you can gain by doing this, but also the most expensive. if wanna change engine, better straight go for 1.8 DOHC for most power, but will cost maybe about 6K. installation might cost 2k. since it's a halfcut engine you might wanna overhaul and change wear and tear parts, from 1k onwards.
4. need to go puspakom for inspection. but i heard if change gearbox need to go putrajaya jpj.

QUOTE(bankrobber @ Jul 24 2011, 05:23 PM)
any side effect if change ori air filter to open pod?
better pickup. without shielding all the air suck in would be hot air. also higher FC.
advise to keep your old filter and hose, who knows you might feel want to go back to normal filter.
xxboxx
post Aug 1 2011, 10:27 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Aug 1 2011, 09:18 AM)
disc break in front.... drum break behind.... same as myvi n saga...
so this is down to wut tyre u using lor.....

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:19 am

again depends.... i juz gv u an average of d forumer getting frm full tank = 300-350 km
i think thats for auto + city driving. manual can get more than 400km
xxboxx
post Aug 1 2011, 07:23 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Aug 1 2011, 03:25 PM)
1.6 ? Because mine 1.5 can't even achieve 400 km. The most is 390 km, city driving with most of the time clear traffic blush.gif
1.6 if city driving is worse than yours. Mine on city driving about 50km can see go down almost 1 bar.. sweat.gif
xxboxx
post Aug 3 2011, 09:42 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Aug 3 2011, 09:24 AM)
i think someone did a more extreme mod before by welding a throttle to the right with full air filter setup
Khguan if I'm not mistaken. tongue.gif

The mod ar.. if car got exhaust sensor then guess save to try it coz the sensor will detect increase of air so it will inject more fuel to the engine. Then we'll know if the turbulance can be reduced and in effect will give better fc.

If no exhaust sensor better don't lar coz it will be running lean, better fc but will damage the engine in the long run.
xxboxx
post Aug 3 2011, 11:26 PM

5,261 posts

can you guess which part does this plastic come from my car?
+1 internet for anyone that guess correctly. rclxms.gif

xxboxx
post Aug 4 2011, 12:01 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Aug 3 2011, 07:09 PM)
What is the diameter of our Wira 1.3/1.5 original disc brake??

probably around 11 inches.

QUOTE(diamondclow @ Aug 3 2011, 11:31 PM)
hi new user for Wira 1.5 Fuel injection.. bought mine at used car dealer and manage to buy 1 unit from year 2005 (car mileage 40k KM) quite short because this car is a SPANCO unit (gov body tender out for selling old car)

need an advice on how to make sure this car can run long distance during this hari raya..

what do I need to do the car?

many thanks biggrin.gif
mileage can be tempered.
make sure all tyres thread is still high and in good condition.
change engine oil, gearbox oil, air filter, fuel filter.
flush and change power steering fluid, clutch fluid, brake fluid.
ask mechanic check timing belt condition, if not looking well then better change.
ask mechanic check all the bushing, ball joints, tie rod, mounting, wheel bearing, brake pads, and any other things that he can think of.
flush the radiator and ask mechanic to check that the water flow is strong and there is no leakage.
xxboxx
post Aug 7 2011, 02:38 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(imochi @ Aug 7 2011, 04:18 AM)
Got Some one to Buy my thortle body mitsubishi v6 1.6(6a10)..
Condition superb ..Rm300..
Reason need urgent money..
[attachmentid=2372800]
[attachmentid=2372801]

can be used for 1.6 SOHC ar? unsure.gif
xxboxx
post Aug 7 2011, 07:01 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 7 2011, 05:40 PM)
plug and play.... but ISC motor cannot use... aircond idling cannot control....
like that not for me lar..
my ISC about to sayonara ard. dunno want to change ISC or go FICD route..
xxboxx
post Aug 7 2011, 11:58 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Aug 7 2011, 10:27 PM)
apa itu FICD?
Fast Idle Control D***(something, forgot ard)
cheaper alternative to fix your "RPM drops when ON aircond" problem.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:40 PM