14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Bandar Putera 2 , Klang, worth buying?

ericlaiys
post Oct 2 2013, 01:33 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(suadrifhailaways @ Oct 2 2013, 11:04 AM)
eric, do you have some pict for the grill? mine not decide yet grill to install. TFR show me the sample on the dura..design simple and cantik, kemas... but quality mcm kureng.. hmm.gif

your dura is intermediate rite? does your yard shared with your neighbour? do you discuss with your neighbour on the grill installed?

mine is shared with my neighbour(seems like my neighbour not yet claim his/her keys)...I plan to cover it all as your plan..but, neighbour issue macam mane? rclxub.gif
Intermediate - yes.
My half wall at yard is sharing with neighbour. Till now did not see him but i know (left) is malay and (right) is indian. I'm in the middle (chinese). Multi citizen . smile.gif.

I planned to discuss but cannot see him. According to TFR, he got see them but they not yet decide on reno package. Hope can see them within this 2 week while waiting for my defect to rectify.

Well according to MPK, the form got mentioned get their approval but if cannot get never mind coz so new house. But if any damage to their area, then we need to bear the cost.

I think this is normal condition. Well, i just put full grill and skylight on my area. Dont think will damage anything. No hacking, etc.

just tumpang the half wall (me and neighbor) to put grill. I still hope that he do the same like mine. At least, i no need to worry water come in when raining from the right side.

attached is the grill for whole house and my yard use back same design. I also found the original package also so so (2K). If you compare on-site, you will choose this compare to original package grill

By the way, anyone encounter hollow tiles in their floor tiles?

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 2 2013, 01:37 PM

ericlaiys
post Oct 2 2013, 01:40 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(sikhwan3 @ Oct 2 2013, 08:26 AM)
yes agreed...cadia so slow...maybe because cadia is cheaper than dura...so IOI pay less attention...haha

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
like that also can. The only different between cadia/dura is just full tiles at bathroom. If i'm not mistaken, both same.
Any different?
ericlaiys
post Oct 3 2013, 12:19 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(azmirsafuan @ Oct 3 2013, 09:45 AM)
ada sapa2 dari lorong 4R?
4R/KS8? -Dura?
Don't tell me that you're my neighbor? Can pm me your house address?

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 3 2013, 12:21 PM
ericlaiys
post Oct 3 2013, 12:20 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(PiGGy ^(oo)^ @ Oct 3 2013, 10:10 AM)
My renovation will start next week!
1. Extend backyard with safety door
2. Extend bathroom no. 2
3. Build a 6ft wall for altar
4. Rebuild frt main entrance with bricks & safety door
5. Build duplex in room 2, 6ft W x 8ft H
6. Grille
7. Re-wiring & plumbing works

ETA 3-4 weeks complete.
cool. Got apply MPK permit?
Can pm me how much?
ericlaiys
post Oct 3 2013, 12:22 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(azmirsafuan @ Oct 3 2013, 07:43 AM)
i will take my keys today...
Remember to share your defect experience... smile.gif
ericlaiys
post Oct 4 2013, 12:48 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(azmirsafuan @ Oct 4 2013, 11:22 AM)
right now dont see major defect except painting defect. My water line from the main suppose to be buried undergorund but it seems i can physically see the line.
mind to share what is your defect bro?
will come this saturday to check thoroughly..
This is the summary of my defect checking:-

1. Pipe outside (same like your case)
2. Tiles inside the house (look carefully) on each gap got holes. Problem when wash floor and water can go inside the tiles. Some not even proper pluster
3. Wall painting (white color here and there)
4. Side wall (not even & scratches here and there). Check the plaster as well
5. Wall plug not working
6. Door knob (no holes & some reverse)
7. Glass windows and door (difficult to open/ close/ unable to push)
8. Crack on the yard which near to room 3
9. Ceiling not properly close at the kitchen outside
10. Crack on the ceiling outside (car porch)
11. Crack on Dustbin, plaster issue, holes, etc
12. Crack on Postbox, plaster issue, holes, etc
13. Wood door got crack on the bottom
14. Hollow tiles (fews)
15. Crack on the wall (near to water meter)
16. Crack on toilet roles (bathroom 1 & 2)
16. Poor plaster on top of bathroom 1 & 2

Outside is the worst and a lot of defects. Inside is minor. That's why i've submitted 6 pages of defects & 130+ pictures (repeated defect i did not take picture, if not will exceeded 500 picture). Since so many defect, i have stop TFS from start renovate my house.

I spent 1 1/2 days to check full time.

Make sure you test water tank and water. I wash my bathroom 1 & 2 and kitchen ( here is the least defect)

Good luck to you.

ericlaiys
post Oct 6 2013, 12:23 PM

7,596 posts

After a week submitted defect list status:-

-they (IOI) has fixed main issue outside. No more crack and has properly cement my post box & outdoor wall & ceiling
- fixed wall (indoor) and painted whole wall.
-fixed some side tiles & plaster.
-fixed glass door and windows. Now easy to open and able to lock

Now outstanding is
- floor tiles damage & holes at tiles gap

hopefully , they can rectify it by next week.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 7 2013, 12:06 PM
ericlaiys
post Oct 8 2013, 10:51 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(Hong131 @ Oct 8 2013, 10:44 AM)
Hi I am newbie here.
It is your contactor can other renovation work.
Hi newbie,

cadia/dura owner?
ericlaiys
post Oct 9 2013, 11:44 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(zery @ Oct 9 2013, 11:14 AM)
rasanya kipas x termasuk..if like that...so expensive la..huhu
Only 2 hook. Other room or other place, need to do wiring or get hook as well
Door Bell also dont have. You need to buy as well. They just pull wiring only
fan, lighting, door bell - all need to buy yourself. Not cheap when move to a new house

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 9 2013, 11:47 AM
ericlaiys
post Oct 10 2013, 12:11 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(azmirsafuan @ Oct 10 2013, 11:26 AM)
slalu brapa lama amik masa utk IOI betulkan defect?
how long have you submit your defect list? According to them is a month. But subject to how major/minor your defect.
Mine going to enter 2nd week (on this week saturday). After contact them today, they are still fixing the defect and will inform me when complete.So need to wait.

Anyone has complete fix defect by developer ? (for those submitted after 30 Sept?)

Someone want to sell dura for RM350K. Got so high price?
http://www.mudah.my/1+Sty+Dura+New+Phase+B...ng-23302571.htm

but picture did not look like dura unit.

[Updated]- 12 Oct 2013
Entered week 2. Visited my house. No different. They still not yet fixed the tiles. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 12 2013, 06:30 PM
ericlaiys
post Oct 14 2013, 10:45 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(azmirsafuan @ Oct 14 2013, 10:22 AM)
need advise...if i plan to paint the hall and bedroom area, do we need to undercoat first or just paint directly paint the area?

any recommended paint? how much paint needed to paint the hall area?
No need undercoat as developer already paint 1 layer. So you just paint an additional 1 layer/coat.
Here is the guidance:- https://www.nipponpaint.com.my/tips_tools/t...paint_estimator

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 14 2013, 10:48 AM
ericlaiys
post Oct 14 2013, 10:51 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Oct 14 2013, 09:49 AM)
endlot price abit higher? (without land)
lol...that little piece of land just nice to put air con. Dunno what's going to do it with that little land unless extend the room but that will cost a lot.
ericlaiys
post Oct 14 2013, 11:09 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(azmirsafuan @ Oct 14 2013, 10:54 AM)
thanks bro
by the way, does anyone buy any paint from Jotun shop (Nippon & Joun paint only) near our housing area? Is it cheap?
ericlaiys
post Oct 14 2013, 01:59 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(senapang @ Oct 14 2013, 01:12 PM)
ioi will launch next phase this week or next week.. 20x65 also single story..
then after that there will be double story 20x70...

now cassia seems soooooo cheap..haha. congratz who bought cassia earlier smile.gif
wow...how much is the double storey? Is show unit available for both?
But the leasehold will become shorter and shorter.....(i noticed majority phases has almost same end year of leasehold)

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 14 2013, 02:03 PM
ericlaiys
post Oct 16 2013, 06:28 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(suadrifhailaways @ Oct 16 2013, 10:17 AM)
juz submit my defect complaint last Monday.

they said that the rectification will takes a month..
huh? what a sad promise.. so when can I officially move in?

major problem: water leaking on my ceiling at "so called" dry kitchen area.
Well, u need to wait a bit longer. This saturday going to be my 3rd week. Last sunday , i have checked, they just fix outside. Inside not yet fixed. No progress on week 2. look like it is going to take very long.
ericlaiys
post Oct 16 2013, 10:03 PM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(varenciaapril @ Oct 16 2013, 11:05 AM)
Hi, I m newbie here..

I m dura owner smile.gif
welcome. i'm dura owner as well.
ericlaiys
post Oct 17 2013, 11:50 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(suadrifhailaways @ Oct 17 2013, 08:58 AM)
Eric, how do you know they hv fixed it? do you just random checking or they advise u anything their fixed?
I went to my house and check on weekly basic. They will remove the mark that I put.
ericlaiys
post Oct 17 2013, 11:56 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(azmirsafuan @ Oct 17 2013, 09:29 AM)
what if we don't wait? if will be any issue regarding the warranty?
let say im going to hack wall near the yard to extend my kitchen & plaster the wall share with the neighbour..if anything happen IOI will not cover this one rite?
I did ask developer. They say wait till defect complete. If you start, then they won't bother to fix your defect immediately.
Anyway, if your defect near your reno part, then it will not covered for warranty.
Let say you modify electrical or power source,then the whole power is void warranty.
This is what they told me.
That why I don't start reno and check all electrical first so I can warranty
By the way, did you ask your neighbor about your plan ? Get their permission before you do anything, make sure developer has fix their wall before you start.like mine got crack. But now developer has fix for mine and my neighbor. If your neighbor found crack and developer not fix it and you start do reno on that wall. They will tell the owner that warranty void. Then you need to fix it.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 17 2013, 12:03 PM
ericlaiys
post Oct 17 2013, 11:57 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Oct 17 2013, 10:49 AM)
Hi all, im newbie here.
Is there any unit left for middle unit? Good for own stay?
Haha....that why we all bought here...
ericlaiys
post Oct 18 2013, 12:25 AM

7,596 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Oct 17 2013, 12:01 PM)
Glad to hear that smile.gif
Any new unit left for a late comer sad.gif
Budget around 250 only.
Felicia- current phase 6. You can check the show unit. But 3 room and shorter
For dura unit- currently people sell 350K.

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:29 AM