130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

ZiYi
post Apr 2 2006, 07:12 PM

465 posts

If you able to reproduce it again and again, just write it in your bug report, why want us to help you test again?

BTW, when a program hang or not responding, a menu will poped up and give you option to wait the program to respond or restart the program. But sometimes that menu itself also not responding....lol....
Eoma
post Apr 2 2006, 09:44 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(ZiYi @ Apr 2 2006, 07:12 PM)
If you able to reproduce it again and again, just write it in your bug report, why want us to help you test again?
Aiyah, to see if others can also reproduce (the problem) lah. ehe.

This post has been edited by Eoma: Apr 2 2006, 09:45 PM
osxchd
post Apr 17 2006, 05:51 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

i think viiv is not a new proc, it's a combination of hardwares that make it "viiv"

proc + mobo chipset + lan and all...

CLICK ME
zidane88
post Apr 18 2006, 03:18 PM

516 posts

i heard that intel is comin out with a new processor,much more powerful than dual core,late this year..
kerossac
post Apr 20 2006, 09:00 PM

49 posts

I wanna ask a question:
Do u think u want 2 use vista when it released or not?
or still using xp?
i feel that vista need a great computer to run but my computer doesn't..
amenlo9
post Apr 21 2006, 08:32 PM

2,627 posts

QUOTE(kerossac @ Apr 20 2006, 09:00 PM)
I wanna ask a question:
Do u think u want 2 use vista when it released or not?
or still using xp?
i feel that vista need a great computer to run but my computer doesn't..
of course we need a fast pc in order to run vista smoothly......by the way,when Vista will officail release?

besides,thinking to install Vista on my PC now.hand very itchy biggrin.gif .just wanna know window xp driver suit window vista or not?how about other xp software like office,firefox,yahoo,msn...etc compatible with vista or not?

This post has been edited by amenlo9: Apr 21 2006, 08:48 PM
fariz
post Apr 23 2006, 11:24 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Windows Vista Build 5365 Screenshot Gallery

http://www.winsupersite.com/showcase/winvi..._gallery_01.asp
ZiYi
post Apr 25 2006, 11:13 PM

465 posts

Wow, this guy is fast. I just reveived the notification mail from microsoft connect today and yet to download it, but he already install it.
fisherman909
post Apr 26 2006, 01:34 AM

27 posts

^^ He's not fast. Your just slow wink.gif. If you read the newsgroups, you would have seen that Wendy (Über manager for the Longhorn/IE 7 Beta) said that they weren't sending the email out until Monday; it was out about 2 days prior to the email being sent -- for diligent people, lol.
Eoma
post Apr 26 2006, 12:27 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Hmm, the image is larger compared to v5342. Well getting it now. Will give my thoughts by this weekend.
ZiYi
post Apr 26 2006, 03:41 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(fisherman909 @ Apr 26 2006, 01:34 AM)
^^ He's not fast. Your just slow wink.gif. If you read the newsgroups, you would have seen that Wendy (Über manager for the Longhorn/IE 7 Beta) said that they weren't sending the email out until Monday; it was out about 2 days prior to the email being sent -- for diligent people, lol.
LOL....haha...I'm slow. I haven't open newsgroup for a couple of days, nearly 1 week. Haiz... there are problems with streamyx in my area, the speed only running at 2x.xx Kbytes. I'm having problem to download it now.

This post has been edited by ZiYi: Apr 26 2006, 03:41 PM
QD_buyer
post Apr 29 2006, 10:56 AM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

-post removed-

Do NOT ask where to download it. Read the first post.

This post has been edited by shockw@ve: Apr 29 2006, 10:58 AM
pidah
post Apr 30 2006, 04:52 AM

202 posts

just wanna ask.. for this win vista, wat about the hardware driver..
nvidia and stuffs.. do they alrdy released the hardware driver?
samurai1337
post Apr 30 2006, 10:21 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(pidah @ Apr 30 2006, 04:52 AM)
just wanna ask.. for this win vista, wat about the hardware driver..
nvidia and stuffs.. do they alrdy released the hardware driver?
Nvidia has released their driver
http://www.nvidia.com/object/winvista_75.03.html
ZiYi
post Apr 30 2006, 10:46 PM

465 posts

Latest LDDM driver on nvidia official
X86
http://www.nvidia.com/object/winvista_x86_87.45.html

X64
http://www.nvidia.com/object/winvista_x64_87.45.html

I have GF4 420Go on my toshiba, XP/2000 71.89 driver works fine.

This post has been edited by ZiYi: Apr 30 2006, 10:48 PM
mengsuan
post May 14 2006, 03:09 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Hi guys, I encounter some problem with XP when I installed vista. Everything worked fine in both but when I boot into XP, the boot screen would flicker. After booting, it will be fine again. Any solutions?

Intel Centrino 1.6GHz
Intel Extreme Graphics 2 for mobile, Intel® 82852/82855 GM/GME Graphics Controller
1280 by 800 True Color (60 Hz)
512MB RAM
chicaman
post May 14 2006, 05:56 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 14 2006, 03:09 PM)
Hi guys, I encounter some problem with XP when I installed vista. Everything worked fine in both but when I boot into XP, the boot screen would flicker. After booting, it will be fine again. Any solutions?

Intel Centrino 1.6GHz
Intel Extreme Graphics 2 for mobile, Intel® 82852/82855 GM/GME Graphics Controller
1280 by 800 True Color (60 Hz)
512MB RAM
Installing vista in a laptop???
mengsuan
post May 14 2006, 06:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 14 2006, 05:56 PM)
Installing vista in a laptop???
Yeah... I've been installing vista on the laptop all these while. I encounter the same flickering problem for the build 5365, 5381(I forgotten those older build numbers that I've tried). But I just remember, I always face the same problem.
chicaman
post May 14 2006, 07:14 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Ur laptop can support vista....thats good....

But vista requirement is very high.......
mengsuan
post May 14 2006, 08:17 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 14 2006, 07:14 PM)
Ur laptop can support vista....thats good....

But vista requirement is very high.......
Can, just that I can't use aero glass. No lag or whatever problems. But XP boot screen is flickering... Note, it's XP boot screen... WEird huh... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: May 14 2006, 08:18 PM

130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:46 PM