QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Mar 15 2011, 07:29 PM)
sorry,is Acer Aspire 4750G-2414G50 with Intel Core i5-2410MBuying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^
Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^
Mar 15 2011, 07:31 PM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Mar 15 2011, 07:39 PM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Guys, Acer Aspire TimelineX 4820TG vs Dell Inspiron 15R vs Dell Inspiron 15 Toshiba Satellite A660
which is better in terms of gpu? |
Mar 15 2011, 08:04 PM
2,772 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Guys , i heard that Dell Inspiron 15R new model is Core I7 Sandy Bridge with Nvidia GPU !!! Is it a good buy ??
Mar 15 2011, 09:26 PM
3,142 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Mar 15 2011, 07:24 PM) didnt notice that I would say... i5 is quite a waste for your sister's usage because just now i check the v9 closed hmmm actually not me, i got a studio xps liao my sis is the one want to use because i saw the red colour edge 13/14 (not sure quite solid so i think quite suits her but so far thinkpad x200 still my favourite i always borrow my friend's x200 my friend didnt take care of it, roll all around in the car, fold it to flat during presentation(use it as a note), squeeze it into backpack full with stuffs , almost 3 years liao, still tough yo noted the new acer i5 already got SB? The AMD's E-350 is above what Intel's latest Atom can offer, yet better graphics and longer battery life. Seriously, I would say it's more or less an i3 with a dedicated graphic card. |
Mar 15 2011, 09:48 PM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2008 |
it took almost 1 yr for msia to bring 3820tg so who knows when 3830tg will come here i am not waiting for it here also 3830tg has gt 540m
gt 540m vs 6550m is the same i wish the new inspiron 14r specs in a light 1.8kg 13 inch inpiron 144 is bulky at 2.25 kg |
Mar 15 2011, 09:50 PM
834 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Hello guys, I need a good netbook recommendation.
Mostly for doing assignment, presentation, surfing, skype, watching youtube etc. Preferably 10inch with battery above 10 hours. Thanks! |
Mar 15 2011, 09:53 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: U n k o L a n d |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 15 2011, 06:33 PM) 13 inch Toshiba Portege T230 (U5400 + Intel HD@~RM1.8k) seems to fit the description... Its light and offers decent battery life Thanks for the intro bro but it seems that Dell Inspiron 13R comes with 320GB HDD only. But thanks tho Or if you prefer more processing power and less battery life and higher weight, then can consider Dell Inspirons 13R... Asus 1215b would be good as well for daily computing but it runs on AMD |
Mar 15 2011, 10:35 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Strife93 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:05 PM) @lee 4820TG..Acer Aspire TimelineX 4820TG vs Dell Inspiron 15R vs Dell Inspiron 15 Toshiba Satellite A660 which is better in terms of gpu? Since 15R's HD5650 is underclocked.. QUOTE(Riddhy @ Mar 15 2011, 06:43 PM) i have a shell shocker for you dell launched new inspiron 14r 3820TG still rules in its world for now...at rm 2349 online price you can get a i5 2410m+ radeon 6630m (480sps+gddr3) now gt 540m/gt 550m they are on par or have the same caliber of radeon 5650/5730/6550/6570 gddr3 so graphic wise 6630 will beat gt 550m or will be equal to it so xps 15 have weaker gc than inspiron 14r btw 6630m is heavily downclocked @485 mhz you guys can easily oc to 600mhz~650 mhz. also i want to some recommend about 13 inch light laptops within 2k with mid graphics like 6550 in it only model i see is acer 3820tg with i3 380m+6550 is there any other brands? like this spec from asus/hp/dell/toshiba/msi/lenovo etc? i really prefer a i5+6550 with a 13 inch. The upcoming Sony SA/SB with SandyBridge + HD6630M.. QUOTE(giaogiao @ Mar 15 2011, 06:13 PM) I did look at the New XPS 15 also. Got FullHD or not, don't have any meaning that it shouldn't lag, it depends on your spec and codec settings...I customize to: new i7 SB 8Gb Ram Full HD 1980x1280 resolution Backlit keyboard 9 cell batt. then ended up around rm4.5k already. btw, just wanna check, if my lappie got Full HD display, means it shouldnt lag when i play 1080 recorded video right? Or the normal HD ones also can smoothly? This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 15 2011, 10:40 PM |
Mar 15 2011, 10:37 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
QUOTE(Strife93 @ Mar 15 2011, 07:39 PM) Guys, Acer Aspire TimelineX 4820TG vs Dell Inspiron 15R vs Dell Inspiron 15 Toshiba Satellite A660 Toshiba Satellite A660? Should be Satellite A665 (i7-740QM+ GT330M@~RM3.2k)which is better in terms of gpu? Generally ATI 6550 (4820TG)> ATI5650 (Inspiron 15R)>GT330M (A665).. But the difference between 6550 and 5650 is not very big Added on March 15, 2011, 10:39 pm QUOTE(Wonka @ Mar 15 2011, 09:53 PM) Thanks for the intro bro but it seems that Dell Inspiron 13R comes with 320GB HDD only. But thanks tho Can customize until 500GB This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 15 2011, 10:39 PM |
Mar 15 2011, 10:40 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Malaysia |
Mar 15 2011, 10:41 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: U n k o L a n d |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 15 2011, 10:37 PM) Toshiba Satellite A660? Should be Satellite A665 (i7-740QM+ GT330M@~RM3.2k) I cant customize the 13R to 500GB. It's the i3 model Generally ATI 6550 (4820TG)> ATI5650 (Inspiron 15R)>GT330M (A665).. But the difference between 6550 and 5650 is not very big Added on March 15, 2011, 10:39 pm Can customize until 500GB |
Mar 15 2011, 11:01 PM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I search for lenovo u460...
I like its design and thin and light... But someone told me tat Asus brand is better than this... Anyone Can give me some suggestion about this 2 brand...and some suggest about laptop which is thin and light... Beside...Anyone used lenovo u460 before...can give me opinion about its performance... Brand I suppose : lenovo or asus Budget : 3-4k Size : thin and light and nice design |
Mar 15 2011, 11:02 PM
Consider Asus U36Jc ?
Mar 15 2011, 11:04 PM
Performance in what ?
Mar 15 2011, 11:06 PM
erm...
ram...graphic...and its performance... i mean whole function... which 1 better? |
Mar 15 2011, 11:09 PM
Just slightly better in graphic card...
The one with much better graphic card is Acer 3820TG.. If you like U460, then pretty much that.. |
Mar 15 2011, 11:13 PM
oh...
but i notice that u460 model have no black colour.. so i wan ask about asus u36jc is better than u460 or not... anyway...thx ur hlp |
Mar 15 2011, 11:18 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Malaysia |
u series is nice
Mar 15 2011, 11:23 PM
2,909 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: London, United Kingdom or Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
U36jc have longer battery life =)
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:15 PM |