135 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 12:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(dante5047 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:02 PM)
Do you have any recommendation? Really need a sturdy and last-long(quality) laptop. Thank you! notworthy.gif
Budget, usage, preferred laptop size? hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 21 2011, 12:07 PM)
guys,wanna ask.is asus a43sv specs worth to buy for long term usage?
Long term usage as in the laptop itself lasting long or the specifications lasting long? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 21 2011, 12:55 PM
sickx
post Apr 21 2011, 02:06 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 21 2011, 12:55 PM)
Budget, usage, preferred laptop size?  hmm.gif

Long term usage as in the laptop itself lasting long or the specifications lasting longhmm.gif
actually that's how i wanna to describe it.couldn't find the words. tongue.gif

thing is im an addict for football games.PES,FIFA and FM.and these games always update yearly and every time it update,the minimum specification also increased.so if possible,im looking for a laptop that can at least play until 4 years of these games.my current laptop,toshiba satellite L30 can last for three years before i added more RAM (sadly only 2 years for FIFA and PES before my spec become outdated).now after nearly 5 years,it can no longer play these games.
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 02:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 21 2011, 02:06 PM)
actually that's how i wanna to describe it.couldn't find the words. tongue.gif

thing is im an addict for football games.PES,FIFA and FM.and these games always update yearly and every time it update,the minimum specification also increased.so if possible,im looking for a laptop that can at least play until 4 years of these games.my current laptop,toshiba satellite L30 can last for three years before i added more RAM (sadly only 2 years for FIFA and PES before my spec become outdated).now after nearly 5 years,it can no longer play these games.
Well, if you're not very demanding when it comes to graphic quality, the GT540m should be able to last 3 years or so since football games aren't really that demanding in terms of graphic performances hmm.gif
Just get the best GPU you can at a particular moment for your budget and you'll be fine~
Currently the top 3 laptops in terms GPU power: HP Dv6 (AMD HD6750), HP Dv4 (AMD HD6750) and Asus N53Sn (GT550M) nod.gif
If you have a lower budget than that, then can consider those having a GT540m, or AMD 6630
noobfc
post Apr 21 2011, 02:48 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

hey [PF] T.J., need your help again, my friend narrowed down to the dell xps and the asus N53Sn, but he want a numpad

the asus have it but he dislike that speaker

so any other 15" under 3.5k have built in numpad? thanks again
dante5047
post Apr 21 2011, 03:05 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 21 2011, 12:55 PM)
Budget, usage, preferred laptop size?  hmm.gif

Long term usage as in the laptop itself lasting long or the specifications lasting long?  hmm.gif
Budget: RM3K+-
Usage: Do some homework, gaming(Not really much, but I'd love to test out my hardware ability like playing CoD series.)
Preferred size: As long as it doesn't have a numpad, feel so bulky.

I actually have done some survey at here,
there are some laptops already on my list.(4830TG, A43SV i7)
I've thought of getting an E350-powered netbook.
I have a gaming desktop at home so I think I won't need a gaming laptop.
I really need some advices on hardware quality. (Acer, Asus)
And also if I want to claim warranty, which brand would be better(in terms of speed and availability of service centers, I wouldn't want to wait a month to have my laptop fixed.)?
Thank you in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
mbq88
post Apr 21 2011, 03:11 PM

27 posts

hi, im looking a laptop that good for movies for my sister. her budget is rm2000. i have no idea which one suitable for her....
piggyzai
post Apr 21 2011, 03:14 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Apr 21 2011, 02:26 AM)
haha...lee...i thk i will buy evercool magic...then i have 2 combo cooling...cm u3 + evercool magic...
haha dude...do tell me about it when u bought it lol...
ic3rock
post Apr 21 2011, 03:18 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(dante5047 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:08 AM)
I need some comments on Acer's hardware quality.
Thank you Sifus! notworthy.gif
For this i only can depends on luck, but most of my friends who use Acer's laptop, can say all got problem... sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 03:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 21 2011, 02:48 PM)
hey [PF] T.J., need your help again, my friend narrowed down to the dell xps and the asus N53Sn, but he want a numpad

Well there are 15" with keypads, only that the specifications are not good enough to rival that of the Dell XPS 15 and N53Sn...
Why not just get a Dell XPS 15 and get an external keypad haha laugh.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(dante5047 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:05 PM)
Budget: RM3K+-
Usage: Do some homework, gaming(Not really much, but I'd love to test out my hardware ability like playing CoD series.)
Preferred size: As long as it doesn't have a numpad, feel so bulky.

I actually have done some survey at here,
there are some laptops already on my list.(4830TG, A43SV i7)
I've thought of getting an E350-powered netbook.
I have a gaming desktop at home so I think I won't need a gaming laptop.
I really need some advices on hardware quality. (Acer, Asus)
And also if I want to claim warranty, which brand would be better(in terms of speed and availability of service centers, I wouldn't want to wait a month to have my laptop fixed.)?
Thank you in advance notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Er... if you have done your survey you would know what I'm about to recommend right? hehe laugh.gif
I would suggest you to go for something 14" or lesser since you already have a gaming desktop...
Personally if you can wait, wait for the Acer 3830Tg, or you can buy from Singapork nod.gif
But if you need it in a hurry, then the Acer 4830Tg, Asus A43Sv, Inspiron 14R, HP Dv4 would be good nod.gif
The duration for fixing laptops depends on availability of components. The only way to avoid that is to get a Dell nod.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(mbq88 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:11 PM)
hi, im looking a laptop that good for movies for my sister. her budget is rm2000. i have no idea which one suitable for her....
Preferred laptop size? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 21 2011, 03:36 PM
mbq88
post Apr 21 2011, 03:50 PM

27 posts

Preferred laptop size?  hmm.gif

something like this:
http://www.lelong.com.my/asus-a42jy-vx072-...1-04-Sale-P.htm
14"

i think she's suitable for this laptop but this one w/o os

This post has been edited by mbq88: Apr 21 2011, 03:51 PM
noobfc
post Apr 21 2011, 03:54 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 21 2011, 03:29 PM)
Well there are 15" with keypads, only that the specifications are not good enough to rival that of the Dell XPS 15 and N53Sn...
Why not just get a Dell XPS 15 and get an external keypad haha  laugh.gif
alright, will try to convince him thanks again
reevephon
post Apr 21 2011, 03:57 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 21 2011, 02:48 PM)

What about HP Pavilion DV6 Series? It does come with numpad and has a decent speaker that nicer than the one in Asus. For me I would rather get the Dell XPS and get the external speaker instead as those speaker really can't beat with those external speaker, even a RM100 beat the internal speaker easily.

Added on April 21, 2011, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(mbq88 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:50 PM)
something like this:
14"

Why do you want the OS? I do like the laptop without the OS so that it can have cheaper price, you can always install the OS by yourself.

Added on April 21, 2011, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(mbq88 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:50 PM)
something like this:
14"

If I were you I would top up another RM250 so that I could get the Acer 4750G with latest Intel i5 processor plus 3 years warranty for free.

This post has been edited by reevephon: Apr 21 2011, 04:00 PM
sickx
post Apr 21 2011, 04:06 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 21 2011, 02:14 PM)
Well, if you're not very demanding when it comes to graphic quality, the GT540m should be able to last 3 years or so since football games aren't really that demanding in terms of graphic performances  hmm.gif
Just get the best GPU you can at a particular moment for your budget and you'll be fine~
Currently the top 3 laptops in terms GPU power: HP Dv6 (AMD HD6750), HP Dv4 (AMD HD6750) and Asus N53Sn (GT550M)  nod.gif
If you have a lower budget than that, then can consider those having a GT540m, or AMD 6630
not really keen on 15" laptops..i guess im choosing the right laptop though.thanks anyway!
microbe
post Apr 21 2011, 04:44 PM

255 posts

I want to get a new laptop for study purpose.
Budget not more than 3000MYR then its ok

Must be Intel 2nd generations processor

Not for gaming, and I want pink color, any pink is fine..
Thanks for reading and reply is appreciated..
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 04:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Apr 21 2011, 04:44 PM)

14"
Lenovo IdeaPad Z470, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT520M@RM2499, colors: Black/Pink/Blue
Sony Vaio CA15, i5-2410M + AMD HD6630@RM3299, Colors: White/Pink/Green/Orange/Black
Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-2410M + AMD HD6630@RM2349
noobfc
post Apr 21 2011, 04:47 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 21 2011, 03:57 PM)
What about HP Pavilion DV6 Series? It does come with numpad and has a decent speaker that nicer than the one in Asus. For me I would rather get the Dell XPS and get the external speaker instead as those speaker really can't beat with those external speaker, even a RM100 beat the internal speaker easily.
i checked the price on hp website, its price is close to 4k

thats why didnt select it since my friend budget is rm3.5k
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 05:04 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 21 2011, 04:47 PM)
i checked the price on hp website, its price is close to 4k

thats why didnt select it since my friend budget is rm3.5k
Without the Beats headset, its possible to get for around RM3.2-3.3k? nod.gif
JYong
post Apr 21 2011, 05:37 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Apr 21 2011, 04:44 PM)

Go to Dell's website to take a look>http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/config.aspx?oc=t512042my&c=my&l=en&s=dhs&cs=mydhs1&model_id=inspiron-14r-n4110 I think you may like the La Pazitively Hot lids. brows.gif
noobfc
post Apr 21 2011, 05:40 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 21 2011, 05:04 PM)
Without the Beats headset, its possible to get for around RM3.2-3.3k?  nod.gif
http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/my/en/ho/WF...54-5048664.html

it this the right site?

the price start from 4k so that headset cost around 600? shocking.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 21 2011, 05:41 PM