QUOTE(yflai1 @ Apr 13 2011, 06:31 PM)
I hope there's more promotions to come.... excited to see the battles... lol
Ya, sure brows.gif
pisang
post Apr 13 2011, 05:37 PM

854 posts

wanna ask , for 5% rebate on weekend...
do the bank take the date when i swipe the card?
or
the posting date as per the CC statement?

thank you!
MilesAndMore
post Apr 13 2011, 05:42 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Apr 13 2011, 05:37 PM)
wanna ask , for 5% rebate on weekend...
do the bank take the date when i swipe the card?
or
the posting date as per the CC statement?

thank you!
The date you swipe your card.

mletee
post Apr 13 2011, 06:11 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

just wanna ask..is there any discount for secret recipe for AMEX cc?

i check from website stated got 15% discount on total bill..but i bought a cake from Secret Recipe Time Square today they mention to me dun have the discount..any1 facing the same problem? TQ
Human Nature
post Apr 13 2011, 06:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Apr 13 2011, 06:11 PM)
just wanna ask..is there any discount for secret recipe for AMEX cc?

i check from website stated got 15% discount on total bill..but i bought a cake from Secret Recipe Time Square today they mention to me dun have the discount..any1 facing the same problem? TQ
Only at certain outlet. Refer to POst #161
beyond86
post Apr 13 2011, 06:50 PM

1,956 posts

Even some places stated got promotions, but reach thr, they say NO
mletee
post Apr 13 2011, 07:02 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 13 2011, 06:24 PM)
Only at certain outlet. Refer to POst #161
Thanks for the info
dopp
post Apr 13 2011, 07:56 PM

1,733 posts

Last nite at shell, credit card machine at pump broke down..
So i have to go inside to pay for petrol.. I use maybank2 card amex
then the other guy came in, and want to pay with Amex ori card... the cashier said not accepted..machine tak terima... LOL ?
beyond86
post Apr 13 2011, 08:04 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 13 2011, 08:56 PM)
Last nite at shell, credit card machine at pump broke down..
So i have to go inside to pay for petrol.. I use maybank2 card amex
then the other guy came in, and want to pay with Amex ori card... the cashier said not accepted..machine tak terima... LOL ?
Quite many people using amex to pump petrol
simplesmile
post Apr 13 2011, 08:43 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 13 2011, 05:42 PM)
The date you swipe your card.
How about this? Happened to me when I checked the statement this morning.
I swiped my card to pay hotel bill on 8th Apr. Checked my statement "Transaction date 10th Apr, Posting date 12th Apr". So... is it considered 8th or 10th? Cos 8th is Friday, 10th is Sunday. Maybe the hotel staff good to me, transact on Sunday, let me earn 5% rebate.

Another question... i know has been asked many times. Sorry I have to ask again. Do the rebates follow the statement month, or follow the calendar month?
Human Nature
post Apr 13 2011, 08:44 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 13 2011, 08:43 PM)
Do the rebates follow the statement month, or follow the calendar month?
calender month
chemistry
post Apr 13 2011, 08:53 PM

3,065 posts

I swiped my card to pay hotel bill on 8th Apr. Checked my statement "Transaction date 10th Apr, Posting date 12th Apr". So... is it considered 8th or 10th? Cos 8th is Friday, 10th is Sunday. Maybe the hotel staff good to me, transact on Sunday, let me earn 5% rebate.
did you check in on Friday then check out on Sunday?

Added on April 13, 2011, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 13 2011, 03:27 PM)
ya, star bucks maybe too hot ady tongue.gif

But previously got forumer go sunway pyramid can't have that promotion, i went on sunday, same story  sad.gif
But Starbucks Sunway Pyramid is indeed in the list of participating outlets rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chemistry: Apr 13 2011, 09:07 PM
MilesAndMore
post Apr 13 2011, 09:35 PM

9,301 posts

It will follow the transaction date. And hotel usually will only bill your credit card on the day you check-out.

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 13 2011, 08:53 PM)
But Starbucks Sunway Pyramid is indeed in the list of participating outlets rclxub.gif
Print out the flyer and show it to them. Do not ever compromise !!!

whojen
post Apr 13 2011, 11:36 PM

1,207 posts

I received an sms

Rm0.00 Maybankard: We please to inform that you application has been approved. Thank you.

How long before i am able to get the cards?
ronnie
post Apr 13 2011, 11:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

High spenders... here's a promo for you

From now till 31 May 2011, charge all your purchases to your Maybankard World MasterCard or Maybankard Platinum Credit Card and be rewarded with an Apple product.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

MilesAndMore
post Apr 13 2011, 11:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Apr 13 2011, 11:36 PM)
I received an sms

Rm0.00 Maybankard: We please to inform that you application has been approved. Thank you.

How long before i am able to get the cards?
In a week time normally.

chemistry
post Apr 14 2011, 12:15 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 13 2011, 09:35 PM)
It will follow the transaction date. And hotel usually will only bill your credit card on the day you check-out.
Print out the flyer and show it to them. Do not ever compromise !!!
In the meantime, we must highlight this matter to American Express. I think Amex will follow up with the merchant.

lingling
post Apr 14 2011, 12:42 AM

535 posts

how to know if the merchant accept amex ?
jus hand the amex card to cashier only ? if transaction not going through then only change other card ?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2011, 12:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lingling @ Apr 14 2011, 12:42 AM)
how to know if the merchant accept amex ?
jus hand the amex card to cashier only ? if transaction not going through then only change other card ?
You can ask first before throwing them your CC.

Usually they will display the AMEX logo at the door or cashier table.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 14 2011, 12:45 AM
chemistry
post Apr 14 2011, 01:06 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 14 2011, 12:44 AM)
You can ask first before throwing them your CC.
Usually they will display the AMEX logo at the door or cashier table.
I don't see logo on the table but on the cashier keyboard laugh.gif

"Do you accept Amex?"
"No, we don't. We accept only Visa and Mastercard for purchase above RM50."
"Well, how do you explain that Amex word on your keyboard? Do you need supervisor to advise you?"
"Hold on, please."
"Sorry sir. We do accept Amex card. It is just available recently and some new cashiers do not know this."

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:02 AM